Tamed Wild Box

by Tamed Wild Box
632
Receive earth magic & intention setting rituals to grow your practice, craft and spiritual path.

Plans as low as

$20.00/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (632)

Good but could be better

Apr 01, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Aimee M.
1 Review
3 Pictures
20 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I loved the products but the shipping was to high. If they just said the box was $25 instead of $20 people would buy more. The Rose of Jericho was great quality compared to other ones I have bought. The agate egg was great quality and the Egyptian bottle is so delicate and beautiful but the necklace was very cheap. I will add charms to a better quality necklace.

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...Apr 02, 2020

Hi Aimee! Thank you so much for your review. We like to separate shipping vs. box cost so our subscribers understand the break down a bit better. We used to do it the other way and it caused a lot of confusion, so we changed it. I am so happy you loved the box items! We went out on a limb this month with the necklace as we loved the design, however it was a faux stone and some people were not thrilled with it. Lesson learned! 😊 We appreciate your support and honest review & hope you and your family are well during this strange time! xo
Thank you!

Lovely box

Dec 29, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Brittany C.
1 Review
3 Pictures
14 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

I loved this box. All of the contents were a complete ritual and it was a very meaningful one for the new year. I can't wait to get my next one! I even had some leftovers from the ritual that I added to my Witcher cabinet.

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...Jan 03, 2020

Hi Brittany! Thank you so much! This ritual is definitely a special one for us also! I am sure you will love the next as well!

My February box!

Mar 19, 2019
Overall
Jakelin H.
1 Review
1 Picture
17 Helpful
Subscribed for 8 months

This is the perfect subscription box for a starting witch! It is perfect and everything has so much detail into it! I'm in love and can't wait for the next ones!

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...Mar 21, 2019

Hi Jakelin!

Thank you for this review!! We appreciate your feedback!!

Love love love!

Aug 27, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Escarly P.
1 Review
1 Picture
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

Loooooved this product! Also love that it’s such an affordable price.

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...Sep 05, 2019

Hi Escarly!!
Yay!!! Thank you so much for leaving a review!! I am happy you like the new price point!!

Awesome Items Love it All

Apr 13, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Crystal Z.
5 Reviews
7 Pictures
12 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I really Loved this box. I am starting to add to my crystal and stone collection. I loved the Egyptian glass, it was so beautiful and looked so gorgeous next to my collection. The necklace I did enjoy but my necklace was already tarnished when I received it. The charms are fine so I can change them to another necklace. This is a great box. I cannot wait until I receive my April box.

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...Apr 23, 2020

Hi!
I am so happy you loved the Egyptian Glass bottle!! It was such a beautiful piece we just had to include it!! I am sorry about your necklace! Please reach out to us at customer service so we can make it right!

You will love this box

Jul 11, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kira C.
1 Review
1 Picture
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 12 months

My first box just arrived and I love it! Just enough item and the information card is great.

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...Jul 24, 2020

Hi Kira! Your review makes me so happy! I am glad you love it!

AMAZING

Mar 31, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kela C.
6 Reviews
5 Pictures
7 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

AMAZING!! Hand's down the best subscription box on the market, especially for the price!! I debated on ordering this box for months. I'm mad at myself for not ordering it earlier! Everything was very well made, unique and absolutely beautiful. It came with a beautiful Agate Egg w/ wooden stand, Rose of Jericho, a ritual candle, a gorgeous, silver Brighid's Cross Amulet, a well made, embroidered, pretty tarot bag, Ostara Tisane Tea and info cards with a ritual and explanation of each item and how to use them. You can't go wrong with this box for $20, shipping is $6 but even at $26 you are getting an amazing deal on some amazing products! My birthday is in April and I am super excited to see what April's box and theme will be

Verified Purchase

Missing item

Jun 10, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tkeyah W.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I like the box, I will order again. There was just a small issue. I didn’t receive the moon calendar it said came with it and I saw the moon calendar unboxed on YouTube. The website isn’t really clear on how to contact anyone about this issue so I emailed customer service and still haven’t received a response. I emailed them right away when I got the box and saw it was missing. That’s the only thing that disappointed me. Otherwise I loved it.

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...Jun 11, 2019

Hi Theyah!
Thank you for your review! I am sorry you were missing the moon calendar post card! Always feel free to reach out to us at Hello@shoptamedwild- this information is also available on our homepage at the bottom! I received your email and wrote back to you immediately letting you know we are sending out the postcard to your mailbox!

October 2021 Box

Nov 09, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tarah T.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 1 year

I really like the quality of this box. Everything was very helpful. It a great understanding of every thing I received in the box. I just love crystal ball.

