Cigar Subscription

Cigar Subscription

by Southern Cigar Co
Discover the world's best cigars, delivered to your door every month.

Plans as low as

$37.95/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (51)

Awesome!! 10/10

May 10, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Zachary W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

Got my first box n was very much pleased! Came in a nice box with info on the 4 cigars within, a torch and a cutter. Definitely the best box I’ve purchased so far! 10/10

Verified Purchase

Job well done

Apr 13, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Clayton P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

Amazing, the cigars were quality and ready to light right out of the box!

Verified Purchase

Not worth it but will try one more

Apr 22, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Vanessa G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

The lighter that came with the box did not work. The cigars were smaller than expected. I will allow one more box to see if items are better. If not, I will cancel.

Verified Purchase

Dry, trash

Dec 22, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Melissa R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 days

I bought bought a 3 month subscription of cigars for my dad for Christmas. My dad received his first package in a timely manner. HOWEVER, he informed me that his cigars were dry and fell apart when he went to smoke his first cigar. So embarrassing. I could have gone and bought REAL for the same price locally 😡

Verified Purchase

Obviously a scam

Nov 14, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Clifford P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I never received anything after 3 months and 3 payments. Obviously a scam. Also never got a reply to my message.

Verified Purchase

Terrible!!!

Sep 01, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Michael W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

Super late deliveries, no customer service at all! Do yourself a favor and find another subscription service. It's like they aren't even trying after they get your money!

Verified Purchase

Awesome Gift-International Buyer Beware

Jun 30, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Leanne A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I gave this to my husband for his birthday. He enjoyed every one of the cigars. They were all amazing quality and they came nicely packaged. However….. I would not recommend this for international buyers. We live in Canada and each box took over a month to get here. The bigger issue was the duties that we were charged - anywhere from $66-$98 per month in duties were added on. I think this is a great gift left to only US buyers- not quite worthwhile for Canadians and maybe not warned enough when buying either.

Verified Purchase

Bad service

Aug 14, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Matisse S.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 14 days

I’ve been sending emails for 3 weeks, got only one answer, my shipment is I don’t know where and nobody is willing to help me. I’m not even sure I can get a refund now.. really bad management

Verified Purchase

Good for a gift!

Jun 07, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Hannah V.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

This made a great gift for my brother!

Verified Purchase

Perfect gift

Feb 18, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mitchell R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

Got this box as a gift to myself and I am very glad I did! Quality products that were shipped on time! Souther Cigar offers a nice variety of new cigars to try and I have not been disappointed! Thank you!

Verified Purchase

Cigars review

Apr 03, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Stephane G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Delivery left to desire

Verified Purchase

Rewiew

Apr 04, 2021
Overall
Sverre S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

I havent Gotten my packages, where are they , it said i would receive my box end of the month match and its allready 9th of april???

Verified Purchase

Great gift!

Dec 13, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lauren J.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

Great packaging for a gift ( as pictured with a cool cardboard box that is made to look like a cigar box), and a good value for all that it includes. I was worried about the shipping after reading some reviews and I live in a place that has difficulties with packages making it through the security gate, but I had no problems!

Verified Purchase

Cigars

Dec 28, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Rena S.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

We live in Canada and it cost us an extra $90 in duty to receive 4 cigars.

Verified Purchase

Awesome Christmas gift

Dec 31, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Elizabeth J.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 5 months

Shipped quickly., good quality as well.
My Husband was very excited when he received his 1st box from this collection as his Christmas gift this year!
He is trying to only enjoy one cigar a week. I am withholding the fact that his 2nd box is due just after the New Year! Happy with this subscription

Verified Purchase

Cigars anyone

Dec 27, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Judith D.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

Really great product.

Verified Purchase

Duty warning

Jan 27, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Christina P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Was not advised that additional duties would be charged one box with 4 cigars was an additional. 125.00. Worst purchase I have ever made as a gift! Warning for out of country should be advised. So much for a 40 dollar a month gift costing additional $125 for receiver!

Verified Purchase

Service

Jan 26, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Terry C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

Terrible service, no one gets back to you and I paid more in duties and taxes than the cigars were worth!!!!

Verified Purchase

Southern cigar

Jan 02, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jesus P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

The lighter came broken, I sent an email and they never responded.

Verified Purchase

Still havent recieved it.....

Dec 28, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Shelly K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Well...i wouldnt know...because i still havent recieved my crate yet....so far.....bad reviews all around.....all i want is my husband to see this cool suprise. If it goes like this all the time i will cancel the subscription....i will give it one more month....if the first one ever arrives.

Verified Purchase

BAD BAD BAD

Dec 28, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Melany W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

never got the box- paid and said shipped and never received. this was a gift for my FIL. such a disappointment

Verified Purchase

Good product but curious shipping

Mar 31, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Scott F.
1 Review
2 Pictures
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I bought this on a whim. The products included are presumably of high quality. I have had it only one day so far, so it remains to be seen whether my sole experience extends to the entire box, but I'm optimistic. I do wish some instructions on how to fill the torch, and how to use the cutter, had been included. This is probably understood, but for a novice like myself - who never does this - it left me scratching my head until I sought help.
I'm also concerned about the grand tour of the US that the box took before reaching me. It started in Florida, then went to California, and THEN at my home in Illinois. Seems like a lot of unnecessary travel.
Still, highly satisfied and would buy again.

Verified Purchase

Not happy

Nov 08, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Joshua H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I have yet to receive any cigars from them I’ve tried emailing them about this and my tracking number says that the label was created but the package was not shipped and it’s been that way since October 28. I do think I will be switching to a different company since this is the only experience I have with them

Verified Purchase

Top notch

Jun 06, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Josh Q.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months

This is an amazing package , would suggest it to anyone, package came on time and did not disappoint!!! Can not wait for my next shipments !!!

Verified Purchase

M. Ward

Mar 05, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mckenzie W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

The box was very well put together. I enjoyed that they included info about each cigar! Awesome idea! Will defiantly recommend to friends for future gift ideas.

Verified Purchase

Customers who bought this also bought...