Stick in a Box

A monthly beef jerky subscription, with attitude!


$15.00+ / month

Subscriber Reviews

19
4.2 of 5 stars
Great variety!
by Rebecca written 2 days ago
I've subscribed to Stick in a Box for several months, and we're never disappointed in the variety and flavors! Always something sweet and something spicy, a few jerkies and a few sticks. And I did find one that we both loved, and we now have a subscription to that! This is the perfect way for jerky lovers to discover new flavors and favorite jerkies! Highly recommended!
Verified Purchase
Maybe will ship eventually... I Hope....
by Alicia written 5 days ago
Purchased this subscription in February/March was charged and still have not received my shipment... Have emailed the company twice WITH NO RESPONSE AT ALL!!! I'm very unhappy as it was supposed to be a gift for a friends birthday that was at the end of March. My personal opinion 1 star review is too high...
Verified Purchase
Great name, better service
by Elizabeth written 7 days ago
I gave this subscription as a gift to my brother-in-law. He's an SNL fan, so the name sold me over the other jerky options. I loved having the tracking options, so I knew which days to call and ask about the new box. My BIL LOVED it. I also had very prompt responses from Dana when I had feedback. I highly recommend this and suggest that if you have trouble like one of the other reviewers, take 30 seconds to get in touch.
Verified Purchase
May or May not Receive
by Hannah written 12 days ago
When my husband receives his box, he loves it. However, the fulfillment is very poor. We've been subscribed for 4 months and 2 of those months, the box hasn't shipped. The 1st time, I emailed, got a prompt response and quickly rec'd the box. The 2nd time, I've gotten no response. We will be canceling this subscription.
Verified Purchase
The PERFECT GIFT
by Sandi written 2 months ago
I have a 24 year old son. He is impossible to buy for/surprise. Thank you Stick in a Box for not only allowing me to surprise him but to keep the gift going even after the holidays. There is always a variety of types of jerky. Even some types/flavors he would never buy/try in a store, he is now able to try them. He even likes the new flavors. If you have a hard to buy for person (make or female) this is THE PERFECT GIFT!! There are no minimum number of months you have to purchase. However, you won’t want to stop after just ove month. I HIGHLY recommend Dana and the Stick in a Box
Verified Purchase
Nice Jerky
by Tresha written 3 months ago
My first stick in the box was variety of four different companies. Six different flavors/products total. I enjoyed the variety of meats given to me. From original to spicy was helpful also. All were beef. One company was grass fed. Some contained sugar (brown sugar, corn syrup). Majority contained soy. Majority was low carbs, under 2g / serving) *beef brisket was sweet and spicy and was 8g. I would try again. I am in a place where jerky is not as popular without tons of sugar/carbs. I am on a keto diet. For the most part, these are keto friendly and a nice treat.
Verified Purchase
Excellent
by Sandi written 3 months ago
Stick in a box was a great present for my son. He loves jerky. I was actually able to surprise him with a gift this year. In addition, it will be a gift for a long time. He is anxiously awaiting his next shipment. Thank you!!
Verified Purchase
Still waiting also
by Darcy written 3 months ago
I've also already been charged twice and haven't seen anything.
Still waiting
by Tammy written 3 months ago
Already been charged twice and haven't seen anything.
Verified Purchase
Stick in a Box said...
3 months ago
Please accept our apologies for this happening. We ship all subscriptions on the 15th of each month and all renewals occur on the 11th. Your original subscription date fell into a window where you missed the shipment for that month, but still appeared in that month's cycle. This is an error in how we set up the subscription period for this product and we're working on fixing it. Again, we're sorry for this experience.
Phenomenal Customer Service!
by Erin written 4 months ago
I subscribed to Stick in a Box on December 16th. As you may know, they send their boxes out on the 15th of each month. After contacting customer service, Dana was able to send my box out (rather than wait a whole month), and I received it before Christmas!!! They were so easy and pleasant to work with, and I really appreciated the extra effort especially around the holiday season. The box was everything my boyfriend hoped for & I will continue to recommend to all my friends! Great jerky & even better people!
View Details