The Barbell Box

The Barbell Box

by The Barbell Box
A fitness inspired premium monthly subscription box designed to elevate your training sessions.

Plans as low as

$50.00 CAD / month

Buying Options

Reviews (59)

A Great box for a healthy lifestyle

Feb 01, 2022
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Rebecca R.
3 Reviews
2 Pictures
2 Helpful

I have been receiving the barbell box for about two years now and I have never been disappointed.
Any issues I have had they have dealt with quickly but I haven’t really had any issues except when the mail slow down during Covid.
I love getting my barbell box every month and seeing what products I get to try that month.
All the products help me on my fitness and weight loss journey as well as some pretty cool shirts tanks and other special items. It’s definitely one box I won’t be canceling anytime soon. If your into working out and fitness I would definitely recommend trying Barbell Box and my favourite part is there are Canadian and a small business.

Well worth the sticker price!!!

Apr 19, 2022
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Courtney R.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

We loved the first two boxes we have gotten. We even ordered extra direct and saved $5.00 on the online purchase. There is a ton of variety in the boxes that touch all areas inside your food schedule. The double chocolate pancakes mix was awesome, three pancakes for four grams of fat equals totally awesome! And the authentic bars by jacked factory are super addicting, already gone! The essentials are the best! Thank you for this box being prepared and soldπŸ‘

Verified Purchase

Love Barbell Box!!

Jan 31, 2022
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Paula B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 years

My absolute favorite day is the day my Barbell Box comes in the mail!! Every box is filled with awesome valuable goodies!! Love this company

Verified Purchase

Worth the Cost

Jul 07, 2019
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Jasmine M.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 1 year

My box contained 3 full sized products, and a few other single serving samples of products. It was well put together for the price.
Canada Post lagged a bit on the shipping but I got it within a reasonable time still.

Verified Purchase

Better than you could imagine

Feb 01, 2022
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Kristen S.
1 Review
2 Helpful

Seriously obsessed with these boxes! It has started my fitness journey, and they have AMAZING full sized products in them. I love everything I get and never get bored as I always get something new! I did a new budget for 2022 and made SURE I kept getting these. 10/10 recommend. The highlight of my month!!

Sandi barbell box customer..

Feb 01, 2022
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Sandi H.
1 Review
1 Helpful

Absolutely love these boxes so many yummy things to try and a shirt luv it ... hope tanks come again I've seen a few look great .. thanks for all your hard work getting samples and putting these boxes together for us to enjoy and sample πŸ˜€

Amazing stuff!!

Feb 01, 2022
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Julie P.
1 Review
1 Helpful

Been over a year subscriber now and loved every single box I had. Allow me to try a bunch of different brands supplements and some are now my favorite to order!

Xmas every month

Feb 01, 2022
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Jonathan L.
1 Review
1 Helpful

Love my monthly box. My whole family gets excited to see what I got. I’ve been getting boxes for well over a year and have yet to be disappointed. Highly recommend.

Awesome

Jan 31, 2022
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Michael F.
1 Review

It’s great to get this box in the mail once a month. I love to try new things, 98% of the time they’re things I enjoy and not allergic to πŸ˜‚ damn potato flour in the gummies a couple months ago!
You get your mix of protein powders, bars, energy supplements and a mix of everything else.
Just need to have the option for a large tall shirt, last months was a little short on the arms!
Great customer service and great value at the price they charge. Keep up the great work!

Barbell Box needs 100 Stars for their re

Feb 01, 2022
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Fyonna V.
1 Review

The BEST customer service and kindness. Chad and Laura are fantastic, and the products are varied and unique. When I opened my gym@ hivemuskoka, I reached out to the barbell Box for ideas and suggestions. I offer these boxes as part of my coaching packages. There should be more stars to choose from. 2 to eat re s to ago, the post office Mangled one of my boxes in error- the product was fine inside- I wrote to let them know what happened and even though they didn't have to- they have me another box. There is no better subscription box out there. They supported businesses during lockdown with a special fund. Bless them

Amazing box!!!

Feb 01, 2022
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Joseph P.
1 Review

The box is well done all around, each month, Chad and Laura Hoskins put their heart into the box. It is definitely an awesome surprise to see what we receive each month, I have yet to see fillers or poor content! I look forward from the day I receive the shipment tracker to the day I receive my package!!! Thank you Chad and Laura for all you do!

Great Canadian subscription box πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦

Feb 01, 2022
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Christina A.
1 Review

Love love love this box subscription! Tons of great products and variety… great way to sample products without having to buy full size and find out you don’t like it. Customer service is exceptional and is personally answered right away. Very active FB group. 4 ⭐️ for shipping only because I live in a small northern town and it takes a bit longer for my box to arrive.

