Tamed Wild Box

by Tamed Wild Box
Receive earth magic & intention setting rituals to grow your practice, craft and spiritual path.
605 reviews

Plans as low as

$20.00/ month

Buying Options

Tamed Wild Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review
605

October 2020

Nov 03, 2020
Emmy B.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

First time subscriber, the product collection is absolutely worth $20 It shipped within a week! All the items are usable, love the pendulum and tarot card charm. Great for beginners, seasoned witch approved.

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...Nov 30, 2020

Hi Emmy! Thank you for the awesome review! We have definitely been working hard during the pandemic to make sure our boxes are getting out quickly, thank you for noticing!!

Kitchen Witch box review

Dec 04, 2019
Kristi B.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great box except the last box contained 2oz of tea and this box only had .5oz of tea. Why so much less?

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...Jan 03, 2020

Hi Kristi!
Thanks for the review! The tea sized changed due to overwhelming feedback from our subscribers that they would like a little less tea and a little more of other items!! We do offer a 2oz Tea of the Month subscription on our business website Tamedwild . Com if you like 2oz of tea each month!

Would be better if shipping was on time

May 02, 2020
Kara M.
1 Review
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

They never ship when they are supposed too. Boxes for sabots show up way after the sabot is over

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...May 18, 2020

Hi!
Thank you for your feedback! While our boxes are a nod to certain sabbats, they are not themed around a specific sabbat usually and when they are we will ship that box during the previous month so you will have the items in time! Shipping can be very unpredictable, especially right now!

Great 1st box!

Apr 28, 2020
Christal T.
4 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am in love with my 1st box. The only thing that bummed me out was that the Triple Moon Selenite Stone wasn't available due to world events going on currently. It says they will ship it with next month's box. I just hope it is in addition to everything that will already be in the next box. That was the one thing I was looking forward to most. But all in all, it's a great box and I feel like they really took their time in creating it. Thank you!

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...May 18, 2020

Hi!
Thanks for the review! The selenite will be shipping separately! We have never had an item that didn't make the box before but instead of leaving it out, we wanted to make sure all of our subscribers still got it because it is such a special piece!

July Box

Aug 02, 2020
Terri L.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I really liked the card with descriptions of everything in the box as well as how and when to put them all to use. The one item I was a little disappointed with was the clear plastic hanging crystal. It just seemed a bit "cheap".

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...Sep 28, 2020

Hi! Thank you for the review! Our box cards are so beautiful aren't they! I appreciate that you enjoyed how all the pieces fit together!

Made good on box.

Jul 06, 2021
Ann G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I really wanted to like this. I opened the box to find the honey sticks broken and honey everywhere in everything. I'm going to try July's box and see if it will be better
UPDATE: I changed my review as Tamed Wild made good on my box. They reimbursed me fully, even though they didn't have to. They are an ethical company that genuinely cares about their customers. I would highly recommend subscribing to this company.

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...Jul 06, 2021

Hello Ann!
We are so sorry your honey leaked! I just sent you a refund for that box!

I love this box

Apr 23, 2019
Mistie F.
6 Reviews
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I’ve been receiving Tamed Wild monthly boxes for a few months now. I’ve loved every box. The spells are easy to follow and understand. The items are high quality and beautiful. My only complaint is the tea. I can’t stand the taste of peppermint, or any mint. I have never received a tea I like because every one has had peppermint in them. Every. One. Not sure why it’s assumed we all like the same thing every month. I did try to be a good sport and give a few a try...gross. Maybe have tea flavors that aren’t full of peppermint. I’m disappointed every month over the tea. It’s really my only complaint. I have a collection of teas I find disgusting and no one else wants them because of the peppermint, I can’t give them away.

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...Apr 23, 2019

Hi Misti!

Thank you for the review! You have some very strong feelings about peppermint tea! We definitely don’t include peppermint in every tea we blend, however I know that it can be in quite a lot of tea options out there! Please never hesitate to reach out to us on our dedicated customer service email – Hello@shoptamedwild.com – if you ever have any concerns about an ingredient! I am always here to help!

Not tea herb blend is confusing.

Jan 01, 2021
Leslie C.
5 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My first box. I liked it, especially the blue sage smudge bundle, and the wheel of the year altar cloth. I was a bit confused as to how I am supposed to use the DO NOT CONSUME herbal blend, but I guess I will figure it out.

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...Jan 26, 2021

Hi!
Thanks for writing in! The Flower Blessing use is on the label and in the ritual tools box card that is included in your box. If you don't want to use it that way, you could also use some of the suggestions from the listing on our website.
If you ever have any questions about an item in a box, please don't hesitate to reach out us! We are here to answer your questions!

