The Supreme

The Supreme

by Box of Shadows
Welcome to Box of Shadows; a nature inspired subscription for spiritually experienced souls!

Plans as low as

$42.50/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (618)

  1. Reviews for this product (204)
  2. Reviews for this seller (414)

EDIT: Better Now

Sep 13, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Stephanie D.
3 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

EDIT: I'm much happier with this month's box -- I'm not sure if you actually incorporated any feedback from me or if it's a coincidence, but I appreciate the extra basic information about this month's items, as well as step-by-step instructions. Looking forward to next month's box, and I'd love to chat about upgrading after that!
Thank you!
I chose the "initiate", which is meant for people newer to the scene. I'm really disappointed with my first box, the tarot box. Not only are there very few items, the items sent are underwhelming. I understand I got the smallest box, but there's still price tags on one of the items.
However, my biggest issue is that this box is not beginner friendly. Take, for example, the instructions for tarot. Both pieces of paper (printer paper) state "always begin with intention setting and shielding", but there's absolutely no information on how to do this. It reiterates over and over to never do tarot with a stressed mind or without proper shielding, but it doesn't give any instructions on how to shield or even references on where to find information. It also states at the end to "cleanse your deck before and after", again with no information on how to do that. I'm uncomfortable starting tarot without enough information to do it correctly, and I was hoping the box would provide rudimentary information or directions on where to find appropriate information for my level.
I unfortunately chose a 3-month subscription, but I won't be renewing...

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...Sep 13, 2021

Hi Stephanie! We're sorry you feel overwhelmed by your first box. Our team makes every effort to provide sufficient information regarding the use of the tools we provide. Since we understand how intimidating learning tarot can be, we included an extra standalone Tarot guide -- in addition to our monthly guide. Please understand that it is impossible to cover every base in one standalone box -- as much as we try. Our Initiate subscription is meant to help beginners develop a practice over a 12-month cycle, while also encouraging self-led research. One box is only a snapshot of our wider intention. With that in mind, we hope you will continue your journey with us.

cost to much

Aug 09, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jeannie R.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 7 months

Contents of the box no where equal to the amount I spent I would not recommend

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...Aug 15, 2021

Thanks for giving Box of Shadows a try, Jeannie! We hope you find a spiritual subscription that better fits your needs.

Won’t be subscribed after this shipment

May 06, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Makennah K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I enjoyed parts of the box, however I received an unauthentic malachite bracelet. It looked and even felt like plastic. The black looked unnatural, and the lines were pleading in the jewelry. I would personally recommend picking out your own spiritual tools, to ensure authenticity/ sustainability, as well as the intent going into them!

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...May 11, 2021

Greetings Makennah! Yes, we did include a synthetic malachite bracelet in the April boxes. Synthetic gemstones are formed under the same or similar conditions that produce natural gemstones and are often used to replicate rare or expensive gems. These stones share all chemical, optical, and physical characteristics of their natural counterpart. In order to expose our Circle to a wider variety of gemstones, we sometimes choose the most cost-effective option. We'd be happy to offer more resources on this topic if you'd like to reach out to us directly.

Disappointed 😞

Apr 17, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Beverley T.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

Items listed were exchanged for other and not all items listed were in box. Disappointed

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...Apr 22, 2021

Greetings Beverley! If your box arrives missing items, we are always happy to replace them. Please reach out to us directly to rectify this situation.

Was Expecting More

May 21, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Rhianna J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 21 days

I ordered in April and got it mid May. I must say, I was expecting more for the price of the supreme box but nonetheless I enjoyed the products. In my opinion it could contain a few more goodies for the price. I got a small goddess statue, a selenite athame, a book, a roller oil, and some sample incense. The quality of each product was wonderful, except for some chips in the athame, but I'm not complaining, as that is what I was most excited about. Overall it was a nice box but for the small amount for the price I think this will be reserved for an occasional treat for myself, as opposed to subscribing, as much as I would love to. Another note to add, was that I was looking forward to the chime candles and sage, as the website clearly stated that the May box would contain it, but when I reached out saying my box lacked that they said that it was sent in April box. I feel like that should have been stated on the website as I was really looking forward to those...

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...May 21, 2020

Greetings Rhianna! Thank you for your feedback. Yes, we did put the chime candles and sage in the April boxes, ahead of the posted schedule. This was an oversight on our part and we greatly apologize for the confusion. We hope that we have the opportunity to make it up to you next month.

Missing Moonstone

May 11, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Bri E.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 3 months

While the quality is good, I seem to be missing the moonstone that was promised in this box. I probably won't read the book as it isn't up my alley, but such is the thing with these sorts of things.

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...May 18, 2020

Greeting Bri! Thank you for your review. A memo regarding the moonstone was sent out early last week. Please reach out to us directly if you have further questions.

No satisfied at all

Jan 16, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Angela F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Two boxes now and no stones to speak of or even 1 crystal....paper flower ornaments and a blank journal, cheap candles...no not happy for the $52 I paid for each box, it's getting cancelled!

