Receive earth magic & intention setting rituals to grow your practice, craft and spiritual path.

Plans as low as $20.00 / month

Tamed Wild Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

This box isn’t what they portray it to b

May 30, 2020
Brooke B.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The photos are severely misleading, littering it with stuff to fluff out the actual product. Last month I tried to be open minded. But this month was like spitting in my face. A glass potion jar, a stick of honey, a potion syphon, a sticker, and a packet of an herb. I’ll stick to Etsy.

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...Jun 30, 2020

Hi!
I am sorry you didn't like the elixir kit for this month's box. We create this boxes with specific intention setting rituals in mind that are included on our box cards. If you ever have and issue with the box, please never hesitate to reach out to our customer service. I didn't see any communication from you so I will send you one just so we can make this right!

no thanks

May 18, 2020
Nicole C.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Very disappointing

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...May 18, 2020

Hi!
I am sorry you were disappointed! We offer sneak peeks and snapshots of the box all month long on our social media and our email list! Also, always email our customer service if you ever have an issue, I would love to have the chance to make this right for you but I didn't get any heads up there was an issue!

Don’t subscribe

Apr 27, 2020
Nathan W.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Art was ripped, candle wick is not centered, did not receive selenite stone and instead received a card saying it would be included in next months box(that card was ripped too). Not worth the price. Not deliver what was promised. 0/5

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...Apr 27, 2020

Hi!
I am sorry that this was your experience, we definitely don't want damaged merchandise going out in our boxes. Please never hesitate to reach out to our customer service so that we can make it right. We work really hard to make sure each subscriber has a great box and I am sorry we fell short here.

Disappointed

Apr 27, 2020
Sarojadevi N.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I'm really bummed as I was quite excited about the Tamed Wild Box. My February box did not contain a brass floral locket as promised but instead, I was given a cheap plastic one. This concern was brought up to customer service and I was told that I would be getting a replacement, but i've received nothing so far.

On top of that, I decided to check the progress of my March box last week as i still had not received it. I've been giving it sometime as I am an international subscriber but I found out that it was returned to sender at the end of March and I was not at all notified. I am very disappointed with this service and would like a refund.

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...Apr 27, 2020

Hi!
I am so sorry you are disappointed! I sent your locket in February but since it was going to Brunei, we also agreed to a refund for the item which was processed as you indicated your postal service was not reliable. We, unfortunately, are not notified that a package is being returned to us until it is back so I am sorry we weren't able to get the March box to you. It looks like we emailed several times and didn't get a response -I will write to you again about the refund. Never hesitate to reach out to us,we want to do everything to make sure you are a satisfied customer!

Never Received Box

Apr 22, 2020
Stephanie K.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I would love to rate the actual box, but I never received my box. Even though it was marked delivered, when I contacted customer service they told me to contact the post office to see if they were holding it. When I replied that the post office said it was left at my front door but that I did not receive it, I never got a reply back. When I cancelled my subscription and selected it was due to poor customer service, it prompted me to send an email so I sent one, and still no reply. I'm only out $20 but if you can't refund or replace your product for some reason, at least have the decency to reply to your customers and tell them so. I had planned on continuing my subscription despite not receiving the box, but due to horrible customer service I can't justify giving any more money to this company. If you buy from them, just be aware they apparently have no interest in whether or not your order actually makes it to you or not.

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...Apr 23, 2020

Hi Stephanie!
I am sorry you felt you didn't receive good customer service! We strive to make sure every customer is happy, even when their boxes are stolen from their porch! I went back into our emails and I only have one email from you letting me know about the stolen box, and unfortunately there isn't a reply back from you. I apologize if you never received my responses asking if there were updates, USPS told me that there was nothing they could do for me because it had been marked delivered, as I mentioned in the email to you. I asked if you would prefer a refund or a resend of the box but didn't hear back. I hope you find a box that...

Unfortunately my box was smashed

Feb 02, 2018
Corissa L.
2 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I received my 1st box today. I am assuming the company that delivered it were extremely rough with their handling. My entire box was saturated with oil. When I opened it I found each product wrapped in bubble wrap but still smashed. I emailed the company and am waiting for a response still. I am hoping they can replace my box. It all looked like it would have been amazing! The oil that was everywhere smelled so good too. Fingers crossed for a replacement!!

Verified Purchase

Not worth the money

Dec 31, 2019
Izabel D.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

When I tried this box the first time a year ago it was a lot bigger and had more good quality things you would receive each month. I just received my box for December and it was not worth the money I paid for it. There is no way a jar, some wax, tea and herbs should cost anyone 25 dollars. The quartz they sent me was broken off pieces of it that I almost did not see. This was a super huge let down and I cancelled my subscription immediately!

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...Jan 03, 2020

Hi Izabel,

I am sorry you were disappointed. We are always hear to work with your to make it right when you are unhappy with your purchase. Please never hesitate to reach out to our customer service at hello@tamedwild . com - For your box, we did decide in August of 2019 to focus the box and stop creating the larger, Wild Medicine box for the higher price of $40. The current box is $20 per month plus shipping and includes the intention setting ritual, the items used in the ritual, as well as tea/herbs/etc. If you have any issues in the future, please let us know as we would like the opportunity to make it right!

