The Adults & Crafts Crate

The Adults & Crafts Crate

by The Adults & Crafts Crate
Trendy craft projects for adults with all of the tools, materials and instructions included!

Plans as low as

$32.00/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (500)

It's good

Nov 08, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Randall S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days

Honestly, for the money I expected more. I was thrilled with customer service though and that goes a long way with me.

Verified Purchase

Okay box- good customer service

Aug 07, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Susan O.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month

Not a very exciting project. Could have benefited from more stencils (pictures and inspirational phrases), dye colors other than just blue, and the addition of beads, tubes, etc. to make the macramé portion of the project less boring. Not sure if I am going to keep my subscription after receiving this type of project. It didn’t seem like much thought was put into it.
UPDATE: Seller explained why there were no extras in this kit and offered a replacement kit since I was not very happy with this one. Updated my review accordingly. Very responsible and responsive company.

Verified Purchase

Terrarium

Jun 14, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jennifer B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Super easy and didn't allow for much creativity (fake succulent terrarium)

Verified Purchase

Not that great

Apr 11, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Natasha B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

It took me almost 2 weeks to get a crate I paid for a month prior. That is why I cancelled it. And it was just making candles. I was hoping for something a little more interesting.

Verified Purchase

Ticky-tacky

Feb 04, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Karina O.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

the idea of making a tray with resin with pressed flowers seems a little kitshy-tacky. The resin treatment to the cutting board a while ago was fun. Maybe a resin bracelet that one could customize? I can't see myself displaying this in my home!

Verified Purchase

Good quality

Jan 13, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Judy N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 24 days

Sorry, but this was not what I was expecting. For me not a revelation protect so it would just become junk to get rid of. .

Verified Purchase

Slightly disappointed

Oct 10, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Nicole F.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 17 days

Fun idea, but was disappointed that the materials seem kinda cheap. Also I thought there was going to be materials for us to each make our own project together. Only my first box, but cancelling anyways. I feel I can spend less at a craft store and be happier.

Verified Purchase

Some good and some not for the price

Sep 23, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amy T.
1 Review

The latest box was disappointing. I have a year membership to Adults and Crafts and has been a mixed bag of likes and dislikes for the crafts I have been sent. I understand you can't please everyone but my latest box was "coloring", not even close to worth it for the price that box cost.

Not impressed

Sep 09, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Barbette N.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 28 days

Not really what I had expected. I hope next month is more along the lines of a craft rather than magic markers and some pictures to color in

Verified Purchase

Kit lacks originality and creativity

Sep 08, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Katherine C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 20 days

My freelance artist daughter came across your subscription service and thought it would be a great idea for us to do this together. She knows that I've been looking to do more creative things. So, I subscribed to receive two boxes for three months.
This was the first delivery. It's a box of watercolor paint markers and pages, cards, etc. to color. Given that the market is and has been flooded with these types of coloring books for years, I think there was a lack of creativity and originality that went into curating this. Overall, I'm very disappointed.
I had hoped for something like wood burning, mosaics, and similar unique crafts. I am hopeful that the next two will be much better!

Verified Purchase

customer service is great

Aug 09, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ron P.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 12 days

This item came defective, however the company responded right away and stated they would send a replacement as well as an extra item for our inconvenience. This was awesome for a small company. The craft was more for a child in my opinion but I guess some adults are beginners and this would be for them. I will stay with them for now to see a couple more boxes before making a final decision. But the customer service is spot on.

Verified Purchase

Disappointed

Aug 05, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Connor W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days

I thought it would be something a little more then just basically a box with painted cutouts. Hoping next one is much better.

Verified Purchase

Lantern

Aug 04, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Christina H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

Not worth the price for me. Kind of large. Perfer multiple smaller lanterns.

Verified Purchase

Great Subscription

Jun 28, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Peggy K.
31 Reviews
1 Picture
8 Helpful
Subscribed for 12 days

I always wanted to try an acrylic pour. Now I have the opportunity. Very good quality products and a fun activity. What more could I ask for? This is a great craft subscription to try. For someone who purchases art supplies,, this product is well worth the cost.. Thank you.

Verified Purchase

Damaged but being remedied

Jun 03, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Rebecca L.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 28 days

Update: The seller did try contacting me several times and shipped replacements for the broken items. Excellent customer service. Now just hoping there won't be issues and that my mom enjoys the craft.
I sent this box for my mom because she loves crafting but a couple pieces in the box were damaged and I contacted the seller and still haven’t gotten a response.

Verified Purchase

Room for Improvement

Jun 02, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Knight H.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

Okay service overall. Only speaking from six months of experience, but there was too much painting and not enough crafting. More importantly, the included component quality and project design was often lackluster, and it made for childish projects that you did not feel like keeping in your home. I think the subscription would make a great gift for an artistic pre-teen, and I could imagine the kid proudly filling their room with the projects, but it was not great for the intended audience.
6/19 Update (was 2, now 3 stars): While I stand by everything I originally said in my review, I am updating my review to acknowledge the owner’s level of concern for customer feedback and exceptional customer service. After I left my review, the owner followed up with me to ask about why I was unhappy and specifically what I thought needed improvement. He wanted examples and seemed genuinely interested in receiving the critical feedback. Kudos to the owner for taking reviews to heart and reaching out to dissatisfied customers to try and make things right.

Verified Purchase

Macrame plant hanger

May 13, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tracy L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 22 days

I received a macrame plant hanger kit. It was cute. Macrame is not one of my favorite crafts.
It would have been nice if multiple colors of paint for the wood frame could have been sent instead of just black.

Verified Purchase

First box

May 08, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Aurora S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 21 days

This was my first box and it looks like it is a fun project will see what I get next month to get a better idea

Verified Purchase

True customer service

Mar 15, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Donna F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

I do not have a crafty gene in my body and I was looking to learn. When my first box arrived it was very clear this was not for me. I spoke with CrateJoy, explained my situation and within hours of my initial contact with them my money was refunded.
I would suggest you give them a try and if you’re dissatisfied they quickly resolve or refund your purchase......it made me feel valued and they were actually very easy to work with.
And I’ll go a step further and say I am leaning towards giving them a second try

Verified Purchase

Embroidery????

Mar 08, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Belinda C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Embroidery is not what I would consider a craft. Not happy with this one.

Verified Purchase

Arts and Craft boxes.

Mar 07, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Deana C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Interesting gift for the true crafter, many different choices. Customer service is excellent, I had a problem with a box, it was resolved, credited and a new one sent very quickly.

Verified Purchase

Not what I was hoping for.

Mar 05, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Travis D.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 23 days

Overall not what I was hoping for in the geod coaster. Owner reached out and set me up w an alternate box. I'm excited to get another Adults and Crafts box. Lots of really neat diy projects on their site.

Verified Purchase

Edit to my other post.

Feb 10, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Chance E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

This is an edit from my last review. Kevin and his team really went out of their way to remedy my issues. They made sure through email to let me know how this happened and even supplied the tracking numbers. Kevin also keep track of this shipment and let me know when it was delivered. Thank you for making me feel that you all were on top of taking care of this issue. Chance Ellis

Verified Purchase

Misleading Shipping Info

Feb 05, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jacob P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

Shipping took a very long time. It was not clear that it wouldn’t ship until January 20th. When I purchased the box it gave me the option to choose when it would ship and I chose the end of December. I would have done earlier if I knew it wouldn’t ship for over a month

Verified Purchase

Complicated

Feb 02, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Nick K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

I liked the box but the instructions were a bit complicated

Verified Purchase

Customers who bought this also bought...