Snail Mail Weekly Letter from Sunny the Mail Snail! Ages 3 to 8

by Snail Mail for Kids
Take kids around the world with SUNNY the MAIL SNAIL
49 reviews

Plans as low as

$14.00/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (49)

Sunny is Our New Best Friend

Feb 04, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Laura D.
1 Review
1 Picture
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

Oh my goodness. Never before has there been a more perfect subscription box for a little kid desperate for mail. My son is the youngest of four (so already has a bit of an excluded complex), and we had to move with the army in the middle of this global pandemic - to a new state and a street with not one single other kid on it. Mail has become our primary connection with the outside world. But when a day passes and there isn’t anything for a five year old (or, even worse, when there IS something for an older sibling), all devastation ensues.
Cue Sunny, the Mail Snail. Not only is he cute, he’s the embodiment of worldly connection for my little isolated kids (and he’s brought to us by our beloved USPS mail lady - who is mom’s only social outlet, the poor dear). Sunny comes with adorable little cards and envelopes (all of which were used almost immediately), and, most importantly, a real, genuine VIP card, allocating membership to the super elite club of Snail Mail Recipients. Nothing in the entire world has ever made my kid feel as special as that VIP card does.
We are so excited for WEEKLY letters from Sunny. Waiting a month between most subscription boxes can feel like an agonizing eternity for little kids (and moms trying to find ways to entertain said kids). The perfect solution is a smaller, but still entertaining and engaging weekly subscription.
There was absolutely...

Verified Purchase

Encourages Reading

Dec 28, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Olivia B.
3 Reviews
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 3 months

I ordered this for my daughter because she loves to get the mail. So far she has received the first box and one additional letter. She is super excited to read the letters and look at the surprises. Snail Mail went above and beyond on the first box. They are currently back-ordered on the stuffed animals, but they filled the box with all kinds of other specials treats.

Verified Purchase
Snail Mail for Kids said...Jan 14, 2021

Thank you so much! We hope your daughter is now snuggling with her Sunny plush and enjoying his mail. He loves listening to kids read their letters aloud. :) :) Thanks again!

💜💙💛❤MORE THAN THRILLED💙💛💜❤🐌🐌

May 09, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Stephanie O.
15 Reviews
1 Picture
22 Helpful
Subscribed for 8 months

My 8yr old daughter has Dyslexia & has struggled to learn to read. Desperately looking for resources & finding nothing tailored for Dyslexia I came across Sunny. The starter box is more than worth it's cost & weekly letters about animals with funny stories, Jokes, & trinkets is spot on for an 8yr old. There's a lot of extras with these letters & she practices reading willingly & all on her own with excitement each week. We are definitely happy & recommend you try Sunny!! UPDATE: Sunny sent my daughter a special gift. It's note cards specially printed with her name on them. Now my kiddo writes what she learned, questions she has, & more on her note cards. This totally expanded the learning value of your already wonderful product even more. WE CAN'T STRESS ENOUGH HOW WORTH IT THIS HAS BEEN!!! I'd subscribe to any box for children curated by the amazing mind behind Sunny the Mail Snail.

Verified Purchase
Snail Mail for Kids said...May 17, 2019

Thanks so much for your great review! We are so happy to hear Sunny's letters are helping with your daughter's reading. It is our mission to encourage reading, imagination and lots of laughter. Thanks again for the great recommendation!

Happiness

Jan 13, 2019
Overall
Karla H.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Thank you so much for this Subscription! My 4 yr old gets to share her mail and fun little surprises with her older brothers. Great way for them to bond! Wonderful Customer Service!

Verified Purchase

Yay! Real mail!

Oct 01, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kalyn H.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

So unique! I bought these for my pre-k 3 students because I wanted to teach them about actual mail that is not virtual. We have created a job on our job board dedicated to checking our class mailbox to see what Sunny has delivered. The kids love the adventures that he goes on and anxiously await to see what is next. Since it is geared towards only 1 child and we only receive one of the "special" items with each box (feather, sticker, etc.) we decided to just hang our map up and display it on a our cork board for all to see!

