The Supreme

The Supreme

by Box of Shadows
Welcome to Box of Shadows; a nature inspired subscription for spiritually experienced souls!

Plans as low as

$42.50/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (623)

  1. Reviews for this product (205)
  2. Reviews for this seller (418)

First box

Aug 17, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Alana S.
2 Reviews
3 Pictures
8 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I really like my first box. It came with a beautiful black rock, patchouli incense cones among other things. Looking forward to the next one.

Verified Purchase

Love my Box of Shadows

Jul 19, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ida B.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

I love my box! the products are wonderful and of good quality. I can't wait to receive my next one.

Verified Purchase

Great first box

Jun 18, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Samantha Q.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

This is my first subscription box and I'm very new to the Pagan lifestyle, this box is PERFECT for someone in my position. It introduces different aspects that I haven't found in my personal studies. Will definitely continue my subscription.

Verified Purchase

Love it!!!

May 13, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Hillary F.
2 Reviews
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 27 days

I just got my box today and I loved it! I loved all the information and references. I could tell there was a lot of time, effort, and research that went into my box. I truly appreciate the hard work and dedication. I only wish I had the funds to continue with this subscription box. I just want to say thank you for an amazing first box and I will be back!!

Verified Purchase

Great box

Jun 24, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kimmy M.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

Love this box!

Verified Purchase

Beltane box!!

Apr 27, 2019
Overall
Hailey E.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I am so blown away! I signed up last month and then cancelled to see if it was worth paying for every month. Let me tell u it is!! Not only are all the gifts amazing and high quality but the info card is so nice! I am resubscribing right now♡

Verified Purchase

WORST BOX YET

Jul 16, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Robin W.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

July 2019 Box
I have been getting this box for 5 months and this was the WORST box of any subscriptions. There were 5 items that I could have purchased for $10 and a bracelet that maybe cost $2.00. I am so disappointed. I will be cancelling!!

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...Jul 17, 2019

Thanks for reaching out! We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your July box. We work hard to provide a consistent, quality experience each month; from the carefully selected items that go inside to all the information included in our Seeker's Guide. Please also keep in mind that our offerings are not only the sum of the items inside but also all of the time, energy, and resources that go into crafting these boxes for our Circle Members. Clearly, we've missed the mark with you this time and hope we can make it up to you in the future.

Great witchy gift box

Apr 24, 2019
Overall
Jessica V.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

I have enjoyed what I received so far.
It is a great box for growing a collection of tools and incantations to add to your tool box.

Verified Purchase

My boxes make my soul ☺️

May 14, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sarah H.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

I absolutely Love my box! Each month I’m incredibly eager to receive my box!
There’s been a few months, here recently pretty much back to back, I SWEAR the box was made for what I have been dealing with in my life.
For instance, my last box, ( I’ll keep this short ) I had a dream about a bear ( good dream ) and with what all the bear represents, was very fitting to my conscious life ... my box... 2 days later, one of my goodies was a stone bear - Spirit Guide, made from dolomite ... along with the rest of the box, things were just spot on! ( read up on dolomite ). And I was needing some mugwort ... a HUGE bag of mugwort was in my box, amongst other goodies!
Each box, the amount of what’s in it, along with prices of what things are, buying separately elsewhere... truly worth every penny!!!!
Already anxious for my nsexy box.

Verified Purchase

Great

Apr 23, 2019
Overall
Samantha C.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 years

I have really enjoyed this box. I like getting the earthy elements and every candle I have gotten I have LOVED.

Verified Purchase

First box

Apr 18, 2019
Overall
Dan D.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

This is such a good way to learn and collect items. Thank you for giving people who don’t have a lot of time to seek out what we need an option that is valuable. Awaiting the next delivery with anticipation.

Verified Purchase

Cool Box

May 20, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Heather N.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 years

What a cool, different box subscription. I love it!

