Kids love mail! Get personalized weekly mail for kids from Sunny the Mail Snail!

Plans as low as $14.00 / month

Snail Mail for Kids reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Unique & Fun

Feb 03, 2020
Halle M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Thank you so much for making this gift work for two boys!

Verified Purchase

Vivienne loves her SNAIL MAIL 📪

Jan 31, 2020
Marian H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Vivienne gets off the bus and runs to the mailbox to get her very own “mail”. She reads her weekly letter to everyone in the house and calls to tell us all about her latest animal. She keeps them all in their own box and is very proud of her letters. This is a Christmas gift that lasts a long time ! We are so pleased that she is enjoying her snail mail letters.
Thanks again for a present well done ! Pa and Grammy

Verified Purchase

Snail mail

Jan 04, 2020
Fawn E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Really cute

Verified Purchase

💜💙💛❤MORE THAN THRILLED💙💛💜❤🐌🐌

Jun 17, 2019
Stephanie O.
17 Reviews
1 Picture
18 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My 8yr old daughter has Dyslexia & has struggled to learn to read. Desperately looking for resources & finding nothing tailored for Dyslexia I came across Sunny. The starter box is more than worth it's cost & weekly letters about animals with funny stories, Jokes, & trinkets is spot on for an 8yr old. There's a lot of extras with these letters & she practices reading willingly & all on her own with excitement each week. We are definitely happy & recommend you try Sunny!! UPDATE: Sunny sent my daughter a special gift. It's note cards specially printed with her name on them. Now my kiddo writes what she learned, questions she has, & more on her note cards. This totally expanded the learning value of your already wonderful product even more. WE CAN'T STRESS ENOUGH HOW WORTH IT THIS HAS BEEN!!! I'd subscribe to any box for children curated by the amazing mind behind Sunny the Mail Snail.

Verified Purchase
Snail Mail for Kids said...May 17, 2019

Thanks so much for your great review! We are so happy to hear Sunny's letters are helping with your daughter's reading. It is our mission to encourage reading, imagination and lots of laughter. Thanks again for the great recommendation!

Seller

Happiness

Jan 13, 2019
Karla H.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Thank you so much for this Subscription! My 4 yr old gets to share her mail and fun little surprises with her older brothers. Great way for them to bond! Wonderful Customer Service!

Verified Purchase

Yay! Real mail!

Oct 01, 2019
Kalyn H.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

So unique! I bought these for my pre-k 3 students because I wanted to teach them about actual mail that is not virtual. We have created a job on our job board dedicated to checking our class mailbox to see what Sunny has delivered. The kids love the adventures that he goes on and anxiously await to see what is next. Since it is geared towards only 1 child and we only receive one of the "special" items with each box (feather, sticker, etc.) we decided to just hang our map up and display it on a our cork board for all to see!

Verified Purchase

Best.Gift.Ever.

Sep 01, 2019
Kristen A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I bought the 3 month subscription for my four year old niece. She has every toy imaginable and this made the perfect gift! She loves getting mail and the letters are super cute. The stuffed snail itself is totally worth every penny. I recommend this for any child, it's awesome!

Verified Purchase

Snail mail

Aug 26, 2019
Maggie D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My expectations for this product were set pretty high. Once it arrived (quickly), it exceeded all my expectations and my 8 year old loves it! It is a little treat that she gets every week and will count down the days until the next one. I love that it's something as simple as a letter that gets her excited and her mind going. So glad I ordered this!

Verified Purchase
Snail Mail for Kids said...Aug 30, 2019

Thank you SO much! We love that your daughter is loving Sunny. We have so much fun with the letters and his adventures and are thrilled to have such a great review.

Seller

Great gift

May 02, 2019
Jeanne S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality

My niece just loves this - getting mail like a big girl. She enjoys the stories.

Verified Purchase
Snail Mail for Kids said...May 05, 2019

Thanks so much for leaving us a 5-star review! So happy your niece is loving the letters. :)

Seller

New Subscribers Enjoying Sunny!

Apr 20, 2019
Ashley N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall

We subscribed to Sunny the Mail Snail as an Easter gift for our kids rather than filling baskets with plastic junk. We couldn’t be more happy with our choice. Our kids have looked forward to checking the mail and reading about Sunny’s adventures each week!

Verified Purchase
Snail Mail for Kids said...Apr 20, 2019

What a fantastic review! Thanks so much and we are happy to hear kids are loving Sunny's letters. Make sure they also solve their secret code to get their extra special prize too! Sunny is traveling now but sends his thanks as well. :)

Seller

Mar 31, 2019
Danielle L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 days
Overall

I just got this for my nephew as a birthday gift and he loves it. He said it was the best birthday gift ever. He has been wanting more mail and this was perfect.

Verified Purchase

We love this!

Jan 19, 2019
Christina
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

This is a great subscription! My son loves getting this in the mail weekly! And I look forward to sunny’s New adventures also. Well worth the money!

Verified Purchase

Perfect Christmas Present!

Dec 24, 2018
Shadey C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I bought this as a Christmas gift for a precious little girl who LOVES getting mail. When I signed up, I had chosen the option of receiving the first letter the week of Christmas. I ended up receiving a letter the week after I ordered, and then nothing followed. When I contacted them with confusion, to make sure the Christmas gift would go as planned, I was contacted back with the best customer service! They apologized, explained what happened, and sent a complimentary gift as a result. It all arrived before Christmas too! She absolutely loved it. She sat with her Mommy, and her stuffed Sunny the Mail Snail, and read the letters she’s received. I can’t wait to keep watching her excitement as she receives the letters from Sunny as he travels around the world! Thank you so much!

Verified Purchase

Amazing Customer Service

Dec 14, 2018
Danelle C.
1 Review
Overall

Had a question about the subscription and they replied back in less than an hour. I really appreciate such a quick reply!

Verified Purchase

Great for a struggling reader

Aug 09, 2018
Xeniaedmonds
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

My 6-year-old daughter has moderate dyslexia so reading is a task for her. She looks forward to Sunny's letters and reads them repeatedly, saving all the stickers and photos to put up on her cork board.

Verified Purchase

High Quality, so glad we found Sunny

Jul 25, 2018
Jesse P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

We have a 5 yr old who has written every relative and family friend 20 times over in hopes of getting real snail mail. She learned if you write letters, people write you back. We rewarded her diligent efforts with the weekly Sunny the Snail Mail letters. Grandma and Aunts and God mothers are all in the mix too, but we also really enjoy the weekly delight of Sunny’s letter. I come home from work and she curls up with me to show me her treasure box full of letters. We reread letters and look at the fun things included. We get way more value than I expected when we signed up.

Verified Purchase

Sunny the snail mail

Jul 19, 2018
Luke S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

We love getting our letters from Sunny! Luke can’t wait for his next letter and is always so excited to read about Sunny’s newest adventure! So great to have something fun, educational, and not digital that my child loves and looks forward to!

Verified Purchase

My grandchildren love it!

Jun 15, 2018
Elise B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

My two granddaughters, ages 6 and 7, looked forward to receiving their letter every week. They enjoyed the story, learning about the animals, and the visual items that came along with it.

Verified Purchase