The Barbell Box

by The Barbell Box
A fitness inspired premium monthly subscription box designed to elevate your training sessions.
40 reviews

Plans as low as

$50.00 CAD / month

Buying Options

Reviews (40)

Worth the Cost

Jul 07, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jasmine M.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 1 year

My box contained 3 full sized products, and a few other single serving samples of products. It was well put together for the price.
Canada Post lagged a bit on the shipping but I got it within a reasonable time still.

Verified Purchase

UPDATE: NEVER RECEIVED MY BOX!!

Jul 25, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Christine B.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

UPDATE:
The seller immediately got back in touch with me, and they made it right..
My daughter received her replacement box right away.
Great company. I will be renewing again.
I never received the first box. I contacted the seller and they said there is nothing they can do, and to contact the shipment company. I want a refund. Don't purchase from this company. They do not stand behind their product!!

Verified Purchase
The Barbell Box said...Jul 25, 2020

Hey Christine, the fact that you didn't get your box and UPS lost it is absolutely unacceptable. I am looking through all of my customer service emails and can't seem to find your email. Could you please email me at chad at thebarbellbox dot com and I will get a new box out to you and some bonus goodies right away. Sorry for inconvenience. My team and I will make this right!

Amazing investment

Nov 28, 2018
Overall
Philippe C.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I got my first box in the mail yesterday and I wasn’t disappointed. It was worth the wait when I opened up my box

Verified Purchase

Wouldn't change a thing

Sep 26, 2017
Overall
Courtney J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 years

I have loved everything I have received in my Barbell Boxes so far. I love the variety of samples and getting to try so many different supplements and products so that I can choose what I want to buy for myself. All the apparel items have been of great quality. Comfortable and cute!! There is nothing I have not used to date!! Highly recommend.

Verified Purchase

Awesome !!

Jun 20, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Candace C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 months

Amazing !! Absolutely love everything!!! I’m so excited for more boxes !

Verified Purchase
The Barbell Box said...Jun 20, 2019

Thank you so much for the amazing review Candace. If there is ever anything the Barbell Box team and I can do for you please do not hesitate to reach out! Lets set some awesome goals and reach them together!

Robyn

Aug 21, 2018
Overall
Robyn A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months

Awesome. Always something new to try each mouth. Well worth the money. One of the best fitness boxes out there today. 💪👍🙂

Verified Purchase

Good product!

Mar 15, 2017
Overall
Carlene F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months

I love getting my barbell box every month. Filled with lots of goodies. I didn't like all the cappuccino flavoured protein powders. Aside from that, it's fun to try!

Verified Purchase

Highlight of the month

Jun 07, 2017
Overall
Shirlee-ann H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

I am new to the world of fitness but experienced in life. I subscribed to the Barbell Box as a way of discovering new products and having a chance to try things before making wasted purchases. I look forward to my Barbell Box every month and love being treated to all the latest and greatest. Age is just a number!

Verified Purchase

Always Look Forward to My Box Arriving

Jun 07, 2017
Overall
Audrey Z.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 years

Every month I look forward to receiving my box. My favourite clothing items have been the leggings and the muscle emoji t-shirt. I also like trying the different supplements and finding out which ones I really love so I can buy the full size. If there are any I don't like, I give them to someone else at the gym. My favourite company to discover through samples has been Canadian Protein.

Verified Purchase

Great service cant wait for my box

Jun 05, 2016
Overall
Brandon F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

While ordering my first box I wasn't aware of the cut off date and I missed it which was upsetting but the good people of barbell were able to help me out, great service and good people. I am very excited to receive my first box

Verified Purchase

Awesome!

Jun 07, 2017
Overall
Karla S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

Not only does the barbell box come with great product, it also comes with excellent customer service. Love the notes in each box addressed to you with a motivational message. Also I love that it allows me to try so many different supplements before I make a purchase. My favorite time of month when my barbell box arrives!!

Verified Purchase

my motivation

Jun 07, 2017
Overall
Sandra G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months

I'm truly super happy to have subscribed to this box and tell friends about it all the time.
It also sparks my motivation to hit the gym hard and try new things when I receive it in the mail - everything about the box is awesome and I love how the owner and people that work for Barbell Box interact with their community. It's nice to be heard and to get some sweet gear as well. And regarding some other reviews where they say that you can get these supps for free from stores - I've never had that experience before - and in the box you get full size things too! And I don't have time to go to stores and ask for free stuff....this is my opportunity to try a bunch of things and mix things up a bit. I personally LOVE receiving this box every month and will continue to do so. Thank you Chad and Barbell Box team!!!

