The Priestess

The Priestess

by Box of Shadows
Welcome to Box of Shadows; a nature inspired, subscription for eclectic souls!

Plans as low as

$34.00/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (618)

  1. Reviews for this product (203)
  2. Reviews for this seller (415)

Box of Shadows

Jul 25, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ali P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I love my box of shadows!🖤

Verified Purchase

Interesting

Jun 16, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Meg B.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I'm a new witch in a place with no metaphysical shops nearby, so I decided to try this box. I went with the Initiate level and it arrived on time, in discreet packaging.There were a nice variety of items. (One arrived broken, but I have crazy glue and I love puzzles, so it was like a bonus craft project for me.)
My one complaint is they seem to have left out part of the 5-minute Litha ritual, on the enclosed page, and I'd like to know what I'm supposed to say after I light the candle.

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...Jun 21, 2021

Hi Meg! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We founded Box of Shadows explicitly for those with limited access to spiritual shops, so we are so happy to hear that Spirit pointed you in our direction. Please check your email. We will be following up with the complete Litha spell via email.

Great box

Oct 15, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jodi B.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 27 days

It was a great box and my very first order the broom was adorable

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...Oct 17, 2021

Thank you for being a part of our Circle, Jodi!

Absolutely Wonderful

Sep 18, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Nicole R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

It was a magical little box .... Everything was well presented and excellent quality.. All I was looking for and more!

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...Jan 16, 2022

So thrilled to hear that, Niclole! Thanks for being a part of Box of Shadows.

didnt like it

Oct 15, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Julie
1 Review
Subscribed for 26 days

I really spect something better didnt like it. Hope next box its better

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...Oct 17, 2021

Hi Julie! We're sorry to hear that. Please feel free to reach out to us with some notes on how we can improve your experience.

I got the “Supreme” box. Buying again.

Mar 14, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Malorie N.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I feel like the retail value of the lot is about equal to what I paid before shipping. The incense smells awesome, the candle is expertly made, and I love the Spring Goddess statue. The golden $100 bill is thick, heavy, and of very nice quality.
I actually like that no money was wasted on “artwork” or bos pages.
The items are simple but high quality and perfect picked.
Can’t wait for April’s box!

Verified Purchase

Love love love

Jul 16, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Hayley G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

I love everything about this box and I couldn’t ask for anything better. Eveohas so much good energy and is very authentic!❤️

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...Jul 16, 2021

Many blessings, Hayley! Thank you for making Box of Shadows a part of your practice.

Sabbath

Sep 15, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Veronica M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

My suggestion is perhaps boxes shipped during a new Sabbath could use a Oil Appropriate for the Sabbath to anoint the body and dress the candles.

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...Sep 15, 2021

Hi Veronica! Thanks for your feedback. We absolutely offer handmade anointing oils from a variety of small businesses in our boxes throughout the year. Although we did not include on in the September box, you can rest assured that we will continue to offer intention oils in the months ahead.

Love it

Jul 15, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ashley M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Loved this box! I actually restarted my subscription. I love how everything is tailored for the season. Can’t wait to get my next one!!

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...Jul 16, 2021

Welcome back to the Circle, Ashley. We are thrilled to have you!

Absolutely Wonderful!

Jul 15, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Orianna G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months

After trying out multiple spiritual type boxes, this one is by far my favorite, everything in it is great quality, and absolutely beautiful craftsmanship. I am always anxious to get my box on the day it's scheduled to arrive and super excited when it arrives. I'm so happy when I get to open it and see all the awesome new stuff inside each new box. I hope to be able to continue receiving this box for years to come.

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...Jul 16, 2021

We are very honored to hear that, Orianna! Thank you for being a part of our Circle.

Yes!!!! Do it

Jul 10, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kayleigh C.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months

Love love love this box! The bracelets and the oils. Ugh so perfect. I use the lavender on my skin and it’s so soothing. I am looking forward to reactivating my account soon

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...Jul 16, 2021

Thanks for the kind words, Kayleigh! We can't wait to see you back in our Circle soon.

proceed with caution...

Aug 17, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Crystal C.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 15 days

I was really expecting more from this box and was disappointed with the products. Shipping was great but in my opinion, the box is not worth the price. Plus the seller left price tags on some items which really let me know this was not worth it.

