Think Outside Boxes (7 - 16+)

Think Outside Boxes (7 - 16+)

by Think Outside Boxes
An award-winning subscription boxes that teaches kids real life outdoor skills with quality gear!

Plans as low as

$37.00/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (22)

  1. Reviews for this product (20)
  2. Reviews for this seller (2)

Great Product

Nov 04, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Randy J.
1 Review

My Aunt purchased a subscription for my son as a birthday present. He loves it! The booklets and activities are fun. He loves planning out the month with adventures. I saw a review from 2 years ago about the Intro box being boring and I must say that I disagree. The Intro box sets the foundation for the program and the backpack is of great quality. It also came with a bear bell and fun activity items. The customer service has been top notch, with quick and well thought out responses to any questions I have. I have recommended Think Outside Boxes to all of my friends who have have kids in the 7 and older age range.

outdoor skills

Sep 13, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Anthony M.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months

this is great for teaching my grandkids outdoor skills

Verified Purchase

Christmas gift that kept giving

Apr 29, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Donna D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

My grandson was very pleased with this gift. Thank you.

Verified Purchase

We love our boxes

Dec 28, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jennifer C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months

We love our box. My 7 year old looks forward to it each month! The materials are quality made.

Verified Purchase

I liked it!

Oct 10, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kiersten M.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

Amazing idea and nice curation. Very happy with the quality of the items and all of the thought that went into this.

Verified Purchase

Worth every penny!

Jul 21, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jeanna B.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

I can’t say enough good things about this box! My 11yr old enjoyed every item shipped and the themes of each box. I was surprised to see the High quality of the survival tools sent. They add up over a year. We have used everything in it. Highly recommend! Perfect for any outdoor kid!

Verified Purchase

Started Geocaching!

Jul 19, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Irene S.
11 Reviews
2 Pictures
9 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Purchased a 3 month subscription for my 11 year old son. First box was a backpack and a card that introduced us to Geocaching. Well ,we love Geocaching now and use the backpack, which is of good quality to go and find caches or to go on trails. He likes the boxes which are of a good quality and i believe are a good value.

Verified Purchase

Grandson (8) loves it

Jul 06, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Phyllis F.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 10 days

The intro box seemed a little “light” to me but he loved and reviewed everything in it. He wasn’t sure why there was string but I got his Grandfather's Boy Scout book and we are learning knot tying. We downloaded the app for Geocaching and filled his bag with dried fruits and jerky, added a water bottle, the Scout book and paper. We are now looking for things in the woods and leaving Scout patches in place of what we take. We’re also learning animal tracks and nature.
We finally have a way to get him off his electronics!!

Verified Purchase

Excellent backpack!

Apr 29, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ruth M.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 22 days

LOVE this box. Some complained about the lightweight backpack in the first box. But, hmmm...it is a great fabric, deliberately lightweight, and well made. And it holds a LOT! With loads of clever little pockets and doo-hickeys. Loved the instructions on how and what to pack. Our little guy loved it and immediately began packing most of his wardrobe into it, along with sunscreen, etc. etc. And then we had to set up a tent in the backyard and he moved into it. So cute. I think this subscription is a winner.

Verified Purchase

Fun boxes!

Mar 24, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jessica T.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

My son is almost 11 and we love these boxes. He is a bit too introverted for Scouts, but likes to hike with me. We're both learning together with each of the boxes, and look forward to each delivery. They've been a godsend now that we've been stuck at home during mandatory school closure for coronavirus. The booklets have good info with games and projects we do together. He enjoys adding to his backpack every month.

Verified Purchase

7 shipments in.....

Mar 13, 2019
Overall
Katie C.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 7 months

We are 7 shipments into the total 13 (including the intro box) and we love it! So I have to confess though that I bought this for my 5 year old daughter (she was 4 when we signed up) even though it is rated for age 7+, she has done fantastic with every box though. We have had a ton of fun learning new skills outside, and putting those new skills to action on hikes or while camping. I love this box! I might even sign up to have the year of boxes all over again....

Verified Purchase

LOVE. THIS. BOX

Oct 20, 2018
Overall
Ginger W.
1 Review
4 Helpful

My brother in-law got this for my 12 yr old son and he absolutely loves them. The first box came with a great backpack and we have been steadily filling it up with gear since. The boxes just keep blowing me away! The gear is great for my son to get exposed to using these tools and the educational booklets are filled with fun activities and I find them very educational. We are a farm family, outside a lot, and still learn something from them. Keep it up Think Outside!

Kids are diggin it!

Jul 13, 2018
Overall
Brandon W.
1 Review
2 Helpful

Both of our kids got their first box and have really enjoyed digging into the skills and some of the trivia included in the book. Their favorite part of the box was the compact backpack! They're really looking forward to using it for some hiking and travel this summer, fall, and beyond!

Awesome!

Jul 10, 2018
Overall
Jacki
1 Review
2 Helpful

My 14 year old son loves his first box! He’s even asked to go hiking more now that he’s started building his hiking gear! An unbelievable alternative to sitting inside playing videos/watching screens all day!

So cool!

Jul 10, 2018
Overall
Riley
1 Review
1 Helpful

My Aunt surprised me with this subscription and I love it! The pink backpack in the first box is really cool and light, and the activities are a lot of fun. I can't wait to get the next box!

Love it!

Jul 10, 2018
Overall
Jessica H.
1 Review

We just got our first box and we love it! High quality, my kids had to test it out as soon as we got it. I love all of the outdoor and survival activities included, this will keep us entertained for awhile. I can't wait to see what's in the next box!

Excited for the first box to ship!!

Jun 19, 2018
Overall
Justin W.
1 Review

Can't wait to see the kids outside testing out their new gear each month :)


Customers who bought this also bought...