The Laddu House

by The Laddu House
Artisan Indian sweets
9 reviews

Plans as low as

$16.00/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (9)

Sweet box

May 25, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sara P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 16 days

Authentic spicy sweets from India. Fun flavors and a good size.

Verified Purchase

First time with laddu

Aug 06, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ruben M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 26 days

When it arrived in my mailbox that stuff was super hot.. (hot due to temperatures outside... No regard for perishables I suppose... Thanks Usps. Outside of that no spoiled flavors or smells so I guess it's still good.
This is my first time trying laddu...I can't say I like it alot it's definitely different. To me it was like eating flavored wet sand. This is the best way I can describe it's texture when chewing it.
What I liked about the laddu was you could take a nibble or two and it would satisfy the snacking urge.
The box let's you know what's inside but I had no clue which laddu was which.
I would definitely recommend this if your looking to try something new. While it's not my choice of snack it could be yours.

Verified Purchase

Delicious!

Apr 02, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kristina E.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month

WOW - these are incredibly delicious! My husband and I both loved them. Our first box came in March, and it was a special box for Holi. They were all excellent, but my favorite flavor was the Almond, ginger, turmeric, hemp, ghee. Love that they come with a paper indicating what flavor each one is. They reminded me of sweets we used to receive only on special holidays at an ashram I used to visit pre-pandemic. Taste like very high quality ingredients. (I am vegetarian and tend to be picky about this)

Verified Purchase
The Laddu House said...Apr 02, 2021

Hi Kristina, thank you so much. Makes me so happy to hear you loved them. We care about quality, variety and uniqueness. There are no laddu's available unique as ours. Thank you so much for recognizing.

Yay! I love these sweets!

Sep 21, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Megan D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 18 days

I don't often write reviews, but I tried the Ayurvedic blend and was totally surprised and delighted. The combination of flavors worked so well -- even my not very adventurous partner tried the turmeric sweet and gave it two thumbs up!
Definitely worth trying or gifting (comes in a cute box), and the creator does a lot of great work with animals. :)

Verified Purchase
The Laddu House said...Sep 23, 2020

Thank you so much for your review. We truly appreciate it. We are very glad you loved them. Try again for more flavors. Each of our Laddu desserts is unique.

DELICIOUS!

Jul 19, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Suzi W.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 7 days

DELICIOUS! What a wonderful assortment of exotic treats. I love Indian spices and this box did not disappoint. You can tell it is handmade and that makes it extra special.

Verified Purchase
The Laddu House said...Jul 22, 2020

Thank you so much. We at The Laddu House appreciate you giving a try. We are so glad you loved them.

Highly recommended

Jun 28, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jane G.
5 Reviews
11 Helpful
Subscribed for 16 days

Incredibly delicious sweets made by people who donate to a really good cause. Their customer service is absolutely outstanding too! I very highly recommend this shop

Verified Purchase
The Laddu House said...Jun 29, 2020

We at The Laddu House thank you so much for your review. We are so glad you loved them.

DO NOT ORDER

Feb 24, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sonali D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

This is a monthly box so I assumed that the product would be DIFFERENT every month. Instead it was the exact same Indian treats each month. The packaging was just a cardboard box, no design or anything. Looked very cheap. The actual treats were ok, but not so great that I would send the same ones three months in a row! I am embarrassed I gave this as a gift. Waste of money.

Verified Purchase
The Laddu House said...Feb 26, 2021

Thank you for trying our box. So sorry you are disappointed. We have 20 varieties in our store. 2 of them are Katli which are in diamond shape, cannot pack with laddu's. Sugar-free varieties have different rate. So remaining 16 varieties we mix and match every month. 20 is not a lot, but we make them in small batches, fresh without compromise. We focus on quality, freshness, preserving nutrients. We are artisan small business.
The cardboard box is called chlorine-free kraft box which is 100% biodegradable. Our store policy is to do best for you and environment. 100% of our packaging is biodegradable. Including box, label, wrappers, cups. Time to time we are short of logo printed box. In COVID there is box shortage.
We...

Not pleased

Jan 01, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Evelyn D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 16 days

It's not for me.
There's a list showing what treats are in the box, but nothing indicating which it which
Flavors are not spectacular. One had a meat smell..?
Packaging presentation is lacking
Overall, I'm quite disappointed

Verified Purchase
The Laddu House said...Jan 08, 2021

Thank you Evelyn for trying our product. Yes not every food product is for everyone. Want to clarify few things. We used to mark individual treats with a round label. From December we could not do. Because our subscriptions tripled. Adding individual labels it adds a lot of labor time. We have to raise prices to compensate. I m trying to see if there is better option without raising prices.
Our treats are made of fresh ghee, made fresh every week. Not sure what you smelled meat. Usually our treats are very aromatic from fresh ingredients and fresh ghee, they draw attention from few feet away
About our packaging many many people compliment us on box designs. You probably didn't like the cups inside. couple of...

Lovely surprise in the mail

Mar 26, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Karen D.
1 Review

I gifted these for my parents, who said they tasted like the real deal, and cute packaging.
They shared with friends who were impressed that they are healthier than laddus we can get here and will be subscribing, too.

The Laddu House said...Mar 29, 2021

Thank you so much.