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...Nov 10, 2021

Hey Tarah!
Isn't the Crystal Ball something else?! We are glad you connected so much with the box!

Amazing!!

Dec 14, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Shelby J.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 7 months

For my first box this is so beautiful! Definitely worth the 20 a month!!

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...Dec 29, 2020

Hi Shelby! Thank you for your review! I thought the December box was exceptionally beautiful also with the purple and gold palette!

Kitchen Witch box review

Dec 04, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kristi B.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

Great box except the last box contained 2oz of tea and this box only had .5oz of tea. Why so much less?

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...Jan 03, 2020

Hi Kristi!
Thanks for the review! The tea sized changed due to overwhelming feedback from our subscribers that they would like a little less tea and a little more of other items!! We do offer a 2oz Tea of the Month subscription on our business website Tamedwild . Com if you like 2oz of tea each month!

So glad I found this!

Sep 23, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Julie V.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 5 months

I am absolutely over the moon with my first box. Gardening is one of my favorite things and what do I get but a ritual with seeds to grow over the winter. I can't wait to see what next month brings to celebrate Samhain!

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...Sep 28, 2020

Hi Julie! It sounds like the universe knew exactly what you needed! I am so happy you found us!

October 2020

Nov 03, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Emmy B.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

First time subscriber, the product collection is absolutely worth $20 It shipped within a week! All the items are usable, love the pendulum and tarot card charm. Great for beginners, seasoned witch approved.

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...Nov 30, 2020

Hi Emmy! Thank you for the awesome review! We have definitely been working hard during the pandemic to make sure our boxes are getting out quickly, thank you for noticing!!

Perfect ingredients for a Spring Ritual!

Mar 31, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mary S.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 3 months

I love the items in my box! I did a resurrection ritual right away.
Afterward I felt refreshed and full of be energy! Looking forward to seeing how this turns out!
Rose of Jericho is very cool but I have to keep it outside because it is poisonous to cats.
Thank you!

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...Oct 06, 2021

Hey Mary!
We hope your Spring Ritual was everything you'd hoped it would be!

Incredible and Beautiful!

Dec 30, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kailey A.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 6 months

I love it all!! Everything is so beautiful and I really appreciate there was more than one stone. Also, I love pins and was pleasantly surprised to find one in here. Will definitely be keeping this subscription.

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...Jan 26, 2021

Hi Kailey!
Thank you for your kind review and the 5 stars! We love pins also and we have a whole new collection of Tamed Wild designed ones on our website!

I loved this month’s box so much!

Apr 28, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Crystal T.
9 Reviews
1 Picture
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

I absolutely loved this month’s box! My favorite color is green, and I really love the alter cloth and green aventurine necklace. The horse is going to my daughter because one of her spirit animals is a horse! I also got a bag of tea, and an amethyst soup that are not pictured!

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...Nov 19, 2021

Hi Crystal!
The box always knows!! Enjoy the magick!

Delightful

Apr 27, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Alida M.
1 Review
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Every package I receive is the most exciting yet, and homehow each tea is even better than the last! There's usually something fragrant, which stimulates the senses and makes the act of opening the box even more exciting. Love it

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...Apr 27, 2020

Hi Alida!
Thank you so much for your reveiw!! I always love the scent in the shop when we are bagging up the teas for our subscribers!!

Monthly ritual-in-a-box

Apr 29, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lauren H.
5 Reviews
7 Pictures
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I’m so excited! I just received the March/April box last week, and I was so excited to see a resurrection flower in the box! Really excited to try the ritual. The April/May box just arrived today and I haven’t been able to read up on the ritual yet, but it looks neat.
What I LOVE about Tamed Wild (so far - only 2 boxes yet!) is that it includes all/most of the implements and instruments for a complete ritual, WITH instructions! As someone who has only recently returned to solitary practice, it is nice to have a “ritual in a box.” Haven’t performed the rituals yet, but everything looks to be of high quality - really good bang for your buck at $20/month. Oh, and I’m super excited to try the teas, too!

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...May 18, 2020

Hi Lauren!
Wow!! Thank you so much! We try to curate an entire ritual and I LOVE that you love it! Thank you so much from our small family business/team, it is because of our subscribers that we work so hard to put these boxes out!

Would be better if shipping was on time

May 02, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kara M.
1 Review
6 Helpful
Subscribed for 12 months

They never ship when they are supposed too. Boxes for sabots show up way after the sabot is over

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...May 18, 2020

Hi!
Thank you for your feedback! While our boxes are a nod to certain sabbats, they are not themed around a specific sabbat usually and when they are we will ship that box during the previous month so you will have the items in time! Shipping can be very unpredictable, especially right now!

