Receive hidden gem books from an independent bookstore at the beach!

Plans as low as $7.83 / month

The Book Drop reviewsReviews

Write a Review

It's what they advertise!

Jan 25, 2020
Lacey C.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

They sent me exactly what I asked for(a YA novel), and it arrived on time.

Verified Purchase

Get this subscription!

2 days ago
Nadia S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I recently went on subscribing spree and signed up for a bunch of book boxes. The Book Drop is my favorite so far! It shipped very quickly and I received a gem of a book that I would of never found on my own. Also got a pretty plant themed bookmark. I am very happy with the value and love that I am supporting an independent bookstore.

Verified Purchase

Better than BOTM!

2 days ago
Jennifer D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love this subscription service! I used to do book of the month but they stopped giving extras so it wasn’t worth it to me. With this book subscription not only is it a surprise but you always get a thoughtful note, sometimes you get the authors signature that you can stick in your book and you always get a really cute little bookmark! The shopping is quick and good for the environment! What more could you ask!?

Verified Purchase

I love the subscription box

Mar 10, 2020
Nicole B.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The last few packages of books I truly enjoyed. I will continue to use book drop.i truly love book drop

Verified Purchase
The Book Drop said...Mar 12, 2020

Thank you so much, Nicole! Happy reading!

Seller

Just what I’d hoped for!

Feb 29, 2020
Brenna B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is my first book subscription, and I am thrilled so far. I don’t need a lot of frills, but I love the bookmark and the notes from the author and The Book Drop make me eager to read the book. Most importantly, the book itself is one I’ve never heard of, but seems right up my alley. I love the surprise of an educated recommendation and finding books and authors outside of my usual fare. Very excited to dig in!

Verified Purchase

Book Drop is the best mail!

Jul 02, 2019
Christina G.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I'm loving this book subscription! It is such a great feeling when I get an email that my package is being sent. And the anticipation of it arriving is so exciting!
Every month is a surprise, you never know what book will be the chosen one. They are always great and sometimes the books are ones I've had on my wishlist. I definitely recommend trying it out. ❤

Verified Purchase

Disappointing :(

Mar 03, 2020
Ash H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love books, independent bookstores, and getting mail, so this seemed like the perfect subscription for me! I signed up for 6 months of the "books for coffee" box and was disappointed with the books I received. They seemed like cast-offs: poorly rated and generally not very good reads. (One was even pretty racist and xenophobic.) The extras were a nice touch, but I haven't recommended the books I received to anyone else and won't be renewing my subscription.

Verified Purchase
The Book Drop said...Mar 12, 2020

Hi Ash, thank you for reviewing The Book Drop. We're very sorry to hear that you have been disappointed with our selections. We're also very concerned that you found one of our selections racist/xenophobic - we'd love to continue this conversation as we strive to send open-minded, diverse, and mindful selections to our readers. We'd love to hear your thoughts. We'll be in contact via the email on your account. Thank you again for the feedback and happy reading!

Seller

Really enjoyed it

Jan 31, 2020
Mi B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I wish it came with a small bag of coffee since it is called books for coffee but I do enjoy my subscription

Verified Purchase

Enjoyable

Jan 29, 2020
Julie H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality

New to the "club" and just received my first package....LOVE it! The book is perfect, exactly what I enjoy reading! And, the packaging is great, nothing bent.

Verified Purchase

Enjoying

Jan 28, 2020
Jean C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I searched for a book club without so many rules and one that would select the book for me. Really impressed with The Book Drop so far.

Verified Purchase

It's great!

Jan 27, 2020
Holly B.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great bookish subscription. I've been getting the books for Coffee and have loved them all so far. I like getting paperbacks and indie titles as well. The little extras that come with the book make this a great value in my opinion.

Verified Purchase

Perfect Gift for Avid Readers

Dec 29, 2019
Covell A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We love the Book Drop subscription! I have purchased one for both my father and myself and it was fun to get a surprise each month - the book was always something I never would have picked out myself, but that I always enjoyed reading. My 13-year-old daughter is a voracious reader, so we purchased a yearlong subscription last year for Christmas - I wasn’t sure if she’d like it, but she is always devouring books, and I thought it would be a fun way to introduce her to new authors. She loved it so much she specifically put it on her Christmas list this year, and one of the books is part of a series she is now enjoying as well. Can’t say enough great things about this service!

Verified Purchase

Always a pleasant surprise!

Dec 10, 2019
Rebekah A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 years