Discover the world's best cigars, delivered to your door every month.

Plans as low as $37.95 / month

Southern Cigar Co reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Good product but curious shipping

Mar 31, 2020
Scott F.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality

I bought this on a whim. The products included are presumably of high quality. I have had it only one day so far, so it remains to be seen whether my sole experience extends to the entire box, but I'm optimistic. I do wish some instructions on how to fill the torch, and how to use the cutter, had been included. This is probably understood, but for a novice like myself - who never does this - it left me scratching my head until I sought help.
I'm also concerned about the grand tour of the US that the box took before reaching me. It started in Florida, then went to California, and THEN at my home in Illinois. Seems like a lot of unnecessary travel.
Still, highly satisfied and would buy again.

Verified Purchase

Great gift!

Dec 13, 2020
Lauren J.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great packaging for a gift ( as pictured with a cool cardboard box that is made to look like a cigar box), and a good value for all that it includes. I was worried about the shipping after reading some reviews and I live in a place that has difficulties with packages making it through the security gate, but I had no problems!

Verified Purchase

Cigars anyone

Dec 27, 2020
Judith D.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Really great product.

Verified Purchase

Awesome Christmas gift

Dec 31, 2020
Elizabeth J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Shipped quickly., good quality as well.
My Husband was very excited when he received his 1st box from this collection as his Christmas gift this year!
He is trying to only enjoy one cigar a week. I am withholding the fact that his 2nd box is due just after the New Year! Happy with this subscription

Verified Purchase

Cigars

Dec 28, 2020
Rena S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We live in Canada and it cost us an extra $90 in duty to receive 4 cigars.

Verified Purchase

Southern cigar

Jan 02, 2021
Jesus P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The lighter came broken, I sent an email and they never responded.

Verified Purchase

Still havent recieved it.....

Dec 28, 2020
Shelly K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Well...i wouldnt know...because i still havent recieved my crate yet....so far.....bad reviews all around.....all i want is my husband to see this cool suprise. If it goes like this all the time i will cancel the subscription....i will give it one more month....if the first one ever arrives.

Verified Purchase

BAD BAD BAD

Dec 28, 2020
Melany W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

never got the box- paid and said shipped and never received. this was a gift for my FIL. such a disappointment

Verified Purchase

Not happy

Nov 08, 2020
Joshua H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping

I have yet to receive any cigars from them I’ve tried emailing them about this and my tracking number says that the label was created but the package was not shipped and it’s been that way since October 28. I do think I will be switching to a different company since this is the only experience I have with them

Verified Purchase

Sep 24, 2018
Samuel A.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

I wanted to get on here and say a few things about this box. I have had it for almost a year now a few things I notice.
When there is a problem with packaging or suppliers they quickly fix it at no cost to you.
They always have a nice variety and it’s current with cigars that are both new to the market and great tasting.
There customer service is quick, and very personal.
Can only give 5 stars but would give 10 if I could. Whether you are an avid aficionado or first time cigar smoker let these guys help you fall in love with a good smoke.

Verified Purchase

Best subscription we have ever done

Jan 09, 2018
Kristen K.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

My husband loves cigars, but we live in a smaller town where our cigar shops don't really carry a wide variety. I got him a subscription for 6 months for his birthday and he was so impressed with every single delivery. They sent several cigars that he had seen online and always wanted to try, and they were all $12-$15+ in value. The cigars were all in excellent condition, and everything from the packaging to the informational card inside was perfect. Several of our friends have tried other similar services and did not have the same quality of experience that we did. We ended up letting the subscription go for several months longer because it was so wonderful. 100% recommend if you're a cigar buff.

Verified Purchase

Legit!

Sep 14, 2019
Jim D.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Legit cigars and they ship with boveda's!

Verified Purchase

Great gift

Jan 04, 2019
Heidi K.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall

He was surprised and loved the gift! The lighter took a bit of effort, but after a few YouTube videos, he got that working too. Looking forward to some nights around the fire pit with some cigars and loved ones 💜

Verified Purchase

Sep 28, 2018
Heather G.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Bought this for my dad as a present and he loved it. Boxes arrived on time each month.

Verified Purchase

My husband loves his gift!

Jan 09, 2016
Nicola S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

I bought a subscription for my husband as a Christmas present. He absolutely loves your cigars and says they are the best he has had in many, many years. I really appreciated the great service and quality packaging! Thank you Jason and Mike!!

Verified Purchase

Top notch

Jun 06, 2020
Josh Q.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is an amazing package , would suggest it to anyone, package came on time and did not disappoint!!! Can not wait for my next shipments !!!

Verified Purchase

M. Ward

Mar 05, 2020
Mckenzie W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The box was very well put together. I enjoyed that they included info about each cigar! Awesome idea! Will defiantly recommend to friends for future gift ideas.

Verified Purchase

Aug 02, 2018
Megan P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall

Great and all just a little disappointed that there was another fee to pay ontop of my shipping fee

Verified Purchase

Excellent customer service & product!

Feb 20, 2017
Quivenia L.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Southern Cigar Co. has provided me with exceptional customer service. I have a 3 month subscription with them. The postal service sent my first package to the wrong address and Southern Cigar Co. sent out another one, no problem. The postal service marked my 2nd package as undeliverable for some reason. I emailed Southern Cigar Co. and they quickly changed the mailing address to my boyfriend so that I hopefully would not have the same issue. Every time that I've called or emailed they have been tremendously helpful and courtesy.
My boyfriend loves cigars and is very happy with their products. Everything is delivered as shown in their advertisement. I highly recommend Southern Cigar Co for any Cigar connoisseur!

Verified Purchase

Birthday box

Jul 02, 2017
Nancy B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

He loved it..