A Mommy and Me Box by The Dashing Squad

A Mommy and Me Box by The Dashing Squad

by The-Dashing-Squad
A Mommy and Me Box. Organic & Eco-friendly Products for Moms and Little Ones

Plans as low as

$58.33/ box

Buying Options

Reviews (6)

Great box!

Feb 17, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Eliza
5 Reviews
5 Pictures
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I really enjoyed this box! Very high quality and thoughtfully curated items for my son and me. I was pleasantly surprised at how much I loved each item, and I can’t wait to try the loofah and soap. The necklace is very pretty, and the blanket is a perfect size.

Verified Purchase

Beautiful Curation

Oct 15, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Marla R.
5 Reviews
2 Pictures
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

Really well put together. This is the second box I’ve received and I am already looking forward to the next one. My son loved the little wood toy car (definitely a keeper). The shirts that come with each box are just too cute and the extra home goods and accessories are perfect surprises.

Verified Purchase

A Beautiful Selection of Items

May 09, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sierra A.
10 Reviews
17 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I really love the Pantry brand of goods in this box. The face mist was so refreshing and the texture on the natural deodorant was really pleasant.
There were two things that kept me from giving more stars. One was that there was actually a small stain on the onesie I received for my son. It's small but it is definitely there. The other is a minor gripe about the plastic packaging. Overall, the packaging was great! I absolutely LOVE that all the inserts can be planted and there is an overall sustainable theme to the boxes. However, I would just like to see fully green packaging from a company making that a main focus, meaning no bubble wrap or plastics.
Other than those two small things, I really liked the selection of goods for both me and babe!

Verified Purchase
The-Dashing-Squad said...Jun 01, 2020

Hi Sierra,
I’m glad that you like our selection of items in your box! We apologize about the bodysuit. We’ll send you an email so we can send you a new one. Regarding the bubble wrap, we use recycled plastic only. However, we just switched to eco bubble wrap coming up in our June boxes. So we won’t use recycled plastic anymore. Thank you so much for the input!

Simply Lovely

Apr 19, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Rachel F.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

We loved everything in our box. It is everything I wish I would spend the time to buy for myself and my child in a lovely package.

Verified Purchase
The-Dashing-Squad said...Jun 01, 2020

Thank you! We are so glad that you like your box!

Slightly underwhelming for kiddo

Jul 05, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Meaghan W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

I have one more box coming while I try this out and I’m really hoping there is more in it for my little than for me. I was so excited to open it with her and it was underwhelming. There were several beautiful items… but only one of them was geared towards her as a four year old.

Verified Purchase

Not worth it.

Apr 20, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
September F.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 months

So after shipping this box cost me $53.13 per box and I got the 6 boxes over 12 months. I was so excited for this box really thought it would be ideal for what I like and my kids would enjoy it. Unfortunately the value is not there, the total of all the products was $51.43. Looking at past boxes I was hoping this would be perfect and I’d at least be getting a curation that would be over what I paid per box but I guess not. I also didn’t expect food to be in there, kinda thought this was geared towards kids. I have a gluten free home so I had to regift a lot of the box. Hoping the next one is better.

Verified Purchase
The-Dashing-Squad said...Apr 23, 2022

Hi Mrs. Fore,
We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the box. We only work with small businesses and we charge a very minimal shipping fee for every box so we try our best to give the best value to our customers and continue to keep our principles as a company such as sourcing ethically produced items. We are proud to have exceptional customer service and we would have been happy to address any concerns or dissatisfaction. We'll send you an email to see if you would like a replacement of the items that were not suitable for yourself or your family. Thank you for your feedback.
Kindly,
Diana.