The Stoney Babe Box

The Stoney Babe Box

by The Stoney Babe
Girly Smoker Babe Accessories

Plans as low as

$33.00/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (339)

  1. Reviews for this product (328)
  2. Reviews for this seller (11)

I got totally ripped off.

Jan 13, 2023
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation
Jessica S.
2 Reviews
3 Pictures
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 13 days

I was charged TWICE for a box never received… too hard to get in touch with anyone to fix issue so will be taking it up with my card company.

Verified Purchase

Didn’t receive it

Jan 11, 2023
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
Rhi W.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 16 days

Never received

Verified Purchase

Never sent

Sep 09, 2022
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
Abbey S.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 22 days

Never shipped, very very disappointed! Charged for nothing.

Verified Purchase
The Stoney Babe said...Sep 09, 2022

Abbey,
You ordered our September Weed Trip box with shipping dates of the 1st-8th of September. It shipped yesterday (the 8th) and you should have received a tracking number via your email at that time. You can access that tracking number in your Cratejoy account or reach out and we can give it to you via email.

Disappointed

Aug 15, 2022
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation
Andi W.
1 Review
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I was charged for my first box on July 12th and have never received it. Today another charge went through. I should’ve paid more attention to the reviews before placing my order. How disappointing!

Verified Purchase
The Stoney Babe said...Aug 16, 2022

Hey Andi,
Your July purchase was for our August box which box shipped the beginning of August on schedule. According to the tracking it will be to you on Wednesday. You can move the renewal date for your boxes so that renewals aren’t processed prior to receiving your boxes via the Cratejoy portal or by contacting us ahead of time. If you’d like more information please feel free to reach out to us stoneybabeinfo(at)gmail(dot)com

Negative stars. They suck.

Aug 11, 2022
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
Amanda F.
1 Review
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 12 days

Do not waste your time and money. Ordered through Cratejoy and Cratejoy had to end up canceling and refunding me because these chicks ignored multiple attempts to contact them, from both Cratejoy and myself.

Verified Purchase

Boo!!

Aug 11, 2022
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
Stephanie E.
1 Review
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 20 days

Ordered. Paid. Never got anything. Contacted seller. No response whatsoever. Very disappointing.

Verified Purchase

Seems cool, but I wouldn't know...

Aug 09, 2022
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation
Christine D.
2 Reviews
7 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

It seems like a cool box but... The fact that I was charged twice (placed my order on June 23, it is now August 9 and my first box still says it's awaiting shipment, with only a shipping label made...) is just really unprofessional and I can't justify it. I was just given notice that my THIRD renewal was coming up, and I haven't received EITHER of the boxes I've now been charged for. I did message them regarding this issue, and was given a reply about how shipments were delayed due to illness, and that I should have known that because they posted it on their socials? I don't know why they would assume a brand new subscriber who was supposed to just be trying out the box would be checking on their socials every day. I was also told that emails were sent out about this issue, which was just blatantly untrue. I'm honestly just baffled that it's been two months now and I was almost charged a third time for products that I have never seen. Don't get me wrong, I am excited for the products I *have* paid for to come in, but charging someone three times when they haven't even received one box is crazy. Like, seriously.
EDIT 8/15/2022: So my first box ordered in June still shows that just a shipping label has been created on August 3. The second box also has been just sitting with a shipping label since August 10. This...

Verified Purchase

Don't know

Jul 26, 2022
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation
Chelsea W.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

Welp, it's been almost 2 months and I still haven't received anything. I tried messaging the seller to ask for an update and no response. This seems to be an issue from reading other reviews as well. I'm still keeping my hopes up and we'll see if it shows up at some point. When/if it does, I'll update my review.

Verified Purchase
The Stoney Babe said...Jul 26, 2022

Hey Chelsea,
It looks like we did respond back to your emails. It seems like there is an issue with the Cratejoy messaging system where we are not getting messages and our customers are not getting return messages. We are currently shipping and you should get your box soon. In the future reach out directly stoneybabeinfo(at)gmail(dot)com and we'll get back to you within 24-48 hours!

Never Received

Jul 11, 2022
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation
Kelly R.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 23 days

I wouldn’t know because I haven’t received the order yet.

Verified Purchase

Never received

Jul 11, 2022
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
Carissa S.
1 Review
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 10 days

I was planning on being a monthly subscriber if I enjoyed the box as others said they did. Placed my order mid June and it was supposed to ship between the 1-8th of July. I was also going to be charged again for another month on July 11th (today) before even recieving my first box - considering the seller didn't respond to any of my questions about this (after many days of waiting for a response) and still hasn't even shipped my box, I cancelled. I'm sitting here wondering if I'm even going to get it at all. Really disappointed

Verified Purchase

Ripped me off completely

Jun 23, 2022
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation
Elissa P.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 23 days

They never sent me anything even after I let them know that I did not receive a shipment.

Verified Purchase
The Stoney Babe said...Jun 23, 2022

Hey Elissa,
We've emailed you back a few times and have put in a replacement box for you. You should be getting the box in the next day or two. Feel free to reach out via email if you need anything else.

