Trendy craft projects for adults with all of the tools, materials and instructions included!

Plans as low as $30.00 / month

The Adults & Crafts Crate reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Not terribly thrilled

5 days ago
Amy L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I gifted a 3 month subscription to my 70 year old Mom for Christmas. Overall, she found it interesting enough but didn’t care for 2 of the 3 projects she received as they were too contemporary for her taste. I chose this subscription as it seemed the projects leaned towards the farmhouse style she enjoys, but only one of them really hit the mark. She will use the other art supplies for projects on her own eventually, but it was disappointing overall. She had been super excited to receive a new box each month, especially during covid and isolation , so the concept is there. I might be tempted to try another subscription if it was specifically farmhouse or shabby chic themed.

Verified Purchase

Edit to my other post.

Feb 10, 2021
Chance E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality

This is an edit from my last review. Kevin and his team really went out of their way to remedy my issues. They made sure through email to let me know how this happened and even supplied the tracking numbers. Kevin also keep track of this shipment and let me know when it was delivered. Thank you for making me feel that you all were on top of taking care of this issue. Chance Ellis

Verified Purchase

Misleading Shipping Info

Feb 05, 2021
Jacob P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Shipping took a very long time. It was not clear that it wouldn’t ship until January 20th. When I purchased the box it gave me the option to choose when it would ship and I chose the end of December. I would have done earlier if I knew it wouldn’t ship for over a month

Verified Purchase

Complicated

Feb 02, 2021
Nick K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I liked the box but the instructions were a bit complicated

Verified Purchase

Round painting

Jan 31, 2021
Sukhinder P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was not impressed with this box and the owner reached out to help fix that! I appreciate the awesome customer service! Thank you!

Verified Purchase

Not worth the cost.

Jul 31, 2019
Cheryl B.
1 Review
11 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was rather disappointed as none of the crafts were particularly useful to me. I also didn't think they warranted the price. One was for a mug stand and two plain white mugs. That certainly isnt valued at $30.00 plus. The one I received this week i s basically just a bag of cement with instructions to make a small planter. Again, not worth the cost. I'm going to cancel my subscription.

Verified Purchase

Good quality but want options

Today
Hannah E.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I really enjoy the concept of this box however I wish you were presented with 2-3 options per month to choose from. I wanted this subscription in order try new crafts out and 2 of my 3 boxes were crafts I had already tried and have no interest in trying again.

Verified Purchase

We'll see how it goes....

Feb 01, 2021
Mike A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great idea, received 2 shipments of 12 so far. Not overly impressed with each to this point. Will post again as I unbox more items.

Verified Purchase

Little disappointed

Jan 31, 2021
Peggy M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Wasnt something I was interested in.

Verified Purchase

Looks better than is!

Jan 26, 2021
Laurie S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was so excited to start this subscription, the projects online looked so fun, but the two I received so far were OK, not anything I would seek out to buy/make....and not worth the cost. You are charged 3 weeks before it is even sent. The directions are not the best, and could easily have been improved with better pictures, and more direction. I was kind of shocked they were so bad. I figured I am better off to spend my $40 to buy supplies, better quality, to create other ideas I see on pinterest. Sorry. I was really excited about the box :( I cancelled to use my money elsewhere.

Verified Purchase

Parkinson’s

Dec 29, 2020
Brooke S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality