Color Curate Bag (Monthly Subscription)

by Color Curate
Color-Focused Monthly Subscription Bag
81 reviews

Plans as low as

$20.95/ month

Buying Options

Color Curate Bag (Monthly Subscription) reviewsReviews

Write a Review
81

Not bad, but not my favorite

Apr 09, 2021
Terri B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have subscribed to this box a couple of times and quickly cancelled each time, only to see a fabulous box offered after canceling! So while this month’s box didn’t overwhelm me, I am going to keep it for a few months. The Palmeria eyeshadow pallet is pretty, but the dark colors seem more appropriate for autumn. Will see how next month looks!

Verified Purchase

Not a great first bag

Jul 12, 2019
Caroline N.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Not impressed with the first box. Palette seemed super cheap. Highlighter was awful. Bag was cute

Verified Purchase

Ok

Nov 09, 2018
Chandra C.
5 Reviews
2 Pictures
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I had been eyeing SoSusan for a while, and based on products being vegan/cruelty free and retail value listed I decided to go for it. Everything was ok, but I wasn't wowed when receiving it. The products are so-so. I wouldn't buy them at full pr

Verified Purchase

Typo on the Bag

Jun 02, 2017
Caprease D.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

The contents of the bag are great. But the bag is part of the appeal and there is a typo on my bag. Other than that, the products are great but I feel like I have to hide the bag away because of the typo.

Verified Purchase

Moderately promising

Apr 12, 2018
Allison Z.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

$20 is more than I'd like to pay for what you get but I'm a little intrigued with this subscription. I've gotten two months' worth so far. You only seem to receive products from three companies- So Susan and Jelly Pong Pong (which I suspect might be the same company) and Trifle Cosmetics. Who names their company "Jelly Pong Pong"? The plastic containers on everything are cheap but the products are decent quality. I've only liked about 1 or 2 items from each bag I've gotten but that's okay so far. I'm willing to hold out for another 2 months or so and see what I think. Definitely not the same as BoxyCharm, which goes for a similar price and everyone loves. I don't understand what they mean by "color intense" or "color focused." Isn't make-up, in general, color focused? Also, I don't know if this is curated by anyone but the two or three companies whose products you get.
I would prefer to pay more like $10 or $15 for what you get in these bags. Also, the bags are ugly ("sensorial"?) but that's just my taste.

Verified Purchase

Not for brown people

Oct 25, 2017
Teresa G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

I am biracial and 2/3 of the products only look good on fair skin. I know most makeup businesses don't usually cater to light brown and darker skin. Pretty normal for us.

Verified Purchase

Contents pretty good - disappointing bag

Mar 20, 2017
Andrea D.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Part of why I wanted this subscription was for the makeup bags. They changed their bags to a tacky tween design in bright pink. The cosmetics are nice though. Unfortunately they are lip colors I won't really be wearing, they are so very very bright!

Verified Purchase

damaged

May 12, 2017
Lisa P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

I was so excited to get this cute makeup bag but when i unzipped the bag the purple highlighting powder had broken and powder was all over other products and ruined inside of makeup bag. I emailed but have gotten no response. I loved the bag and products and would of goven 5 star if it was not distroyed in shipment. putside shipping box was not damaged just the broken makeup inside

Verified Purchase

Jan 08, 2018
Novalee G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

It was okay .

Verified Purchase