Cigar Subscription

Cigar Subscription

by Southern Cigar Co
Discover the world's best cigars, delivered to your door every month.

Plans as low as

$37.95/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (51)

Dry, trash

Dec 22, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Melissa R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 days

I bought bought a 3 month subscription of cigars for my dad for Christmas. My dad received his first package in a timely manner. HOWEVER, he informed me that his cigars were dry and fell apart when he went to smoke his first cigar. So embarrassing. I could have gone and bought REAL for the same price locally 😡

Verified Purchase

Obviously a scam

Nov 14, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Clifford P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I never received anything after 3 months and 3 payments. Obviously a scam. Also never got a reply to my message.

Verified Purchase

Terrible!!!

Sep 01, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Michael W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

Super late deliveries, no customer service at all! Do yourself a favor and find another subscription service. It's like they aren't even trying after they get your money!

Verified Purchase

Bad service

Aug 14, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Matisse S.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 14 days

I’ve been sending emails for 3 weeks, got only one answer, my shipment is I don’t know where and nobody is willing to help me. I’m not even sure I can get a refund now.. really bad management

Verified Purchase

Rewiew

Apr 04, 2021
Overall
Sverre S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

I havent Gotten my packages, where are they , it said i would receive my box end of the month match and its allready 9th of april???

Verified Purchase

Duty warning

Jan 27, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Christina P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Was not advised that additional duties would be charged one box with 4 cigars was an additional. 125.00. Worst purchase I have ever made as a gift! Warning for out of country should be advised. So much for a 40 dollar a month gift costing additional $125 for receiver!

Verified Purchase

Service

Jan 26, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Terry C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

Terrible service, no one gets back to you and I paid more in duties and taxes than the cigars were worth!!!!

Verified Purchase

Southern cigar

Jan 02, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jesus P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

The lighter came broken, I sent an email and they never responded.

Verified Purchase

Still havent recieved it.....

Dec 28, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Shelly K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Well...i wouldnt know...because i still havent recieved my crate yet....so far.....bad reviews all around.....all i want is my husband to see this cool suprise. If it goes like this all the time i will cancel the subscription....i will give it one more month....if the first one ever arrives.

Verified Purchase

BAD BAD BAD

Dec 28, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Melany W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

never got the box- paid and said shipped and never received. this was a gift for my FIL. such a disappointment

Verified Purchase

Not happy

Nov 08, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Joshua H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I have yet to receive any cigars from them I’ve tried emailing them about this and my tracking number says that the label was created but the package was not shipped and it’s been that way since October 28. I do think I will be switching to a different company since this is the only experience I have with them

Verified Purchase

Horrible Service

Aug 28, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Beth H.
3 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Thought my husband would enjoy this and sign up on June 29th, 2019. Canceled the end of July because we never received anything. Today, August 28th, I got an email stating the cigars were shipped....two months later. Unexceptionable.

Verified Purchase
Southern Cigar Co said...Aug 28, 2019

Your order was after our June cutoff, and on our website it states on the homepage we do not ship in July. Therefore your order was rolled to August.
As per our FAQ and the TOC in your welcome email, a cancellation cancels your renewals not anything prepaid.
This shipment is the prepaid box from June that was automatically rolled to August.

Poor shipping time

Aug 11, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Julie H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I have been waiting over a MONTH for the box I ordered. Absolutely ridiculous

Verified Purchase

Great idea horrible service

Dec 02, 2018
Overall
Devin V.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I ordered this as a gift November second. It’s now December second and I have yet to receive the box. I was informed by the owner they only ship once a month. Which is fine had I of known when I ordered not expect my package anytime soon. I can say, when I have contacted the company I got quick response. I do t recommend.

Verified Purchase
Southern Cigar Co said...Dec 03, 2018

Hey Devin, Sorry you have had delays. I just checked your USPS tracking and it states that they are delayed, but you should hopefully get your box tomorrow. We are sorry that USPS is not holding up their end of the bargain. But I know you will be pleased when your box arrives.
Thanks
- Southern Cigar Co.


Customers who bought this also bought...