The Delilah Box

by The Delilah Box
Learn about the lesser known women of the bible with books, tea, relaxation items, and more!
110 reviews

Plans as low as

$16.50/ month

Buying Options

The Delilah Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review
110

I LOVE this box!

Mar 20, 2019
Brittany A.
1 Review
1 Picture
8 Helpful Votes
Overall

I was gifted a three month subscription for my birthday. I love that this gift is a gift that keeps on giving. Everything that is placed in the box is so thoughtful and encouraging. My favorite thing about this box is being exposed to authors I have never heard of! The first day I got the box, I read through one of the books because I was so hooked! Since then, I have checked multiple books by that author out from the library. I especially love the variety of books and that this is pointed to Christian women. As a young Christian woman, I love finding literature that is wholesome and enjoyable. I am sure I will gift this box to friends in the future, because it’s just that awesome!

Feeding My Soul

Mar 20, 2019
Dana K.
1 Review
1 Picture
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I will soon receive my third shipment of The Delilah Box, and I cannot wait! I love the presentation of all the goods wrapped in the cutest bags. The box includes the literature I enjoy studying as well as additional items that make me smile. I look forward to feeding my soul with my monthly subscription.

Verified Purchase

Highly recommend

Mar 27, 2021
Diane G.
6 Reviews
4 Pictures
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was so pleased and surprised with the quality books and the gifts included. It's well thought out and well curated. I also sent one to my niece as a gift and she loved it!

Verified Purchase
The Delilah Box said...May 20, 2021

Thank you so much for sharing, both the review and the pictures.

Highly recommend

Feb 10, 2021
Andrea P.
4 Reviews
7 Pictures
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The box had way more things than l was expecting! Everything is so cute. My box had 3 books, two teas, two chapsticks, a hair mask, pen and note paper. A cute little spoon for the tea, a bag with candy, a Bible bookmark, and a cute little cuticle-care kit. The box itself is gorgeous. I will for sure continue my subscription. Makes for a great gift for a girl.

Verified Purchase

Subscription box

Jun 25, 2021
Peggy D.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love this box

Verified Purchase

Successful Mother’s Day gift

May 09, 2021
Zoe L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My mother in law loved this as a Mother’s Day gift. It’s uncommon for her to like anything we get her so this was an awesome win. She loved specifically thanked us for the books and the candle.

Verified Purchase
The Delilah Box said...May 09, 2021

Yay! Thank you for sharing, I’m thrilled to hear it! ♥️

Becoming Bonnie

May 06, 2021
Sharmaine F.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love this box . its wonderful.I will be ordering again

Verified Purchase
The Delilah Box said...May 20, 2021

Thank you so much for sharing, thrilled to hear you love it!

Loved it!!

Apr 18, 2021
Meagan B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality

I LOVED my box! It is the very first subscription box I have ever gotten and it was totally worth it! I’m especially excited to read my new books! I can’t wait for the next one!

Verified Purchase

Great

Apr 09, 2021
Roxana B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love it. Got some great food that I otherwise wouldn’t get. But I am bumped that I didn’t receive the cloth bag. Overall, great stuff!

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Mar 25, 2021
Pat K.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Loving my Delilah box! Lots to read and some fun treats to enjoy.

Verified Purchase

Best Gift Ever

Mar 23, 2021
Jennifer B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My husband bought this box for me as a gift. I absolutely loved it. The books are excellent. There were a lot of little items such as a mirror, chapstick, pen, tea light candles, etc. that were included. I definitely think this box was great - I plan to keep the subscription. I was feeling a little down and depressed the past month, and this box was just what I needed!

Verified Purchase
The Delilah Box said...May 20, 2021

What a sweet Hubby you have! Thank you for sharing, I'm thrilled that you enjoyed the Delilah Box items and Books.

Gift for a friend

Mar 15, 2021
Henintsoa A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I gifted this to a friend and she really loved it. Thank you guys for curating each one so intentionally and beautifully for her.

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Mar 06, 2021
Kendall W.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is the one box I have kept month after month. It has introduced me to books I would have not chosen but I have loved every one of them! Especially the Christian fiction❤

Verified Purchase

Great books! Great box!

Mar 01, 2021
Laura J.
5 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love the concept of getting Christian books each month to help grow my faith. I would just prefer 2 fiction as opposed to a fiction and a “sidekick”.

Verified Purchase

delilah box

Feb 25, 2021
Shera K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered for my mom and she LOVED it. She wants to subscribe for the year!

Verified Purchase

1st box

Feb 23, 2021
Loucinda R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great 1st box

Verified Purchase

The Best Subscription Box Ever!

Feb 15, 2021
Angela M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The Delilah Box is by far the best Subscription Box I have ever received. I look forward to receiving my box every month. I get excited each time I receive it. If you have never tried The Delilah Box you don't know what your missing.

Verified Purchase

Unique box

Oct 09, 2020
Soravel L.
8 Reviews
7 Pictures
9 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love that this box is not a box, it is very creative. Love this unique box. Now I need time to read the books.

