Discover the world's best cigars, delivered to your door every month.

Plans as low as $37.95 / month

Southern Cigar Co reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Duty warning

Today
Christina P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Was not advised that additional duties would be charged one box with 4 cigars was an additional. 125.00. Worst purchase I have ever made as a gift! Warning for out of country should be advised. So much for a 40 dollar a month gift costing additional $125 for receiver!

Verified Purchase

Service

Yesterday
Terry C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Terrible service, no one gets back to you and I paid more in duties and taxes than the cigars were worth!!!!

Verified Purchase

Southern cigar

Jan 02, 2021
Jesus P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The lighter came broken, I sent an email and they never responded.

Verified Purchase

Still havent recieved it.....

Dec 28, 2020
Shelly K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Well...i wouldnt know...because i still havent recieved my crate yet....so far.....bad reviews all around.....all i want is my husband to see this cool suprise. If it goes like this all the time i will cancel the subscription....i will give it one more month....if the first one ever arrives.

Verified Purchase

BAD BAD BAD

Dec 28, 2020
Melany W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

never got the box- paid and said shipped and never received. this was a gift for my FIL. such a disappointment

Verified Purchase

Not happy

Nov 08, 2020
Joshua H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping

I have yet to receive any cigars from them I’ve tried emailing them about this and my tracking number says that the label was created but the package was not shipped and it’s been that way since October 28. I do think I will be switching to a different company since this is the only experience I have with them

Verified Purchase

Horrible Service

Aug 28, 2019
Beth H.
3 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping

Thought my husband would enjoy this and sign up on June 29th, 2019. Canceled the end of July because we never received anything. Today, August 28th, I got an email stating the cigars were shipped....two months later. Unexceptionable.

Verified Purchase
Southern Cigar Co said...Aug 28, 2019

Your order was after our June cutoff, and on our website it states on the homepage we do not ship in July. Therefore your order was rolled to August.
As per our FAQ and the TOC in your welcome email, a cancellation cancels your renewals not anything prepaid.
This shipment is the prepaid box from June that was automatically rolled to August.

Poor shipping time

Aug 11, 2019
Julie H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping

I have been waiting over a MONTH for the box I ordered. Absolutely ridiculous

Verified Purchase

Great idea horrible service

Dec 02, 2018
Devin V.
1 Review
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall

I ordered this as a gift November second. It’s now December second and I have yet to receive the box. I was informed by the owner they only ship once a month. Which is fine had I of known when I ordered not expect my package anytime soon. I can say, when I have contacted the company I got quick response. I do t recommend.

Verified Purchase
Southern Cigar Co said...Dec 03, 2018

Hey Devin, Sorry you have had delays. I just checked your USPS tracking and it states that they are delayed, but you should hopefully get your box tomorrow. We are sorry that USPS is not holding up their end of the bargain. But I know you will be pleased when your box arrives.
Thanks
- Southern Cigar Co.

Buying Options