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...Aug 18, 2021

Thank you for giving us a try, Crystal. From the carefully selected items -- to all the guidance offered in our handwritten Guide, we firmly believe the value our boxes offer greatly exceeds the price of the box itself. Blessed Be!

Not worth it

Aug 15, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Annmarie R.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 28 days

Paid $50 and shipping all for a christal, a pendulum, and tea . Thought I would try a different sub to adventure out a little . I thought they gave me the base box at first but, nope ! Definitely NOT the bang for your buck . Goddess provisions gives you way more . Highly disappointed

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...Aug 15, 2021

Hi AnnMarie, thanks for giving us a try, and we hope you've found a spiritual subscription that better fits your needs, even if it's not Box of Shadows. Blessed Be!

Awesome

Jul 14, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Dana B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

I love my box of shadows. It is great

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...Jul 16, 2021

Thank you, Dana! Blessed Be!

Missing item

Aug 11, 2021
Overall
Brittany C.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I’m missing a packAge of fallen leaves wax melts by modern magix… this box was disappointing.

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...Aug 15, 2021

Hi Brittany! Please check your email. A memo regarding the wax melts was sent out to our Circle Members before the August boxes shipped.

Love

Jun 09, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Bobbi K.
7 Reviews
2 Pictures
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 7 months

Love everything that came with this box only thing that's disappointing is that the Priestess was exactly the same stuff as the Supreme except one item different.

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...Jun 21, 2021

Greetings Bobbi! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Items do often overlap across offerings. Please check the contents list in your guide to verify that you received all the correct items for your offering.

NOT worth it!

Aug 08, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Brittany D.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

not worth your coin!!! Don't get this box....like why are you ripping people off?

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...Aug 17, 2021

Hi Brittany, thanks for giving us a try, and we hope you find a spiritual subscription that better fits your needs. Blessed Be!

Love this box

Sep 25, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Katryna T.
1 Review
2 Pictures
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

Had this box subscription for about a year and am always so happy with what I get!!!

Verified Purchase

Amazing!!

Jul 19, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tausha T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

Its been exciting waiting for the next months box to come!!

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...Jul 21, 2021

We are so honored by your praise. Blessed Be, Tausha!

Love this box.

May 10, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
April S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 7 months

By far, this is the BEST box I've gotten. Well worth the money. Each month the boxes have been full of useful items like oils, herbs, incense, and candles. The notes feel personal. I'm super happy with my subscription and have cancelled two others in favor of this one.

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...May 11, 2021

We are absolutely THRILLED to hear that, April. We hope to be a continued part of your practice for many days to come. Blessed Be!

Not happy!!

Jul 09, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Heaven J.
6 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

this was not worth the money!!

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...Jul 16, 2021

We hope we can make it up to you next month, Heaven. Blessed Be!

My two cents

Apr 22, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kimberly T.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month

I loved the variety of items sent, appreciate the amazing customer service and am very pleased with this box.

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...May 14, 2021

Thank you for your kind review, Kimberly. Blessed Be!

Nice introduction

Apr 12, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Brandon P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

This is my second box and I was very impressed with the presentation. Learning about the history of different events and each item was very insightful. I was missing only one item (The Hibiscus Rose body oil) but it came with everything it said was included in the Initiative Box. I haven’t decided yet but after I get my third box for May, I might decide if I want to upgrade to the higher tiers.

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...Apr 15, 2021

Greetings Brandon! Thank you for your review. We will be reaching out to you directly regarding your missing item.

Well Thought Out!

Sep 27, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Katie N.
1 Review
2 Pictures
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

I have gotten the initiate level box for about a year now. This box is just about perfect. It has a good variety of trinkets and supplies. Every box comes with a description of the contents along with some ritual ideas. All information is related to the seasons and the month you get the box. You get to build up some supplies and talismans etc. One of my favorites being the wind chime that is both cute and functional for warding against negativity. The thought that goes into these boxes clearly shows!

Verified Purchase

March box of shadows

Mar 14, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lisa R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 months

Want to thank u for the learning and knowledge. I am so blessed to have help along my journey. Be safe n blessed be.

Verified Purchase