The Adults & Crafts Crate

by The Adults & Crafts Crate
Trendy craft projects for adults with all of the tools, materials and instructions included!
361 reviews

Plans as low as

$30.00/ month

Buying Options

The Adults & Crafts Crate reviewsReviews

Write a Review
361

Room for Improvement

Jun 02, 2021
Knight H.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Okay service overall. Only speaking from six months of experience, but there was too much painting and not enough crafting. More importantly, the included component quality and project design was often lackluster, and it made for childish projects that you did not feel like keeping in your home. I think the subscription would make a great gift for an artistic pre-teen, and I could imagine the kid proudly filling their room with the projects, but it was not great for the intended audience.
6/19 Update (was 2, now 3 stars): While I stand by everything I originally said in my review, I am updating my review to acknowledge the owner’s level of concern for customer feedback and exceptional customer service. After I left my review, the owner followed up with me to ask about why I was unhappy and specifically what I thought needed improvement. He wanted examples and seemed genuinely interested in receiving the critical feedback. Kudos to the owner for taking reviews to heart and reaching out to dissatisfied customers to try and make things right.

Verified Purchase

Not worth the cost.

Jul 31, 2019
Cheryl B.
1 Review
11 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was rather disappointed as none of the crafts were particularly useful to me. I also didn't think they warranted the price. One was for a mug stand and two plain white mugs. That certainly isnt valued at $30.00 plus. The one I received this week i s basically just a bag of cement with instructions to make a small planter. Again, not worth the cost. I'm going to cancel my subscription.

Verified Purchase

Damaged but being remedied

Jun 03, 2021
Rebecca L.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Update: The seller did try contacting me several times and shipped replacements for the broken items. Excellent customer service. Now just hoping there won't be issues and that my mom enjoys the craft.
I sent this box for my mom because she loves crafting but a couple pieces in the box were damaged and I contacted the seller and still haven’t gotten a response.

Verified Purchase

Macrame plant hanger

May 13, 2021
Tracy L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received a macrame plant hanger kit. It was cute. Macrame is not one of my favorite crafts.
It would have been nice if multiple colors of paint for the wood frame could have been sent instead of just black.

Verified Purchase

First box

May 08, 2021
Aurora S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was my first box and it looks like it is a fun project will see what I get next month to get a better idea

Verified Purchase

True customer service

Mar 15, 2021
Donna F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I do not have a crafty gene in my body and I was looking to learn. When my first box arrived it was very clear this was not for me. I spoke with CrateJoy, explained my situation and within hours of my initial contact with them my money was refunded.
I would suggest you give them a try and if you’re dissatisfied they quickly resolve or refund your purchase......it made me feel valued and they were actually very easy to work with.
And I’ll go a step further and say I am leaning towards giving them a second try

Verified Purchase

Arts and Craft boxes.

Mar 07, 2021
Deana C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Interesting gift for the true crafter, many different choices. Customer service is excellent, I had a problem with a box, it was resolved, credited and a new one sent very quickly.

Verified Purchase

Embroidery????

Mar 08, 2021
Belinda C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Embroidery is not what I would consider a craft. Not happy with this one.

Verified Purchase

Edit to my other post.

Feb 10, 2021
Chance E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality

This is an edit from my last review. Kevin and his team really went out of their way to remedy my issues. They made sure through email to let me know how this happened and even supplied the tracking numbers. Kevin also keep track of this shipment and let me know when it was delivered. Thank you for making me feel that you all were on top of taking care of this issue. Chance Ellis

Verified Purchase

Misleading Shipping Info

Feb 05, 2021
Jacob P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Shipping took a very long time. It was not clear that it wouldn’t ship until January 20th. When I purchased the box it gave me the option to choose when it would ship and I chose the end of December. I would have done earlier if I knew it wouldn’t ship for over a month

Verified Purchase

Complicated

Feb 02, 2021
Nick K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I liked the box but the instructions were a bit complicated

Verified Purchase

Round painting

Jan 31, 2021
Sukhinder P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was not impressed with this box and the owner reached out to help fix that! I appreciate the awesome customer service! Thank you!