Poor quality

Apr 15, 2019
Kim W.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Cancelled but they kept billing my credit card

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...Apr 23, 2019

Hi Kim,

I am so sorry you are having a hard time managing your subscription! Please never hesitate to reach out to either Cratejoy.com customer service or our customer service directly (hello@shoptamedwild.com) – I contacted Cratejoy’s customer service regarding your desire to cancel and they said they have no records of you attempting to cancel. I would love to discuss this further so I will reach out via email. Have a good day!

Disappointment

Oct 06, 2018
Janeen S.
10 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I subscribed to the 3 month plan which breaks down with shipping to about $26 a month. This is my second box. The first box was not too bad, but the September box is a joke. First off, no sheet with descriptions of what's in the box or how to use it, this is one of the fun parts about subscription boxes, secondly they say that that they put in their most popular and loved items and if you have received an item before just to gift it to someone. I don't pay for these boxes to give my stuff away these boxes are for me. The stuff was cheap and not useful. A plain green candle? No thanks already have those. An empty bottle and an extremely ugly necklace. The only thing that was nice was the feather. After I get my final box I will be canceling my subscription. I get a few other magical boxes that are lovely and this one just does not stand out.

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...Oct 11, 2018

Hi Janeen,

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry you did not like our September box-our theme was curated from emails into our customer support as well as social media posts of what was beloved throughout the last year. We chose items that we thought everyone would love to see again, or would love to give as a gift. I hope you find a subscription that better suits your needs.

Disappointing

Sep 23, 2018
Elizabeth D.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

This box was honestly horrible. I received an herbal hair rinse in the first box with a lot of extraneous, irrelevant items. In the second box I received a tea with an array of their other apothecary items, which was jewelry and art I can't use and an appropriative, racist "smudge wand."

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...Sep 26, 2018

Hi Elizabeth,

I am sorry you have been disappointed in your boxes. The Wild Medicine Box is an apothecary lifestyle box and September’s theme was Surprise! Customer Favorites. The items were chosen based on email feedback and social media posts. I wish you all the best in finding a subscription box that better suits your needs.

Missing Items

Mar 30, 2018
Cendee B.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

I really have loved my monthly subscription until the March box. There were several items missing. It would have been fine had someone responded to any of the emails I sent to fix the situation. Sad and disappointing. I will be finding another subscription box for April.

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...Mar 31, 2018

Hello Cendee, I am sorry you were unhappy with your box. I do show that you wrote in and let us know about the missing items, and Madison responded right away as well as put those items in the mail for you. Please let us know if you did not receive them. We understand how frustrating it can be to have your box arrive incomplete and will always make any mistakes, right. Thank you for giving us a try!

Over priced

Sep 29, 2018
Megan W.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall

My initial orde was supposed to $46. Once I reviewed my credit reciept the final charge was $60.97. I definitely didn’t approve an extra charge. I won’t renew my subscription.

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...Oct 02, 2018

Hi Megan,

I looked into your order and it seems there is some confusion regarding converting USD to CAD. You are viewing and purchasing through the Cratejoy.com website in USD (us dollars) and your bank account is showing the withdrawal in CAD (Canadian dollars) – the conversion of $46.00 USD is about $60.00 CAD depending on the day and the conversion rate. I am sorry you are unhappy about the difference, and I completely understand, however our company isn’t debiting your account more than the original $46.00 USD. I have also reached out to you via email to explain the conversion rates.

Very Disappointed

Sep 24, 2018
Latasha F.
6 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

The August and September boxes were a disappointment for me. Please stick to your moto all this tea, stones rocks are not necessary in a medicine box. You have a crystal box for that...if Oct box isn't any better I'm canceling and noo information on the items were included. Remember this is a medicine box.

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...Sep 26, 2018

Hi Latasha,

Thank you for your feedback. Our Wild Medicine Box by Tamed Wild Apothecary is a lifestyle box that includes teas, herbs, crystals, and other home décor and lifestyle items. We search out and curate items that we hope our customers will love. I am sorry that our box isn’t what you are looking for and I have gone ahead and cancelled your subscription. We are a small business and we work hard make these boxes. If you have any questions, please feel free to reach out to our customer support.

Jan 03, 2018
Margaret C.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Still haven’t received my December box or a reply back to my email regarding the problem.

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...Jan 03, 2018

Good Afternoon Margaret: We apologize that your December subscription box was not received. We are shipping another box out to you today and you should receive the tracking number shortly. Again, we apologize for any inconvenience. Sincerely, Lisa

Disappointing

Mar 23, 2018
Taryn G.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall

Based on the pictures, I expected way more. Not impressed and thoroughly disappointed. I chose the box that also included wild crystals. An expensive box. I got 2 small crystals. I wouldn’t suggest this box.

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...Mar 28, 2018

Hello there! I’m so sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the contents of your box. We try our hardest to fill our boxes with substantial items, I hope that you will try us again in the future.

Aug 26, 2017
Susan B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Please cancel my account, Susan Beverly

Verified Purchase

Not impressed

May 27, 2017
Donna B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

This was my first shipment and may be my last. I liked the bag, it's cute. I'll use it. The rest were bath and body products and tea.

Verified Purchase

Not impressed

Jun 02, 2017
Britney M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

For the price you would think there would be more to it. Rose water and tea? For $20? I got way more for $10 eslewhere and I think I will switch back. So much for trying new things.

Verified Purchase
Buying Options