Almost everything in the box is branded with a huge Tamed Wild logo. Very disappointed with the quality of the items. Mine included a cheap-looking leaf amulet, a few packets of seeds, a wire infuser ball, some loose leaf tea, and a small cotton tote bag with a giant "Made in China" tag inside. The "plant identification cards" looked nice-ish in the sneak peak photo but have massive branded Tamed Wild logo on the back. Overall very disappointing and feels inauthentic - slapping your logo on everything doesn't help increase brand awareness, it just makes it feel like you had a discount code for the 4imprint swag store.
I'm canceling after one month and going to try a box from someone else.
I am sorry you didn't like our Botanical Wildcrafting box! It is typically a customer favorite, including the large tote bag with the botanical design. The Wildcrafting cards we included were designed by a small maker and her information is included in the box as well, I am sorry you missed it! We work hard to create and curate these boxes, I am sorry this was a miss for you.
Not worth the money
Super cheap. The crystals aren't crystal. It's plastic. Never again
Hi! I am sorry you didn't like the faux crystal teaspoon that came with the box this month. I appreciate you giving us a shot, we do include never dyed, real crystals in our boxes and when the item - like the faux crystal spoon - is included, we note that it is faux, which is how we have it linked and described on our website. We would never want to mislead in any way!
Absolutely not worth the price for what you get!!!
I am sorry you feel this way - I hope you reach out to us at customer service so we can work to make this right for you. As of now I haven't received any emails, but I would like the chance to work together.
Never received my package
Hi Caitlin! Your tracking shows your January box delivered on the 21st to your mailbox. I am sorry you didn't receive it, please always feel free to reach out to our customer service so we can sort this out for you. I see you never emailed in so we didn't know you were missing a box! I will email you now and get this straightened out. I also see that your address as you entered it in Cratejoy needs a little attention, I will let you know the details once we connect.
I would have been really happy with this box but this seller is a theif!! They charged me 5 times for 1 box!!
Hi! I am sorry you feel you were charged 5 times, I have gone over your account and per your Cratejoy profile, I have still only found the single charge for your box. If you ever have any questions regarding your order or charges, please always feel free to reach out to our customer service first so we can get it resolved together.
Never got my box
Thank you for leaving a review - I checked and your box is still in transit, per the tracking in your order. I didn't see any emails from you in our customer service emails so I have reached out to you directly, I don't want to put your shipping details in a review response! I am sorry you haven't received it yet, however it looks like the USPS is very slow right now and is unfortunately holding up your delivery.
I received my 1st box today. I am assuming the company that delivered it were extremely rough with their handling. My entire box was saturated with oil. When I opened it I found each product wrapped in bubble wrap but still smashed. I emailed the company and am waiting for a response still. I am hoping they can replace my box. It all looked like it would have been amazing! The oil that was everywhere smelled so good too. Fingers crossed for a replacement!!
When I tried this box the first time a year ago it was a lot bigger and had more good quality things you would receive each month. I just received my box for December and it was not worth the money I paid for it. There is no way a jar, some wax, tea and herbs should cost anyone 25 dollars. The quartz they sent me was broken off pieces of it that I almost did not see. This was a super huge let down and I cancelled my subscription immediately!
I am sorry you were disappointed. We are always hear to work with your to make it right when you are unhappy with your purchase. Please never hesitate to reach out to our customer service at hello@tamedwild . com - For your box, we did decide in August of 2019 to focus the box and stop creating the larger, Wild Medicine box for the higher price of $40. The current box is $20 per month plus shipping and includes the intention setting ritual, the items used in the ritual, as well as tea/herbs/etc. If you have any issues in the future, please let us know as we would like the opportunity to make it right!
Cancelled but they kept billing my credit card
I am so sorry you are having a hard time managing your subscription! Please never hesitate to reach out to either Cratejoy.com customer service or our customer service directly (firstname.lastname@example.org) – I contacted Cratejoy’s customer service regarding your desire to cancel and they said they have no records of you attempting to cancel. I would love to discuss this further so I will reach out via email. Have a good day!
