The Adults & Crafts Crate

by The Adults & Crafts Crate
Trendy craft projects for adults with all of the tools, materials and instructions included!
377 reviews

Plans as low as

$30.00/ month

Buying Options

The Adults & Crafts Crate reviewsReviews

Write a Review
377

Okay box

Jun 13, 2021
Kari F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Good idea but Instructions are very minimal. Supporting YouTube video is not helpful.

Verified Purchase

Macrame plant hanger

May 13, 2021
Tracy L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received a macrame plant hanger kit. It was cute. Macrame is not one of my favorite crafts.
It would have been nice if multiple colors of paint for the wood frame could have been sent instead of just black.

Verified Purchase

Just ok

May 10, 2021
Kim D.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Haven't done it yet but it's not worth the money. I know that becuse I have a crafts room at home and I know the cost
It's kinds childish not really for a adult. I don't think I would order again haven't decided

Verified Purchase

First box

May 08, 2021
Aurora S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was my first box and it looks like it is a fun project will see what I get next month to get a better idea

Verified Purchase

True customer service

Mar 15, 2021
Donna F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I do not have a crafty gene in my body and I was looking to learn. When my first box arrived it was very clear this was not for me. I spoke with CrateJoy, explained my situation and within hours of my initial contact with them my money was refunded.
I would suggest you give them a try and if you’re dissatisfied they quickly resolve or refund your purchase......it made me feel valued and they were actually very easy to work with.
And I’ll go a step further and say I am leaning towards giving them a second try

Verified Purchase

Arts and Craft boxes.

Mar 07, 2021
Deana C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Interesting gift for the true crafter, many different choices. Customer service is excellent, I had a problem with a box, it was resolved, credited and a new one sent very quickly.

Verified Purchase

Embroidery????

Mar 08, 2021
Belinda C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Embroidery is not what I would consider a craft. Not happy with this one.

Verified Purchase

Disappointing with update

Mar 04, 2021
Ms. S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

UPDATE: The seller has been very nice about the whole thing and definitely tries to remedy the situation. He went above and beyond to try to make things right. Customer Service is a 5 star for sure and he took my criticism well and to heart. The shipping issues may have been a fluke for me - I don't know but they are responsive to everything.
____
This was bought as a gift for someone. Both months there was shipping problems. The owner made right by refunding part of the cost both months. So that is good. When items arrived, I anticipated the month's advertised on the instagram, but she received a box from months ago. Weaving from 20 weeks prior compared to painting a wood circle. I read prior complaint of the weaving being smaller than anticipated - and pictures provided did not have anything next to it to show size comparison. I sucked that up as no promises were made you would get current box - even though the current months box was cute. I'm not sure what is in this month's box, but Instagram shows embroidery - that is something I can buy my grandkids at Walmart or anyone for that matter for 6-10 bucks. I would hope there would be something 'extra' put in there to kick that craft up to 'adults and crafts' worthy of the $33 to make you feel you are getting something unique...

Verified Purchase

Edit to my other post.

Feb 10, 2021
Chance E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality

This is an edit from my last review. Kevin and his team really went out of their way to remedy my issues. They made sure through email to let me know how this happened and even supplied the tracking numbers. Kevin also keep track of this shipment and let me know when it was delivered. Thank you for making me feel that you all were on top of taking care of this issue. Chance Ellis

Verified Purchase

Misleading Shipping Info

Feb 05, 2021
Jacob P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Shipping took a very long time. It was not clear that it wouldn’t ship until January 20th. When I purchased the box it gave me the option to choose when it would ship and I chose the end of December. I would have done earlier if I knew it wouldn’t ship for over a month

Verified Purchase

Complicated

Feb 02, 2021
Nick K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I liked the box but the instructions were a bit complicated

Verified Purchase

Round painting

Jan 31, 2021
Sukhinder P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was not impressed with this box and the owner reached out to help fix that! I appreciate the awesome customer service! Thank you!

Verified Purchase

We'll see how it goes....

Feb 01, 2021
Mike A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great idea, received 2 shipments of 12 so far. Not overly impressed with each to this point. Will post again as I unbox more items.

