Discover the world's best cigars, delivered to your door every month.

Plans as low as $35.95 / month

Southern Cigar Co reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Legit!

Sep 14, 2019
Jim D.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Legit cigars and they ship with boveda's!

Verified Purchase

Horrible Service

Aug 28, 2019
Beth H.
3 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping

Thought my husband would enjoy this and sign up on June 29th, 2019. Canceled the end of July because we never received anything. Today, August 28th, I got an email stating the cigars were shipped....two months later. Unexceptionable.

Verified Purchase
Southern Cigar Co said...Aug 28, 2019

Your order was after our June cutoff, and on our website it states on the homepage we do not ship in July. Therefore your order was rolled to August.

As per our FAQ and the TOC in your welcome email, a cancellation cancels your renewals not anything prepaid.

This shipment is the prepaid box from June that was automatically rolled to August.

Seller

Poor shipping time

Aug 11, 2019
Julie H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping

I have been waiting over a MONTH for the box I ordered. Absolutely ridiculous

Verified Purchase

Thank you

Jun 28, 2019
Robert V.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great cigars!

Great gift

Jan 04, 2019
Heidi K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall

He was surprised and loved the gift! The lighter took a bit of effort, but after a few YouTube videos, he got that working too. Looking forward to some nights around the fire pit with some cigars and loved ones πŸ’œ

Verified Purchase

Sep 28, 2018
Heather G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Bought this for my dad as a present and he loved it. Boxes arrived on time each month.

Verified Purchase

Sep 24, 2018
Samuel A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

I wanted to get on here and say a few things about this box. I have had it for almost a year now a few things I notice.
When there is a problem with packaging or suppliers they quickly fix it at no cost to you.
They always have a nice variety and it’s current with cigars that are both new to the market and great tasting.
There customer service is quick, and very personal.
Can only give 5 stars but would give 10 if I could. Whether you are an avid aficionado or first time cigar smoker let these guys help you fall in love with a good smoke.

Verified Purchase

Aug 02, 2018
Megan P.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall

Great and all just a little disappointed that there was another fee to pay ontop of my shipping fee

Verified Purchase

Great Gift

Jun 15, 2018
Jennifer L.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I gave this box to my dad for Father's Day, and he couldn't stop talking about how much he loved it. He said the cigars were very tasty, and he loved to sit back and relax with them in his truck. He loved the box so much, he asked me to give him another 3 months sub in November for his birthday. Now, I know you don't know my dad, but he's always been a, "don't get me anything/don't waste your money," kind of guy. So the fact that he asked for this box speaks volumes. The product is something he wouldn't normally purchase himself, so seeing the email that he box had arrived was the highlight of his month. Great job guys! You're doing something right.

Verified Purchase

Good and getting better.

Jun 15, 2018
Ryan D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

I started a subscription with Southern Cigar Co. about a year ago and plan to keep it going for the foreseeable future.

I'm no expert with cigars, but I know what I like. And, while I enjoy going to my local shop, I find that the selection from SCC is almost always better at picking a variety of cigars that I enjoy than I am going on my own.

The only downside was moving and having to update my address on their site, which wouldn't allow for it after a number of tries. While my original email to them went unanswered and my mail forwarding had to pick up the slack, when it happened again the next month, the owners were quick to respond and reroute my package.

While I've tried a number of subscription boxes, this is one of only two that I've kept and I'm glad to hear that they'll be expanding their services to allow for expanded ordering options in the future.

Verified Purchase

I was very surprised

Jun 15, 2018
Lisa M.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

The package was very nice,but open when I received it, but very high quality product, I'm very happy with my purchase.πŸ˜‹

Verified Purchase

Great gift for even casual cigar smoker

Jun 15, 2018
Tara F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

I bought this as a gift for my husband for Christmas last year. He's a casual cigar smoker and he LOVED it. They send a nice variety and he's found new brands that he really enjoys. I personally don't like the taste of cigars but through this subscription box found one that even I like! (Ambrosia Triple Corona from Drew Estates). Highly recommend this as the perfect gift for someone or yourself!

Verified Purchase

Best Monthly Cigar Subscription Service!

Jun 15, 2018
Haley C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

Amazing monthly subscription box. Gave this as a gift to my dad-- and he absolutely loves it. Great selection of cigars each month-- wonderful presentation and the best gift for cigar aficionados. Great job and will recommend to everyone!! Thanks so much!

Verified Purchase

Great Service!

Jun 15, 2018
Bryan W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

I sent an email inquiring about the status of my first shipment and received a quick response from Jason who informed me that we just missed the monthly deadline. With my brother's wedding looming, Jason sent a separate order of 3 great cigar's without hesitation. Been a happy customer ever since! Thank you Jason. Keep it up!

Verified Purchase

Excellent customer service & product!

Jun 15, 2018
Quivenia L.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Southern Cigar Co. has provided me with exceptional customer service. I have a 3 month subscription with them. Every time that I've called or emailed Southern Cigar Co they have been tremendously helpful and courtesy.
My boyfriend loves cigars and is very happy with their products. Everything is delivered as shown in their advertisement. I highly recommend Southern Cigar Co for any Cigar connoisseur!

Verified Purchase

Best Cigar Subscription Service !!

Jun 15, 2018
Jason G.
1 Review
Overall

This subscription was given to me as a gift, and at first I was a bit hesitant because I had never had great luck with cigar of the month clubs and always felt like I was receiving second quality cigars. When I received my first box I was blown away! Southern Cigar Co has a unique handle on the marketplace and you can tell they take their time to send only premium quality cigars. Their packaging, service, and quality of work makes them the absolute best choice for all cigar lovers. Sign up today and YOU WILL NOT be disappointed. The only question you will be left asking is "Why didn't I sign up sooner?"

My husband loves his gift!

Jun 15, 2018
Nicola S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

I bought a subscription for my husband as a Christmas present. He absolutely loves your cigars and says they are the best he has had in many, many years. I really appreciated the great service and quality packaging! Thank you Jason and Mike!!

Verified Purchase

Awesome Cigar subscription

Jun 15, 2018