The Cactique Boutique Box

The Cactique Boutique Box

by The Cactique
A monthly subscription box for cactus + succulent lovers!

Plans as low as

$27.25/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (77)

Love my gift subscription

Jun 21, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Cynthia M.
1 Review
2 Pictures

I completely recommend this subscription box and the shop. The care that they use to package and ship the plants and pottery cannot be beat. I received a three month subscription from my daughter as a Mother’s Day gift. Each shipment also included a hand written personal note as well as a bonus small gift. I love this gift and this shop!

The Cactique said...Jun 24, 2022

Fantastic! We're so glad you like it! Thank you so much for the kind words!

Awesome!

4 days ago
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Meghan E.
4 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 10 days

I love this box! It was packed with love. They really know how to brighten your day. The plants came planted in a beautiful planter with little extras for you to add. They even enclose a personal note card . f you are looking for a plant/succulant box that will make your day then, this is thne box for you.

Verified Purchase
The Cactique said...4 days ago

Thank you so much, Meghan! We appreciate it and they brighten our day too!

Amy Boswell

Jul 26, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amy B.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

They came packaged beautifully and the succulents are amazing.

Verified Purchase
The Cactique said...Jul 26, 2022

Oh, good! Thank you, Amy, for taking the time to let us know! Glad you are enjoying it!

First Box - Great!

Jul 10, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Holly A.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 days

Love the July box; the theme is awesome. Well packaged and great quality plants.

Verified Purchase
The Cactique said...Jul 11, 2022

Thanks, Holly! Glad you like our July Beach/Ocean theme!

Perfect in Every Way

Dec 01, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Carrie B.
7 Reviews
2 Pictures
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I should write a detailed review but there is just too much delightfulness and perfection here to do The Cactique justice. Just know that the photos and other glowing reviews do not lie: This small business sub box truly is that darling from the shipping box itself to the enclosures to the plants. The quality and thoughtfulness of the packing are simply superb, as well. Seriously, not a grain of potting soil has been displaced in my deliveries. If you're a fan of wee, juicy succulents in unique, handcrafted pots, definitely do not hesitate to sub to The Cactique. You won't be sorry. Also, I think this would make for an awesome gift and perfect sub box for just about anyone, even those with brown thumbs.

Verified Purchase
The Cactique said...Dec 05, 2021

Thank you so much, Carrie!

Love and care bundled with beauty!!

Apr 29, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Themindsecretion ..
3 Reviews
1 Picture
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I love how personal and the amount of care that go into these packages! My little guys are super cute. This is my second box and it's beautiful! I absolutely love it so far.

Verified Purchase
The Cactique said...Apr 29, 2022

Thank you! Very nice of you to say. ;-)

Happy succulent convert

Mar 30, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Viola P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

I have been receiving for 6 months and will continue to do so as long as finances allow. I am so happy with this box and look forward to it coming. Great customer service. I only had 1 plant not servive even with our winter shipping. Keep up the great work.

Verified Purchase
The Cactique said...Mar 30, 2022

Thanks, Viola! We're so glad you like it! And as for the plant that didn't survive, contact us via e-mail and let us know which one it was, we'll be happy to send a replacement. ;-)

Awesome!

Apr 24, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Nate H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I loved the first couple shipments so much that I signed up for a year.

Verified Purchase
The Cactique said...Apr 25, 2022

Wow, we are so happy that you love it! Makes our day! Thank you!!!

Great Product

Mar 15, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jamie B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

Your product is wonderful and I love the personal touches. The packing is very efficient and the cactus arrive in perfect condition. I really look forward to this box every month. Keep up the good work!!! Jamie Buckner….bucknerjamie4@gmail.com

Verified Purchase
The Cactique said...Mar 16, 2022

Thank you!!!! Yay!

Highly recommend!

Mar 14, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mechele H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 days

I opened my box today and was pleasantly surprised at the beautiful pottery, plants and gifts as well as the handwritten note. The thoughtfulness that you put into this box shined through each Item I viewed, especially the note which correctly spelled my name. I would highly recommend ordering this as a gift for anyone who could use a bit of sunshine. You can tell you love what you do and send that love out in your box. Thanks for sharing and caring.

Verified Purchase
The Cactique said...Mar 14, 2022

Hi Mechele! Yes, we are careful with the names, ;-))). Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your positive experience. So happy!

Fabulous!

Mar 13, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Laura M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

These were gifts for my sister and she loved them! I'm considering buying the subscription for myself. Laura

Verified Purchase
The Cactique said...Mar 14, 2022

Fantastic! Glad she liked them. :-)))))) And we'd love to send it to you as well if you do your own subscription!

Little Rays of Sunshine

Mar 10, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Suzanne C.
1 Review

I just received my 3rd (final) box and couldn’t be more pleased with all 3. Kim and Rick I truly appreciate the time and effort you put in to making each months box special. The handwriting note is an added bonus! All the pots are adorable and my plants are happy and healthy. I have to thank my daughter for such a wonderful gift and thank you for bringing a little sunshine into my life 🌞

The Cactique said...Mar 10, 2022

Yay! We are so happy you liked your gift! Thank you for taking the time to let us know. :-))))

Genuinely Fantastic & Thoughtful Product

Mar 18, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Courtney A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

I don't know how anyone could possibly ever have anything slightly negative to say about this subscription. It is so obvious they put so much genuine care into every single package. Like literally the perfectly careful packaging alone is probably so time consuming to prepare. I just can tell they are very thoughtful of their customers and it is much appreciated. I chose this subscription over the others because I was excited about the cute, specialty pottery that came with each one and others were not offering that, but holy moly, I did not expect to also receive the CUTEST, tiniest cacti that I have ever seen in my entire life!! I have only been doing this for two months and these two little plants make me so happy every time I look at them! My boyfriend is like...eventually you will have to stop because we won't have anywhere else to put them but I will just keep adding more shelves for the rest of my life!! I love them so much haha I feel like this review might seem a little extra but they seriously are just such delightful little plants and the thoughtfulness of the sellers I felt really needed to be recognized because it really stood out to me compared to other products. And I am very happy to support a lovely, small business like this. And the extra little bonus gift it so fun, too!! This cactus pen is awesome so thank you so much! Keep...

Verified Purchase
The Cactique said...Mar 18, 2022

Thank you, Courtney! So nice of you to take the time to write those kind words. And thanks for considering our profit margins, time, and effort. Makes it all worth it for us. ;-))))

Elegant panda

Sep 24, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jaine G.
10 Reviews
3 Pictures
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 7 days

I absolutely love this cactus! It’s so cute. I love everything I got. I have to name it now😊

Verified Purchase
The Cactique said...Sep 28, 2021

Thanks Jaine! Glad you love it...and hope you found a good name too!

Perfect!

Jan 09, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jonathan K.
3 Reviews
1 Picture
1 Helpful

What a lovely box! The level of thought and detail put into this curation is absolutely stunning. You can tell, right as you open it, it has been packed with love and consideration. All of the items including the literature, were all layered strategically and presented with easy to follow instructions. Resulting in a perfect little arrangement.
Giving either as gift to yourself and/or to a friend/family member, it will not disappoint.
Thank you so much, Kim & Rick!

The Cactique said...Jan 09, 2022

You're welcome Jonathan! Thank you so much. It makes us so happy that you're happy!

Couldn't be happier!

Jul 30, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lynn M.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 15 days

The July box was my first, and I absolutely loved it! The plants are just gorgeous, and the pot is adorable. The other two items - the candle and pin - are thoughtfully curated and will be put to good use. My box arrived quickly, and I was impressed by how carefully packaged everything was. The personal, handwritten note thanking me for my first order was a very nice touch too.
I couldn't be happier with The Cactique! I just sneaked a peak at August, and I'm really looking forward to it!

Verified Purchase
The Cactique said...Aug 02, 2021

Thanks, Lynn!! Glad you liked that month, and glad you like the upcoming August one too! It's one of my personal favorites, even though we like them all.

3x the plants

Jul 29, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Marissa H.
1 Review
2 Pictures

These were so stinking cute! I love the pots and the plants looked awesome when I received them! Shipping was great, the notes and smaller products where very cute! I received these as a gift and I couldn't be happier!

The Cactique said...Jul 30, 2021

We're so happy you like them, Marissa! Thanks for letting us know!

Wonderful Box!

May 23, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Julie N.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
Subscribed for 1 month

I LOVE this box! My first box was for May 2021 and it far exceeded my expectations. It came quickly and was packaged very well. I received a nice hand written welcome note and information on my succulents. The pot is adorable and of high quality. The plants were professionally planted and not damaged at all during shipping. It also came with extra stones, moss, and cute little lady bugs to use to decorate around the plants. Also included in the May box was a very pretty coin purse. I am really happy with the box and look forward to future boxes.

