The ManBox

The ManBox

by The ManBox
A Legendary Subscription Box for All Men - Men's essentials, lifestyle, gadgets and survival items!

Plans as low as

$20.32/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (150)

Thanks

May 30, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Adam W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Curation: To be blunt and honest i thought it was funny this is called "Manbox", but was filled with items that were picked out by what seemed to be and adolescent child in the early stages of puberty.
Quality of Products: No man buys single blade disposal razors, that's what the give you to use in prison. (Trust me been there). The charcoal soap and the shave gel I was okay with the dove for men and the Ferrari cologne that smells like a middle aged step dad that's the general manager of olive garden. All in all my first 2 boxes absolutely 0 complaints just this last one......overall 92% I think is fair

Verified Purchase

Not happy

May 06, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Toni R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months

Nothing my husband would use in this box except the pin and not pad could have got those at the dollar store

Verified Purchase

Could be so much better.

Apr 04, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Stephanie F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

The overall quality of the items was lacking. The items felt cheap. The value of the last box received was listed on the card as $63 and I honestly just couldn’t see how that number was given. I would have put a value of the items around $12-$14. I do like the themes of the box if the items were better quality and or not just meh items in general it would be much better. This box is not “badass” it’s basically what I would put in a stocking for filler at Christmas time.

Verified Purchase

Not a good box

Mar 31, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Katherine F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

This box is yet another disappointment. It says the products are a $63 review but that’s baloney. The products were cheap and poor quality. A waste of money.

Verified Purchase

You'll be disappointed.

Feb 19, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Chris S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

You could go to walmart and put together a better box for less money.

Verified Purchase

Hit or Miss

Feb 17, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mitch C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

Boxes are hit or miss. Received three boxes, 1 wasn't relevant to me but had some cool stuff, 1 had cool stuff that I could use in various areas, and 1 was extremely underwhelming (everything could have been picked up at a Dollarstore for less then the price of the box).

Verified Purchase

Very disappointed

Feb 14, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jacob C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Non usable head phone two towels wasn’t really worth the price

Verified Purchase

Not impressed

Feb 03, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Curation
Kaylee B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

It is already February and still haven't gotten my January box but money was taken out on the 1st for the next month. Should have waited till I receive my box

Verified Purchase

50% satisficed

Feb 02, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mark G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Quality of items is below expectation.

Verified Purchase

Not worth it

Jan 08, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ray N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

Quiet honestly if you want dollar store junk this is the box for you !!!
Don’t waste your money on this… dollar store sunglasses, cheap ass shot glasses and dices…
Don’t do it!

Verified Purchase

Shame on me for taking the bait.

Dec 27, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Rob K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 15 days

I felt like I took the bait. Knife was scratched and was very difficult to open. Very low quality. Laser pointer was leaking light through the side of the lens. had a dot and a red slash when you pointed it at the wall. Blue tooth speaker felt like it was for a young teenager. Tap out body spray was good. Torch lighter was good.

Verified Purchase

Just ok.

Dec 02, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kayla R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days

This box wasn’t what I was expecting at all. I have a second box coming only because I forgot to cancel. I’ll
Give it another chance to see what this next box brings.

Verified Purchase

Broken glasses

Sep 05, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sandy G.
10 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 19 days

Pieces were broken. Very disappointed. Not sure why glassware was not wrapped, but instead just placed in the box unsecured.

Verified Purchase
The ManBox said...Nov 15, 2021

Hi Sandy!
We apologize again for this. It seems like a few of our boxes didn't have enough wrapping to secure the shot glasses. We have since sent out replacement shot glasses to anyone that reported damages to us!
Thanks Sandy and sorry for the inconvenience!

Bleh and dangerous

Aug 27, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jeffery N.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

The products are not exactly as advertised. I found one item (meat thermometer) in my first box on amazon for about $12 cheaper than ManBox claimed. That's kinda par for the course for these things. My main issue is the August box had shot glasses in it and the shipping didn't seem to account for glass. One of the glasses broke and cut me as I opened it. I didn't plan to pay to be injured but here we are.

Verified Purchase
The ManBox said...Nov 15, 2021

We are very sorry Jeffery for this bad experience. This is far from normal for us. It seems like some of our boxes didn't have enough wrapping to secure the shot glasses.
Please check your email so we can fix this!