Verified Purchase

We'll see how it goes....

Feb 01, 2021
Mike A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great idea, received 2 shipments of 12 so far. Not overly impressed with each to this point. Will post again as I unbox more items.

Verified Purchase

Little disappointed

Jan 31, 2021
Peggy M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Wasnt something I was interested in.

Verified Purchase

Looks better than is!

Jan 26, 2021
Laurie S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was so excited to start this subscription, the projects online looked so fun, but the two I received so far were OK, not anything I would seek out to buy/make....and not worth the cost. You are charged 3 weeks before it is even sent. The directions are not the best, and could easily have been improved with better pictures, and more direction. I was kind of shocked they were so bad. I figured I am better off to spend my $40 to buy supplies, better quality, to create other ideas I see on pinterest. Sorry. I was really excited about the box :( I cancelled to use my money elsewhere.

Verified Purchase

Parkinson’s

Dec 29, 2020
Brooke S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We decided to use it differently. My cousin has Parkinson’s but she’s a wonderful artist. She’s currently painting a turtle on the board. If you would like, we can send pics of finished product. Thanks for giving us a start to find her creativity again. She’s only 52.

Verified Purchase

Just ok.

Dec 29, 2020
Amanda D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am a little disappointed in the craft. It doesn’t have much of a purpose.

Verified Purchase

Not what I was hoping for.

Mar 05, 2021
Travis D.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Overall not what I was hoping for in the geod coaster. Owner reached out and set me up w an alternate box. I'm excited to get another Adults and Crafts box. Lots of really neat diy projects on their site.

Verified Purchase

Not worth the subscription price

Feb 03, 2019
Jodi K.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

Could purchase the supplies at local craft stores for about $10 and find instructions on Pinterest. Thought the quality would be much higher.

Verified Purchase

Willing to wait it out for a few months.

Jul 06, 2019
Kathie V.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The first box was ok but not something i will use most of. hoping future ones are better. going to give it a few more months. I do reviews on you tube and always looking for good boxes to refer other crafters to.
The frames were not very good quality but it was ok I just dont have need to frame spayed papers.
All in all it is worth the price just not my style

Verified Purchase

Good Project

Aug 27, 2019
Jillian M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The project was a sign using three planks of wood that you stain and nail together. The letters are stenciled on and then nails are used to outline the letters and then they are filled in with yarn. The idea is very creative but the project of nailing and running yarn through the nails was tedious and I didn’t really like the way it looked. We decided to use paint markers and paint the letters instead. It was a cute idea and my boyfriend and I enjoyed being crafty together but an overall 3/5. It’s not something I would want but was fun to do.

Verified Purchase

Candles

Feb 12, 2019
Lindsey C.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall

Fun project that I did with my daughter, but I'm allergic to scents, so it was a tough one. Beautiful outcome!

Verified Purchase

Disappointing

Dec 16, 2020
Lizz L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I'm pretty disappointed with this box. I thought it would be such a fun quarantine activity but it's just... not...
Maybe I just got a bad craft, because previous boxes do look fun, but the one I got was very disappointing. The instructions were hard to follow, I ended up just giving the yarn away to a friend who knits.
Also I'm not impressed with the materials included, they seemed cheap, like you could find them at any craft store for way less than $30.

Verified Purchase

Cute but lacking tools to complete craft

Nov 22, 2020
Kimberly R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I like the crafts. They’re cute and interesting. That being said, I was disappointed to learn that not everything needed to complete the craft is contained in the box. I really thought that was the entire point... that you have everything and don’t need to go out shopping for more items. So, that has been a big disappointment and I won’t be renewing my subscription only for this reason.
Like I said, the ideas are cute and fun, but unless you want to go out shopping for little odds and ins to complete these crafts then I would suggest another company’s box.

Verified Purchase

Mosaic tray

Nov 03, 2020
Kimberly B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The tray is not something that I normally use. Trying to think of ways to incorporate this into my day

Verified Purchase