I will not be renewing my subscription due to the shipping. My box took way too long to ship after I paid for it. This month is almost over and it still has not shipped out. I'm very disappointed. Also the ring that came in the box turned my finger green. I'm not impressed
Hello Dee! We apologize for your experience and appreciate the feedback so we can do better!
Thought I would get something other than lavender essential oil that is very conman and easy to obtain from cheaply.
The salve is also easily bought in all natural stores
Had been hoping to get a crystal or something more creative
I'm so sorry you weren't happy with this months box. Our December box is shaping up to be perfect for cozy weather, we think you'll like this one!
Love the products , shipping is not consistent
We appreciate your patience, and thank you for supporting a small business :)
Meh. Honestly nothing to exciting about this box. Just some small crystals which def wouldn’t add up to the $20 the box cost. I haven’t tried the tea yet. But really underwhelmed with the box. Disappointed
We appreciate you giving your honest opinion on the subscription box, it always helps us when we think about what we would like to send in the future. We hope your August box brings you a little more magick!
A little disappointed with it. I’m going to give it a couple more try’s and see how it goes
Thanks for writing in Leanne, any feedback is good feedback! We hope you enjoy August's ritual!
This box was a miss for me. I have enjoyed receiving more but smaller items in the boxes; I feel that I am getting what I am paying for and learn more this way. This month is 1 large item and 1 small item and they are items I will most likely not use. Definitely not worth the money I spent on this month subscription.
We are so sorry to hear you were disappointed with this months box, we will be reviewing your comment with our staff to see where we can do better next time!
Not worth 20$ at all (26$ with shipping) Just got my first box in January 2021 and it is way overpriced for the few items you are getting, the pictures and advertisements are very misleading and make you think you are getting much more, canceling my subscription right away.
Hi! I am so sorry you didn't like the box. We do include in our description that you will receive 4-6 items that go with our intention setting ritual that is also included. We also include information, like the history of sabbats, goddesses and gods, etc, that we think is really fascinating. I hope you find a box you love! We appreciate you giving us a try!
Let me start by saying that for the boxes I did receive i loved them. They had gorgeous little pieces, little cards describing the items and with an attached ritual and other ideas. It was all very cool. However I only received 2 of the 3 boxes I paid for. When I got the shipment notification and it wasn't in my mailbox I contacted the seller to try and get the box sent again. After a month of trying and back and forth I wasn't able to get them to agree to send me the box. The so overall I received the October and December box. I highly recommend the boxes they were all very cool and followed the themes well. But I cannot recommend the shipping or the customer service as I never received the November box or was offered a refund.
Hi! I dug into our emails and I see that we did offer to resend the missing box out to you, unfortunately you wanted it to go for a post office pick up which is something you would need to request from your post office. It looks like we have been responding to you but, unfortunately, we have not heard back. I have gone ahead and refunded the missing box. I am sorry you didn't get it and that we weren't able to connect to get it out to you.
I was so disappointed with this box. Every ad and photo shown has candles, crystals, altar items, oils, etc. I figured each box would include at least one of those types of items. But instead it was only an herbal tea, a couple herb seed packets (which are typically $1 each or less at any garden store) a tea ball for steeping (a kitchen utensil that everyone already has) and small tote bag. If all I wanted was seeds to plant I would subscribe to a garden club. I’m really sad I subscribed to this. So much more was advertised!
Hi! I am sorry you didn't enjoy our Botanical Wildcrafting box that included a custom design tote bag, seeds for planting ritual, our custom designed wildcrafting cards to aid in identification of plants and flowers, as well as other altar items. I am glad you gave us a try!
The crystal was plastic. The sun charm is pretty but I never ever wear gold. So I will give it as a gift. I am pretty disappointed.
Hi! I am sorry you didn't enjoy the box! The sun catcher was acrylic, as we noted in the sneak peeks and the box card. I am sorry you don't wear gold, we are including both gold and silver pieces in our boxes for the amulet series!
It was ok but wish I would've know this was a pagan based subscription.
Thank you for the review, I am sorry you didn't see in our titles and description that this is an earth magic based box. We try to be transparent in the box description under the photos that explain this box contains ' items for the earth spirited and the lovers of all things mystical and natural.' If you ever have any questions, please reach out to us so we can have the opportunity to make this right! We work hard to make sure you get a box you enjoy!
