The ManBox

The ManBox

by The ManBox
A Legendary Subscription Box for All Men - Men's essentials, lifestyle, gadgets and survival items!

Plans as low as

$16.15/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (135)

Good small family business

Dec 01, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Cristian F.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 14 days

I ordered this a gift. Although we were not satisfied at the beginning the kind customer team reached out and will send a different box that is more suitable.
Glad to support this small family business.

Verified Purchase

Okay

Mar 04, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Dominic B.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 16 days

After finally getting the box it was all smelly items which my wife asthma is so bad it was completely unusable to me. The owner did send a different box but had me wait till next round of orders went out. Some of the items like the knife and pocket tool were cool but honestly from the boxes shown in pics I thought they were all like that. It's more for someone that it doesn't matter if it's smell items, shoe shine, pocket knife, cheap sunglasses (I get it u pay for what you get so not complaining) but if you think your gonna get items that are 2-3x more then you paid think about it. If your looking for something small and a surprise then this is for you.

Verified Purchase

Its Aight!!

Mar 17, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kelley B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Took a little long to receive it, and then the tracking number was not valid for over a week. The contents weren't what I expected, but he liked them, so, ok.. ill hafta get the next 2 boxes and then ill update my review..

Verified Purchase

Taking care

Feb 04, 2022
Overall
Jolana K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I was not happy with the one of the boxes - really not up to par - but the company listened and made it right.

Verified Purchase

Too early to tell, will update in the fu

Feb 12, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Joshua B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days

***Update*** Manbox reached out to me and made an honest attempt to remedy the situation. I am changing the review to reflect their customer service.
My first box had a single bungee cord, dollar store wired ear buds and an aux cable for hooking an older phone to a vehicle. It's bad enough that it wasn't "man" items but even worse that the tech items that were in there are so outdated.

Verified Purchase

Satisfied

Feb 05, 2022
Overall
Bernard V.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I had a problem and they reached out to me to rectify it, I'm now satisfied.

Verified Purchase

Way to step up ManBox

Feb 02, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Denise L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

After following up, it seems there are indeed some issues with shipping and maybe even the new issue of 'porch pirates' This company immediately responded to my negative review and went above and beyond to make things right. Shipping issues need to be recognized and perhaps an overview is in need, but customer service, which is what we should all be using as our beacon of truth, really did step up. I will not be canceling my subscription, nor will I let my very negative first review sway someone else from this great little thoughtful gift. Guys like stuff too, and this monthly box is enough for some. Good job to ManBox for making things right.

Verified Purchase

Man Box

Dec 28, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Candace S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days

My husband loved the pocket knife and the small torch lighter. The laser pointer does not work. The Bluetooth speaker was a cool touch.

Verified Purchase

Man box

Dec 26, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Dean S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days

First box. Arrived early and included
Some good items

Verified Purchase

Nice box

Dec 05, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Dan W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

Many neat and cool products.

Verified Purchase

Good for the Price/Great Customer Servic

Dec 05, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jack S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I think for the price the box is good. We are using it for stocking stuffers. I will say the customer service is excellent. We did not receive our first box and when emailed them they made it right.

Verified Purchase

Fun subscription.

Dec 03, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amber-leigh B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

This is a fun and interesting subscription. Nice little selection of items. Some problems with getting the package at times (I imagine covid played a part in that) but all issues were responded to and dealt with. My husband enjoyed getting this each month.

Verified Purchase

Overall Experience is Ok

Apr 05, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Brian J.
1 Review

I am combining two reviews here, for a man box filled with shower items and another filled with tools.
The shower item box was a great turnaround in boxes for me. I enjoyed trying new shower gel and soap, and the cologne from Swiss Army was decent.
The tools box, the most recent box, was ok. There were some small and cheap tools like a pen sized screwdriver (broken in my box), tinted safety glasses, a plastic level, some very thin gloves, and probably something else. Nothing that I would use.
My overall experience is ok. Consider what you are paying for and don't expect items that are beyond that amount in total. The idea is amusing and there is some fun in opening the box. I haven't really used anything except the soaps and cologne. I would recommend to someone for a little fun, but wouldn't do this long term.

Man box is ok

Jan 02, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Randy M.
1 Review

The pocket knife was very difficult to open and close, poor design. The box is neet idea though, I enjoyed receiving it.

Useful trinkets!

Jun 18, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ronald S.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 25 days

Useful trinkets the price and speedy delivery.

Verified Purchase
The ManBox said...Jun 25, 2021

Thank you Ronald for the great review! We appreciate the honest feedback!

My First ManBox

Oct 03, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Justin L.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

This was my first box and I wasn't sure what to expect at this price, but I was pleasantly surprised.
First things first: the box. Not impressive, honestly. A simple, cardboard box with the name of the box on a label. Inside were the items on black stuffing paper, along with a small card describing the contents of the box. I personally don't care about the quality of boxes I receive though, I'm buying this for the items, not for a packing box.
Inside, the first thing I received was a small, metal cardholder that pops the cards out. I found a similar device on Amazon for $11.99, so already worth the cost of the box. It doesn't fit all the cards I had in my wallet and gets finicky when I try to put business cards or my COVID vaccine card in it, but I'm going to give it a shot for a few days and see how I feel about it.
There were three small, black notebooks. Very sleek and pocket-sized, with 19 double-sided pages. I'm not sure how much use the average person would get out of these, but as an EMT I'll be putting them to use almost immediately to note things in the field. Very useful to me personally, which I appreciate.
Next was a one-inch multi-tool with a small keychain. I found this on Amazon for $7.99. I'll be putting it onto my keys for sure. The tools on it are pliers, a file, a Phillips-head screwdriver, a...

Verified Purchase

Good customer service.

Oct 31, 2021
Overall
James S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 26 days

Had issue with my box, but their customer service was quick to rectify the issue

Verified Purchase

Broken shot

Sep 05, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Victor L.
1 Review
2 Helpful

Nice box of goodies but very poor packaging. One of the two shot glasses was in pieces when it arrived. Understandable since they were just rolling around in the box, not even wrapped in tissue paper.