The Adults & Crafts Crate

by The Adults & Crafts Crate

Trendy craft projects for adults with all of the tools, materials and instructions included!

417 reviews

Plans as low as

$30.00/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (417)

So much fun!

Nov 08, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Katelyn S.
1 Review
2 Pictures
38 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

I had a lot of fun with this box. It's my first month subscribing, and I got the engraving kit.
I was a little apprehensive at first, because I've never been very good at drawing straight lines so I expected to mess everything up.
However, I was pleasantly surprised at how easy it was. After just a little bit of practice on some spare metal I had lying around, I learned some of the basics and then I got started on the glass coasters using the provided stencils. They turned out a lot better than I thought they would! I'm just a little obsessed now.
It's been a really nice stress reliever after a long day at work! I'm looking forward to my next box already!

Verified Purchase
The Adults & Crafts Crate said...Nov 09, 2019

Katelyn, thank you for the best comments ever! Let us know when you open up your own Etsy shop of engraved glass coasters:)
And we also find it to be the best stress reliever...as we say, crafting is cheaper than therapy!!!

Great, quality crafts

Mar 28, 2019
Overall
Brooke S.
1 Review
2 Pictures
38 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Loved the boxes I received. Easy instructions and quality materials. Items that would be beautiful in any home. Attached is a picture of one of two crafts I received in my first box.

Verified Purchase

Excellent

Dec 24, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Stephanie B.
1 Review
3 Pictures
25 Helpful
Subscribed for 14 days

I got this present for my 28 year old sister, and she loved it! Instead of doing the arrow design on the peg board, she elected to do a mountain scene in honor of her home state Colorado. So much fun seeing her create. Everything was packed well and instructions were clear, included all needed materials which made it even better. Would absolutely recommend, and I will be ordering again!

Verified Purchase

Great stress reliever!

Jun 16, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Megan T.
1 Review
3 Pictures
20 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I received the engraving kit and I love it! I practiced on an old glass weigh scale to get the hang of engraving. I then started the glass coasters using pictures off google. I am sooo happy with how they turned out! It’s very relaxing and is a great stress reliever. I have a few people now wanting me to make them sets of coasters :)

Verified Purchase

So much fun!

Feb 11, 2019
Overall
Karen K.
6 Reviews
7 Pictures
37 Helpful

Adults and Crafts is great - it comes with everything you need to complete a project. The tools that come in the box are high-quality and can be used on other things once the project is complete.

A colorful and useful Craft Kit

Mar 09, 2020
Overall
Quality
Curation
Maureen L.
1 Review
1 Picture
18 Helpful

My pegboard shelf was fun to design and create. I put it in my sewing room. I received the kit as a birthday gift. I was pleased with the kit,and happy it included everything needed to complete the project.

Great Fun

Mar 22, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Aj
1 Review
1 Picture
16 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

You get everything you need to make something really nice, and it's easy to follow the instructions.

Verified Purchase

I'm So Happy I Gifted This

Apr 23, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Melanie L.
1 Review
1 Picture
16 Helpful
Subscribed for 7 months

I gave a year's subscription of Adults & Crafts to my 77 year old mother for Christmas this year. She is on her fifth month and she absolutely loves these crafts (especially now as she's home alone more while social distancing due to COVID19) and she looks forward to crafting them. I love that everything is included and she doesn't have to worry about buying any additional supplies. She just made the candles today and I think they came out great!

Verified Purchase

Gorgeous craft!

Apr 03, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Clare M.
1 Review
1 Picture
16 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Y’all this box was awesome! It came with everything you need plus very good directions. These coasters are gorgeous!!!! I am blown away!

Verified Purchase

The best box!!

Jan 12, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lena D.
13 Reviews
5 Pictures
46 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

I really like this box! Every month new and exciting project! I absolutely loved making candles and soaps. When I signed up, I emailed Adults&Crafts some questions which were answered right away. Not only this subscription box is fantastic, people who created it are kind and helpful! I highly recommend this to anyone!

Verified Purchase

Good quality but want options

Mar 02, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Hannah E.
1 Review
2 Pictures
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I really enjoy the concept of this box however I wish you were presented with 2-3 options per month to choose from. I wanted this subscription in order try new crafts out and 2 of my 3 boxes were crafts I had already tried and have no interest in trying again. The quality is great and they always include extra supplies so you can craft again. Pictured is the Marbled Resin Cutting Board and Gold Leaf Wooden Plaque boxes.
Edit:
Within hours of cancelling my subscription, I was contacted by the co-owner Kevin who acknowledged my issues and offered to send me a free craft box of my choosing! He also let me know you can order crafts directly from the website which I will be sure to do in lieu of a subscription. Great customer service!

