A fitness inspired premium monthly subscription box designed to elevate your training sessions.

Plans as low as $50.00 CAD / month

The Barbell Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Worth the Cost

Jul 08, 2019
Jasmine M.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My box contained 3 full sized products, and a few other single serving samples of products. It was well put together for the price.
Canada Post lagged a bit on the shipping but I got it within a reasonable time still.

Verified Purchase

Awesome !!

Jun 20, 2019
Candace C.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Amazing !! Absolutely love everything!!! I’m so excited for more boxes !

Verified Purchase
The Barbell Box said...Jun 20, 2019

Thank you so much for the amazing review Candace. If there is ever anything the Barbell Box team and I can do for you please do not hesitate to reach out! Lets set some awesome goals and reach them together!

May 21, 2019
Nathalie C.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love, love, love my box!!!!

Verified Purchase

Amazing investment

Nov 28, 2018
Philippe C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I got my first box in the mail yesterday and I wasn’t disappointed. It was worth the wait when I opened up my box

Verified Purchase

Robyn

Aug 21, 2018
Robyn A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Awesome. Always something new to try each mouth. Well worth the money. One of the best fitness boxes out there today. 💪👍🙂

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Jillian J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I've gotten three boxes so far. I haven't tried everything but the value is phenomenal. I especially like the sweatshirt we received!

I've bought three new products as a result of trying them in the box.

Great for anyone into lifting.

Verified Purchase

amazing :)

Jun 15, 2018
Brooke F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

I have had a subscription since the first box. I love every month because it is always different and always a nice surprise. I love being able to try new products before spending the money and maybe not liking it. love the leggings... maybe do another pair and some colors in them. keep up the amazing work.

Verified Purchase

Really helpful box

Jun 15, 2018
Lauren C.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I'm very new to weight lifting and I don't know very much about supplements or different equipment or different workouts. It's been really helpful for me to receive a box every month with good quality supplements, cool shirts, protein bars that actually taste good, and the neat little 'magazine' with recipes and new workout ideas.

Verified Purchase

Look forward to this

Jun 15, 2018
Bud H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

Great products and accessories that I look forward to getting every month. Makes taking products on the go a breeze whether it's in my gym bag or my work bag.

Verified Purchase

my motivation

Jun 15, 2018
Sandra G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall

I'm truly super happy to have subscribed to this box and tell friends about it all the time.
It also sparks my motivation to hit the gym hard and try new things when I receive it in the mail - everything about the box is awesome and I love how the owner and people that work for Barbell Box interact with their community. It's nice to be heard and to get some sweet gear as well. And regarding some other reviews where they say that you can get these supps for free from stores - I've never had that experience before - and in the box you get full size things too! And I don't have time to go to stores and ask for free stuff....this is my opportunity to try a bunch of things and mix things up a bit. I personally LOVE receiving this box every month and will continue to do so. Thank you Chad and Barbell Box team!!!

Verified Purchase

Awesome!

Jun 15, 2018
Karla S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

Not only does the barbell box come with great product, it also comes with excellent customer service. Love the notes in each box addressed to you with a motivational message. Also I love that it allows me to try so many different supplements before I make a purchase. My favorite time of month when my barbell box arrives!!

Verified Purchase

Best part of the month!

Jun 15, 2018
Monique H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

Loved every single box! Such a great variety of great products. Worth every penny! A must have for sure

Verified Purchase

Highlight of the month

Jun 15, 2018
Shirlee-ann H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I am new to the world of fitness but experienced in life. I subscribed to the Barbell Box as a way of discovering new products and having a chance to try things before making wasted purchases. I look forward to my Barbell Box every month and love being treated to all the latest and greatest. Age is just a number!

Verified Purchase

Good product!

Jun 15, 2018
Carlene F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

I love getting my barbell box every month. Filled with lots of goodies. I didn't like all the cappuccino flavoured protein powders. Aside from that, it's fun to try!

