Receive earth magic & intention setting rituals to grow your practice, craft and spiritual path.

Plans as low as $20.00 / month

Tamed Wild Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Would be better if shipping was on time

May 02, 2020
Kara M.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

They never ship when they are supposed too. Boxes for sabots show up way after the sabot is over

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...May 18, 2020

Hi!
Thank you for your feedback! While our boxes are a nod to certain sabbats, they are not themed around a specific sabbat usually and when they are we will ship that box during the previous month so you will have the items in time! Shipping can be very unpredictable, especially right now!

Great 1st box!

Apr 28, 2020
Christal T.
4 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am in love with my 1st box. The only thing that bummed me out was that the Triple Moon Selenite Stone wasn't available due to world events going on currently. It says they will ship it with next month's box. I just hope it is in addition to everything that will already be in the next box. That was the one thing I was looking forward to most. But all in all, it's a great box and I feel like they really took their time in creating it. Thank you!

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...May 18, 2020

Hi!

Thanks for the review! The selenite will be shipping separately! We have never had an item that didn't make the box before but instead of leaving it out, we wanted to make sure all of our subscribers still got it because it is such a special piece!

June 2020 B0x

3 days ago
Winter L.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

First time getting Tames Wild. The items were nice, though it didn't make me go "this is an awesome box" I'll give it a few more months before deciding to keep it or not.

Verified Purchase

Well thought out & well valued/worth it

Jun 25, 2020
Carolyn G.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

June box review. Simple, but nicely picked. The desert “roses” are more flowers than roses as they don’t look anything like roses. A small, nit-picky tidbit that I can live with as I was just looking to acquire some anyways. I like that they include how to use what they sent which is not the case with other boxes!

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...6 days ago

Hi Carolyn! Thank you for your review! Isn't is cool how the natural shape of the gypsum creates a flower? They don't typically resemble roses, the very large specimens do grow up and have clusters of smaller stones at the type that look a little like rose bushes - those are too big for the box however!

Kitchen Witch box review

Dec 04, 2019
Kristi B.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great box except the last box contained 2oz of tea and this box only had .5oz of tea. Why so much less?

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...Jan 03, 2020

Hi Kristi!
Thanks for the review! The tea sized changed due to overwhelming feedback from our subscribers that they would like a little less tea and a little more of other items!! We do offer a 2oz Tea of the Month subscription on our business website Tamedwild . Com if you like 2oz of tea each month!

I love this box

Apr 23, 2019
Mistie F.
6 Reviews
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

I’ve been receiving Tamed Wild monthly boxes for a few months now. I’ve loved every box. The spells are easy to follow and understand. The items are high quality and beautiful. My only complaint is the tea. I can’t stand the taste of peppermint, or any mint. I have never received a tea I like because every one has had peppermint in them. Every. One. Not sure why it’s assumed we all like the same thing every month. I did try to be a good sport and give a few a try...gross. Maybe have tea flavors that aren’t full of peppermint. I’m disappointed every month over the tea. It’s really my only complaint. I have a collection of teas I find disgusting and no one else wants them because of the peppermint, I can’t give them away.

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...Apr 23, 2019

Hi Misti!

Thank you for the review! You have some very strong feelings about peppermint tea! We definitely don’t include peppermint in every tea we blend, however I know that it can be in quite a lot of tea options out there! Please never hesitate to reach out to us on our dedicated customer service email – Hello@shoptamedwild.com – if you ever have any concerns about an ingredient! I am always here to help!

Definitely worth the price!

Jan 07, 2020
Ninfa S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I loved my first box! The New Year, New Intentions Ritual was really beautiful! The calm down tea is amazing! I'm looking forward to the next box!

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...Feb 03, 2020

Hi Ninfa! I am so glad you loved the box!!

Fun box

Sep 02, 2019
Melissa N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The box is a fun treat. The tea is delicious, the candle was fun. The stone is beautiful. The hair clip was cute.

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...Sep 03, 2019

Hi Melissa! Thank you for leaving a review! We appreciate it!

A lovely box!

May 31, 2019
Margaret G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

A really lovely box! I only received two before I had to cancel due to finances, but I enjoyed the ones I got. The April spell garden box was my favorite of the two - I loved the little succulent and the crystal animal, and the booklet on animal spirits was beautiful. The May box didn't grab me quite as much. Although it was nicely put together, it didn't quite have the same spark for me. But both boxes were thoughtfully arranged, the information that came with them was thorough and helpful, and they felt very kind and personal. I will definitely resub at some point if I can!

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...Jun 11, 2019

Hi Margaret! Thank you for your review! It is so wonderful that the Spell Garden box resonated with you! It was definitely a favorite! We hope to see you back soon!

May 27, 2019
Savannah W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love this box! My only concern is that I am horrible with plants so I'm afraid for the little one that was sent to me 😁

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...May 29, 2019

Hi Savannah!
I love that you love this box! Don't worry about this little succulent, he is VERY hardy and you basically just give him a little drink when the soil dries out! (I am a little absent minded with my plants, but I have managed to keep these alive!)

Great box.

Apr 25, 2019
Susan R.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall

This was my first box from Tamed Wild and was very happy with everything. I'm looking forward to more to come. Great price too!

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...May 06, 2019

Hi Susan!
Thanks for the review! Glad you are happy with the box!

Love

Mar 18, 2019
Vanessahopkins
1 Review
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall

I was surprised with the size of raw stone I recieved of sodalite! It was such an adorable box.

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...Mar 21, 2019

Hi Vanessa!

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! I am so happy your loved the sodalite!

Love it but...

Dec 01, 2018
Heather D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I love this box, but when I opened it, my tin was dented on both sides. I tried to pop it out but it still is dented. Not enough for me to cancel. Cant wait for next month!

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...Dec 04, 2018

Hi Heather!

I am so sorry that USPS was so hard on your package this month! We will be happy to replace the tin for you, just shoot us an email to customer at Hello@shoptamedwild.com

Danielle Fried

Director of Operations

Tamed Wild Apothecary

Ok

Oct 03, 2018
Diane P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

To many things no details about what items are.

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...Oct 09, 2018

Hi Diane,

Thank you for your feedback! The parchment included with the box directed you to our website for information on the items because it box was a little different for September. I am sorry this wasn’t made more clear!

Identification

Sep 26, 2018
Bethany S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I am trying to find out the names and use for the items in the Sept. Box. I emailed you but in response you didn't answer the question in specific to that months box, you only gave a overview of of that subscription box as a whole. I tried looking on the website for it but I couldn't find it. Thank you

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...Sep 30, 2018

Hi! Please email our customer service at Hello@shoptamedwild and we will be happy to answer any specific questions regarding items in your box! You may also send photos in of the hard to describe items! I know we include unique finds that are hard to describe via email sometimes!

Just Okay

Jun 15, 2018