I got a dime sized piece of Fluorite...all the reviews I've seen got very large pieces! This was definitely not worth $20... I was disappointed with the literally dime- sized piece small piece. I'm considering stopping this subscription. ; (
Hi! Thank you for leaving a review! Each box came with a 3-4oz piece of fluorite, or larger, a .5 ounce of our artisan Heart Chakra tea, a curated and designed kit of 5 notecards and envelopes, a brass locket, an altar cloth, and a Tub Tonics amethyst geode bath bomb. I understand you were unhappy with your crystal, please never hesitate to reach out to us at our customer service email - Hello@tamedwild dot com so that we can try to rectify the situation! have a good day!
This box did not make me a fan. It is if they want to be spiritual but just kind of made stuff up. It did not resonate at all.
On a practical level, the entire ritual was based on writing an intention, placing it on a mat, putting a stone on it then putting it in the air plant planter AFTER you had already filled the planter with stones and moss etc. The suggestion to add all of these things, plus your intention PLUS the plant was a joke. The plant itself takes up the whole globe so basically, the "ritual" was impossible.
Thank you for leaving a review! I am sorry our intention setting ritual did not resonate with you! We like to take the middle of the year to reflect on the previous months and set new intentions for the upcoming seasons. We try really hard to create and curate boxes that our customers will love and enjoy. If you ever have any issues or concerns, please always feel free to reach out to us at hello@shoptamedwild and we will be happy to work with you to find a solution!
I can’t say where the fault lies, however I did not receive this box. It was due to arrive on/about 10/22. Here we are in November and it’s still listed via USPS as “in transit”.
I have reached out to the company and canceled this subscription.
If the box should ever arrive, I more than likely will change this review to reflect the contents.
Customer service was a bit shoddy. Alrjough I do understand that they, (Tamed Apothecary) are busy with whatever they’re doing and took days to respond via email. They finally communicated they would replace the box when I requested a subscription cancellation. At least they attempted to make good. It was just a bit too late.
Again, if the origin box ever show up (doubtful), I’ll rewrite this review. Until then, I will leave you review reader with knowledge that it’s a gamble.
I am sorry that you are disappointed with your experience. I have looked into your concerns and I see that all correspondence has been about how USPS lost your original package and we opened a claim. After that, we replaced your missing box for free because we value our customers and want to make sure that you get what you pay for. I understand that dealing with USPS can be frustrating, and I understand that you would like quick responses, but we are a small business with everyone working hard at customer service, packing, shipping, etc. We do allow at least 24 hours to respond to emails and we are also off on the weekends (as many small businesses are.) I have reached out...
I loved getting theee boxes from them monthly! However, once I was over charged, sometimes I’m bathed the boxes come on same days sometimes it’s weeks later, sometimes hey don’t come. Customer service is rude and doesn’t handle anything. I never did get my money back for overcharged box or even an offer to resend the 2 boxes I didn’t get. They just told me to ask my post office. What a joke.
Hey Jennifer! So sorry you had a bad experience with us, we always try our best to take care of our customers. Our boxes include handcrafted items in small batches, so our shipment date can always fluctuate by a few days each month, however this box is always shipped by the 3rd week of the month. When a box shows “delivered,” we request that you reach out to your local post office for assistance, as there is not much we can do from our warehouse in that situation. Lastly, we are always happy to make mistakes on our end right! Thank you for giving us a try & good luck finding a more suitable subscription service. xo
These boxes started out awesome but I was not impressed with my last couple of boxes, it seems the items are becoming cheaper and not worth the cost,
cancelled my subscription after this past months.
Hey Hallie! Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry you did not like your recent boxes. We take all feedback seriously and appreciate your honesty. Thank you for giving us a try and for your support. xo
Love these boxes but I don’t have one to review
This is my first box subscription and I couldn’t be happier
I have sent you an email in regards to my august shipment. When i recieved the package the glass mug was broken. I would like a response such as a replace a discout or just acknowledgement.
Hi Sandra! I searched all of our email accounts and was not able to find a message, I'm so sorry if you felt we were ignoring you! We definitely would love to replace your broken mug and would never leave you hanging without a response! :) We will ship one out to you right away. So sorry for the hassles and thank you for reaching out!
The tea cup that was shipped in the package was broken.
We are so sorry about that!
Got my first box last month and was pretty excited to see what came in this month and get an idea of things I'd be interested in. not too impressed. There was no stone or crystal in this box .. and the tea and oil they sent with a glass mug is not very enticing. Might cancel and just purchase things I can select.