Since 2014! Over 200+ monthly boxes sent... Your monthly beef jerky subscription with an attitude

Plans as low as $14.00 / month

Stick in a Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Reordering this year

Oct 25, 2020
Curtis L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love love love the boxes. Will be ordering again this year. Such a wonderful gift each month to receive.

Verified Purchase

Jerky

Oct 22, 2020
Mindy C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Really good my son ate it right up.

Verified Purchase

Repeats in a Bag

Jul 25, 2019
Julie G.
1 Review
10 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was beyond excited to try Stick in a Box since I had never seen jerky subscription boxes before. I signed up and received my first box. I ordered the smallest box which was two bags of jerky and a meat stick. They came in a polybag with a picture printed on it for the company. Everything was loose and sliding around. When I got into the box and tasted everything, it wasn't my taste. Everything was extremely strong including the peppered jerky. I figured that box just might not have been my taste and others would be better. I let the subscription go for another month and I just received my second bag. I opened it up and right on top was a bag of peppered jerky.Everything was so similar to the last bag. I canceled my subscription and when I got an email from the company asking me to review the bag, I did. I explained how the bags were so similar right down the peppered jerky. After sending in the review I received an email back from the company. The email stated that "with the Lite subscription you don't get as many products as the full box, which would have included the variety you were looking for." The whole point of me purchasing this subscription was to try out different companies and different kinds of jerky. Not to be sent the same types/flavors month after month. I was very frustrated by the comment that I...

Verified Purchase
Stick in a Box said...Nov 27, 2019

Over the past 60+ months of curating beef jerky for literally 1000's of dried meat-eaters (yummy), we’ve learned that we're not always going to be a fit for every jerky lover. As sad as that is to imagine for us, we NEVER have (or NEVER will) pass the blame on to the customer, or try to push them to pay more.

As you can see from this review, we were obviously not a good fit for this customer, which we 100% accept responsibility for. However, by choosing to paraphrase our response to her feedback, along with a slight change in wording, she has given the impression that we're some money-hungry tyrants. I mean, we are hungry, so that's true.

She quoted us as saying, "with...

No customer service!

Jan 07, 2020
Danielle M.
1 Review
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I do not want to leave a negative review since I have not even received the product, but I have been unable to get anyone from this company to contact me back about a shipping error for a gift subscription I ordered.

I have emailed them directly and contacted them through CrateJoy's messaging system, but have not heard back for weeks. I am hoping they are monitoring these reviews and will reply. My first box was returned to sender and I am now wanting to make sure they have the correct information on file for the upcoming shipment.

Please contact me about correcting the shipping error for my subscription and resending the first box.

Verified Purchase

Terrible service

Jul 25, 2019
Justin H.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Have to give it one star because it's day 40 and no box nor communication from the supplier on a 3 month subscription. IDK how to get a refund from this site but they have till tomorrow to have a box on my dad's door or I dispute charges on my credit card.

Verified Purchase
Stick in a Box said...Nov 19, 2019

This response is intended to address the review publicly, not as a direct response to the customer.

We take 100% responsibility for what happened here and this customer had every right to be upset. Due to a communication issue between our subscription software and shipping software, a small group of customers received their July shipments 16 days later than they should have. We were unaware of the issue until one of the customers initially reached out, it then took us working with Cratejoy to determine which customers were affected. Once we were able to identify the issue, we made sure it was corrected so it wouldn't occur ever again.

This particular customer ordered their subscription on the 16th of June, which means that their first...

Excellent Gift!

Jan 30, 2019
Benji H.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

My brother is extremely hard to buy presents for, so I bought a month by month subscription, and if he liked it told him he could keep it for a year. He loved it! It has been a whole year and there was no disappointment with it. Now that his year is up, I'm trying to figure out who I can get this for in the future or if I want it myself for a little while lol. I mean who doesn't like jerky?

Verified Purchase

Must Have for Jerky Lovers!

Dec 23, 2018
Molly
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall

I got a subscription to the The Gladiator for my husband as a Christmas gift and I am so impressed with the box, but I was even more impressed with the outstanding customer service! Thank you Dana for going above and beyond to ensure my husband has his favorite snack waiting under the Christmas tree.

Verified Purchase

Never Recieved Order

Jul 08, 2019
Brooke S.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping

Never received the order that was placed as a gift for a 3 month subscription. Do not buy from this seller.