Used to be cool. Now totally lame

May 14, 2022
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Curation
Liz O.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 8 months

I loved this. Then they started showing up late. Then April didn't show up, and I was charged. I have sent many emails to them at their email and messages here on cratejoy. They still haven't answered me with a solution or refunded me for a box I never got. And I unsubscribe d and still get annoying emails from them. I do t know what happened but this used to be great and now it sucks and they take your money. And never respond to emails.

Verified Purchase
The Stoney Babe said...May 14, 2022

Hey Liz,
We're sorry that you're feeling frustrated with your subscription, but we did previously offer to replace your April box with a different box or offer you a refund since your box didn't show up and we never heard back from you. Your May box is on the way! It doesn't even ship until the 8th-12th, so being the 14th, it's not unusual that you haven't received it yet. We also noticed that your subscription is still active which is why you're still being charged... we're happy to assit you in canceling the subscription if you need assistance? We also don't see that you've unsubscribed from our emails, but we can also assit you with that if needed. We will send...

Never recieved

May 11, 2022
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation
Jacqueline P.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 20 days

Never received box..

Verified Purchase
The Stoney Babe said...May 11, 2022

Hey Jacqueline,
You purchased our May box which had estimated shipping dates of May 1st-8th, I'll reach out with your tracking number so you can keep tabs on its location as it comes your way.

Where is my box???

Apr 29, 2022
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
Ali B.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 30 days

My order has said β€œbeing prepared” for almost a month, with no recent updates in the last three weeks.

Verified Purchase
The Stoney Babe said...Apr 29, 2022

Hey ali! I just checked your order, and it shows you purchased April 3rd. All purchases made in the month of April ship the beginning of May. You will be getting your first box, - Quirky Kief, super soon! I'm sorry if that wasn't clear for you, we try to make our ship dates very visible on our page.
Hope you enjoy your box.

Never got it.

Apr 14, 2022
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation
Annie B.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 16 days

A month later to be charged again and I haven't even gotten box one

Verified Purchase

DO NOT RECOMMEND

Mar 26, 2022
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation
Kara L.
1 Review
1 Picture
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

Edit: The first box I ever got was awesome. The next one was decent. The premium $100 one left a lot to be desired. And now, after placing an order on 6/1/22 that just arrived today 8/18/22 and doesn't have the correct advertised piece in the box this is all really frustrating. Transparency is severely lacking with this company. They are scrubbing their website and instagram of negative comments. It's not a good look.
(Picture is of the advertised piece for the Wizard Box versus what I received).

This is such a quality box! The boho box was my first one and everything was really awesome especially for the price. I am going to upgrade to the big one just once as a present to myself because this one was so great!

Verified Purchase

Shady stoney box

Feb 18, 2022
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation
Nancy T.
3 Reviews
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

Watch out for this company. I cannot seem to cancell my sub box. They still send it,items are cheap,they are still getting my money when I cancelled January. They charged me for 2 boxes in February and I didn't even order them! I am in the process of sending it back unopened today!

Verified Purchase
The Stoney Babe said...Feb 20, 2022

Nancy, Sorry to hear that you're unhappy. All customers can cancel and change their accounts via their Cratejoy account and we're also happy to help if you're having trouble. Looking at your account, it has been canceled since January when the last payment was taken out. We don't have any records of payments coming out after cancellation on this account. We've reached out via email to further assist.

I feel scammed as well as many others!

Jan 14, 2022
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation
Natasha W.
1 Review
2 Pictures
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 25 days

The box hasn't arrived to the post office to ship. So it's not the carrier to blame ! I should have looked at all the ratings before making a purchase. Box is over 46 dollars tax and shipping and merchant says 1st through 8th for shipping and it's going on the 14th and still only a label created! I can't rate products because the merchant is late on delivery to the usps. Not impressed at all with customer service. If you're local to California just save your cash and hit up a vape or smoke shop. If you don't mind throwing away nearly 50 dollars to wait and possibly not receive anything in a timely manner than this box is for you! There's plenty of other boxes worth supporting! As of now my review won't change till I receive my product I paid for ! THIS IS NOT WORTH THE MONEY I PAID! NO WAY IS THE ASHTRAY VALUED AT 15 DOLLARS! BUNCH OF JUNK

Verified Purchase

Where's my order???

Oct 11, 2021
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation
Minda J.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I still haven't received it.

