The crystal was plastic. The sun charm is pretty but I never ever wear gold. So I will give it as a gift. I am pretty disappointed.
Hi! I am sorry you didn't enjoy the box! The sun catcher was acrylic, as we noted in the sneak peeks and the box card. I am sorry you don't wear gold, we are including both gold and silver pieces in our boxes for the amulet series!
It was ok but wish I would've know this was a pagan based subscription.
Thank you for the review, I am sorry you didn't see in our titles and description that this is an earth magic based box. We try to be transparent in the box description under the photos that explain this box contains ' items for the earth spirited and the lovers of all things mystical and natural.' If you ever have any questions, please reach out to us so we can have the opportunity to make this right! We work hard to make sure you get a box you enjoy!
I can’t say where the fault lies, however I did not receive this box. It was due to arrive on/about 10/22. Here we are in November and it’s still listed via USPS as “in transit”.
I have reached out to the company and canceled this subscription.
If the box should ever arrive, I more than likely will change this review to reflect the contents.
Customer service was a bit shoddy. Alrjough I do understand that they, (Tamed Apothecary) are busy with whatever they’re doing and took days to respond via email. They finally communicated they would replace the box when I requested a subscription cancellation. At least they attempted to make good. It was just a bit too late.
Again, if the origin box ever show up (doubtful), I’ll rewrite this review. Until then, I will leave you review reader with knowledge that it’s a gamble.
I am sorry that you are disappointed with your experience. I have looked into your concerns and I see that all correspondence has been about how USPS lost your original package and we opened a claim. After that, we replaced your missing box for free because we value our customers and want to make sure that you get what you pay for. I understand that dealing with USPS can be frustrating, and I understand that you would like quick responses, but we are a small business with everyone working hard at customer service, packing, shipping, etc. We do allow at least 24 hours to respond to emails and we are also off on the weekends (as many small businesses are.) I have reached out...
I loved getting theee boxes from them monthly! However, once I was over charged, sometimes I’m bathed the boxes come on same days sometimes it’s weeks later, sometimes hey don’t come. Customer service is rude and doesn’t handle anything. I never did get my money back for overcharged box or even an offer to resend the 2 boxes I didn’t get. They just told me to ask my post office. What a joke.
Hey Jennifer! So sorry you had a bad experience with us, we always try our best to take care of our customers. Our boxes include handcrafted items in small batches, so our shipment date can always fluctuate by a few days each month, however this box is always shipped by the 3rd week of the month. When a box shows “delivered,” we request that you reach out to your local post office for assistance, as there is not much we can do from our warehouse in that situation. Lastly, we are always happy to make mistakes on our end right! Thank you for giving us a try & good luck finding a more suitable subscription service. xo
These boxes started out awesome but I was not impressed with my last couple of boxes, it seems the items are becoming cheaper and not worth the cost,
cancelled my subscription after this past months.
Hey Hallie! Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry you did not like your recent boxes. We take all feedback seriously and appreciate your honesty. Thank you for giving us a try and for your support. xo
Got my first box last month and was pretty excited to see what came in this month and get an idea of things I'd be interested in. not too impressed. There was no stone or crystal in this box .. and the tea and oil they sent with a glass mug is not very enticing. Might cancel and just purchase things I can select.
Love these boxes but I don’t have one to review
I have sent you an email in regards to my august shipment. When i recieved the package the glass mug was broken. I would like a response such as a replace a discout or just acknowledgement.
Hi Sandra! I searched all of our email accounts and was not able to find a message, I'm so sorry if you felt we were ignoring you! We definitely would love to replace your broken mug and would never leave you hanging without a response! :) We will ship one out to you right away. So sorry for the hassles and thank you for reaching out!
I got a dime sized piece of Fluorite...all the reviews I've seen got very large pieces! This was definitely not worth $20... I was disappointed with the literally dime- sized piece small piece. I'm considering stopping this subscription. ; (
Hi! Thank you for leaving a review! Each box came with a 3-4oz piece of fluorite, or larger, a .5 ounce of our artisan Heart Chakra tea, a curated and designed kit of 5 notecards and envelopes, a brass locket, an altar cloth, and a Tub Tonics amethyst geode bath bomb. I understand you were unhappy with your crystal, please never hesitate to reach out to us at our customer service email - Hello@tamedwild dot com so that we can try to rectify the situation! have a good day!
This box did not make me a fan. It is if they want to be spiritual but just kind of made stuff up. It did not resonate at all.
On a practical level, the entire ritual was based on writing an intention, placing it on a mat, putting a stone on it then putting it in the air plant planter AFTER you had already filled the planter with stones and moss etc. The suggestion to add all of these things, plus your intention PLUS the plant was a joke. The plant itself takes up the whole globe so basically, the "ritual" was impossible.
Thank you for leaving a review! I am sorry our intention setting ritual did not resonate with you! We like to take the middle of the year to reflect on the previous months and set new intentions for the upcoming seasons. We try really hard to create and curate boxes that our customers will love and enjoy. If you ever have any issues or concerns, please always feel free to reach out to us at hello@shoptamedwild and we will be happy to work with you to find a solution!
This is my first box subscription and I couldn’t be happier
The tea cup that was shipped in the package was broken.