The Supreme

The Supreme

by Box of Shadows
Welcome to Box of Shadows; a nature inspired subscription for spiritually experienced souls!

Plans as low as

$42.50/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (623)

  1. Reviews for this product (205)
  2. Reviews for this seller (418)

Dec 21, 2018
Overall
Tonya D.
1 Review
7 Helpful
Subscribed for 18 days

Not satisfied at all

Verified Purchase

Box of awesomeness

Oct 12, 2018
Overall
Brenda V.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I just received my very first box. I wanted the Supreme but they were out of stock so I had to order the Priestess. However, I contacted the seller to inform them that I was bummed that the Supreme was out of stock....but the seller went ahead and upgraded me to the Supreme on my next box shipment. That is soooo awesome!
Anyway, I received the Priestess box today. I love every.single.item in the box....seriously! A cute book for reading about Halloween and all other goodies. AND my very first pentacle, which is memorable!
Nice job on such a great box!!

Verified Purchase

Happy :)

Oct 24, 2018
Overall
Kim D.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 9 months

Just unpacked my first box. Happy with both the contents and quality.

Verified Purchase

Nov 20, 2018
Overall
Becca L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

I've received both the Initiate and Priestess boxes. I was excited to get the Initiate however once opened my excitement fell short, the items inside were simple and easily obtainable by myself...I went back and forth on trying out the Priestess, I thought I cancelled it but turns out I didn't in time, which is fine. So I gave Box of Shadows another chance. I think the products are okay and some items are useful but for the same price of the Priestess box, I've received others that have more unique items, more quantity and higher quality that I'm looking for. I think this subscription would be great for anyone curious or just starting out though. Just not for me. Thanks for sharing Box of Shadows!

Verified Purchase

So far so good

Sep 18, 2018
Overall
Joshua G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months

The star of my first box (initiate) was the soapstone incense holder. It is gorgeous and feels well-made. It alone made the box worth it.
The other items are nice as well; I'm just a huge fan of the incense holder haha.
I have renewed for second month and if that goes well, I will get a few more and then upgrade to the intermediate and expert boxes.

Verified Purchase

Wasn’t impressed

Nov 18, 2018
Overall
Caryn T.
8 Reviews
7 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I’ve tried more than 10 different boxes and had high hopes for this one. There was hardly anything in it.

Verified Purchase

Amazing

Sep 17, 2018
Overall
Amber N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months

Every month I have been surprised by the content of my box. Wonderful items and if there is a small problem like a broken item they are quick to replace it no questions asked. I am really happy and look forward to receiving my box every month.

Verified Purchase

Disappointed

Nov 16, 2018
Overall
Christine S.
1 Review
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 12 months

I bought this as a year subscription as a gift and this last box was an embarrassment. For $45.00 I expect more. How do I get my money back and out of this really bad subscription?

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...Nov 19, 2018

We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your November box. Our team works hard to provide a consistent experience each month; from the carefully selected items to all the information included in our Seeker's Guide. Cleary, we've missed the mark with you this time. We'll be reaching out to you personally regarding our cancellation policy.

November Box Late?

Nov 08, 2018
Overall
Adrienne B.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Again, I should have listened to the reviews... Just received notification, the November box will be late. And, of course, it's due to unforeseen, "not my fault" circumstances (delayed at the border)?? This was my first order of this box and I am already disappointed. Why would you wait til the last minute get your shipments for the current month? I've put any future orders on hold... I may have to look elsewhere. To be fair, if the box is everything I hope it is, I will update this review.

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...Nov 14, 2018

Greetings Adrienne! We completely understand your frustration and apologize for the delay. We order our inventory up to a month in advance. This is the very first time a delay of this kind has occurred and we are doing everything in our power to ensure all boxes are in the hands of USPS by tomorrow. Please keep an eye on your email for shipping confirmation and tracking information.

Aug 17, 2018
Overall
Kat R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months

Got my first box this month and it is amazing! The amount of things are very practical and completely worth the money! I also loved the information that came with it!

Verified Purchase

Aug 16, 2018
Overall
Deanna F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months

I love every box i have received, thank you so much and the flyers are very informative for a newbie like myself

Verified Purchase

Disappointed

Oct 15, 2018
Overall
Mary S.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I was disappointed with this months box. I did not feel it was worth the price. a few candles, a bracelet, a book and a small smudge stick. Did not live up to the price or the 'Supreme' name. The previous two boxes were fantastic.

Verified Purchase

Love It!!!