Identification

Sep 26, 2018
Bethany S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I am trying to find out the names and use for the items in the Sept. Box. I emailed you but in response you didn't answer the question in specific to that months box, you only gave a overview of of that subscription box as a whole. I tried looking on the website for it but I couldn't find it. Thank you

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...Sep 30, 2018

Hi! Please email our customer service at Hello@shoptamedwild and we will be happy to answer any specific questions regarding items in your box! You may also send photos in of the hard to describe items! I know we include unique finds that are hard to describe via email sometimes!

Overall pretty decent

Mar 27, 2021
Ashley P.
8 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Is a decent box. Ive only got 1 so far. But for $27, Its One of the better boxes Definitely one of the better boxes. I ordered 10 or 11 different gothic/witchy boxes and this one is the top 3

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...Apr 12, 2021

Hi! Thank you for leaving us a review! We appreciate your business.

Tamed Wild box

Nov 19, 2020
Shanel S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I really like everything I have.

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...Nov 30, 2020

Hi Shanel! Thanks for the review! I am glad you liked the box!

Love the box!

Jul 28, 2017
Meloney M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

Love everything in the box; however box was damaged during shipping and label was torn off. Had to make a special trip to the post office and provide tracking number to worker so I could get my package.

Verified Purchase

May 27, 2019
Savannah W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love this box! My only concern is that I am horrible with plants so I'm afraid for the little one that was sent to me 😁

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...May 29, 2019

Hi Savannah!
I love that you love this box! Don't worry about this little succulent, he is VERY hardy and you basically just give him a little drink when the soil dries out! (I am a little absent minded with my plants, but I have managed to keep these alive!)

Great box.

Apr 25, 2019
Susan R.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

This was my first box from Tamed Wild and was very happy with everything. I'm looking forward to more to come. Great price too!

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...May 06, 2019

Hi Susan!
Thanks for the review! Glad you are happy with the box!

Love it but...

Dec 01, 2018
Heather D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I love this box, but when I opened it, my tin was dented on both sides. I tried to pop it out but it still is dented. Not enough for me to cancel. Cant wait for next month!

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...Dec 04, 2018

Hi Heather!

I am so sorry that USPS was so hard on your package this month! We will be happy to replace the tin for you, just shoot us an email to customer at Hello@shoptamedwild.com

Danielle Fried

Director of Operations

Tamed Wild Apothecary

First Box

Feb 12, 2017
Melanie A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

Got my first box yesterday, and even in a long distance relationship, I absolutely loved the oil, candle, and kimono. Immediately treated myself to a long, hot bath. Smelled and felt fantastic afterwards. Totally worth the value just from that one use.

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...Jun 29, 2021

Hello Melanie!
Nothing like a long hot bath and a fun kimono to wrap yourself up in afterwards! We hope the rest of your boxes bring you the same joy!

Tamed wild

May 20, 2018
Victoria M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

This box was great!! Very authentic

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...May 22, 2018

Hi Victoria! Glad you felt all of the love that we put into your box this month😊

Ok

Oct 03, 2018
Diane P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

To many things no details about what items are.

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...Oct 09, 2018

Hi Diane,

Thank you for your feedback! The parchment included with the box directed you to our website for information on the items because it box was a little different for September. I am sorry this wasn’t made more clear!

Fun box

Sep 02, 2019
Melissa N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The box is a fun treat. The tea is delicious, the candle was fun. The stone is beautiful. The hair clip was cute.

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...Sep 03, 2019

Hi Melissa! Thank you for leaving a review! We appreciate it!

Great box

Oct 19, 2020
Char S.
6 Reviews
1 Picture
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Loved all of it! Thank you

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...Nov 20, 2020

Hi Char! You are welcome! Thanks for the review!

Dec 05, 2017
Tamara R.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

My box is amazing. I’m so excited. The timing was perfect. Love the presentation. Well worth the money. Thank you

Verified Purchase

Aug 25, 2017
Nancy S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

Really liked the tea

Verified Purchase

June 2020 B0x

Jul 03, 2020
Winter L.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

First time getting Tames Wild. The items were nice, though it didn't make me go "this is an awesome box" I'll give it a few more months before deciding to keep it or not.

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...Jul 24, 2020

Hi!
Thanks for giving us a shot!

Aug 04, 2017
Natalie A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Box was beautifully set up and the items in it were great, I would just suggest maybe placing a fragile sticker on the packaging because I did have two glass jars broken inside upon opening. Regardless of that, I would recommend the box to others!

Verified Purchase

Definitely worth the price!

Jan 07, 2020
Ninfa S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I loved my first box! The New Year, New Intentions Ritual was really beautiful! The calm down tea is amazing! I'm looking forward to the next box!

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...Feb 03, 2020

Hi Ninfa! I am so glad you loved the box!!