Verified Purchase

Look forward to this

Jun 07, 2017
Overall
Bud H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

Great products and accessories that I look forward to getting every month. Makes taking products on the go a breeze whether it's in my gym bag or my work bag.

Verified Purchase

Really helpful box

Jun 07, 2017
Overall
Lauren C.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 4 years

I'm very new to weight lifting and I don't know very much about supplements or different equipment or different workouts. It's been really helpful for me to receive a box every month with good quality supplements, cool shirts, protein bars that actually taste good, and the neat little 'magazine' with recipes and new workout ideas.

Verified Purchase

LOVING THIS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Jun 13, 2017
Overall
Andrew W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

. One thing I do like about this subscription is that not because it was my first but also because of what I receive every month. If it wasn’t for you and your team, I wouldn’t have known about all these great companies out there other than the leading MAGNUM which I am in love with. I see truly amazing results as I push harder and harder in the gym. I now have a goal and a focus. I will most likely prepare for my first competition next year but not sure when.

Thanks again for the gear I received today (gloves) and the other great stuff. Im constantly trying to think of ways to improve on the BOX and when I do I will surely let you know.

Destination_fitness_416

Verified Purchase

May 21, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Nathalie C.
4 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

Love, love, love my box!!!!

Verified Purchase

Fantastic business and great products.

Mar 01, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kendra P.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

After receiving my much anticipated 1st box I was also a little disappointed that nearly all of the products were are made with sucralose and additional add flavoring and chemical colors. But- all in all the items are very good. I'm very happy to get to try some things I wouldn't have purchased on my own. Other members of my family are not as particular as I am about natural ingredients so we all win.
Now that I have received my 2nd box and communicated with the company (Laura) a few times I can not rave enough about how Amazing the care and accommodation that is extended to their customers. This company truly wants happy customers and will go above and beyond for you!

Verified Purchase

Awesome box

May 31, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kevin B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

I've only got one so far, but, I have to say, I'm impressed.
A good array of different brands and products that I've never tried - which was the whole reaction why I wanted to try this. On top of this, where I was mostly expecting samples, this month had a small container of glutamine which was a pleasant surprise.
I also have to give props for the breakdown of everything in the box and the benefits of them that come with it. Very well done.

Verified Purchase
The Barbell Box said...Jun 19, 2021

Thank you so much for the amazing review Kevin. We are just getting started. Our goal is to beat each months box month after month so we can continue to provide the best experience possible for our Barbell Box Family. Welcome to the family! We are so happy to have you.

Getting Another

May 31, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Victoria
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month

This box was great!! All full size items, and this particular box seems to be mostly pre workout type stuff but it all tastes amazing and almost makes me want to switch my pre workout powder (cause I might). Really looking forward to me next one!!

Verified Purchase

Great product

Feb 17, 2017
Overall
Michael W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

I bought my wife a Barbell Box for 3 months as a Christmas gift. She is an avid gym goer and loved the variety of different fitness and health products to try. Would definitely recommend this product to any and all who train.

Verified Purchase

Best part of the month!

Jun 07, 2017
Overall
Monique H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

Loved every single box! Such a great variety of great products. Worth every penny! A must have for sure

Verified Purchase

amazing :)

Jun 07, 2017
Overall
Brooke F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

I have had a subscription since the first box. I love every month because it is always different and always a nice surprise. I love being able to try new products before spending the money and maybe not liking it. love the leggings... maybe do another pair and some colors in them. keep up the amazing work.

Verified Purchase

Jun 07, 2017
Overall
Jillian J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 years

I've gotten three boxes so far. I haven't tried everything but the value is phenomenal. I especially like the sweatshirt we received!
I've bought three new products as a result of trying them in the box.
Great for anyone into lifting.

Verified Purchase

Lots of interesting stuff

Jun 08, 2017
Overall
Kevin B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

The thing I like about this box is the amount of variety you get. One month you're getting protein gummy bears and the next you're getting mac and cheese. And even with this variety, they still pack in a few of the essentials (like some whey, pre-workouts, and protein bars). For someone who gets tired of one flavour or product quickly (i.e. me) and just uses these things every now and then, this is a great box.

Verified Purchase

Barbell box

Apr 18, 2016
Overall
Robert P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 years

I was getting the muscle box for a few months before I came across the barbell box. As soon as I opened the barbell box I was hooked! Cancelled my muscle box subscription and immediately switched to the barbell box!!! It was literally full to the top with nothing but product and accessories!! Premium products that taste amazing and not mention its Canadian!!!! Absolutely can't go wrong with the barbell box!!!!

Verified Purchase