Verified Purchase
Stick in a Box said...Jul 08, 2019

We've communicated directly to the customer, this response is intended only to publicly address the review.

We ship all subscriptions on the 15th of each month. If you subscribe before the 10th of any month, you'll be included in the current month, guaranteed. After the 10th and before the 15th, we do our absolute best to accommodate anyone who subscribes but can't guarantee it. Our shipment and cut-off dates are on our listing page before subscribing.

This customer ordered their subscription on June 16th, after both our cut-off and shipping date. Their first shipment was scheduled to be sent on July 15th.

I'm truly sorry to make anyone wait to receive a shipment (I mean, who wants to wait for yummy beef jerky?), so we...

Best delivery of our lives

Mar 20, 2019
Katelyn H.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I ordered the Stick in a Box subscription for my husband as a Christmas gift. He’s a big fan of jerky. This subscription delivers! You get so many options in each delivery and they’re all delicious! My husband was thrilled when I told him he would be getting it, but by the time I get home from work on the day of delivery, he’s already eaten about half of the packages. Well worth the money!

Verified Purchase

Unique but Wonderful idea for a monthly

Feb 28, 2019
Lori H.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I wasnt sure about this box but decided to give it a try after reading the reviews. I'm so glad I did. My husband loved it. He Would actually ask me if the next box had shipped. Thanks for the great jerky!

Verified Purchase

Great options

Feb 24, 2020
Elizabeth B.
5 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Bought this for my husband well worth the money

Verified Purchase

May 24, 2019
Margaret W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It was a little too small, but for the first time ever, I had the best jerky. I enjoyed every morsel! And I ordered the larger box from now on. Excellent quality!

Verified Purchase

Great Present!

Jan 31, 2019
Dana D.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I purchased the 3 month subscription for my hubby for Christmas. He loved it! He liked the idea and getting a new package each month. thanks for a great gift!

Verified Purchase

Perfect guy-gift for carnivores!

Jan 14, 2019
Erin B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I bought my boyfriend a 3-month subscription as a gift for passing the bar exam, and he loves it! He takes the jerky to work for snacks, which is a God-send because he never eats during the day. Highly recommend for anyone who loves jerky!

Verified Purchase

Kristen

Dec 21, 2018
Kristen H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall

Excellent variety...timely shipment and service. Would definitely recommend this gift to a beef jerky lover!

Verified Purchase

Angel

Dec 18, 2018
Angel S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall

The subscription was not what I expected but the customer service is exceptionally good!

Verified Purchase

if you want jerky, this is the box

Dec 14, 2018
Amy S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall

Sent this a a gift to a friend, he loved it.

Verified Purchase

Dec 07, 2018
Susan E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall

I ordered stick in a box for my adult son's birthday last year. He and his wife both loved it and have requested that I renew it as his birthday present this year!

Verified Purchase

Gift that keeps on giving.

Dec 06, 2018
Rachel D.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I got this for my dad for Christmas 2017. He's loved it so much that he's requested to have it again for Christmas 2018. Can't tell dad no! Great selection.

Verified Purchase

great gift

Dec 06, 2018
Tommy B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall

got this as a gift for dad, he loved every month of it. great box!

Verified Purchase

Oct 22, 2018
Wendy S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

Bought this as a monthly gift for my husband and it has been fantastic. He loves trying out all the different jerky from all over the country and delicious to boot. Always a nice variety!

Verified Purchase

Could not be more delighted!!

Oct 22, 2018
Gwen F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall

I ordered this as a one-time gift for my new husband. He was very excited to receive an email from SIAB to alert him it was coming, *loved* the products, and I may well just sign him up for monthly delivery.
In my experince, the product and communication were top-notch; the packagingvand tracking were excellent, and our interaction was extremely positive.
Do not hesitate to order from this seller.

Verified Purchase

PERFECTION

Oct 22, 2018
Holly D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall

These guys know their stuff! I ordered this as a birthday present because my boyfriend is obsessed with all things jerky. Great products, easy shipping and tracking, and it’s all super tasty. I’m only one box in but look forward to everything coming my way!

Verified Purchase

Jul 18, 2018
Aaron N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall

Awesome! I loved it and so did my friends!

Verified Purchase

Great box!

Jul 02, 2018
Heather S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall

This box was a Father's Day gift - my dad loved it! Interesting flavors and a cool, unique gift for anyone. Recommended!

Verified Purchase
Buying Options