I love it!

Jan 31, 2022
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Valerie F.
1 Review

I love this subscription box! Every month I receive it filled with some great stuff! I love trying new products, so this box is perfect for me! The customer service is also top notch, I highly recommend the Barbell box!

Awesome Subscription

Jan 31, 2022
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Christopher B.
1 Review

I always look forward to getting my monthly box. It is always full of new things to try. I have had a few issues, however the company has always gone above and beyond to fix the issues. None of which have been caused by them.

Awesome!

Jan 31, 2022
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Tanya C.
1 Review

I look forward to my Barbell Box every month. Great products and so many full size samples! Customer service is also top notch. So happy to support a Canadian company.

Best subscription box

Jan 31, 2022
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Brittany K.
1 Review

I have been getting this box for the past 3 years and it never fails to amaze me. The items we get are neat and interesting. I share the box with my husband bc there are things I know I don’t like but he does so it’s a win win. I have had only two boxes damaged out of the last 3 years (which I might add was not their fault). I have contacted the barbell box about it and they were very nice and replaced it right away. They have the best costumer service I have encountered with a subscription box. Always great attitude and a willingness to make thing right. I know that I will be getting this subscription box for the foreseeable future. Thank you!!

Great products

Jan 31, 2022
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Nicole R.
1 Review

We love this box the products are full-size, they always taste great and there’s always something new we haven’t tried. Also love getting the shirt every month especially love the longsleeve shirt this month it’s perfect 🀩

Great for any athlete or gym goer!

Jan 31, 2022
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Nicole B.
1 Review

Subscribed 6 months ago, and haven't been disappointed yet. I love being able to try so many different products from different companies so I can find what I like and what works for me. The boxes are always packed full. Also the gym shirts that come every so often are great. Would recommend these boxes to any athlete or gym enthusiast looking to try new products.

UPDATE: NEVER RECEIVED MY BOX!!

Jul 25, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Christine B.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

UPDATE:
The seller immediately got back in touch with me, and they made it right..
My daughter received her replacement box right away.
Great company. I will be renewing again.
I never received the first box. I contacted the seller and they said there is nothing they can do, and to contact the shipment company. I want a refund. Don't purchase from this company. They do not stand behind their product!!

Verified Purchase
The Barbell Box said...Jul 25, 2020

Hey Christine, the fact that you didn't get your box and UPS lost it is absolutely unacceptable. I am looking through all of my customer service emails and can't seem to find your email. Could you please email me at chad at thebarbellbox dot com and I will get a new box out to you and some bonus goodies right away. Sorry for inconvenience. My team and I will make this right!

Fantastic business and great products.

Mar 01, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Kendra P.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

After receiving my much anticipated 1st box I was also a little disappointed that nearly all of the products were are made with sucralose and additional add flavoring and chemical colors. But- all in all the items are very good. I'm very happy to get to try some things I wouldn't have purchased on my own. Other members of my family are not as particular as I am about natural ingredients so we all win.
Now that I have received my 2nd box and communicated with the company (Laura) a few times I can not rave enough about how Amazing the care and accommodation that is extended to their customers. This company truly wants happy customers and will go above and beyond for you!

Verified Purchase

Amazing investment

Nov 28, 2018
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
Philippe C.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I got my first box in the mail yesterday and I wasn’t disappointed. It was worth the wait when I opened up my box

Verified Purchase

Awesome box

May 31, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Kevin B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

I've only got one so far, but, I have to say, I'm impressed.
A good array of different brands and products that I've never tried - which was the whole reaction why I wanted to try this. On top of this, where I was mostly expecting samples, this month had a small container of glutamine which was a pleasant surprise.
I also have to give props for the breakdown of everything in the box and the benefits of them that come with it. Very well done.

Verified Purchase
The Barbell Box said...Jun 19, 2021

Thank you so much for the amazing review Kevin. We are just getting started. Our goal is to beat each months box month after month so we can continue to provide the best experience possible for our Barbell Box Family. Welcome to the family! We are so happy to have you.

Getting Another

May 31, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Victoria
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month

This box was great!! All full size items, and this particular box seems to be mostly pre workout type stuff but it all tastes amazing and almost makes me want to switch my pre workout powder (cause I might). Really looking forward to me next one!!

Verified Purchase

Awesome !!

Jun 20, 2019
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Candace C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 months

Amazing !! Absolutely love everything!!! I’m so excited for more boxes !

Verified Purchase
The Barbell Box said...Jun 20, 2019

Thank you so much for the amazing review Candace. If there is ever anything the Barbell Box team and I can do for you please do not hesitate to reach out! Lets set some awesome goals and reach them together!

May 21, 2019
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Nathalie C.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

Love, love, love my box!!!!

Verified Purchase