Verified Purchase

Adult and craft box

Jul 06, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Molly B.
9 Reviews
6 Pictures
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

My latest box is a light box that you put together, all parts to put it together are included. I added the jewels and buttons, as i like to add more to all projects! It so nice and instructions were clear and easy to follow! looking forward to next months project!

Verified Purchase

Good times!

Oct 02, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tasha M.
1 Review
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 24 days

This was my first box of three and it was fun. I loved that it comes with every thing and there was no need to go to the store. Directions were easy to follow and the wood slats did expand (they did say it could happen) so I had to trim and sand a couple pieces before gluing. I did spray a top coat that I already had and I think it came out pretty good. I can’t wait for the next box 😊

Verified Purchase

Not bad

Nov 05, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Carrie K.
1 Review
3 Pictures
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

Cute tray to make that was fun to make. The directions were easy to follow and on point. I feel like this was a good value for what I paid for it. The cons...The shipping on it was out of control getting the dates change and the package way late. However that was on Fedex nothing to do with this company. I had also sent my sister one of these as a gift. Hers was delivered damaged. She reached out to the company and they sent a replacement for the damaged part right away, in fact she got not only her kit but the replacement before I ever got my kit darn you Fedex . Bottom line Fedex not so great. This actual company however is great with very good customer service.

Verified Purchase

Great second box

Aug 25, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Robyn H.
2 Reviews
4 Pictures
Subscribed for 3 months

Loved this box. I had never tried this before but it was easy to follow the directions and I think every thing turned out great. I will be doing more! Lower rating a shipping as it takes a long time to receive the box. I see posts of what people have done before I even get mine.

Verified Purchase

Mosaic Tray

Feb 01, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mary W.
1 Review
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 2 months

During shipping, the container with the grout powder had broken and spilled in the box and was everywhere. Took us a while to figure out what we were working with and get it cleaned up. Once that was done, my daughter was able to start the project.
Per my 12 year old daughter, the directions were easy to follow and the supplies were all there and good quality. Very fun craft to do! Can’t wait to get next month’s project.

Verified Purchase

Everything in one

Feb 04, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jazzietta T.
2 Reviews
3 Pictures
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I love that every kit comes complete with all the essentials

Verified Purchase

Beautiful, unique crafts in each box!

Jan 27, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Isabelle R.
1 Review
2 Pictures
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 9 months

I have been receiving this subscription box for 9 months, and each box I have received has been wonderful! I have been so pleased at the variety of boxes I received, ranging from home decor, like a mirror and jewelry shelf, to tools to create multiple art pieces, like the mandala dotting set. I think this box is great for people who are crafty and want to explore new types of crafts/DIYs, and people who have never crafted before!
I also gifted a one time box to my mom for Mother's day, and we really enjoyed crafting together! I couldn't recommend this subscription enough, you won't be disappointed!

Verified Purchase

Go wild with color

Sep 09, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Cathy L.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 1 month

I liked this project, but I really had to take my time to keep within the lines because I am used to working with pencils, but here is my creation, and YES the shadowbox frame came with it.

Verified Purchase

Fun Project!

Nov 05, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lisa F.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 2 months

I’m very excited about this program. This was my first box. The wooden tray was coming apart in one corner when I opened the box. But I’m thinking the wood glue I applied will be sufficient to fix it. I thoroughly enjoyed completing this project!

Verified Purchase

Really Awesome Box

Oct 28, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Heather M.
3 Reviews
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 5 months

I look forward to this box every month. Most of the boxes contain enough materials for multiple projects, and give you a launching point to continue building a new hobby. So far I have built a decorative shelf, made marbled dishes out of clay, and learned to weave. This box has given me little pockets of time to be alone and do something fun and creative, which has definitely been a lifeline during a challenging year

Verified Purchase

Really Pretty Coasters

Mar 13, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amie M.
2 Reviews
4 Pictures
Subscribed for 1 month

I just completed my first craft and it came out beautiful! I switched out the purple paint that came with the kit for a teal and I love it. The directions were not too great but it was still a success. The only downside to this box was the shipping. It took 2 weeks to arrive after it shipped.

Verified Purchase

Paint Fun

Jul 01, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Connie H.
1 Review
1 Picture

I have read the instructions and hope to complete some of the projects this week. There is a great variety of items and a good selection of paints.

Okay

Sep 07, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Bryna L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Company is responsive to any dissatisfaction

Verified Purchase

Safe bet!

7 days ago
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Karen P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 22 days

Gave this as a birthday gift to an adult. She knew it was coming but the fun was not knowing what that month’s craft was. I got a big thank you once it was opened and she said it was packaged very well. I’ll be sending her this again next year!

Verified Purchase