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...Jan 16, 2020

Greetings Angela! Gemstone sourcing is currently a hot environmental topic right now. While it is challenging to ensure stones are sourced ethically, we do try to offer fairly-traded, semi-precious stones to our subscribers when we can. Due to the nature of the industry, we do not promise a raw or tumbled crystal in every box. As you stated, the December Supreme box did not include gemstones. However, a Sodalite bracelet did appear in our January offering. We've missed the mark with you this time, but we hope to have the opportunity to make it up to you in the future. If you have any other notes on how we can improve going forward, please feel free to reach out to us directly. Blessed Be!

Ok...

Feb 14, 2019
Overall
Ann M.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 29 days

Not worth 53.00. The seller is good to work with. My oil warmer arrived broken and they are replacing it. But as for the other crystals, they are pretty and nice, but I could stop in to the local shop and get them much cheaper. For that price, I was hoping for something more unique & original.

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...Feb 15, 2019

We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your February box.

Our team works really hard to provide a consistent experience each month; from carefully curated altar tools to all the information and workings included in our monthly Seeker's Guide. In a path as vast as paganism, we are aware that it is not possible to please every Circle Member each month. However, we strive to provide tools that are both high quality and useful to the practitioners we serve.

While we've clearly missed the mark with you this time, we hope the Box of Shadows team has the chance to make it up to you in the future.

Mediocre

Dec 23, 2018
Overall
Sarah S.
1 Review
4 Helpful

Box of Shadows is probably a good box for a young person new to the craft. The items are ok, nothing special or unique. For the cost, there are other boxes that deliver more unique items to help you learn more about the craft.

Nov 20, 2018
Overall
Becca L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

I've received both the Initiate and Priestess boxes. I was excited to get the Initiate however once opened my excitement fell short, the items inside were simple and easily obtainable by myself...I went back and forth on trying out the Priestess, I thought I cancelled it but turns out I didn't in time, which is fine. So I gave Box of Shadows another chance. I think the products are okay and some items are useful but for the same price of the Priestess box, I've received others that have more unique items, more quantity and higher quality that I'm looking for. I think this subscription would be great for anyone curious or just starting out though. Just not for me. Thanks for sharing Box of Shadows!

Verified Purchase

Who it may concern.

Aug 09, 2018
Overall
Theresalopez M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days

I love the little things but my selenite bowl Broke in to a bunch of places thank you have a nice week.Theresa

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...Aug 10, 2018

Hi! Thanks for reaching out. We will be reaching out to you directly to remedy the situation.

July was disappointing

Jul 17, 2018
Overall
Stephanie S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

I usually love our boxes and we recently upgraded our box to the next level (Priestess) and I was so disappointed when it came. There were only 4 items and I didn’t feel they were as good quality as the items we had previously received in our initiate box. I gave you guys a good review for our initiate box last month and was so saddened to see that our first upgraded box was such a downgrade. I understand that time and energy goes into these things but I personally didn’t see that demonstrated in this months shipment.

Verified Purchase

My first box..

May 11, 2018
Overall
Melissa H.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month

I've been super excited to receive my first box for days now an it just came in the mail..naturally I couldn't wait to open it since its my husbands mothers day gift to me. I opened it an wasn't exactly as impressed as I hoped I'd be.. Don't get me wrong I love 2 out of the 5 items..however I was under the impression I would be receiving stones or a book of some kind..similar to the photos an the description of the subscription.. Is it because I ordered the beginners package? Ill be continuing to get a few more boxes before I decide to cancel my subscription. Hopefully next month is better considering its my birthday box.

Verified Purchase

Over it!!!

Apr 09, 2018
Overall
Carmen L.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

I have been receiving the Box of Shadows for about a year. I used to love my boxes until they revamped. Its been down hill from there. Since November, I have received two amazing boxes. Im done with the "hit and miss" with the boxes especially after receiving this month's (April) box. I can't even say I am disappointed after receiving this months box, I kind of expected it. Thank you for the amazing boxes I did receive before the revamp.

Verified Purchase

Supreme

Dec 14, 2017
Overall
Melissa C.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

I signed up several months ago for the Supreme tier and was very happy with it until November. They decided to change things around and re vamp the tiers. I purchased Supreme so I would receive everything!! Books, Crystals, candles, herbs amd more. but am very sad that supreme doesn't come with crystals anymore. That bums me out!! That was one of the main reasons I signed up! I'm a Crystal lover!! Now I feel "Supremely dissapointed".

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...Dec 14, 2017

We believe there has been a miscommunication somewhere. Gemstones have not been permanently taken out of any of our box tiers. We will be reaching out to you personally concerning the new changes.

Order issue, but good items

Aug 12, 2017
Overall
Steph H.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 30 days

My first box came and it has a LOT of stuff in it and was totally worth the price. I got The Supreme. However, the content list with deceptions and uses does not match the contents and the black salt bag was almost empty because it had a huge hole and spilled EVERYWHERE. I black salt in every item, candles, inside the book, schmutzing the pages and all over inside the box and shipping packet and all over my hands and clothes. I shook everything out in front of my porch, figuring it could be a bit of home protection, rather than wasting it. I have submitted a customer service ticket and hope some kind of resolution comes of this. Will update to 5 stars if they make up for it!

Verified Purchase

Good basic stores box

Aug 07, 2017
Overall
Melanie G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

This is my first box. It's ok. A little disappointed because I already have all. The stuff in it. But, then I did order the initate, so it's be geared towards the newbies. I'm going to do one more month then move to the next one.

Verified Purchase