Monthly delivery of earth magic & intention setting rituals

Plans as low as $20.00 / month

Tamed Wild Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Kitchen Witch box review

Dec 04, 2019
Kristi B.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great box except the last box contained 2oz of tea and this box only had .5oz of tea. Why so much less?

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...Jan 03, 2020

Hi Kristi!
Thanks for the review! The tea sized changed due to overwhelming feedback from our subscribers that they would like a little less tea and a little more of other items!! We do offer a 2oz Tea of the Month subscription on our business website Tamedwild . Com if you like 2oz of tea each month!

Seller

Definitely worth the price!

Jan 07, 2020
Ninfa S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I loved my first box! The New Year, New Intentions Ritual was really beautiful! The calm down tea is amazing! I'm looking forward to the next box!

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...Feb 03, 2020

Hi Ninfa! I am so glad you loved the box!!

Seller

I love this box

Apr 23, 2019
Mistie F.
7 Reviews
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

I’ve been receiving Tamed Wild monthly boxes for a few months now. I’ve loved every box. The spells are easy to follow and understand. The items are high quality and beautiful. My only complaint is the tea. I can’t stand the taste of peppermint, or any mint. I have never received a tea I like because every one has had peppermint in them. Every. One. Not sure why it’s assumed we all like the same thing every month. I did try to be a good sport and give a few a try...gross. Maybe have tea flavors that aren’t full of peppermint. I’m disappointed every month over the tea. It’s really my only complaint. I have a collection of teas I find disgusting and no one else wants them because of the peppermint, I can’t give them away.

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...Apr 23, 2019

Hi Misti!

Thank you for the review! You have some very strong feelings about peppermint tea! We definitely don’t include peppermint in every tea we blend, however I know that it can be in quite a lot of tea options out there! Please never hesitate to reach out to us on our dedicated customer service email – Hello@shoptamedwild.com – if you ever have any concerns about an ingredient! I am always here to help!

Seller

Fun box

Sep 02, 2019
Melissa N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The box is a fun treat. The tea is delicious, the candle was fun. The stone is beautiful. The hair clip was cute.

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...Sep 03, 2019

Hi Melissa! Thank you for leaving a review! We appreciate it!

Seller

A lovely box!

May 31, 2019
Margaret G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

A really lovely box! I only received two before I had to cancel due to finances, but I enjoyed the ones I got. The April spell garden box was my favorite of the two - I loved the little succulent and the crystal animal, and the booklet on animal spirits was beautiful. The May box didn't grab me quite as much. Although it was nicely put together, it didn't quite have the same spark for me. But both boxes were thoughtfully arranged, the information that came with them was thorough and helpful, and they felt very kind and personal. I will definitely resub at some point if I can!

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...Jun 11, 2019

Hi Margaret! Thank you for your review! It is so wonderful that the Spell Garden box resonated with you! It was definitely a favorite! We hope to see you back soon!

Seller

May 27, 2019
Savannah W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love this box! My only concern is that I am horrible with plants so I'm afraid for the little one that was sent to me 😁

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...May 29, 2019

Hi Savannah!
I love that you love this box! Don't worry about this little succulent, he is VERY hardy and you basically just give him a little drink when the soil dries out! (I am a little absent minded with my plants, but I have managed to keep these alive!)

Seller

Great box.

Apr 25, 2019
Susan R.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall

This was my first box from Tamed Wild and was very happy with everything. I'm looking forward to more to come. Great price too!

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...May 06, 2019

Hi Susan!
Thanks for the review! Glad you are happy with the box!

Seller

Love

Mar 18, 2019
Vanessahopkins
1 Review
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall

I was surprised with the size of raw stone I recieved of sodalite! It was such an adorable box.

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...Mar 21, 2019

Hi Vanessa!

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! I am so happy your loved the sodalite!

Seller

Love it but...

