Color Curate Bag (Monthly Subscription)

by Color Curate
Color-Focused Monthly Subscription Bag
81 reviews

Plans as low as

$20.95/ month

Buying Options

Color Curate Bag (Monthly Subscription) reviewsReviews

Write a Review
81

Dec 15, 2018
Michelle G.
1 Review
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

I look forward to my Color Curate package every month, tracking the shipping number conveniently placed in emails letting you know when it's on its way. The items I feel are of above average quality, but considering that they are devoid of many of the ingredients traditionally used that may not be critter friendly or sensitive skin friendly... I may even bump that up to a solid 8/10 in the quality department.
The packaging of individual items is beautiful, and there are endless uses for the cosmetic bag sent with every scrip'. And even better, having had this box delivered every. Single. Month. For the last 1.5 years, their customer service is impeccable!
My ONLY wish is that there were less highlighting products. I've resorted to using some as eyeshadow, or regifting it all together

Verified Purchase

Good box!

Nov 28, 2020
Julie Z.
8 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Fun, creative subscription box- great eyeshadow palette! Decent variety of products for the price-

Verified Purchase

Cosmetic Bag Review

Jun 03, 2019
Renata G.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I Like my cosmetic bag overall. I'm not a fan of Bobby Brown lipstick - this particular lipstick, colour was totally off, too brown- I applied it once and didn't like the texture or color. I loved Eggplant cleaning foam and Goldfaden moisturizer. Brush and eyeshadow was my favourite .

Verified Purchase

Love the Aquarella

May 09, 2020
Colleen C.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I had forgotten I ordered this box so it was a nice surprise! Although the makeup was not my tastes/colors it was just perfect for my daughter and she loves them and got right to using.
I love love love the Aquarella hydrating serum for face and body and that it is a 4.1oz bottle is Awesome! It smells so good and feels soft!

Verified Purchase

Good box!

Nov 28, 2020
Julie Z.
8 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Fun, creative subscription box- great eyeshadow palette! Decent variety of products for the price-

Verified Purchase

August box

Aug 30, 2019
Cheyenne
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It was okay I don’t use much of lipstick or blush but I loved the face contour and shimmer. But overall it was good definitely will buy again!

Verified Purchase

Liked the items but........

Jun 15, 2017
Grace C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall

Someone should be proof reading the logos on the bag. Grammatically the word should be "behaved" not "behave." I caught it immediately the first time reading the phrase. Part of the appeal for the subscription is the cute little bags. The error makes the bag look cheesy. As far as the 4 items inside, they will be fun to try.

Verified Purchase

May 24, 2019
Stephanie R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love love the So Susan liquid/powder highlighters. I not a fan of any matte lip...too drying and over marketed in my opinion. Eye palette is very pretty but prefer pencils over liquid eye in general. My favorite is the vegan/cruelty free

Verified Purchase

Quality

Jun 08, 2019
Brianna M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I’m impressed by the quality and variety of product.

Verified Purchase

Love this subscription!

Jan 09, 2018
Chandra M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

I am always overjoyed when I receive this package in the mail. I have never received a broken product and I love that everything is cruelty free and vegan. I just wish there was a way to customize lip colors/ products. The last 3 months have been liquid highlighter products. I like them but I have so many since other subs have been heavy handed with them as well. Otherwise, keep up the great work!

Verified Purchase

Not Bad

Apr 09, 2018
Alisa B.
1 Review
Overall

The bags hv this weird plastic smell. It is worth the price.