Verified Purchase

Awesome

Apr 28, 2019
Overall
Ashley G.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

I really enjoyed all the items that came in the box and the informational page that came with describing all the different items was a really great addition

Verified Purchase

Exactly what I wanted

Mar 14, 2019
Overall
Kate L.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

i just got my first box and it was amazing! I love that it included a book. I will definitely continue to subscribe.

Verified Purchase

My Daughter Loves Her Box of Shadows

Feb 19, 2019
Overall
Tori W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

My daughter asked for this as a gift for her birthday last year and she has been thrilled with each box she has received. As soon as she gets her Box, she wants to reveal the contents to me and share her excitement.
Best gift ever! Thank you!

Verified Purchase

Great for beginners!

Feb 19, 2019
Overall
Kelsie W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I love these monthly boxes! Its always filled with quality items and information.

Verified Purchase

Loved it

Jan 18, 2019
Overall
Laura H.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months

I’m looking forward to more boxes! The items are a much needed help and reminder to stay on my path. Thanks!

Verified Purchase

Disappointed

Mar 15, 2019
Overall
Kylee F.
2 Reviews
10 Helpful
Subscribed for 12 days

I ordered the priestess box. For 35.00 plus shipping I definitely expected more. I got some basil seeds, a small candle, incense, a Jericho flower which I do think is really cool, some tea and a bracelet. I also subscribe to Tamed Wild and I am so much more impressed with them.

Verified Purchase

Impressed at First Box

Dec 18, 2018
Overall
Varney, S.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

I’ve only had one box, but it seems to be the best I’ve tried so far. I got the lowest level, and it still came with many quality and thoughtful items.

Verified Purchase

Monthly Box subscription

Dec 20, 2018
Overall
Kathryn W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

I chose the 3 month plan, just to test the waters so to speak. I have been absolutely delighted. The variety & quality are very good. I now look forward to my surprise box each month. Tku.

Verified Purchase

Ok...

Feb 14, 2019
Overall
Ann M.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 29 days

Not worth 53.00. The seller is good to work with. My oil warmer arrived broken and they are replacing it. But as for the other crystals, they are pretty and nice, but I could stop in to the local shop and get them much cheaper. For that price, I was hoping for something more unique & original.

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...Feb 15, 2019

We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your February box.

Our team works really hard to provide a consistent experience each month; from carefully curated altar tools to all the information and workings included in our monthly Seeker's Guide. In a path as vast as paganism, we are aware that it is not possible to please every Circle Member each month. However, we strive to provide tools that are both high quality and useful to the practitioners we serve.

While we've clearly missed the mark with you this time, we hope the Box of Shadows team has the chance to make it up to you in the future.

Yule box

Dec 12, 2018
Overall
Kaitlyn U.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

This was my very first box and I am completely and totally in love! Gorgeous pieces and wonderful info on each item and how it relates to the season/theme. I cannot wait for my next box!

Verified Purchase

Wronged?

Dec 13, 2018
Overall
Kae S.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

What went wrong? my subscription says priestess but received a initiate box. Please explain.......
However.....the box I received DID NOT disappoint. WOW! I was amazed! From garnet bracelet to candles (one homemade) sweetgrass, Crystal pendulum. But not priestess box. I give four stars only for the content of the box.

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...Dec 14, 2018

Hi Kae! We've reached out to you directly regarding this issue. Glad you are enjoying the Initiate box in the meantime. Looking forward to hearing from you!

Very instructive!

Nov 20, 2018
Overall
Melissa K.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

As a newish practitioner, this box has been one of the most helpful resources I've come across. It can be hard to filter out all the noise, so having a trusted place to go for information is really helpful!

Verified Purchase

Mediocre

Dec 23, 2018
Overall
Sarah S.
1 Review
4 Helpful

Box of Shadows is probably a good box for a young person new to the craft. The items are ok, nothing special or unique. For the cost, there are other boxes that deliver more unique items to help you learn more about the craft.

Customers who bought this also bought...