The Adults & Crafts Crate

The Adults & Crafts Crate

by The Adults & Crafts Crate
Trendy craft projects for adults with all of the tools, materials and instructions included!

Plans as low as

$31.00/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (495)

Great stress reliever!

Jun 16, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Megan T.
1 Review
3 Pictures
29 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I received the engraving kit and I love it! I practiced on an old glass weigh scale to get the hang of engraving. I then started the glass coasters using pictures off google. I am sooo happy with how they turned out! It’s very relaxing and is a great stress reliever. I have a few people now wanting me to make them sets of coasters :)

Verified Purchase

Excellent

Dec 24, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Stephanie B.
1 Review
3 Pictures
29 Helpful
Subscribed for 14 days

I got this present for my 28 year old sister, and she loved it! Instead of doing the arrow design on the peg board, she elected to do a mountain scene in honor of her home state Colorado. So much fun seeing her create. Everything was packed well and instructions were clear, included all needed materials which made it even better. Would absolutely recommend, and I will be ordering again!

Verified Purchase

Fun!

May 14, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Cheri N.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 15 days

FedEx is awful, but the craft was fun. Got 2 boxes for my mom and I to do for mother's day. We both really enjoyed the alcohol painting. Neither of us had tried this before. The directions were easy to follow. We also looked online for additional ideas and examples.

Verified Purchase

String Art Box

Apr 12, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Peggy G.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 months

I tried several colors of yarn & finally decided to stain the board & add my own flair to the string art. Since I had never tried one it was so much fun learning how to do this.

Verified Purchase

Good Buy

Sep 19, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Telani R.
5 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months

I love tis box!

Verified Purchase

Updated. Great Outreach!

Sep 04, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
L C.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 4 months

I was really not happy with this kit. The brush was unusable, & the "carafe" was a joke. It's a bottle with a narrow neck. It's not possible to put one of your paper patterns inside it.
Plus, there should have been a warning about how quickly the paints dry out, not just on the glass (which isn't a problem) but in the pallette, on the brush, on your hands ... fortunately I had a bottle of acetone, since the tiny bottle of paint thinner was gone in about 10 minutes.
It was disappointing: messy, awkward & cheaply curated. I wound up throwing the whole thing away. Please do better next month!
UPDATE: Kevin from Adults & Crafts reached out to me immediately. He apologized & offered me a free box. I picked the glass etching box, got it in 2 days & have enjoyed it immensely.
Thank you for the superb customer service & the personal touch. Looking forward to my next box!

Verified Purchase

So much fun!

Nov 08, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Katelyn S.
1 Review
2 Pictures
44 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

I had a lot of fun with this box. It's my first month subscribing, and I got the engraving kit.
I was a little apprehensive at first, because I've never been very good at drawing straight lines so I expected to mess everything up.
However, I was pleasantly surprised at how easy it was. After just a little bit of practice on some spare metal I had lying around, I learned some of the basics and then I got started on the glass coasters using the provided stencils. They turned out a lot better than I thought they would! I'm just a little obsessed now.
It's been a really nice stress reliever after a long day at work! I'm looking forward to my next box already!

Verified Purchase
The Adults & Crafts Crate said...Nov 09, 2019

Katelyn, thank you for the best comments ever! Let us know when you open up your own Etsy shop of engraved glass coasters:)
And we also find it to be the best stress reliever...as we say, crafting is cheaper than therapy!!!

Outstanding!

Jul 06, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Pauline L.
5 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

This is one of the best art subscription boxes ever. Really great projects, with everything you need and written directions with pictures, just wonderful! And with so much packed into one box, it’s worth every penny!

Verified Purchase

Please unsubscribe

Aug 10, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
David S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months

Love the products
Please unsubscribe me
Thanks
Dave

Verified Purchase

Arts and Crafts

Aug 09, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Anita T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

I love the kits I have recieved. They are fun to do.

Verified Purchase

Adults crafts

Jul 24, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kathy T.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months

I was expecting a woodburning box. The ads are somewhat misleading. This box is filed away for grandkids to do their Christmas present for parents. Thanks. Hoping to receive a woodburning kit before the holidays so I am able to make these gifts. Don't know how good until later.