Verified Purchase
The Stoney Babe said...Oct 14, 2021

Hey Minda,
We ship the 1st-8th so while most customers do receive their package by the 11th (date of review), not all do. I'm happy to look into your specific order for you. Just send us an email at stoneybabeinfo(at)gmail(dot)com

Feeling scammed

Oct 08, 2021
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation
Lisa M.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 days

I'm very upset. I subbed on the 2nd for the October box cuz AT THAT TIME itc stated you needed to buy the 4th for that box and if after the 4th you'd be sent the next month's. I sent an email inquiring when it'd be shipped n was informed on the 6th that I wouldn't be getting a box until the fairy tale box in November and asked to candy then and sent a screenshot showing what it said about if u ordered by the 4th you'd get that box and that I ordered when I did because I wanted THIS month's box. We do get charged AGAIN on the 20th for that NEXT month's box. Now, I don't get any response and the is NO WAY to cancel direct from the stoney site where I subbed, not to mention how ridiculously pierced it is there (over $40 w shipping) and then it just gets worse. I was sent a link by Shawna saying get the mini witch box, it's sold out on the site bit go here ..I come here, direct by the link for the mini WITCH box and my confirmation says mini ESSENTIALS. Now, not knowing what I'm gonna get due to what it says and the other box situation, I asked her.. in that same email stating my worry. Days with no response. NO cancelation and oh, my card has MIRACULOUSLY been asked to be replaced which I didn't ask but...

Verified Purchase
The Stoney Babe said...Oct 09, 2021

Hey Lisa,
I'm so sorry you're feeling so upset about your purchase.
Going through your emails it looks like all emails were answered within 2 business days (or 48 hours) which is our email policy. I do apologize if you were feeling unheard at any point, or frustrated, we did not have that impression when corresponding with you via email.
We explained via email that the date you've referred to and screenshotted/shared with us were shipping dates, not the last day to order. In the screenshot that you shared, it explained that we ship the month's FOLLOWING purchase with examples. That same page is still up showing the same thing- it has not been changed, we do try to be transparent and make...

Cancel

Aug 11, 2021
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation
Lisa T.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

Not worth the money

Verified Purchase

never received it

Jul 11, 2021
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation
Sarah N.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 21 days

Never received mine.Very disappointing. Spent almost $50 on this and it never showed up on my doorstep.

Verified Purchase
The Stoney Babe said...Jul 12, 2021

Hey Sarah,
Your box should be to you anytime!
I just checked on your account and your box shipped the 3rd of July and is in route to be delivered the 12th. I’ve emailed you your tracking number to keep tabs on it. If you have any questions please reach out to us and we’ll be happy to help. stoneybabeinfo (at) gmail (dot) com

Box was eh.

Jul 10, 2021
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation
Kayla L.
1 Review
1 Picture
6 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

Honestly I had really high hopes for this box seeing the previous boxes but the piece sent was just eh, and the only thing I rlly saw useful to me was the necklace. The ash tray was a cute idea but the decal was way too small on it. I gave the herbal preroll to my friend because I just don’t see myself smoking something like that. Overall the box was just eh. Not worth the price I paid. I’m extremely disappointed as I was looking forward to this.
UPDATE: I reached out to the seller see if they would provide me with a solution, since I feel I was tricked into buying cheap garbage, they offered no solution. I’ve updated my rating to reflect how dissatisfied I am with this purchase.

Verified Purchase
The Stoney Babe said...Sep 19, 2021

Kayla,
We're again sorry to hear that you were disappointed in the box. As we explained via email, the products you described are undamaged and the standard products everyone received in this box, so we are unable to refund or replace them. We are always happy to replace damaged items and work with customers as much as we can, but we don’t offer refunds or replacements simply because a customer doesn’t like a product. While we try to curate products our customers will love, one of the risks of getting a mystery style box is that items may not be to your specific taste. We are always open to constructive feedback so we can serve our customers better in areas like curation.

I WANT MY PURCHASE!!

May 24, 2021
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation
Jolynn H.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 21 days

Well I read everything before even purchasing this subscription box to do a review on my YouTube channel and I ordered it on May 2nd 2021 and they created a shipping label on May 4th 2021 but yet we have to wait a whole month to get our boxes! This company needs to get it together!! Pretty bogus that your able to take 45$ from people but hold onto their box until your ready to ship it is crazy! I will definitely NOT recommend this company to anyone!!! DO NOT WASTE your money unless you like waiting for a whole month to get it, IF YOU EVEN GET IT! EITHER WAY ILL GET IT OR I WILL GET MY MONEY BACK!!

Verified Purchase
The Stoney Babe said...May 24, 2021

Hey JoLynn,
You subscribed in May for the June box which ships June 1st-8th which is next week. I'll reach out via email to make sure I can't assist with anything else.

Ur subscription to getting ripped off

May 17, 2021
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
Jesse I.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I oredered this box in the beginning of april so rhat it would be there in timw for my baes bday the beginning of may, still has yet to arrive . Ive emauled them multiple times about it but all they can email me back is too say that my subscription will be renewing soon . What a fkn joke, im bow renewing and paying for another month of nothing. Sucks i was super excited n got played.

Verified Purchase
The Stoney Babe said...May 18, 2021

Hey Jesse,
Sorry for the frustration.
We do see you emailed over the weekend and we just responded this morning (Monday). Our customer support works weekdays 8-5 pst. I checked your tracking and your box hasn't moved in awhile so I had a new one sent out to you this morning. Also, apologies for the poorly timed renewal emails. Cratejoy sends those automatically and we don't have control over them, but we feel badly that they made your experience an even more frustrating one.

Customers who bought this also bought...