Jul 15, 2018
Overall
Maria W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

Restarting my altar, and restocking my items. This is so much what I needed. Seems like every month I get what I needed or want. Love it! <3

Verified Purchase

Aug 11, 2018
Overall
Arti M.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

Love the box! Always a nice suprise!

Verified Purchase

Jun 20, 2018
Overall
Jenni L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

It’s a great box I’ve only recieved it twice but it’s way worth it will keep receiving it

Verified Purchase

😍

Jun 20, 2018
Overall
Vanessa W.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Box of Shadows is my all time favorite subscription 📦 box! I would recommend everyone who needs theyre witchy items to subscribe, theyre always sending the best tools needed and great quality too! My last box i recieved a triple moon goddess wind chime an was so stunning! I have it hanging above my alter..thanks Box of Shadows again for all that you do! Blessed be!

Verified Purchase

Perfect gifts

Jun 19, 2018
Overall
Barbara M.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 11 months

Each box I get is one I really needed at that time. I find it amazing that they know just what I need. The box contents are beautiful and well put together, from candles, crystals, incense, bracelets, necklaces, books. If you want the perfect gifts, subscribe to this one.

Verified Purchase

Great gift!

Jun 19, 2018
Overall
Lindy W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

I purchased the 3 month Initiate box for my roommate's birthday. We so enjoyed opening the box together and she was VERY excited about the expertly curated themes included in the boxes. Thank you thank you thank you!

Verified Purchase

Great box

Jun 18, 2018
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kris M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 years

Absolutely love the box.I am just starting out and it's been wonderful and helpful. It not only comes with stuff to use but gives information about items and a lot of other stuff.

Verified Purchase

Jun 18, 2018
Overall
Ginny W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 years

Box of Shadows was a huge hit at my house, everyone gets excited to see my new goodies for the month. My husband loves all of the amazing scents, the kids love the pretty rocks and candles, and I love the personalization of the boxes,and everything else of course! I have been receiving these boxes for a while now and I plan to continue my subscription! Blessed be!

Verified Purchase

What an Amazing Find

Jun 18, 2018
Overall
Donna C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

My daughter introduced me to cratejoy and I am thrilled with My Box of Shadows subscription. Each box contains treasures that enhance my craft. As a beginner practitioner, I especially enjoy the information provided for each item. I get so excited each month when I’m notified my next box has shipped.

Verified Purchase

Who it may concern.

Aug 09, 2018
Overall
Theresalopez M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days

I love the little things but my selenite bowl Broke in to a bunch of places thank you have a nice week.Theresa

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...Aug 10, 2018

Hi! Thanks for reaching out. We will be reaching out to you directly to remedy the situation.

Love it!

Jul 18, 2018
Overall
Becca D.
1 Review

I have been receiving boxes for over a year now; I started with the Supreme subscription & have stayed with it. There have been a few hiccups along the way, a year together on anything takes work. When I read on some of the sites that July's box was underwhelming I was a bit concerned but then I received my box. I have always appreciated the amount of thought that goes into each box; I feel the themes are always well thought out & put together. A July box would be difficult to not repeat of last year's by following just the calendar wheel so I can appreciate that instead they focused on the Sun&the Moon. I watched the tea ceremony before I received my box & was super delighted that it had not one but BOTH teas in the box. My tealight candles & tin cased candle were both perfectly intact and I live in Texas & work all day so it did sit in that TX heat upon delivery. The Citrine point I received was at least $20 in value at any shop locally, if not more & it is a BEAUTIFUL piece. All in all, I can see room for just tiny improvements. 1) The necklace that was sent was made of "cheap" material but the items sent in the boxes are not necessarily meant for every day wear and the symbolism itself was more the key to this one. 2) I personally would like more reading...

Oof

Jul 24, 2018
Overall
Sia K.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 23 days

What a huge disappointment this was. tea light candles, a bar of soap, some oil and a citrine pendant, all cheap. advert images are SO misleading, shame on y'all. packaging was abysmal too, there was barely any cushion so the candles opened and transferred wax onto items plus they were chipped. this is not a box to enhance your craft work, this isn't a box for your journey, unless, of course, you mastered that money spell ;)

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...Jul 24, 2018

It looks like we missed the mark with quite a few of our subscribers this month. We assure you that we are listening to all thoughts on where we went wrong. All images on our listing are of items that have been in previous boxes. We are working hard to make sure August's box exceeds past expectations.

Jun 17, 2018
Overall
Bridget J.
4 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 8 months

I look forward to my box every month! Never disappoints and always fantastic treasures! Thank you!!!

Verified Purchase

Customers who bought this also bought...