Stick in a Box
A monthly beef jerky subscription, with attitude!

$15.00+ / month

Subscriber Reviews

25
4.2 of 5 stars
by Aaron written 3 days ago
Awesome! I loved it and so did my friends!
Verified Purchase
Great box!
by Heather written Jul 02, 2018
This box was a Father's Day gift - my dad loved it! Interesting flavors and a cool, unique gift for anyone. Recommended!
Verified Purchase
Got charged and never received a box
by Emmitt written Jun 25, 2018
Wanted to send this back to my Dad for Father's Day started going through the signup process and BAM sign up complete before I found out the arriving date would be after father's day. Not the biggest deal as it should only be a day or two late. Cancel my subscription because it's a GIFT BOX which I won't need sent monthly. Carry on with the next few weeks fathers day past no box, no email no nothing. And today in my junk folder; NOT an email from a company, but an email from a rep at the company stating. "We not to send my box out because they saw how quickly I canceled". Do you think they returned my money? NOPE made sure they kept that and didn't send out any jerky. Got a day to call me, before my bank calls you
Verified Purchase
Stick in a Box said...
Jun 26, 2018
We've responded back to this customer privately to apologize and correct the matter, so this response is intended to address this situation publicly, not the customer directly. Most of the time I will send out an initial order without needing to ask for clarification, but in this particular case, I wanted to check with the customer first based on two factors: 1. They had cancelled immediately. This alone wouldn't prevent us from sending out the initial shipment, because some customers do intend to purchase a single month, without wanting to renew. In some cases, customers also intend to cancel and want a refund without knowing that canceling doesn't automatically refund their initial purchase. Again, this wasn't the only factor in asking for clarification before sending. 2. The bigger factor was the reason the customer provided for cancelling. They stated that it the ship date wasn't clear before purchase and it wasn't going to arrive by the date they needed. These two factors combined, led me to believe that they may not have wanted it since it was going to arrive past the date needed. Rather than put the customer in the situation of needing to pay for something they didn't want or put us in the situation of having to refund a purchase that was already shipped, we asked for clarification. The email asking for clarification was sent to the customer on June 14th from me personally — the founder of Stick in a Box. I regret that this situation caused any frustration, it certainly wasn't the intended outcome. If anything, it was intended to avoid any potential issues for either party. - Dana Severson Founder, Stick in a Box
by Jenn written May 25, 2018
This was a gift subscription for my son, and was a big hit! Great variety of different products that he would have never tried otherwise. Looking forward to his next box!
Verified Purchase
Five Stars for Customer Service
by Hannah written May 24, 2018
This is an update to an earlier review. Although we did experience fulfillment issues, once we got a response, Dana more than made it right. I'm very impressed with the customer service and intend to give them another chance.
Verified Purchase
Excellent
by Katia written May 18, 2018
I am never disappointed with this subscription. As a jerky lover I am always thrilled to try a new flavor. Nice size for the price. 100% recomended!
Verified Purchase
Great variety!
by Rebecca written Apr 23, 2018
I've subscribed to Stick in a Box for several months, and we're never disappointed in the variety and flavors! Always something sweet and something spicy, a few jerkies and a few sticks. And I did find one that we both loved, and we now have a subscription to that! This is the perfect way for jerky lovers to discover new flavors and favorite jerkies! Highly recommended!
Verified Purchase
Maybe will ship eventually... I Hope....
by Alicia written Apr 20, 2018
Purchased this subscription in February/March was charged and still have not received my shipment... Have emailed the company twice WITH NO RESPONSE AT ALL!!! I'm very unhappy as it was supposed to be a gift for a friends birthday that was at the end of March. My personal opinion 1 star review is too high...
Verified Purchase
Great name, better service
by Elizabeth written Apr 18, 2018
I gave this subscription as a gift to my brother-in-law. He's an SNL fan, so the name sold me over the other jerky options. I loved having the tracking options, so I knew which days to call and ask about the new box. My BIL LOVED it. I also had very prompt responses from Dana when I had feedback. I highly recommend this and suggest that if you have trouble like one of the other reviewers, take 30 seconds to get in touch.
Verified Purchase
May or May not Receive
by Hannah written Apr 13, 2018
When my husband receives his box, he loves it. However, the fulfillment is very poor. We've been subscribed for 4 months and 2 of those months, the box hasn't shipped. The 1st time, I emailed, got a prompt response and quickly rec'd the box. The 2nd time, I've gotten no response. We will be canceling this subscription.
Verified Purchase
View Details