Kids love mail! Get personalized weekly mail for kids from Sunny the Mail Snail!

Plans as low as $14.00 / month

Snail Mail for Kids reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Highly recommend!

May 03, 2020
Tammy H.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I subscribed for my nephews 1 1/2 and 4 1/4 ,I knew the younger one wouldn't really understand,but he gets so excited going to the mail box to check for his and his brothers mail from Sunny! The boys each received their own Sunny stuffy and they love them! The older boy has hung his map up with the help from mom of course,and gets very excited to pin his weekly item up! They really enjoy the letter to them and learning about new animals and the little gifts they get weekly, they have only recieved their initial box with Sunny and the map, and one additional week, but their mom said they are really excited and enjoying it, so I have renewed for the second month for them and plan to renew as long as they are enjoying it, it is incredibly affordable for so much fun they get from it! They really like getting the weekly letter addressed to them, it makes them feel extra special having their names on the letter in the mail! I originally subscribed because I missed them and wanted something that would continue, this was weekly so it was even better, I remember being a kid and loved something as simple as recieving mail with my name on it, and thought this was such a wonderful idea ,the other reason was because of covid 19 and the boys having a really hard time not being able to visit us and other families and...

Verified Purchase

So much fun !!

Apr 22, 2020
Amber R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My daughter and I loved this so much that I ordered this as a gift for 2 of my friends children. The snail is adorable and the packaging was really well done . I was also impressed with the shipping and customer service responsiveness. It really gives us something to look forward too . Love it !

Verified Purchase

Snail Mail isn't a thing of the past!

Apr 21, 2020
Jodi C.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall

First off, what great customer service! I forgot to input the code to get the stuffed snail so I sent them a message. They sent TWO stuffed snails (one for each of our kids)! My littles love getting "snail mail" every week. They can't wait to see who he delivered mail to, and we always look up the place on the map. Plus stickers and/or little tattoos - what's not to like?

Verified Purchase

Unique & Fun

Feb 03, 2020
Halle M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Thank you so much for making this gift work for two boys!

Verified Purchase

Vivienne loves her SNAIL MAIL 📪

Jan 31, 2020
Marian H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Vivienne gets off the bus and runs to the mailbox to get her very own “mail”. She reads her weekly letter to everyone in the house and calls to tell us all about her latest animal. She keeps them all in their own box and is very proud of her letters. This is a Christmas gift that lasts a long time ! We are so pleased that she is enjoying her snail mail letters.
Thanks again for a present well done ! Pa and Grammy

Verified Purchase

💜💙💛❤MORE THAN THRILLED💙💛💜❤🐌🐌

Jun 17, 2019
Stephanie O.
18 Reviews
1 Picture
22 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My 8yr old daughter has Dyslexia & has struggled to learn to read. Desperately looking for resources & finding nothing tailored for Dyslexia I came across Sunny. The starter box is more than worth it's cost & weekly letters about animals with funny stories, Jokes, & trinkets is spot on for an 8yr old. There's a lot of extras with these letters & she practices reading willingly & all on her own with excitement each week. We are definitely happy & recommend you try Sunny!! UPDATE: Sunny sent my daughter a special gift. It's note cards specially printed with her name on them. Now my kiddo writes what she learned, questions she has, & more on her note cards. This totally expanded the learning value of your already wonderful product even more. WE CAN'T STRESS ENOUGH HOW WORTH IT THIS HAS BEEN!!! I'd subscribe to any box for children curated by the amazing mind behind Sunny the Mail Snail.

Verified Purchase
Snail Mail for Kids said...May 17, 2019

Thanks so much for your great review! We are so happy to hear Sunny's letters are helping with your daughter's reading. It is our mission to encourage reading, imagination and lots of laughter. Thanks again for the great recommendation!

Yay! Real mail!

Oct 01, 2019
Kalyn H.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

So unique! I bought these for my pre-k 3 students because I wanted to teach them about actual mail that is not virtual. We have created a job on our job board dedicated to checking our class mailbox to see what Sunny has delivered. The kids love the adventures that he goes on and anxiously await to see what is next. Since it is geared towards only 1 child and we only receive one of the "special" items with each box (feather, sticker, etc.) we decided to just hang our map up and display it on a our cork board for all to see!

Verified Purchase

Happiness

Jan 13, 2019
Karla H.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Thank you so much for this Subscription! My 4 yr old gets to share her mail and fun little surprises with her older brothers. Great way for them to bond! Wonderful Customer Service!

Verified Purchase

Snail mail

Aug 26, 2019
Maggie D.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My expectations for this product were set pretty high. Once it arrived (quickly), it exceeded all my expectations and my 8 year old loves it! It is a little treat that she gets every week and will count down the days until the next one. I love that it's something as simple as a letter that gets her excited and her mind going. So glad I ordered this!

Verified Purchase
Snail Mail for Kids said...Aug 30, 2019

Thank you SO much! We love that your daughter is loving Sunny. We have so much fun with the letters and his adventures and are thrilled to have such a great review.

Snail mail

Jan 04, 2020
Fawn E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Really cute

Verified Purchase

Best.Gift.Ever.

Sep 01, 2019
Kristen A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I bought the 3 month subscription for my four year old niece. She has every toy imaginable and this made the perfect gift! She loves getting mail and the letters are super cute. The stuffed snail itself is totally worth every penny. I recommend this for any child, it's awesome!

Verified Purchase

Great gift

May 02, 2019
Jeanne S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality

My niece just loves this - getting mail like a big girl. She enjoys the stories.

Verified Purchase
Snail Mail for Kids said...May 05, 2019

Thanks so much for leaving us a 5-star review! So happy your niece is loving the letters. :)

New Subscribers Enjoying Sunny!

Apr 20, 2019
Ashley N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall

We subscribed to Sunny the Mail Snail as an Easter gift for our kids rather than filling baskets with plastic junk. We couldn’t be more happy with our choice. Our kids have looked forward to checking the mail and reading about Sunny’s adventures each week!

Verified Purchase
Snail Mail for Kids said...Apr 20, 2019

What a fantastic review! Thanks so much and we are happy to hear kids are loving Sunny's letters. Make sure they also solve their secret code to get their extra special prize too! Sunny is traveling now but sends his thanks as well. :)

Mar 31, 2019
Danielle L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 days
Overall

I just got this for my nephew as a birthday gift and he loves it. He said it was the best birthday gift ever. He has been wanting more mail and this was perfect.

Verified Purchase

We love this!

Jan 19, 2019