We ship 10+ low carb, keto friendly goodies every month to help you on your weight loss journey.

Plans as low as $34.00 / month

The Keto Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Shady Cancellation Practices

May 05, 2020
Stephanie Y.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The box itself was ok. It was nice to try different products before I spent the money on them. The price is more than the product is worth. Cancelling is a nightmare....I cancelled on the 14th of the month after having the subscription for about 3-4 months. I received a cancellation email that said if I cancelled on or after the 15th of the month, I might still get a box and had 3 days to request a refund. It was 11:00am on the 14th, I'm in the clear right? Nope, still was charged and didn't realize it until I got a box on my porch. Emailed the company was told since I started the subscription and then cancelled on the same day, the refund didn't apply. Did this CSR even look at me account? Is my account even cancelled? Maybe it was my fault for not following up but I felt that since their email specified cancelling on the 15th and I did so on the 14th, I was ok. I lost my trust in this company and my money. I found this to be very shady business practices.

Verified Purchase

Poor Customer Service

Feb 28, 2020
Jennifer F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Worst customer experience I have ever experienced. They take days to respond. I subscribed to this service back in January expecting to get the February box some time in February. I have yet to receive it and after a week of trying to figure out where my shipment is, we are nowhere near resolving it. I've already been charged for March, fingers crossed i get this one. I do plan on cancelling and going to another Keto service. So so disappointed with these guys.

Verified Purchase
The Keto Box said...Apr 15, 2020

Hi Lehi,

Thank you for reaching out. This is definitely not the experience we want for you to have. Please message us directly via Facebook or Instagram and we would be happy to help resolve this for you.

Ketobox

Feb 16, 2019
Shelby A.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

I received my February box and only got 6 out of the 11 items tried to contact them by email and got no reply rip off !!!

Verified Purchase
The Keto Box said...Feb 20, 2019

Hi Shelby,

I just looked into your account and do see here that we responded to your inquiry back on February 15th at 12:46 PM. As we mentioned in our recent email exchange, all of our recipients in your country were actually scheduled to receive TWO boxes this month because we couldn't fit all the contents in one box! As we also mentioned, your second box was still in transit, but we do see here that it has arrived since the writing of this review. Hope you're enjoying all of your snacks!

Can not contact Customer Service

Apr 22, 2019
Christine S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I am trying to cancel my subscription and I cannot get in touch with Customer service their website says to cancel go to their website and there should be an option on the left but there is it one

Verified Purchase

Not worth the 40$

Jun 15, 2018
Robin D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I got six supposedly snacks for $40 I could've purchased them myself at the local grocery store

Verified Purchase

Disappointed

Jun 15, 2018
Samantha S.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall

I wanted 1 box, was sent 2, and charged for 3. Only given refund for 1 box. I received 2 of the same box which would have been okay(I guess) if they had actually been good items. Cauliflower rice (that another reviewer said smelled and tasted like a barn so I'm not really wanting to subject myself to that, flax seed chips that were meh, and this really grainy protein peanut butter. Basically I wouldn't have bought any of them items on my own and now I have 2 of each.

Verified Purchase
Buying Options