The Adults & Crafts Crate

by The Adults & Crafts Crate
Trendy craft projects for adults with all of the tools, materials and instructions included!
377 reviews

Plans as low as

$30.00/ month

Buying Options

The Adults & Crafts Crate reviewsReviews

Write a Review
377

Great gift for a crafty person!

May 08, 2021
Melissa T.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I bought this as a gift for a crafty friend. She really enjoyed each of the projects. They were all very different and beautiful.

Verified Purchase

Adults and crafts

May 07, 2021
Julie K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was my first box and I love it!

Verified Purchase

usedful title

Apr 26, 2021
Lorre K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The project is beautiful and fun to do. The wire cutters included in the craft were insufficient for cutting wire or flowers. I had to use wire cutters purchased from a hardware store.

Verified Purchase

Great Gift

Apr 24, 2021
Meghan C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got this for my mother-in-law for Christmas, and she absolutely loves it! Each craft comes with more than enough pieces in case you mess up a little. She loves the variety each month. Great box!

Verified Purchase

Amazing Box!

Apr 15, 2021
Alauna P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box is so much fun!! It ships around the same time every month and everything is included in the boxes!! They are step by step instructions and an absolute blast!!

Verified Purchase

Unhappy at first, but things are better

Apr 12, 2021
Tenesha J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

“This was the worst idea ever, I did not receive my first box until 2months after signing up and I had to contact support to get it and when I received the first box it was not what I signed up for. I would not recommend this subscription.
That was my previous review and my first impression of the company but Kevin the co-owner has changed my customer service experience in a major way. If you have an issue contact the seller. Kevin did not just give me a refund as I requested he seek out the problem I experienced because I was unhappy, which made me feel like a valuable customer and made things right.
Special note that the wood burning and engraving craft is a past craft but you can request for the craft as you will not start out with this craft as I assumed. Each craft is different each month and you will start with whatever craft that is promoted the month you subscribe.
Thank you again Kevin for your professionalism and people- first attitude
Subscribe to this craft y’all!!!!

Verified Purchase

Fun, new projects each month!

Apr 05, 2021
Courtney P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I bought a subscription to the Adults & Crafts box for my craft-loving mother. She looks forward to getting a new box every month and the excitement of seeing what that month's project is! It's also been neat when the projects are something we can do together. She's much better at creative crafting than I am, so it's great to have new experiences for me and some new types of projects for her. They get her thinking about other projects she'd like to do. She also loves that in each box there are items that she can continue to use, like some cool little crafting scissors in one, a nice pair of pliers (I think) in another one. This has been a big hit with us!

Verified Purchase

Can't Wait for the Next Box!

Apr 05, 2021
Tai W.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My wreath is so cute! I have it hung up on my wall. I can't wait for my box next month! This kit was the highlight of my week - provided some much needed variety in quarantine!

Verified Purchase

10/10 wood recommend

Apr 05, 2021
Madi S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Amazing products! Signed up to a 3 month subscription as a gift for my girlfriend and she has loved each item that has arrived! Would definitely recommend for the crafty people out there, and even those who want to be crafty but don’t know where to start!

Verified Purchase

Awesome kit/Company

Apr 05, 2021
Lisa C.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I just want to say THANK YOU!!!! I just got a chance to do the Mandala Dotting Kit. (I'm a little "behind" on my crafting.) So tonight I finally got to open this kit. It is unbelievable how much was in this awesome craft. I couldn't contain myself lol and had to share with my family. I think they think I am crazy....but I had to reach out and tell you how much I LOVE your company and the crafts you send out. I am so glad I joined!!

Verified Purchase

Surprised & Impressed

Apr 02, 2021
Allison C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've had 2 boxes delivered so far and these are great crafts! New things I haven't tried before, though not too complicated to do as a beginner. Both projects I'm thrilled to display in my home as they look beautiful. I can't wait till next month!!

