Receive earth magic & intention setting rituals to grow your practice, craft and spiritual path.

Plans as low as $20.00 / month

Tamed Wild Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Cancelling

Jul 18, 2020
Katherine W.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The crystal was plastic. The sun charm is pretty but I never ever wear gold. So I will give it as a gift. I am pretty disappointed.

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...Jul 24, 2020

Hi! I am sorry you didn't enjoy the box! The sun catcher was acrylic, as we noted in the sneak peeks and the box card. I am sorry you don't wear gold, we are including both gold and silver pieces in our boxes for the amulet series!

Ehhh

Jun 30, 2020
Katie J.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It was ok but wish I would've know this was a pagan based subscription.

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...Jun 30, 2020

Hi!
Thank you for the review, I am sorry you didn't see in our titles and description that this is an earth magic based box. We try to be transparent in the box description under the photos that explain this box contains ' items for the earth spirited and the lovers of all things mystical and natural.' If you ever have any questions, please reach out to us so we can have the opportunity to make this right! We work hard to make sure you get a box you enjoy!

Truly disappointed

Nov 06, 2018
Melissa J.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall

I can’t say where the fault lies, however I did not receive this box. It was due to arrive on/about 10/22. Here we are in November and it’s still listed via USPS as “in transit”.
I have reached out to the company and canceled this subscription.
If the box should ever arrive, I more than likely will change this review to reflect the contents.
Customer service was a bit shoddy. Alrjough I do understand that they, (Tamed Apothecary) are busy with whatever they’re doing and took days to respond via email. They finally communicated they would replace the box when I requested a subscription cancellation. At least they attempted to make good. It was just a bit too late.
Again, if the origin box ever show up (doubtful), I’ll rewrite this review. Until then, I will leave you review reader with knowledge that it’s a gamble.

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...Nov 07, 2018

Hi Melissa,

I am sorry that you are disappointed with your experience. I have looked into your concerns and I see that all correspondence has been about how USPS lost your original package and we opened a claim. After that, we replaced your missing box for free because we value our customers and want to make sure that you get what you pay for. I understand that dealing with USPS can be frustrating, and I understand that you would like quick responses, but we are a small business with everyone working hard at customer service, packing, shipping, etc. We do allow at least 24 hours to respond to emails and we are also off on the weekends (as many small businesses are.) I have reached out...

Loved the contents but terrible customer

Mar 21, 2018
Jennifer W.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I loved getting theee boxes from them monthly! However, once I was over charged, sometimes I’m bathed the boxes come on same days sometimes it’s weeks later, sometimes hey don’t come. Customer service is rude and doesn’t handle anything. I never did get my money back for overcharged box or even an offer to resend the 2 boxes I didn’t get. They just told me to ask my post office. What a joke.

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...Mar 21, 2018

Hey Jennifer! So sorry you had a bad experience with us, we always try our best to take care of our customers. Our boxes include handcrafted items in small batches, so our shipment date can always fluctuate by a few days each month, however this box is always shipped by the 3rd week of the month. When a box shows “delivered,” we request that you reach out to your local post office for assistance, as there is not much we can do from our warehouse in that situation. Lastly, we are always happy to make mistakes on our end right! Thank you for giving us a try & good luck finding a more suitable subscription service. xo

Feb 24, 2018
Hallie S.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall

These boxes started out awesome but I was not impressed with my last couple of boxes, it seems the items are becoming cheaper and not worth the cost,
cancelled my subscription after this past months.

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...Feb 25, 2018

Hey Hallie! Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry you did not like your recent boxes. We take all feedback seriously and appreciate your honesty. Thank you for giving us a try and for your support. xo

Meehhh

Aug 25, 2017
Gabrielle H.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

Got my first box last month and was pretty excited to see what came in this month and get an idea of things I'd be interested in. not too impressed. There was no stone or crystal in this box .. and the tea and oil they sent with a glass mug is not very enticing. Might cancel and just purchase things I can select.

Verified Purchase

Dec 28, 2017
Meagan Z.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

Love these boxes but I don’t have one to review

Verified Purchase

August package

Sep 24, 2017
Sandra S.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

I have sent you an email in regards to my august shipment. When i recieved the package the glass mug was broken. I would like a response such as a replace a discout or just acknowledgement.

Thank you
Sandy stos

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...Sep 25, 2017

Hi Sandra! I searched all of our email accounts and was not able to find a message, I'm so sorry if you felt we were ignoring you! We definitely would love to replace your broken mug and would never leave you hanging without a response! :) We will ship one out to you right away. So sorry for the hassles and thank you for reaching out!

Disappointed

Mar 10, 2020
Emelly H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got a dime sized piece of Fluorite...all the reviews I've seen got very large pieces! This was definitely not worth $20... I was disappointed with the literally dime- sized piece small piece. I'm considering stopping this subscription. ; (

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...Mar 11, 2020

Hi! Thank you for leaving a review! Each box came with a 3-4oz piece of fluorite, or larger, a .5 ounce of our artisan Heart Chakra tea, a curated and designed kit of 5 notecards and envelopes, a brass locket, an altar cloth, and a Tub Tonics amethyst geode bath bomb. I understand you were unhappy with your crystal, please never hesitate to reach out to us at our customer service email - Hello@tamedwild dot com so that we can try to rectify the situation! have a good day!

Not a fan

Jul 05, 2019
Taiairam ..
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box did not make me a fan. It is if they want to be spiritual but just kind of made stuff up. It did not resonate at all.

On a practical level, the entire ritual was based on writing an intention, placing it on a mat, putting a stone on it then putting it in the air plant planter AFTER you had already filled the planter with stones and moss etc. The suggestion to add all of these things, plus your intention PLUS the plant was a joke. The plant itself takes up the whole globe so basically, the "ritual" was impossible.

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...Jul 08, 2019

Hi Maria!
Thank you for leaving a review! I am sorry our intention setting ritual did not resonate with you! We like to take the middle of the year to reflect on the previous months and set new intentions for the upcoming seasons. We try really hard to create and curate boxes that our customers will love and enjoy. If you ever have any issues or concerns, please always feel free to reach out to us at hello@shoptamedwild and we will be happy to work with you to find a solution!

Amazing! I loved the December box!

Dec 23, 2017
Brookeswann
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

This is my first box subscription and I couldn’t be happier

Verified Purchase

My shipment

Sep 02, 2017
Sandra S.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

The tea cup that was shipped in the package was broken.

Verified Purchase
Buying Options