Verified Purchase
The Delilah Box said...Dec 29, 2020

Thank you, and remember you can always SKIP the month/months or pause for the TBR list to catch up!!

Sept 2020 - great first impression

Sep 28, 2020
Sara E.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Just received my first box (Sept. 2020) ... cute bag, useful items - pen, notepad, pin, recipe book and two books. Excited to see new books I haven’t heard of before. One romance and one historical fiction. I appreciate boxes that feature useful products not junk. Excited to continue my subscription.

Verified Purchase

What a value!

Jun 17, 2020
Juliana J.
103 Reviews
54 Pictures
97 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

What an absolutely lovely box! I was pleasantly surprised at all the items inside the box (errrr bag! Hahaha). I received 2 books, a lovely shawl/scarf, a notepad, pens, a fragrance bag, a card, and a couple small cards! With some boxes you end up spending the money then opening them and scratching your head wondering how on earth they charged what they did but NOT this one! It’s an excellent value and I would highly recommend it to anyone who loves (or wants to try! *raises hand*) Christian Fiction. Thank you for building this!

Verified Purchase

A little disappointed

7 days ago
Joanne G.
5 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Received my July box today, I was a little disappointed. I'm a previous subscriber who just rejoined, and it seems to me that previous boxes were much better. What I received was 2 books, 2 mints, a tiny Kleenex pack and a plastic pen. The books look really good, but I hope the next box is better.

Verified Purchase
The Delilah Box said...7 days ago

I'm sorry to hear that, we love it when subscribers return. It sounds like your box was incomplete. I'm posting a picture of the July Box in 'current box showcase" . It contained the brand new release (6/7/21) book " Between the Wild Branches by Connilyn Cossette, The Light Within me by Ainsley Earhardt, Our monthly brochure, Notepad & Pen , 2-3 Christian scripture Mints, A travel packet of Scripture kleenex for your purse, Bicycle postcard and my favorite...,The MAGNETIC cross bookmarks! If you feel you were missing something, please call or email and I will ship you the items. Hope next month amazes you!! :)

Not excited.

Jun 23, 2021
Billie O.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I didn’t think it was overly exciting. For the price, I didn’t think the quality was worth it. A small nail file, a stamp, a pin, and three paperback books. Am canceling. Received three books. None about description. I got a book about John. Unless John was a woman, I believe they just threw this book in and called it good. WILL NEVER ORDER FROM THIS AGAIN. COMPLETE GARBAGE.

Verified Purchase
The Delilah Box said...Jun 24, 2021

Oh no! Im sorry we didn’t meet your expectations. Usually 3 books, brochure, notepad, pen, nail file , wooden wax stamp & wax is considered an exceptional valued subscription box. I hope you find a Christian Book Box that works for you.💛 Have a sunny & blessed day!

Messy and minimal

May 20, 2021
Ruth B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

There's a lot less in the box than the photos make it appear. The May box contained two books, a generic chapstick, a couple random postcards of women's faces (with delilah box branding on them) and an open baggie of loose lavender buds. The lavender spilled all over the box and was quite a mess. When I emailed the box curators about the mess as well as the extremely strong fragrance (which is a problem for someone in my house) I received a very terse email response. Also, both of the books were "book 3" of two separate series. Apparently now I have to go buy 4 books if I want to know what's going on. Overall, not thrilled. I signed up for three months and now i'm wishing it was just the one. Hopefully next month's will be better.

Verified Purchase
The Delilah Box said...May 20, 2021

Oh my! I do not know what transpired between the shared emails and this review? I responded " I am so sorry for the inconvenience. We had lavender sachet's that went out in recent boxes. You will not be receiving anything with fragrance from here on out. Thank you for letting me know" . We do create and brand out own postcards, and Jill Eileen Smith as well as other popular Christian authors write 2-3 books a year. You received Miriam's Song, which is book 3 in her collection. (Heart of a King and Star of Persia) These are stand alone books and we have featured these books in previous months, but you were not a subscriber the month they were released....

Delilah box

Apr 03, 2021
Shirley E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

There wasn’t anything I could use in the box and the books are not ones I will read. I have enjoyed other Cratejoy boxes. Wish I had not signed up for 3 shipments

Verified Purchase
The Delilah Box said...Apr 03, 2021

I’m so sorry to hear this! You only have one box left in the shipment of three months to refund, which I will happily do. If you would’ve reached out to me earlier & I was made aware of your incompatibility I would have refunded your last two boxes. Unfortunately, all subscription boxes aren’t 100% successful with everyone. I hope that you find a box that you are thrilled with. I will refund your last box.

0 customer service not worth it!

Dec 31, 2020
Lissette Q.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

No communication at all tried contacted them several times several email to request different books because the ones she was sending I already had , she said on Instagram will change them I got the same books I already have . Save your $40 and get the book you like instead . 0 customer service . I deff would like a refund or change this books

Verified Purchase