The Adults & Crafts Crate

by The Adults & Crafts Crate
Trendy craft projects for adults with all of the tools, materials and instructions included!
377 reviews

Plans as low as

$30.00/ month

Buying Options

The Adults & Crafts Crate reviewsReviews

Write a Review
377

Great box.

Mar 05, 2021
Jaime D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

They give you everything you need to do two wood crafts and a practice board so you don't waste the good wood.

Verified Purchase

Top Notch Customer Service

Feb 01, 2021
Marcy W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This small company has top-notch customer service! I gifted a subscription at Christmas, and there was a snafu in January. Owner Kevin worked really hard to make everything right, in spite of shipping services and bad weather working against him. My recipient is now loving her first two adult crafts. Kudos to you Kevin for going above and beyond!! I will highly recommend you’re very fun subscription service to others!

Verified Purchase

All Around Amazing Company

Feb 17, 2021
Maria C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I could not be more excited to post this review. And it wasn't even the quality of the box that is the star of the review. Its the amazing customer service. We had received the same box for a 2nd week in a row, so I sent an email, well the individual answered very quickly and apologized for the box being sent and told us that it was a mistake that a new box would be sent. Well that second box was sent almost immediately and they said we could keep the other box. They were extremely polite and respectful. And all the boxes received were of high quality. There are not many places like this anymore and to find a company where both product quality and customer service are of the highest standard is like finding a rare gem.

Verified Purchase

Thank you

Feb 15, 2021
Eileen E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

The instructions were left out of our box, so we didn't have a great first experience. But Adults & Crafts folks were very responsive--and flexible and concerned.

Verified Purchase

Great box and great customer service

Feb 16, 2021
Kristina B.
9 Reviews
3 Pictures
9 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is a great box with really cool crafts and customer service is top-notch!! I would definitely recommend this box and have bought it for friends as well to do crafts together over zoom.

Verified Purchase

Genial!

Feb 15, 2021
Andrea S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Such a pleasant surprise. Something I’ve always wanted to do.

Verified Purchase

Gr8 😍

Feb 12, 2021
Jackie B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great priduct shipping way to expensive in canada

Verified Purchase

Art is what you make it

Feb 09, 2021
Roberta S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

After a few months I feel solid enough to give a review. These boxes are amazing for what you pay. You get all the utensils and instructions you need making things very simple. Not all boxes were my cup of tea like the sign with gold flake (last box) but still had fun with the projects. However these are giving me a challenge and helping me find my true art form. Not only have these projects given me a challenge but also find things that I add to make a finish piece. I love that each box is different I have found a few favorites craft projects. I plan on continuing with this art box. This has been by far the best art box I have received and I have tried a few.

Verified Purchase

Great gift!

Feb 07, 2021
Lorna W.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was a gift for my sister and she absolutely loved it! Already has a place to put her completed craft - easy to read instructions and the quality of the materials was first rate!

Verified Purchase

Excellent

Jan 31, 2021
Karen S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

So excited to get my first box .looking forward to my next one Thank you

Verified Purchase

Loved it!

Feb 01, 2021
Katherine T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Excellent product and amazing customer service. I gave this as a Christmas gift to my sister and she loved it.

Verified Purchase

First box

Jan 25, 2021
Laura B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Received my first box today. Can't wait for my second box

Verified Purchase

Adults & Crafts Review

Feb 02, 2021
Lakisha V.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am very happy with what I created with Adults & Crafts. The directions were simple and allowed me to still be creative with my craft. I can't wait to get future boxes and are very happy with my craft outcome. I also feel like, I learned how to do something new so that I can go to the arts &crafts store to make more crafts. It was a great experience.

Verified Purchase

Very pleased

Feb 02, 2021
Kathleen B.
2 Reviews
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality

I really loved this subscription box. It came with everything you need and not the cheap stuff either. It was a fun craft to do. I will say that i will leave one step out because it went everywhere in my room and messy tho my first time using it. And also you get a lot of stuff that you have extra to use on whatever you want to. Absolutely recon and can’t wait till next box!

Verified Purchase

Incredible box.

Feb 01, 2021
Sarah G.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Incredible box. 100% worth the money. I am still working on the one for this month even though I got it a week or two ago. It was a huge wooden plate that I could paint and add gold leaf too. They give you more than enough of everything. I highly recommend. I honestly think that it's cheaper than me going out and trying to find the items on my own. Also, they give you a great idea of what to do and I just can't say enough good things!!!

Verified Purchase

Very impressed!

Feb 01, 2021
Peggy S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My first box and I was very pleased with the quality of the contents. While painting is far from my forte, this seems very doable, and it was a pleasant surprise to open! Can't wait to see what is coming up next!

Verified Purchase

Awesome

Feb 01, 2021
Brittany H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Super happy with my first box! I’ve wanted to try Gold leaf for a long time and can’t wait to try it!

Verified Purchase

Great Project

Nov 09, 2020
Naomi D.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My first kit was a mosaic tray and I was very happy with the project. It came with everything I needed to complete the project, including detailed instructions. Since it was a mosaic the instructions showed how to make it, but I was able to be creative to make the design on my own. I’m looking forward to my next box.

Verified Purchase

So relaxing and fun.

Nov 05, 2020
Gycia C.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love crafting so I decided to try out Adults and Crafts to learn new things to craft. This mosaic tray was right on time. I found myself stuck on the elections with high anxiety. So I opened my box and started. It relaxed me so much. I liked the wood the way it was so I chose not to paint it. I may later. This is where I am 2nd day in. I can’t wait to finish. Looking forward to next box.

Verified Purchase

BAM there it is

Nov 02, 2020
Elisa P.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It's like they read my mind. I was wanting to try this craft but didn't want to fully commit or know where to start. BAM there it is, I can try it out see if I want to continue making more. Thanks!

Verified Purchase

Worth every penny

Sep 05, 2020
Melanie W.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was my first art box subscription and it was so much fun.
There were plenty of supplies left over. Great girls night activity!
Can't wait for the next one

Verified Purchase

Room for Improvement

Jun 02, 2021
Knight H.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Okay service overall. Only speaking from six months of experience, but there was too much painting and not enough crafting. More importantly, the included component quality and project design was often lackluster, and it made for childish projects that you did not feel like keeping in your home. I think the subscription would make a great gift for an artistic pre-teen, and I could imagine the kid proudly filling their room with the projects, but it was not great for the intended audience.
6/19 Update (was 2, now 3 stars): While I stand by everything I originally said in my review, I am updating my review to acknowledge the owner’s level of concern for customer feedback and exceptional customer service. After I left my review, the owner followed up with me to ask about why I was unhappy and specifically what I thought needed improvement. He wanted examples and seemed genuinely interested in receiving the critical feedback. Kudos to the owner for taking reviews to heart and reaching out to dissatisfied customers to try and make things right.

Verified Purchase

Quality and Care

Jun 03, 2021
Austin P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It came in a somewhat reasonable timeframe, they definitely just reused items from old boxes to make this set.
Great customer service

Verified Purchase

macrame

May 09, 2021
Brighid L.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

not bad, interesting little project. Arrived promptly

Verified Purchase

All of my boxes from adult crafts

May 08, 2021
Becky F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I wish directions were more detailed. I take my craft boxes to camp with no internet service. But I love everything so far!

Verified Purchase