Unfortunately my box was smashed

Feb 02, 2018
Overall
Corissa L.
2 Reviews
7 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I received my 1st box today. I am assuming the company that delivered it were extremely rough with their handling. My entire box was saturated with oil. When I opened it I found each product wrapped in bubble wrap but still smashed. I emailed the company and am waiting for a response still. I am hoping they can replace my box. It all looked like it would have been amazing! The oil that was everywhere smelled so good too. Fingers crossed for a replacement!!

Verified Purchase

Tamed Wild subscription box is perfect,

Jun 20, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lesleynash
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 8 months

I’m in love with this first box. It is simple, manageable and beautiful. This will allow me to tune into the season and gives me everything I need to accomplish it. I used to get a much more extensive and expensive box but it became too much to keep up with and I prefer a much simpler practice and this is the perfect size. Beautifully packaged, a great price and the information cards are full of great ideas. The altar cloth will also be used as a tarot card reading cloth. I’m so glad I found this box. Yay

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...Jun 30, 2020

Hi Lesley!
Thank you so much for your review! It means a lot to us during this time that you choose us when there are so many options. We work hard as a small business to curate and create these boxes and your comments are so uplifting!

Poor quality

Apr 15, 2019
Overall
Kim W.
1 Review
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Cancelled but they kept billing my credit card

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...Apr 23, 2019

Hi Kim,

I am so sorry you are having a hard time managing your subscription! Please never hesitate to reach out to either Cratejoy.com customer service or our customer service directly (hello@shoptamedwild.com) – I contacted Cratejoy’s customer service regarding your desire to cancel and they said they have no records of you attempting to cancel. I would love to discuss this further so I will reach out via email. Have a good day!

Disappointment

Oct 06, 2018
Overall
Janeen S.
10 Reviews
7 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I subscribed to the 3 month plan which breaks down with shipping to about $26 a month. This is my second box. The first box was not too bad, but the September box is a joke. First off, no sheet with descriptions of what's in the box or how to use it, this is one of the fun parts about subscription boxes, secondly they say that that they put in their most popular and loved items and if you have received an item before just to gift it to someone. I don't pay for these boxes to give my stuff away these boxes are for me. The stuff was cheap and not useful. A plain green candle? No thanks already have those. An empty bottle and an extremely ugly necklace. The only thing that was nice was the feather. After I get my final box I will be canceling my subscription. I get a few other magical boxes that are lovely and this one just does not stand out.

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...Oct 11, 2018

Hi Janeen,

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry you did not like our September box-our theme was curated from emails into our customer support as well as social media posts of what was beloved throughout the last year. We chose items that we thought everyone would love to see again, or would love to give as a gift. I hope you find a subscription that better suits your needs.

Not worth the money

Dec 31, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Izabel D.
1 Review
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

When I tried this box the first time a year ago it was a lot bigger and had more good quality things you would receive each month. I just received my box for December and it was not worth the money I paid for it. There is no way a jar, some wax, tea and herbs should cost anyone 25 dollars. The quartz they sent me was broken off pieces of it that I almost did not see. This was a super huge let down and I cancelled my subscription immediately!

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...Jan 03, 2020

Hi Izabel,
I am sorry you were disappointed. We are always hear to work with your to make it right when you are unhappy with your purchase. Please never hesitate to reach out to our customer service at hello@tamedwild . com - For your box, we did decide in August of 2019 to focus the box and stop creating the larger, Wild Medicine box for the higher price of $40. The current box is $20 per month plus shipping and includes the intention setting ritual, the items used in the ritual, as well as tea/herbs/etc. If you have any issues in the future, please let us know as we would like the opportunity to make it right!

Thank you again! So lovely and well done

Jul 27, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Leslie S.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

This months box focused on setting your final intentions for the summer. What you want to get “wrapped up” before the fall, if you will. The ritual revolves around making a “sun catcher”- shells, wreath, ribbon and prism included! The jewelry was really sweet- a modest diffuser with an awesome little bottle of bergamot essential oil. I also got sodalite, an intention journal for the upcoming year, a chakra stimulating herbal tea and a small carved grid. My only wish was that the intention journal was made of different pages so it would hold ink better and be easier to make notes in. Other than that- it was so lovely. I look forward to this box every single month and have never been disappointed. Thank you, lovelies! Blessed be 🕯

Verified Purchase
Tamed Wild Box said...Jul 29, 2019

Hi Leslie! Thank you for such a beautiful recap and review of our July box! We had such a fun time putting this one together! Honoring the summer is always a favorite here!! Try using a ballpoint pen when working with your intention journal, the ink will stay put better!