Verified Purchase

Snail mail

Aug 26, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Maggie D.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

My expectations for this product were set pretty high. Once it arrived (quickly), it exceeded all my expectations and my 8 year old loves it! It is a little treat that she gets every week and will count down the days until the next one. I love that it's something as simple as a letter that gets her excited and her mind going. So glad I ordered this!

Verified Purchase
Snail Mail for Kids said...Aug 30, 2019

Thank you SO much! We love that your daughter is loving Sunny. We have so much fun with the letters and his adventures and are thrilled to have such a great review.

Great!!

Aug 15, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Hallie K.
2 Reviews
2 Pictures
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 7 months

Great!!! Kids Loved it! Always excited to run to the mail box to see what “snailmail” brought for them!!! =)

Verified Purchase

Love Love Snail Mail.

Oct 10, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Cyndee C.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

We signed Addison Sky up for Snail Mail in March. She is 3 and loves her Snail Mail. Her Mom, Samantha, told us today that her Snail is played with night and day and she does not think that it can be mended any more times. So I called and talked to Wendy and asked her if I could buy one. She was wonderful and is sending Addison Sky a brand new one free. Thank you from the bottom of my heart for your kindness.

Verified Purchase

Feel good gift for youngsters!

Jul 20, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Angela H.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months

This was an excellent gift for a 7 and 5 year old. Wonderful customer service, get idea! I was a mail carrier and I love seeing the future generations get excited about the mail. They love it too!

Verified Purchase
Snail Mail for Kids said...Jul 21, 2021

Thanks so very much for this wonderful review! We are really hoping to instill a love of mail and glad to hear it working. Kids can really learn about the world in a fun way that makes them feel so important. And, thanks for your mail carrier service too. :)

New Subscribers Enjoying Sunny!

Apr 20, 2019
Overall
Ashley N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 months

We subscribed to Sunny the Mail Snail as an Easter gift for our kids rather than filling baskets with plastic junk. We couldn’t be more happy with our choice. Our kids have looked forward to checking the mail and reading about Sunny’s adventures each week!

Verified Purchase
Snail Mail for Kids said...Apr 20, 2019

What a fantastic review! Thanks so much and we are happy to hear kids are loving Sunny's letters. Make sure they also solve their secret code to get their extra special prize too! Sunny is traveling now but sends his thanks as well. :)

Best.Gift.Ever.

Sep 01, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kristen A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

I bought the 3 month subscription for my four year old niece. She has every toy imaginable and this made the perfect gift! She loves getting mail and the letters are super cute. The stuffed snail itself is totally worth every penny. I recommend this for any child, it's awesome!

Verified Purchase

Vivienne loves her SNAIL MAIL 📪

Jan 31, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Frank H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 months

Vivienne gets off the bus and runs to the mailbox to get her very own “mail”. She reads her weekly letter to everyone in the house and calls to tell us all about her latest animal. She keeps them all in their own box and is very proud of her letters. This is a Christmas gift that lasts a long time ! We are so pleased that she is enjoying her snail mail letters.
Thanks again for a present well done ! Pa and Grammy

Verified Purchase

Snail Mail isn't a thing of the past!

Apr 21, 2020
Overall
Jodi C.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

First off, what great customer service! I forgot to input the code to get the stuffed snail so I sent them a message. They sent TWO stuffed snails (one for each of our kids)! My littles love getting "snail mail" every week. They can't wait to see who he delivered mail to, and we always look up the place on the map. Plus stickers and/or little tattoos - what's not to like?

Verified Purchase

So much fun !!

Apr 22, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amber R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

My daughter and I loved this so much that I ordered this as a gift for 2 of my friends children. The snail is adorable and the packaging was really well done . I was also impressed with the shipping and customer service responsiveness. It really gives us something to look forward too . Love it !

Verified Purchase

Great for Young Kiddos!