Dec 01, 2018
Heather D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I love this box, but when I opened it, my tin was dented on both sides. I tried to pop it out but it still is dented. Not enough for me to cancel. Cant wait for next month!

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...Dec 04, 2018

Hi Heather!

I am so sorry that USPS was so hard on your package this month! We will be happy to replace the tin for you, just shoot us an email to customer at Hello@shoptamedwild.com

Danielle Fried

Director of Operations

Tamed Wild Apothecary

Seller

Ok

Oct 03, 2018
Diane P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

To many things no details about what items are.

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...Oct 09, 2018

Hi Diane,

Thank you for your feedback! The parchment included with the box directed you to our website for information on the items because it box was a little different for September. I am sorry this wasn’t made more clear!

Seller

Identification

Sep 26, 2018
Bethany S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I am trying to find out the names and use for the items in the Sept. Box. I emailed you but in response you didn't answer the question in specific to that months box, you only gave a overview of of that subscription box as a whole. I tried looking on the website for it but I couldn't find it. Thank you

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...Sep 30, 2018

Hi! Please email our customer service at Hello@shoptamedwild and we will be happy to answer any specific questions regarding items in your box! You may also send photos in of the hard to describe items! I know we include unique finds that are hard to describe via email sometimes!

Seller

Just Okay

Jun 15, 2018
Beda W.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I just received my first box - I ordered the $19 box to try out the company. I got a small jar of tea (maybe enough for 4-5 cups tops) and a small bag of hibiscus (can get this on Amazon for $2.00/oz for good quality). A few empty tea bags. I also received a small amethyst crystal piece and a little sack. So I'm on the fence about whether this is a $19 value. IMO, value is probably $19 or a bit less. So I don't feel ripped off, but I don't feel like I got a good deal either.

However, I will say that the items were nice and were very good quality. They just seem sort of...um...sample-like (certainly that is the case with the tea), I guess.

I will give this crate a couple more months and see what happens. Lovely stuff, but I confess that I was expecting just a bit more bang for my buck.

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Laurie H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

Nice selection of items, nothing broken. A card that explains the contents says there is a dream catcher but it's missing

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Lori S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

Loved it! I got some arrowhead stones and the tea is amazing. I loved everything in my box and look forward to the next one!!!

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Karmalina
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I received a box with lovely orange products and other scents. I think this was from Wild Medicine Box. Either way I liked it very much.

Verified Purchase

Not bad

Jun 15, 2018
Kaitlyn P.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall

I got my box today I bought the mini box for $19 cutely packaged and good products only reason I'm giving 4 stars is I looked items up on eBay and can get the items for $17 dollars so I think the company could do a little more as of right now I canceled the subscription cuz there's couple others I want to try but might be back to this one in the near future

Verified Purchase

Love at first sight!

Jun 15, 2018
Emily B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I ordered this to give some of the jars as gifts for Christmas/Yule but am having a hard time parting with any!! I absolutely love everything in the November box for cold remedies! Right up my alley of gifts and can't wait to share them and see what next month has to bring!!

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Tamara R.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

My box is amazing. I’m so excited. The timing was perfect. Love the presentation. Well worth the money. Thank you

Verified Purchase

Tamed wild

Jun 15, 2018
Victoria M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

This box was great!! Very authentic

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...May 22, 2018

Hi Victoria! Glad you felt all of the love that we put into your box this month😊

Seller

Jun 15, 2018
Nancy S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

Really liked the tea

Verified Purchase

Love the box!

Jun 15, 2018
Meloney M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall

Love everything in the box; however box was damaged during shipping and label was torn off. Had to make a special trip to the post office and provide tracking number to worker so I could get my package.

Verified Purchase

First Box

Jun 15, 2018
Melanie A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

Got my first box yesterday, and even in a long distance relationship, I absolutely loved the oil, candle, and kimono. Immediately treated myself to a long, hot bath. Smelled and felt fantastic afterwards. Totally worth the value just from that one use.

Verified Purchase