Verified Purchase

Fun way to learn new projects

Jun 20, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Dawn E.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months

I LOVE these kits, awesome idea, it is hit or miss, unfortunately I received a box too difficult for me, but Kevin will work with you, I hope to see holiday kits. Thank you guys so much

Verified Purchase

Best gift

Jun 17, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Hilary C.
1 Review

Love the variety of projects. I get to try new things without the worry of spending a lot of money just to try something. 💯 Love

Great Project, Quality Materials

Jan 17, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lisa C.
1 Review
3 Pictures

This was such a fun project. The materials are of high quality, the instructions clear, and it took just about an hour. Really wonderful, and I cannot wait for my next box to arrive next month! Thank you so much!!

Love the Craft Boxes

Jul 03, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Katie F.
1 Review

My fiancé ordered three boxes for a Christmas present. He made a space, bench and got me a special seat so I could be out in the welding shop with him while he worked on his car restoration project. I really enjoyed making the sign, the resin soap dish, and the star string art boxes. I gave the sign to my older brother to put in his kitchen as he is a retired Chef. I put the name of his dream restaurant on it, and he has never changed it. ...

Okay box- good customer service

Aug 07, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Susan O.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month

Not a very exciting project. Could have benefited from more stencils (pictures and inspirational phrases), dye colors other than just blue, and the addition of beads, tubes, etc. to make the macramé portion of the project less boring. Not sure if I am going to keep my subscription after receiving this type of project. It didn’t seem like much thought was put into it.
UPDATE: Seller explained why there were no extras in this kit and offered a replacement kit since I was not very happy with this one. Updated my review accordingly. Very responsible and responsive company.

Verified Purchase

Messy but Fun

Jan 03, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Melissa C.
1 Review
1 Picture

Loved this box, it wasn't difficult at all, it was very relaxing although staining got a little messy but I could deal with that. It reminded me of when I went with my sister to a "board and brush" except without all the expenses....it was fun.

Terrarium

Jun 14, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jennifer B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Super easy and didn't allow for much creativity (fake succulent terrarium)

Verified Purchase

Chalk Paint Serving Board, Resin Tray &

Mar 08, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mary H.
1 Review
3 Helpful

I received a three month subscription as a Christmas gift. What a wonderful idea! Fun crafts to look forward to each month. The anticipation, creation and results brightened up the winter months.

Stinging me along- but resolved read!

Mar 26, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jennifer U.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

It’s very hard to put the nails into the wood. My kit arrived without the wood. It was sent out immediately which reached me in a day versus waiting 2 weeks for FedEx deliveries. I have only gotten the nails into the wood and haven’t found the patience’s to start the string yet.
The company is very responsive they sent the wood burning kit since I wasn’t happy with the string art and unable to complete. A++ for that.

Verified Purchase

Best curated craft box for adults.

Mar 12, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Linda G.
1 Review
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 11 months

I am obsessed with this box and this company. I have a subscription to a couple of boxes and I had to cancel with most of them. They all offer the same, barely changing, boxes. Not this one. Each box is a different project so you're not just making the same stuff, but trying your hand at all the things. I've been a customer for over a year. They send you everything you need. EVERYTHING. I have a metal stamping kit and engraving tools. On to the company. I have never had an issue with a past box until this last time. All I had to do was email the company about a missing part and the very next day I received an email saying it's in the mail. How's that for customer service?

Verified Purchase

Good times!

Oct 02, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tasha M.
4 Reviews
3 Pictures
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 24 days

This was my first box of three and it was fun. I loved that it comes with every thing and there was no need to go to the store. Directions were easy to follow and the wood slats did expand (they did say it could happen) so I had to trim and sand a couple pieces before gluing. I did spray a top coat that I already had and I think it came out pretty good. I can’t wait for the next box 😊

Verified Purchase

Fun in a box

Mar 30, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Regina H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I got the wood burning kit and it's something that I've always wanted to try and will finally get the chance to!

Verified Purchase

Fantastic box!

Apr 27, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Electra J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

This is a great way to find a new hobby! Lots of fun!

Verified Purchase

Great Gift

Mar 21, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Zen M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

I got this for a friend, and he's really enjoyed it. They give you everything you need to complete the craft, and they have a great variety.

Verified Purchase

Customers who bought this also bought...