Monthly delivery of earth magic & intention setting rituals

Plans as low as $29.00 / month

Tamed Wild Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Poor quality

Apr 15, 2019
Kim W.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months 11 days
Overall

Cancelled but they kept billing my credit card

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...Apr 23, 2019

Hi Kim,

I am so sorry you are having a hard time managing your subscription! Please never hesitate to reach out to either Cratejoy.com customer service or our customer service directly (hello@shoptamedwild.com) – I contacted Cratejoy’s customer service regarding your desire to cancel and they said they have no records of you attempting to cancel. I would love to discuss this further so I will reach out via email. Have a good day!

Seller

Disappointment

Oct 06, 2018
Janeen S.
10 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 4 months 8 days
Overall

I subscribed to the 3 month plan which breaks down with shipping to about $26 a month. This is my second box. The first box was not too bad, but the September box is a joke. First off, no sheet with descriptions of what's in the box or how to use it, this is one of the fun parts about subscription boxes, secondly they say that that they put in their most popular and loved items and if you have received an item before just to gift it to someone. I don't pay for these boxes to give my stuff away these boxes are for me. The stuff was cheap and not useful. A plain green candle? No thanks already have those. An empty bottle and an extremely ugly necklace. The only thing that was nice was the feather. After I get my final box I will be canceling my subscription. I get a few other magical boxes that are lovely and this one just does not stand out.

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...Oct 11, 2018

Hi Janeen,

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry you did not like our September box-our theme was curated from emails into our customer support as well as social media posts of what was beloved throughout the last year. We chose items that we thought everyone would love to see again, or would love to give as a gift. I hope you find a subscription that better suits your needs.

Seller

Over priced

Sep 29, 2018
Megan W.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall

My initial orde was supposed to $46. Once I reviewed my credit reciept the final charge was $60.97. I definitely didn’t approve an extra charge. I won’t renew my subscription.

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...Oct 02, 2018

Hi Megan,

I looked into your order and it seems there is some confusion regarding converting USD to CAD. You are viewing and purchasing through the Cratejoy.com website in USD (us dollars) and your bank account is showing the withdrawal in CAD (Canadian dollars) – the conversion of $46.00 USD is about $60.00 CAD depending on the day and the conversion rate. I am sorry you are unhappy about the difference, and I completely understand, however our company isn’t debiting your account more than the original $46.00 USD. I have also reached out to you via email to explain the conversion rates.

Seller

Very Disappointed

Sep 24, 2018
Latasha F.
7 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 7 months 20 days
Overall

The August and September boxes were a disappointment for me. Please stick to your moto all this tea, stones rocks are not necessary in a medicine box. You have a crystal box for that...if Oct box isn't any better I'm canceling and noo information on the items were included. Remember this is a medicine box.

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...Sep 26, 2018

Hi Latasha,

Thank you for your feedback. Our Wild Medicine Box by Tamed Wild Apothecary is a lifestyle box that includes teas, herbs, crystals, and other home décor and lifestyle items. We search out and curate items that we hope our customers will love. I am sorry that our box isn’t what you are looking for and I have gone ahead and cancelled your subscription. We are a small business and we work hard make these boxes. If you have any questions, please feel free to reach out to our customer support.

Seller

Disappointing

Sep 23, 2018
Elizabeth D.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month 6 days
Overall

This box was honestly horrible. I received an herbal hair rinse in the first box with a lot of extraneous, irrelevant items. In the second box I received a tea with an array of their other apothecary items, which was jewelry and art I can't use and an appropriative, racist "smudge wand."

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...Sep 26, 2018

Hi Elizabeth,

I am sorry you have been disappointed in your boxes. The Wild Medicine Box is an apothecary lifestyle box and September’s theme was Surprise! Customer Favorites. The items were chosen based on email feedback and social media posts. I wish you all the best in finding a subscription box that better suits your needs.

Seller

Unfortunately my box was smashed

Jun 15, 2018
Corissa L.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months 21 days
Overall

I received my 1st box today. I am assuming the company that delivered it were extremely rough with their handling. My entire box was saturated with oil. When I opened it I found each product wrapped in bubble wrap but still smashed. I emailed the company and am waiting for a response still. I am hoping they can replace my box. It all looked like it would have been amazing! The oil that was everywhere smelled so good too. Fingers crossed for a replacement!!

Verified Purchase

Disappointing

Jun 15, 2018
Taryn G.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall

Based on the pictures, I expected way more. Not impressed and thoroughly disappointed. I chose the box that also included wild crystals. An expensive box. I got 2 small crystals. I wouldn’t suggest this box.

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...Mar 28, 2018

Hello there! I’m so sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the contents of your box. We try our hardest to fill our boxes with substantial items, I hope that you will try us again in the future.

Seller

Missing Items

Jun 15, 2018
Cendee B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months 21 days
Overall

I really have loved my monthly subscription until the March box. There were several items missing. It would have been fine had someone responded to any of the emails I sent to fix the situation. Sad and disappointing. I will be finding another subscription box for April.

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...Mar 31, 2018

Hello Cendee, I am sorry you were unhappy with your box. I do show that you wrote in and let us know about the missing items, and Madison responded right away as well as put those items in the mail for you. Please let us know if you did not receive them. We understand how frustrating it can be to have your box arrive incomplete and will always make any mistakes, right. Thank you for giving us a try!

Seller

Jun 15, 2018
Margaret C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months 24 days
Overall

Still haven’t received my December box or a reply back to my email regarding the problem.

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...Jan 03, 2018

Good Afternoon Margaret: We apologize that your December subscription box was not received. We are shipping another box out to you today and you should receive the tracking number shortly. Again, we apologize for any inconvenience. Sincerely, Lisa

Seller

Not impressed

Jun 15, 2018
Donna B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months 10 days
Overall

This was my first shipment and may be my last. I liked the bag, it's cute. I'll use it. The rest were bath and body products and tea.

Verified Purchase
Buying Options