Verified Purchase

Great

Mar 05, 2021
Jacqueline B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Super helpful and everything is included to make great crafts!

Verified Purchase

Are they serious? Unbelievable!

Mar 20, 2021
Kerry F.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received my first Adults and Crafts curated box. I had waited with excited anticipation for this new subscription to arrive. I had seen a few sneak peeks and it looked good. It finally arrived. I opened my box and found one wood burner with just the one nib, a tiny square thin piece of balsa wood and one oval tree disc. And a sheet of instructions and a pencil - that’s it. That’s was all. For $35 plus $20 shipping - $55. Underwhelmed - very. Disappointed- absolutely. Ripped off? Completely. Even at $35 ( US funds) a complete waste for f money. I had heard and seen such good boxes. With mine I could burn a pattern on my ONE PIECE OF WOOD. For $10 CAD funds I could buy the wood burner, add $5 and have a whole set of nibs as well. For $1.25CAD I could buy the wood at the dollar store. So in US funds the value of my curated box is approx $10 - am I missing something? Did half my box not get packed? That was it - a piece of wood and a wood burning handtool. ( which btw, I already own a significantly better one with multiple nibs for different burns. ). This was the WORST SUBSCRIPTION BOX I HAVE EVER RECEIVED. Not worth it. It’s a 15 minute craft at best. I received my very first wood...

Verified Purchase

Not bad

Mar 15, 2021
Angel F.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Just got my first adult craft crate!! I love wood burning so this will be fun!!

Verified Purchase

Drinking coasters

Mar 13, 2021
Donna G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Instead of getting flowers from a recent hospital stay, my 3 sisters purchased a 3 month subscription. What a fun craft to do during my recovery. Can’t wait for the next one! Directions were very clear and easy to follow. The drink coasters are very pretty and useful.

Verified Purchase

Great service!

Mar 13, 2021
Collette G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Loved my first kit!

Verified Purchase

First time in love with Cratejoy!!!

Mar 04, 2021
Karin D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am changing my review to five stars all across! Customer service is amazing and were quick to answer questions and concerns I had on my first order. Now that I understand the process and how these subscription crates work...I'm a happy camper. Excited for my next crate kit.

Verified Purchase

I need a little spark...

Mar 09, 2021
Rachel M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I bought a 3 month subscription to this box for myself - I am a little bummed that the first box I got, the wood burning box, didn’t come with any design options.
It came with all of the tools to get the wood burning piece complete, except for the design/art to burn!
EDIT - one of the owners reached out to me and gave me some advice on how to find some art (a simple google search of ____ black & white clip art - your design in the blank) did the trick.
I’m looking forward to receiving my next crafty boxes!

Verified Purchase

Best ever!

Mar 08, 2021
Robin K.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Best therapy for this disabled vet!

Verified Purchase

Adults and crafts

Mar 07, 2021
Md K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love it and can’t wait to start it— really pretty.

Verified Purchase

Great box!

Mar 07, 2021
Jonathan T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Had a blast with this box!

Verified Purchase

Great gift for moms that have everything

Mar 07, 2021
Kim K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Gave this to my mom for Xmas. She absolutely loved it! And the fact that she got something for 3 months made it even more Fun.

Verified Purchase

A+ customer service

Mar 07, 2021
Ilia J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Omgosh!! Where to start? I purchased the 3 month box option as a Christmas gift for my difficult to shop for stepdaughter. There was an issue with CrateJoy changing the shipping address last minute (I had all the verification emails showing it was to direct ship to my stepdaughter) and Adult Crafts stepped right up and immediately sent out a replacement box. Excellent customer service and my stepdaughter has fallen in love with EACH box she’s received. From an engraving kit to cross stitch/needlepoint I could not be more pleased!!

Verified Purchase

Thanks!!

Mar 06, 2021
Denver S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Very happy thus far with the crafts and ideals!

Verified Purchase

Review

Mar 05, 2021
Fonda H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was completely satisfied with the product and service

Verified Purchase