The Book Drop is currently sold out!
Home > Books > Mystery, Thriller & Horror > The Book Drop > The Book Drop reviews
Discover hidden gem books from an independent bookstore at the beach!

Plans as low as $7.00 / month

The Book Drop reviewsReviews

Write a Review

The Book Drop Is The Best!!!

by Brooke S., Feb 27, 2019

I LOVE The Book Drop! I’ve tried both books for coffee and books for tea and had great luck with both (I’m waiting for the day that they offer a subscription with both! Haha!). I have truly enjoyed almost every book they’ve sent, and even though I’m an avid reader, have yet to get a book I’ve already read. The Book Drop makes a great gift for yourself or others and I highly recommend it! The picture is of a recent box that came with a signed book plate and a contest from the publisher!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Love This

by Megan S., Apr 30, 2019

I love this subscription box! I wish I could get it delivered twice a month!

Verified Purchase
1 person found this helpful.
|Report abuse

Perfect gift idea

by Catherine A., May 08, 2019

This is a really fun monthly treat. I like all of the books I've received so far, which is nice because they are not all necessarily books I would have picked for myself. This makes a great gift for that hard-to-shop-for person on your list.

Shipping
Quality
Curation
|Report abuse

Best Teacher Gift!

by Julie C., May 06, 2019

I purchased this as a gift for a teacher who LOVES books and it was a HUGE hit. She said she looked forward each month to receiving the book and really liked the note from the author. So much better than a coffee mug!

Shipping
Quality
Curation
Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

So much fun!

by Yvette L., May 05, 2019

If you love to read, or you want to "get back on track" with reading, The Book Drop is for you!! I just love this subscription! Getting my book each month is so much fun. From not knowing what I'm getting until I "open the box", to the goodies that are stuffed inside, to treating myself each month. The Book Drop will not disappoint. I have loved every book so far!

Shipping
Quality
Curation
Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

New favorite book subscription!

by Katharine S., Apr 30, 2019

Only one month in and I can already tell this is my new favorite book subscription! The first book I was sent was PERFECT, and one I'd been eyeing for a while. Having the signature plate come with it was icing on the cake, and made it feel even more personalized. I can't wait to see what book I get next!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

by Janna D., Apr 30, 2019

Love getting this book subscription every month!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Exactly what I wanted

by Stephanie C., Apr 30, 2019

I just received my second shipment from them and I love that they are books I haven’t heard of! I enjoy popular titles but every once in a while it’s nice to receive something you wouldn’t find yourself. I also enjoyed the little paragraph that came with the book describing why it was chosen and a little bit of what to expect. Carefully packaged and the first book was good! I haven’t read the second yet but I am excited to.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Perfect for Boys Too!

by Angie G., Apr 02, 2019

My son, who is 9, just received his first Book Drop package and he loved it. The book definitely piqued his interest and loved the little adds on sent with the book. I also love the gift note they added from me to him. We are so looking forward to the next book drop in our mailbox!

Verified Purchase
1 person found this helpful.
|Report abuse

Great subscription!

by Jordan F., Apr 01, 2019

I subscribed my mother to this service for her birthday and she's loved every book. She really looks forward to a new one every month!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
Buying Options