One limited edition, great smelling, funny named: candle, room spray, wax melt, or all 3 combo!

Plans as low as $6.42 / month

The Burlap Bag reviewsReviews

Write a Review

“Best Smell Ever” is exactly what I got!

Jun 15, 2020
Debra P.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was my first month getting a subscription from The Burlap Bag and I am thrilled with it. I did the candle subscription! I love candles! This months was “Best Smell Ever” and they couldn’t have picked a better name! It is a citrus candle which are my absolute favorite! It is on my nightstand and I burn it before bed. I don’t know how many nights I have used it, but it still has a ton of life left! I cannot wait to see what candle my next box holds! Thank you Burlap Bag!

Verified Purchase

Awesome customer service!

Jun 25, 2020
Emma H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

After a little mix up customer service was able to resolve it quickly.
I received ‘best smell ever’ wax melts and was iffy about it at first from the description but it does smell really good, it’s not too strong but a nice subtitles scent.

Verified Purchase

GREAT Getting 2nd sub, I can't wait

Mar 27, 2020
Crystal Z.
5 Reviews
7 Pictures
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I failed to take a picture of what I received but it was exactly what I subscribed for. Wax melts. I received this so fast with no problems, it was great. I was so excited to get this. Who doesn't like wax melts??? I will be honest the scent was not my personality taste. It is an amazing smell best described with memories, it instantly brought memories to mind when I smelled it. I will have to find out the exact name. Please excuse my lack of details in my review. Now although it was not my personal taste, i love sweet fruity or candy not really floral scents, my oldest daughter and my mother absolutely LOVED the smell. I didnt even have a second to offer it to them, they beat me to it and were saying why they should get it instead of the other 🤣

It was an amazing start to my subscription. Can hardly wait til next month and may even subscribe to another sub option because I can see this is the place to find amazing scents that last.

And the packaging....Can I give it a Perfect score for that. I am not sure how you can accomplish what they do. Its a wax melt package. It holds wax. Its a pretty standard package. There is just something about theirs that I loved. It was clean, the labeling...

Verified Purchase

Fun subscription!!

2 days ago
Rena M.
6 Reviews
1 Picture
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love these, they have some fun scents and unique & quirky names! It's fun to be surprised with each month's curation! I do wish they were a bit stronger of a scent but then I understand not doing so due to many people's sensitivities perhaps. Many are perfect, but many others are very light and hard to pick up the fragrance once I've sprayed it (for the room sprays).

Verified Purchase

Lovely Smell

Jun 01, 2020
Brittani N.
7 Reviews
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Smells amazing, melts well. Really enjoyed my wax from this month.

Verified Purchase

Great Product

May 01, 2020
Nina D.
4 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This little candle smelled amazing for 1 wick.. I love it thank you

Verified Purchase

Amusing and amazing

Apr 13, 2020
Katherine B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Amazing scents with funny names... puts a smile on my face every time!

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Apr 02, 2020
Vico V.
1 Review
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

April was my first delivery! I was worried about the "plant person" scent (not a tomato fan) but it's actually perfect for April - like a garden dedicated to pasta sauce ingredients, very green and springy. It's great right now, since we're all stuck inside. Looking forward to next month!

Verified Purchase

Don’t pass this box by!

Mar 31, 2020
Patti V.
1 Review
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was my first box from The Burlap Bag. This candle smells so wonderful. This is my new favorite subscription. Be sure to get on this list.

Verified Purchase

Wonderful

Feb 06, 2020
Joyce B.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Awesome Candles and scents every time

Verified Purchase

Customer Service

Oct 15, 2018
Erin K.
2 Reviews
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall

Earlier, I wrote a review with a comment on the quality of packaging and the quality of scent (or lack thereof). Soon after, I received an email from Lauren, who offered me a new candle. I opted to get the La-La Land candle, tentatively hoping the scent would be stronger. The candle arrived on Thursday and I've been burning it all weekend. My first candle had only a faint scent, but this one? So strong, so wonderful, so great. 10/10 would buy the La-La Land candle again. Here's hoping the rest of the candles smell as lovely!

Verified Purchase

Customer Service on point

May 31, 2019
Renee E.
1 Review
9 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am extremely disappointed with this box! I received it today and was so excited until I went to smell my candle and there was barely a scent at all! I lit it and cant smell anything. The melts are just as bad.. a very faint smell. UPDATE!! I was contacted by a miss Laura about my candles and melts and she offered to send me new candles or refund my money. I was impressed with her giving me options on ways to fix the issue.

Verified Purchase

Love these candles!!

Mar 12, 2019
Renee M.
1 Review
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I have received my first box & I fell in love with this company!! They take the time to respond to me when with questions & I would like to say Thank Youfor such a wonderful company you have & yor products are amazingly delicious!!!

Verified Purchase
The Burlap Bag said...Mar 18, 2019

Renee,
Thank you so much for your kind words! We're so happy you like our products. Here's to many more good smelling days!