The Preschool Box

The Preschool Box

by Subscription Box Kids
Monthly interactive preschool activities to prepare your child for school!

Plans as low as

$42.95/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (154)

Best Ever

Nov 29, 2022
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Donna B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Subscription Box is amazing for my 5 year old!! I home school and this is absolutely perfect!! I can’t imagine not using this for her schooling! I don’t have to put anything together, it’s already done and I love how they build off each other!!

Verified Purchase

Perfect for my preschooler

Nov 21, 2022
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation
Priscilla R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 15 days

Fantastic preschool box πŸ“¦!! It’s perfect and exactly what my little preschooler needed. Her eyes light up every time I pull out the box. She knows it’s time for some FUN, hands on learning. She’s already showing so much growth in such a small amount of time already. Thank you!!

Verified Purchase

September preschool box

Sep 13, 2022
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Coleen J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 22 days

This is a phenomenal preschool curriculum! The projects are great, and the box is very well organized and easy to follow. I love it!

Verified Purchase

A bit advanced for preschool ags

Sep 13, 2022
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Tara C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 14 days

I feel overall this is way too advanced for preschool.

Verified Purchase

Best Purchase!!

May 11, 2022
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Courtney S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I literally tell everyone with little kiddos to get this subscription. My 2 year old is advanced and needed a challenge and he LOVES his preschool box.
VERY happy mom here!

Verified Purchase

Enjoyed this!

Apr 14, 2022
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Michelle C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 15 days

My grandson loved the products. I loved how everything was put together.
The material is too easy for him. Do you have a next step box?

Verified Purchase

I'm very impressed...

Apr 13, 2022
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Kim H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I have a daycare, and one of my kids is older than the others. I got this box to give her something special to do. I absolutely love it. I have ordered boxed curriculum before, but this one is the perfect mix of fun activities.

Verified Purchase

Overall pretty good.

Apr 13, 2022
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Kelsey H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Great box. A little simple for my 3 year old. I love the letter help. Although it only does uppercase but you still learn lowercase. I wish they did lowercase crafts too. The numbers and colors are pretty simple. My daughter knows them and gets bored by them. Otherwise its a great box!

Verified Purchase

Worth every penny!

Jan 14, 2022
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Amy W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

I love this box! I have been a preschool teacher and this box did a great job of including essential elements in an easy way for parents implement. It has been a wonderful way to not let my four-year-old be overlooked as I homeschool his older brother. Thank you!

Verified Purchase

Wonderful, educational box!

Jan 08, 2022
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Sarah A.
4 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

Really fantastic box. I am a preschool teacher and assistant director, and I write curriculum for my school, so I am very choosy! All of the materials are well-laid out and explained. The activities look fun and educational, and everything feels very well-selected. I will definitely be keeping my subscription for sure.

Verified Purchase

Seriously awesome

Jan 04, 2022
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Tiffany D.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 11 months

You won't be disappointed. My daughter has fun learning every month with these!

Verified Purchase

Love this box!

Oct 31, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Alexandra R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months

We just love it so much. My preschooler asks for it every single day! And he’s learning!

Verified Purchase

So helpful!

Oct 29, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Kristy V.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months

This box is amazing. Appreciative of the time, effort, and organization. It’s not overwhelming and just right for my 2 year old!

Verified Purchase

User friendly

Nov 16, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Curation
Bridget S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Overall I was very pleased. I ordered the preschool box for two children. The teacher in me loved everything so organized. However, I only received one set of flash cards and one book. I was left wondering if this was normal or a mistake? I will be making a second set of cards for my other child, as well as selecting a book we already have for her reading time.

Verified Purchase

Versatile box aimed at ages 3-5

Oct 20, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Vance Z.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

I really like this box for my preschooler. Since mine is on the younger side, sometimes I adjust the activity, but luckily the box lends itself to that. The box also comes with a little teachers guide and workbook pages that I can set aside for next year when kiddo is an older preschooler. Definitely recommend!

Verified Purchase

Fun learning!

May 09, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Jessica D.
5 Reviews
2 Pictures
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 11 months

My 4 year old son and I love getting this box every month! We spend good fun quality time together!

Verified Purchase

Simple Perfection

Oct 15, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Shannon B.
1 Review

We get 8 art/learning boxes a month and this one is our favorite! The projects and games are simple and reusable. These are perfect for my 5 year old.

Excellent Box for Preschoolers!

Oct 10, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Lisa L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

I have used this subscription box for 1 year and it has been absolutely amazing. I am an elementary school teacher and I teach online classes, so my preschooler stays home with me. This has been a fantastic curriculum for her to follow. It's really focused on emergent skills including fine motor skills that are necessary in kindergarten. This is a great way to expose your child to the alphabet, the sounds, beginning word formations, phonics, etc while having fun! My daughter gets so excited for her "school time." Also, if you start to fall behind, don't worry. We are on box 9 right now and it has taken 12 months to get here. She was 3 when we started, so she still had 2 years until kindergarten at the time. Because of her age, we went slowly and I would go back and revisit games and topics when I felt she needed reinforcement. Also, somedays we would just play games that I purchased to extend the curriculum, like alphabet bingo or alphabet puzzles. So, what I'm saying is - make it your own! I would recommend this box to any preschooler without hesitation!

Verified Purchase

Very well put together

Sep 15, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Alisha L.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 6 months

High quality and very well put together. It's simple and age appropriate. Super convenient has everything you need for each activity. worth the price for sure. Highly recommend.

Verified Purchase

Great program!

Sep 11, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Kimberly I.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months

I purchased this for my child care. Absolutely love this program. Supplies are very high quality and activities are very developmently appropriate. The children are enjoying the activities so much.

Verified Purchase

Great Solution for Boredom in the Summer

Sep 09, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Rosemary W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

This subscription service has been wonderful. My daughter has so much fun making her alphabet. We connected to the group on facebook, which allows you to connect with other parents who also subscribe to the box. You can see others progress and share your own. My daughter loves the books and additional games that come with it. My daughter attends preschool so we only do subscriptions in the summer. I tried a few other subscriptions last year and this is by far the best one, in my opinion. I am on a break for now since school is back in session but I will definitely make sure to order again next summer so we can finish our alphabet. Of note: one of our boxes was lost in the mail (not the seller's fault, just a shipping mishap). Even so the seller replaced my box for free and sent it with my next box. Customer service response time was fast. Would highly recommend!

Verified Purchase

Misleading Coupon

Oct 15, 2021
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation
Barbara S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

Not happy that the 20% discount was not applied at checkout. Seems very shady.

Verified Purchase
Subscription Box Kids said...Oct 15, 2021

Hi Barbara,
If you are having trouble using a valid coupon code, please send our support team an email and we’d be happy to help figure out the issue.

Kid Tested. Mom Approved

Jan 19, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Karen C.
1 Review
2 Pictures
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 12 months

My son? and I enjoy preschool box. He has learn a lot by completing the projects and working in the booklet.

Verified Purchase

Preschool box

Aug 05, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Lauren T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

Love this kit! Came with everything I needed!

Verified Purchase

I wouldn't do it again

Sep 02, 2021
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
Joseph D.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 11 months

It is very hard to cancel a subscription with this service!!!

Verified Purchase
Subscription Box Kids said...Sep 02, 2021

I’m sorry to hear your experience was not a great one. You should be able to log into your account and cancel your subscription through the portal. If you have trouble with that, our support team is always happy to help process cancellations.

Customers who bought this also bought...