Verified Purchase
The Cactique said...May 24, 2021

Yay! Glad you like it! :)))

The cutest cactus

May 21, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amanda S.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 1 month

How cute is this box!? I loved that they sent a hand written thank-you note. It made me feel so valued! The plants were already potted and arrived nice and secure. It came with extra rocks and some little decor items. A care card was included with a link to a Spotify playlist that I enjoyed. It also came with a little coin purse. Personally I would have preferred something more pertaining to succulents/plants/gardening, but I really just looked at it as a nice little extra. Overall I’m very satisfied with this box!

Verified Purchase
The Cactique said...Jun 01, 2021

Thanks Amanda! And so glad you liked our Spotify playlist!!! Thanks for letting us know about that!

Wow! Just wow! A+ from me!

May 03, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jes L.
2 Reviews
2 Pictures
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

My first Cactique box and I am not disappointed! Incredible packaging. Creative theme. User friendly identification and care card. Quality succulents. And as a cherry on top - a "dont be a prick" towel! it just doesnt get better than this! Cheers to the next one being equally excellent! p.s. - as my first box, I also received a personal handwritten note from Kim and Rick. Now thats service! Keep up the great work!

Verified Purchase
The Cactique said...May 04, 2021

Thanks, Jes! Glad you liked everything and the towel as well! More to come!

Great box, great plants!

Sep 17, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Molly O.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months

I have had three months of plants so far and every single one has been beautiful and interesting. One plant out of all of them (approximately 6 total) bit the dust but that was because I overwatered it to the point of root rot and should have known better, but all the others are healthy as can be. The pots are so cute too. Great box and I'll be continuing my subscription for the foreseeable future!

Verified Purchase
The Cactique said...Sep 19, 2021

Thanks, Molly! Glad to hear they're doing well and so glad you like your subscription!

Love this box! 100% recommend

Sep 11, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Aidan O.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

The cactii and arrangement are beautiful! Care instructions and information are included in the box as well and are simple to follow. As a person without a green thumb and the ability to accidentally kill plants, the instructions were easy to follow and my cactii are still thriving.

Verified Purchase
The Cactique said...Sep 14, 2021

That's great to hear, Aidan! Thank you for taking the time to let us know!

Best present for yourself or someone els

Mar 31, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Anne F.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Just a beautiful little plants, safely packaged and ready to go! I got this as a gift for myself, but I'm thinking hard of other people who might need more plant friends. Loved the little (handwritten!) welcome card and accessories and instructions. It also came with an apology that the box was insufficiently adorable, but I disagree.

Verified Purchase
The Cactique said...Mar 31, 2021

Oh, good! Thank you, Anne. You'll see the "right" box next time too! So glad you like it!

So worth it!!

Sep 24, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Samantha R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days

Incredible detail, creativity, and care!!!! Love it so much!!!

Verified Purchase
The Cactique said...Sep 24, 2021

Great! Thank you, Samantha! We're so happy you like it!

Cactique, It Really Is True Love!!!

Aug 25, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Keri S.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 29 days

How could I have known that I would fall in love with a cactus subscription? I’m four months in and never want to be without the Cactique in my life! Now, this may sound a bit dramatic, but it’s all true. Before I signed up with this subscription, I tried a few monthly succulent boxes. Both arrived damaged and the plants eventually died. You may think succulents are easy to care for and impossible to kill, but I managed to do destroy several. Ultimately, I think the plants were just unhealthy to begin with. Now, imagine going from that to pure, heavenly cactus/succulent combinations. (Again, not being dramatic.) The Cactique has become one of my all time favorite subscriptions. I’ll try to hit just a few highlights. Each month you will receive an expertly packed/shipped cactus and succulent plant in a beautiful pot with its own saucer. The colors are neutral and will fit into almost any interior. The plants themselves are healthy, hearty, and happy. And if that wasn’t enough, each month you will receive an extra cactus related gift such as a candle, coin purse, or bracelet. Now, onto the extra special part: the owners of this business are AMAZING! Kim and Rick are the embodiment of kindness and fantastic customer service. I’ve had to contact the shop about a billing mistake that I made and Rick was on it within hours of sending the question. Kim writes the best, personalized cards. It’s just that extra touch...

Verified Purchase
The Cactique said...Aug 27, 2021

Wow, Keri! Thank you, thank you! It really does make us happy when our customers are happy!


Customers who bought this also bought...