SnackSack

by SnackSack
Snack smarter & live your best life.
222 reviews

Plans as low as

$24.58/ month

Buying Options

SnackSack reviewsReviews

Write a Review
222

Not what we were looking for.

Dec 28, 2020
Terri S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got this as a fun snacking option for the family during winter break. Even though we’re gluten free, we still like tasty products made with familiar ingredients. The products we received were like the free samples you get from the store that you don’t really want to eat and shove in the back of the cupboard - weird ingredients and chalky flavors. We did not receive items like those pictured.

Verified Purchase
SnackSack said...Dec 28, 2020

Hi Terri! Apologies for the experience you received. We completely understand SnackSack may not be for everybody. Our photos on our listing show exactly the size snacks we feature, typically single serve, so you can discover a ton of new snacks. We're happy to send you our January 2021 SnackSack so you can have another impression of us. Completely free of charge. Apologies for any confusion! We'll reach out to you via email to see if trying January is something you'd be interested in. We're grateful you gave SnackSack a try, and again, apologies for not enjoying your experience! :)

Ok, not what we expected

Dec 27, 2020
Anita P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Ok. I didn't get the vegan or gf snack box, but the box had a lot of strange gf and vegan snacks in it.

Verified Purchase
SnackSack said...Dec 27, 2020

Hi Anita! We appreciate your feedback. Yes, our Classic SnackSack does include a mixture of snacks that could be vegan or gluten-free. It's not a large majority, but they are present in each month. Some months have fewer or greater numbers of vegan or gluten-free snacks. Apologies for any confusion. We definitely understand that SnackSack, no matter the plan you choose, may not be for everyone. Thanks for giving it a try though! If you'd like to try some other snacks that aren't vegan or gluten-free, send us an email, and we'll send you some complimentary goodies to enjoy. Happy New Year! :)

Not Impressed

Jan 15, 2021
My K.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was told I would get it by Christmas, it came today on 1/15/21 and one of the items was covered in mold.

Verified Purchase
SnackSack said...Jan 17, 2021

Hi there! Thanks for reaching out, apologies for this experience. The snacks included and featured each month are well within expiration. If there was an issue with a particular snack, we’re happy to send some new snacks to make up for a snack that had faulty packaging, etc.
We will reach out to you via email and have a replacement sent out immediately. Thanks for giving SnackSack a try, we sincerely apologize for the delay and experience.

Moldy snack

Dec 27, 2020
Emily T.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality

Sent as a christmas gift. The recipient was super excited and called the box very personal. Great variety of snacks, upon opening the second snack it smelled awful and was moldy. I'm pretty embarrassed and hope none of the other snacks are bad.

Verified Purchase
SnackSack said...Dec 28, 2020

Hi Emily! Thanks for reaching out and providing this feedback. We've sent you an email, looking to figure out exactly what happened. All of the snacks featured are well within expiration, so to find mold or anything wrong with them is puzzling to us. We'd love to make this right, obviously by issuing a complete refund, and hopefully with your approval, send a totally new fresh SnackSack for your gift recipient to enjoy. Get back to us via the email we sent over, and we're always happy to help make your experience the best it can possibly be. Happy New Year! :)

Just meh

Sep 26, 2020
Ashley P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This month was a disappointment - just didn’t like the choices, except the fig bars but I have a pantry of them already 🥴

Verified Purchase
SnackSack said...Sep 26, 2020

Hi Ashley! Sorry to hear that you didn't find this month to be as exciting as previously. Our team takes this feedback to heart, and will definitely use it to create a more exciting lineup of snacks. Please send us an email to support and tell us what types of snacks you enjoy. We're happy to send out a handful of those to make up for the disappointment. We appreciate you very much. Have a great weekend! :)

Good Choices but Calorie Dense

Jun 23, 2020
Jennifer T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was a gift for mom. While it offered a lot of variety, most of the products were very calorie dense and not nutritious. She's always looking for gluten free snacks but is also trying to lose weight, and this box wasn't the right one for her right now.

Verified Purchase
SnackSack said...Jun 23, 2020

Hi Jennifer! We apologize for any confusion related to SnackSack Gluten-Free. The snacking options included in GF are always gluten-free, free of artificial junk, but not always low cal. Positive daily smarter snacking habits do help with living a healthy lifestyle. Although SnackSack just isn't the right fit for everybody, we do appreciate you very much for your willingness to give SnackSack a try. All the best to you. Have a great week! :)

Please do better

Jul 28, 2019
Stephanie C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

everything tasted like cardboard-- ordered the regular box for a reason PLEASE have less cross over between the classic, GF, and Vegan boxes. I like animal products and wheat!!!

Verified Purchase
SnackSack said...Jul 31, 2019

Hi Stephanie,
We're sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy the snacking, but grateful you gave SnackSack a try. We'll definitely take your feedback and share with the team. If we can help make your snacking experience better next time, we'd love to earn the opportunity! Have a wonderful day! :)

Dec 31, 2017
Dawn L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

It was ok not great but ok...

Verified Purchase
SnackSack said...Jan 02, 2018

Hi Dawn, we appreciate your feedback, but wish to gain a better insight as to how we can improve your experience with us each month. I see that you’ve renewed your subscription for your 3rd month with us, and thank you for giving us another chance to win you over. Our snack curation is the most important part of our product offering (obviously ;)), and we’re constantly searching top to bottom to find the most unique, delicious, but healthier snacking options we can introduce you to. I invite you to reach out to me directly, and offer any specific feedback we could act on to make your snack time that much better with SnackSack! Happy New Year! :) My email is: jonathan@snacksack.com

Misleading description

Apr 27, 2017
Rylie G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall

They make it sound like most/all of the snacks will be vegan, but very few actually were. I got it as a gift for someone and they couldn't eat most of it.

Verified Purchase

Are you kidding?

Mar 16, 2019
Jane M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

About half of the items were totally inedible. Many repeats month-to-month (fortunately some of the better items.) It was a fun gift to receive, but I would never reorder. Ugh.

SnackSack said...Mar 19, 2019

We’re terribly sorry for your lackluster experience so far! Repeat snacks aren’t something you can expect often. To make up for some of the snacks you didn’t enjoy, let us know some of your favorites, and we’d be happy to send a care package of goodies for you to enjoy! We’re making some fun improvements to the snack curation and gifting experience. Send us an email from your account email and we can set this up!

User experience is confusing

Dec 09, 2018
Sarah H.
1 Review
Overall

I just tried to place an order....entered my email, password, shipping and billing info...hit submit...then on the next screen was prompted to sign in. ?? So I signed in, but there was no confirmation screen or order status. It took me back to the home page. Now I have no idea if my order went through and can't find anyplace on the site to verify. Feeling sad and disappointed, because the snacks look really good.

SnackSack said...Dec 10, 2018

“Hi Sarah, we’re so sorry for the confusion you experienced, and have reached out to you via email to help with ordering. We can confirm your order was successfully processed and will be shipping shortly. If there is ever anything we can help with, please don’t hesitate to reach out to us. We’re happy to help clarify anything and help you start snacking smarter. Happy Holidays! :)”