Verified Purchase

Great product

Jun 15, 2018
Michael W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I bought my wife a Barbell Box for 3 months as a Christmas gift. She is an avid gym goer and loved the variety of different fitness and health products to try. Would definitely recommend this product to any and all who train.

Verified Purchase

Great service cant wait for my box

Jun 15, 2018
Brandon F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

While ordering my first box I wasn't aware of the cut off date and I missed it which was upsetting but the good people of barbell were able to help me out, great service and good people. I am very excited to receive my first box

Verified Purchase

Always Look Forward to My Box Arriving

Jun 15, 2018
Audrey Z.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

Every month I look forward to receiving my box. My favourite clothing items have been the leggings and the muscle emoji t-shirt. I also like trying the different supplements and finding out which ones I really love so I can buy the full size. If there are any I don't like, I give them to someone else at the gym. My favourite company to discover through samples has been Canadian Protein.

Verified Purchase

Barbell box

Jun 15, 2018
Robert P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

I was getting the muscle box for a few months before I came across the barbell box. As soon as I opened the barbell box I was hooked! Cancelled my muscle box subscription and immediately switched to the barbell box!!! It was literally full to the top with nothing but product and accessories!! Premium products that taste amazing and not mention its Canadian!!!! Absolutely can't go wrong with the barbell box!!!!

Verified Purchase

Wouldn't change a thing

Jun 15, 2018
Courtney J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I have loved everything I have received in my Barbell Boxes so far. I love the variety of samples and getting to try so many different supplements and products so that I can choose what I want to buy for myself. All the apparel items have been of great quality. Comfortable and cute!! There is nothing I have not used to date!! Highly recommend.

Verified Purchase

LOVING THIS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Jun 15, 2018
Andrew W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

. One thing I do like about this subscription is that not because it was my first but also because of what I receive every month. If it wasn’t for you and your team, I wouldn’t have known about all these great companies out there other than the leading MAGNUM which I am in love with. I see truly amazing results as I push harder and harder in the gym. I now have a goal and a focus. I will most likely prepare for my first competition next year but not sure when.

Thanks again for the gear I received today (gloves) and the other great stuff. Im constantly trying to think of ways to improve on the BOX and when I do I will surely let you know.

Destination_fitness_416

Verified Purchase

Lots of interesting stuff

Jun 15, 2018
Kevin B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

The thing I like about this box is the amount of variety you get. One month you're getting protein gummy bears and the next you're getting mac and cheese. And even with this variety, they still pack in a few of the essentials (like some whey, pre-workouts, and protein bars). For someone who gets tired of one flavour or product quickly (i.e. me) and just uses these things every now and then, this is a great box.

Verified Purchase

hubby loves it

Jul 23, 2019
Heather C.
2 Reviews
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

my husband really loves this box, glad i got it for him!

:D

Jun 15, 2018
Daniellestewart
1 Review
Overall

They really pack a helluva lot of goodies in one small box. Great for testing out products, especially protein bars (I'm a bar fiend). The apparel and fitness equipment you get is top notch, great quality. The little booklet you get detailing what the products are for and do, as well as the workouts and recipes is also a great bonus. I've tried a nice few recipes and have not regretted it. I especially love the little motivational card you get in each box (it's the little things).

Love It

Jun 15, 2018
Cindyfleming
1 Review
Overall

I will admit that that I did cancel my subscription when I paid for 2 boxes before getting one. It really irritated me that I didn't know that they were going to do that.

When I did get the boxes I was really happy with both. The clothing is great and I have changed some of my regular products to the samples. The samples I don't want go to my husband or someone else.

I really love that they are located in Canada so I have renewed my subscription. I eagerly await my box.

Happy subscriber

Jun 15, 2018
Wesharrison
1 Review
Overall

I'd like to start by saying what a great group of people! Aside from that I enjoy the boxes very much. They are mostly samples, which is why I subscribed. It's nice knowing you can try different products without spending big money on full size items. Along wish samples there's always a surprise, information booklet and usually a full sized supplement which is nice. I am looking forward to the upcoming boxes !

Buying Options