I subscribed to the 3 month plan which breaks down with shipping to about $26 a month. This is my second box. The first box was not too bad, but the September box is a joke. First off, no sheet with descriptions of what's in the box or how to use it, this is one of the fun parts about subscription boxes, secondly they say that that they put in their most popular and loved items and if you have received an item before just to gift it to someone. I don't pay for these boxes to give my stuff away these boxes are for me. The stuff was cheap and not useful. A plain green candle? No thanks already have those. An empty bottle and an extremely ugly necklace. The only thing that was nice was the feather. After I get my final box I will be canceling my subscription. I get a few other magical boxes that are lovely and this one just does not stand out.
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry you did not like our September box-our theme was curated from emails into our customer support as well as social media posts of what was beloved throughout the last year. We chose items that we thought everyone would love to see again, or would love to give as a gift. I hope you find a subscription that better suits your needs.
This box was honestly horrible. I received an herbal hair rinse in the first box with a lot of extraneous, irrelevant items. In the second box I received a tea with an array of their other apothecary items, which was jewelry and art I can't use and an appropriative, racist "smudge wand."
I am sorry you have been disappointed in your boxes. The Wild Medicine Box is an apothecary lifestyle box and September’s theme was Surprise! Customer Favorites. The items were chosen based on email feedback and social media posts. I wish you all the best in finding a subscription box that better suits your needs.
I really have loved my monthly subscription until the March box. There were several items missing. It would have been fine had someone responded to any of the emails I sent to fix the situation. Sad and disappointing. I will be finding another subscription box for April.
Hello Cendee, I am sorry you were unhappy with your box. I do show that you wrote in and let us know about the missing items, and Madison responded right away as well as put those items in the mail for you. Please let us know if you did not receive them. We understand how frustrating it can be to have your box arrive incomplete and will always make any mistakes, right. Thank you for giving us a try!
My initial orde was supposed to $46. Once I reviewed my credit reciept the final charge was $60.97. I definitely didn’t approve an extra charge. I won’t renew my subscription.
I looked into your order and it seems there is some confusion regarding converting USD to CAD. You are viewing and purchasing through the Cratejoy.com website in USD (us dollars) and your bank account is showing the withdrawal in CAD (Canadian dollars) – the conversion of $46.00 USD is about $60.00 CAD depending on the day and the conversion rate. I am sorry you are unhappy about the difference, and I completely understand, however our company isn’t debiting your account more than the original $46.00 USD. I have also reached out to you via email to explain the conversion rates.
The August and September boxes were a disappointment for me. Please stick to your moto all this tea, stones rocks are not necessary in a medicine box. You have a crystal box for that...if Oct box isn't any better I'm canceling and noo information on the items were included. Remember this is a medicine box.
Thank you for your feedback. Our Wild Medicine Box by Tamed Wild Apothecary is a lifestyle box that includes teas, herbs, crystals, and other home décor and lifestyle items. We search out and curate items that we hope our customers will love. I am sorry that our box isn’t what you are looking for and I have gone ahead and cancelled your subscription. We are a small business and we work hard make these boxes. If you have any questions, please feel free to reach out to our customer support.
Based on the pictures, I expected way more. Not impressed and thoroughly disappointed. I chose the box that also included wild crystals. An expensive box. I got 2 small crystals. I wouldn’t suggest this box.
Hello there! I’m so sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the contents of your box. We try our hardest to fill our boxes with substantial items, I hope that you will try us again in the future.
Still haven’t received my December box or a reply back to my email regarding the problem.
Good Afternoon Margaret: We apologize that your December subscription box was not received. We are shipping another box out to you today and you should receive the tracking number shortly. Again, we apologize for any inconvenience. Sincerely, Lisa
The photos are severely misleading, littering it with stuff to fluff out the actual product. Last month I tried to be open minded. But this month was like spitting in my face. A glass potion jar, a stick of honey, a potion syphon, a sticker, and a packet of an herb. I’ll stick to Etsy.
I am sorry you didn't like the elixir kit for this month's box. We create this boxes with specific intention setting rituals in mind that are included on our box cards. If you ever have and issue with the box, please never hesitate to reach out to our customer service. I didn't see any communication from you so I will send you one just so we can make this right!
I am sorry you were disappointed! We offer sneak peeks and snapshots of the box all month long on our social media and our email list! Also, always email our customer service if you ever have an issue, I would love to have the chance to make this right for you but I didn't get any heads up there was an issue!