Trendy craft projects for adults with all of the tools, materials and instructions included!

Plans as low as $30.00 / month

The Adults & Crafts Crate reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Not worth the cost.

Jul 31, 2019
Cheryl B.
1 Review
10 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was rather disappointed as none of the crafts were particularly useful to me. I also didn't think they warranted the price. One was for a mug stand and two plain white mugs. That certainly isnt valued at $30.00 plus. The one I received this week i s basically just a bag of cement with instructions to make a small planter. Again, not worth the cost. I'm going to cancel my subscription.

Verified Purchase

Not worth the subscription price

Feb 03, 2019
Jodi K.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

Could purchase the supplies at local craft stores for about $10 and find instructions on Pinterest. Thought the quality would be much higher.

Verified Purchase

Great Customer Service

Aug 25, 2020
Kim C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was really disappointed when my package didn't arrive due to the unreliable postal service and pandemic. Once I reached out to Adults and Crafts team, they immediately offered me multiple solutions and even offered to reissue the package by courier. Overall, they made a bad sitution a lot better so I appreciate their empathetic and resourceful customer service.

Verified Purchase

Only one box

Aug 28, 2020
Rosemarie C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Was my first box sadly gonna be my last, arrived missing products to complete the craft. First i had issues with delivery and tracking so i contacted the cuartors of crafts and adults and was told i needed to contact cratejoy with issues. Then we it arrived and i was missing stuff I contacted cratejoy and was told to contact crats and adults. So not enjoying the run around from box one. So ill be looking for a new subscription to join. But the crafts seem like they would be fun if you get whats needed to finish the project.

Verified Purchase

Good Project

Aug 27, 2019
Jillian M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The project was a sign using three planks of wood that you stain and nail together. The letters are stenciled on and then nails are used to outline the letters and then they are filled in with yarn. The idea is very creative but the project of nailing and running yarn through the nails was tedious and I didn’t really like the way it looked. We decided to use paint markers and paint the letters instead. It was a cute idea and my boyfriend and I enjoyed being crafty together but an overall 3/5. It’s not something I would want but was fun to do.

Verified Purchase

Candles

Feb 12, 2019
Lindsey C.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall

Fun project that I did with my daughter, but I'm allergic to scents, so it was a tough one. Beautiful outcome!

Verified Purchase

Willing to wait it out for a few months.

Jul 06, 2019
Kathie V.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The first box was ok but not something i will use most of. hoping future ones are better. going to give it a few more months. I do reviews on you tube and always looking for good boxes to refer other crafters to.
The frames were not very good quality but it was ok I just dont have need to frame spayed papers.
All in all it is worth the price just not my style

Verified Purchase

Hoped for a little more

Dec 01, 2019
Jennah C.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I feel like the value wasn't there for this box, I have a lot of card supplies already and it seems kind of thrown together. I was hoping for more

Verified Purchase

No chime click click

May 01, 2019
Deanna M.
3 Reviews
1 Picture
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Pros fun to put together cons not my style and it’s not really a wind chime there’s no chime just click click

Verified Purchase
Buying Options