Jul 19, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Abbie D.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
Subscribed for 9 months

I really like how Sunny’s letters are educational and my five-year old doesn’t realize that she’s learning! My daughter asks when Sunny will write her another letter, and she loves getting real mail and seeing her name on the envelope! We read Sunny’s letters together, then she sees if any stickers were included, and she keeps all of it in the first box we were sent that contained the map and an adorable plushie of Sunny. I think this is a wonderful subscription for young kiddos, especially since they only have to wait one week until Sunny’s next letter!

Verified Purchase

A big hit!

Apr 16, 2018
Overall
Karen W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

My age 4 and 5 students love Sunny. They can't wait for the letters to arrive. We have a large map up and mark where Sunny travels to. A huge hit!

Verified Purchase

Sunny the snail mail

Jul 19, 2018
Overall
Luke S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

We love getting our letters from Sunny! Luke can’t wait for his next letter and is always so excited to read about Sunny’s newest adventure! So great to have something fun, educational, and not digital that my child loves and looks forward to!

Verified Purchase

Amazing Customer Service

Dec 14, 2018
Overall
Danelle C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Had a question about the subscription and they replied back in less than an hour. I really appreciate such a quick reply!

Verified Purchase

Great gift idea for kids/grandkids!

Dec 14, 2017
Overall
Sofia K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

We did the Sunny subscription for my 7 year old daughter. She loved it! Couldn't wait to go to the mailbox and find her letter from Sunny each week. The stories in the letters are fun and the little surprises were a nice bonus! This is such a great idea for a gift for any young child from a grandparent, aunt, uncle, etc.

Verified Purchase

Awesome gift idea!

Dec 14, 2017
Overall
Carrie H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 years

I signed my nieces up to receive letters from Sunny and they absolutely love it! They get so excited each week when their letter comes in the mail. They love reading about Sunny's adventures and getting a little surprise in the envelope. It's definitely a great gift idea!!!

Verified Purchase

Great!

Mar 09, 2018
Overall
Cindy I.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

Love this subscription

Verified Purchase

High Quality, so glad we found Sunny

Jul 25, 2018
Overall
Jesse P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

We have a 5 yr old who has written every relative and family friend 20 times over in hopes of getting real snail mail. She learned if you write letters, people write you back. We rewarded her diligent efforts with the weekly Sunny the Snail Mail letters. Grandma and Aunts and God mothers are all in the mix too, but we also really enjoy the weekly delight of Sunny’s letter. I come home from work and she curls up with me to show me her treasure box full of letters. We reread letters and look at the fun things included. We get way more value than I expected when we signed up.

Verified Purchase

Great for a struggling reader

Aug 09, 2018
Overall
Xeniaedmonds
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

My 6-year-old daughter has moderate dyslexia so reading is a task for her. She looks forward to Sunny's letters and reads them repeatedly, saving all the stickers and photos to put up on her cork board.

Verified Purchase

Perfect Christmas Present!

Dec 24, 2018
Overall
Shadey C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

I bought this as a Christmas gift for a precious little girl who LOVES getting mail. When I signed up, I had chosen the option of receiving the first letter the week of Christmas. I ended up receiving a letter the week after I ordered, and then nothing followed. When I contacted them with confusion, to make sure the Christmas gift would go as planned, I was contacted back with the best customer service! They apologized, explained what happened, and sent a complimentary gift as a result. It all arrived before Christmas too! She absolutely loved it. She sat with her Mommy, and her stuffed Sunny the Mail Snail, and read the letters she’s received. I can’t wait to keep watching her excitement as she receives the letters from Sunny as he travels around the world! Thank you so much!

Verified Purchase

Who doesn’t love mail?! 🙌🏻💌

Jun 15, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Cheryl C.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months

Such a great subscription box for my (almost) 5 year old daughter! She gets so excited every day to check for “her mail” and the creativity and imagination are amazing in each letter/packet! Thank you for making such fun adventures for our babies 🙌🏻💛

Verified Purchase
Snail Mail for Kids said...Jun 21, 2021

Thank you so much! We are so happy to hear your daughter is loving Sunny and his adventures with Bluebird. We hope the letters inspire a lifelong love of adventure and travel!