Receive kits to hand make your own greeting cards every month.

Plans as low as $24.17 / month

The Paper Crate reviewsReviews

Write a Review

I love Paper Crate!

Jun 18, 2019
Mary G.
2 Reviews
6 Pictures
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This subscription is awesome! I have really enjoyed making these cards. Fun, creative and I have new stamps, inks and tools that I will use many more times.

My only issue(and it’s a small one) is that some of the smaller card stock pieces were not cut straight and true. It would not have been a big deal if I wasn’t laying on the vertical striped pink/yellow background. You could definitely tell that the piece was crooked. After trimmed it up I realized that the happy birthday stamp Would not fit on the piece so I just cut some of my own card stock. Not a big deal and I will definitely keep this subscription!

Verified Purchase

Paper crate is Great!

Jan 18, 2020
Miriam G.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love love love love this sub. The quality of the materials, the quality of the curation and the additional inspiration you receive makes this an amazing treat to give myself every month.

Verified Purchase

Best Subscription Ever

Aug 23, 2019
Kristin B.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I really have nothing bad to say about my experience with The Paper Crate for the last 6+ months. I adore the things they send, I love the experience, it's worth every penny. The instructions walk you through creating 4 cards every month and highlight a new technique that you can then use to make at least a dozen more cards using the extra paper and tools you just learned how to use. So the stuff you get is easily worth the price, and you learn something new! In my opinion, priceless. I will continue subscribing to The Paper Crate.

Verified Purchase

First box I've ever renewed

Jan 16, 2020
Mary R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I'm very impressed by my first box from The Paper Crate. I was a little hesitant because it seemed like a lot of m

Verified Purchase
The Paper Crate said...Jan 16, 2020

Thank you for the awesome review. We are glad the box was beyond what you expected.

Seller

Love this box already

May 09, 2019
Elizabeth V.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am going to love getting this box every month. I already love everything I got in my first box. Thank you.

Verified Purchase

A box of fun. Wow

Dec 15, 2019
Patricia M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Good value. Artful collection of materials that relate to the season and paper/card making. Acrylic stamps, inks, adhesives, etc are quality named brands. Papers are substantial and beautifully patterned and colored. A variety of gems and enhancements will fit my creative niche. This box is indeed a good value and a quality collection.

Amazing value

Jun 12, 2019
Wendy F.
22 Reviews
1 Picture
24 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box is a huge hit. Everything you need is in there, and so many extras. My daughters were so excited they actually took my box and surprised me by making their own cards! They have learned a new hobby and are excited. How wonderful a gift to have common ground with my teens and a great way to spend time together. And I can't wait for our friends and family members to start receiving actual handmade cards! I have been terrible at sending cards, but i think this is just the new hobby that is going g to turn that around as well ad enrich family time. Order a box and you will see how much thought and time they put into making yours a special experience! Thank you!

Verified Purchase
The Paper Crate said...May 07, 2019

Wendy, that is so awesome that your daughters got involved and found a new hobby. It is always great to read feedback like yours.

Seller

A Treasure Chest

Jun 09, 2019
Denise M.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I just received my first order, and I must say I was in awe of all the great goodies included for my first month. After looking at every item, I just stared at the quality and fun items, which were created to keep me cardmaking and more. Thank you so much, and I cannot wait for next month's box.

Verified Purchase

Great Box and Great Customer Service

Jan 31, 2019
Sonya D.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I love getting this box every month! The last time I handmade cards was in elementary school. Needless to say this box really upped my game. I have learned new skills each month and love being able to send my creations to friends and family (and they like them too). Plus a lot of the supplies sent are more than enough to complete the projects and more! The instructions for the cards are easy to follow and I think regardless of skill level anyone would like this box.

Verified Purchase
The Paper Crate said...May 07, 2019

Sonya, thank you for the great feedback. We are happy you are enjoying the box each month. We look forward to sending you more of our boxes each month!

Seller

Incredible

Jan 08, 2019
Lynn G.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

The December subscription box was incredible! Two awesome stamp sets - #thehedgehogisadorable - and so much more!! Loved making these cards, learning new techniques and looking forward to next month.

Verified Purchase
The Paper Crate said...May 07, 2019

Thank you Lynn for your comments. Our card makers really seem to be enjoying the stamp sets from our December box. Thanks for being a loyal subscriber!

Seller

WOW!!!

Dec 11, 2018
Theresa D.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall

I am impressed with both the contents and the customer service from The Paper Crate!

First, let's focus on the box. It arrived quickly, and contained everything to make 4 cards using different techniques and lots of paper left over! Each card has its materials in it's own cellophane bag so after you are finished with the card, you can store it back in the bag and seal it - giving it a very professional look. This box had 2 sets of stamps, 2 mini ink pads, a full size Nuvo Crystal Drops, a whole sheet of 3D foam squares, and all the embellishments required. There are instruction sheets that are well written with photos for each card and it appears that each box focuses on a different learning area. There is a cover letter that tells everything in the box as well as a nice list of pro tips that are really useful! On top of all that was a hand written thank you!! This was my first mailing from The Paper Crate, so I also received a box that contained items that I'd need to get started. The only supplies you'd need to add is a paper trimmer, a fine tip glue pen, and scissors.

As for customer service, it's phenomenal! I contacted The Paper Crate through their Facebook page and almost instantly, I got a reply and a solution as well as an exceptionally nice person to deal with! I was really impressed.

The Paper Crate is...

Verified Purchase

Awesome

Dec 11, 2018
Christina K.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I got my first box yesterday and let me say I am hard to impress but this box was wonderful. The value is incredible with the 4 projects but a lot of high quality material left to complete many more. I am so excited to get my next box.

Verified Purchase

Great buy - great value

Dec 10, 2018
Barbara P.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall

I just got my first box and I was very impressed with both the amount of goodies received for the price and the very high quality of those goodies! Customer service is super fast and very helpful. I'm looking forward to my next boxes!

Verified Purchase

So much fun!

Nov 27, 2018
Katherine W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I really enjoyed my first box from The Paper Crate. It was so much fun opening the box to see what goodies were inside. I loved that it came with clear, step by step instructions and the tools/supplies you needed to complete the projects. I'm so happy with the cards I made and I'm very much looking forward to the surprises in next month's box!

Verified Purchase