Verified Purchase

Disappointed

Feb 01, 2021
Robin G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Very disappointed in he craft. It is not attractive at all. I will be sending back.

Verified Purchase

Meh.

Feb 01, 2021
Robyn H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I want to do something other than just paint wood.

Verified Purchase

Little disappointed

Jan 31, 2021
Peggy M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Wasnt something I was interested in.

Verified Purchase

The best subscription box out there!

Nov 22, 2019
Holly S.
1 Review
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is, by far, the best subscription box out there. I originally subscribed because I needed a push to try something new and creative every once in a while. This box did the trick!
I've always loved crafting, but lacked the ideas and creativity to try new things. Not only did the Adults and Crafts box make those decisions for me, it included every single thing I needed to do each craft (not to mention a lot of the tools and leftover products are still usable for future use). The instructions were clear and, even if I wasn't very good at the particular craft, the fun I had in the process made it completely worth it.
The boxes often come with multiple items to craft. For example: the engraving kit came with coasters, water bottle, tin box, keychain... the alcohol painting came with multiple sheets of paper and frames... the cement kit had enough cement to do quite a few different molds. For boxes like these I invited my boyfriend and niece to join me, and we created some great memories and fun things to keep around the house.
Kevin is also very responsive and friendly - if you have any problems he is always there to promptly help. I recommend this box to all of my friends and it will always be my favorite!

Verified Purchase

Damaged but being remedied

Jun 03, 2021
Rebecca L.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Update: The seller did try contacting me several times and shipped replacements for the broken items. Excellent customer service. Now just hoping there won't be issues and that my mom enjoys the craft.
I sent this box for my mom because she loves crafting but a couple pieces in the box were damaged and I contacted the seller and still haven’t gotten a response.

Verified Purchase

Not what I was hoping for.

Mar 05, 2021
Travis D.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Overall not what I was hoping for in the geod coaster. Owner reached out and set me up w an alternate box. I'm excited to get another Adults and Crafts box. Lots of really neat diy projects on their site.

Verified Purchase

5 of my 6 gifts from my daughter.

Jul 11, 2021
Holly R.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My daughter gave me a gift of 6 boxes. I've received 5 so far. They've all been great but I gave this last one, Paint Pouring, to my granddaughter. I'm 85, living in a senior community, and that one is a bit too messy for my small apartment. I'm sure my artistic granddaughter will enjoy it. My favorites are the wood burning and the glass etching. The wreath was OK too, just too big to hang anywhere in my apartment. I'm still doing additional projects with the wood burning and glass etching. And I'm looking forward to finding out what my next and last one will be!

So creative !! Such a great box

Apr 19, 2021
Gina K.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Really enjoyed my wood burning box. So much creativity packed in one box. There was enough in there for a few options. I can’t wait to try it out. They are super affordable for what you get in them. After having an issue with my first box it was really refreshing to have the owner reach out to me and offer to correct it. Incredibly fast service and attention to detail. I’d recommend this company to anyone looking for a variety of creative iced.

Great product!

Apr 14, 2021
Pakhi C.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Super happy! I bought this for my mom's birthday and requested them to send it early. They replied promptly and we received it within the week even though it was shipped internationally! Mom is happy as well :)
Would definitely recommend!

1st box

Apr 13, 2021
Rose M.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Awesome customer service, worth the time it was a lot of fun great quality. Very much enjoyed it thank you

Great buy

Mar 17, 2021
Cassidy L.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love this box. You get everything you need and the crafts are super fun with great instructions. The crafts are very different each months. My fav was the embroidery

Best Craft Box!!!!

Nov 04, 2019
Beth P.
10 Reviews
13 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box is worth every penny! They put so much thought and detail in every month’s craft. Not only is it great to get to play with the crafts that we love and already enjoy but they introduce a craft that we may have never tried our hand at. Each box is so well planned, everything is included for you to produce at least 1+ completed project that you will be proud to display. Great for yourself or your whole family to enjoy. And they having amazing customer service! This really is my favorite craft box (and I have purchased MANY😉) !
No second-thinking on this box! You will be so happy that you got it, the minute you open it up!

Verified Purchase