Tinned Fish Club

Tinned Fish Club

by Tinned Fish Club
Enjoy unique, sustainable seafood delights from around the world with recipe ideas included.

Plans as low as

$29.99/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (23)

Nice selection!

Jul 14, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jenni V.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 13 days

Nice selection!

Verified Purchase

Perfect gift

Feb 04, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Olivia K.
1 Review
1 Picture

I was gifted this at Christmas and have just received (and already ate all contents of) my second box! What a fun idea and it’s also filled with a great selection of high quality tinned fish and extra condiments to make it even more delicious!

Enjoyable tinned fish club

Jun 18, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Liz H.
1 Review

We received tinned fish club as a gift. The selections and serving suggestions were well presented and helped us have an enjoyable tasting. We look forward to the next box. Tins are small, but just right for doing a tasting for 2 people

A great gift for a tinned fish lover !

Oct 18, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ruthie H.
2 Reviews
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 6 days

Bought a subscription as a gift for my husband. He loves tinned fish. (Me? Not so much. To each their own!)
Shipping was very prompt and I really appreciated the box insert with information on the different tins included.
Not pictured: little condiments that came to compliment the fish.

Verified Purchase

A Gift We Both Can Enjoy

Feb 05, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Caitlin M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

I bought this gift for my partner, and they’ve loved it so much. We are big fans of tinned fish, and this subscription has brought such new and delightful options our way. The notes on how to enjoy each type of fish are a wonderful addition to make this an extra special gift. He (and I!) can’t wait for the last delivery to arrive.

Verified Purchase

Highly recommend Tinned Fish Club

Dec 13, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Maggie S.
1 Review

The tinned fish club is a true delight. It was a gift from a friend (6 month subscription) but I intend to keep it going on my own dime after it ends. The customer service is top notch, too! I asked to change a shipping date to accommodate my travel schedule, and it was done with no problem and a friendly response from a real human.

A hit with me and my kids

Dec 14, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Alex W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

I signed up for the Tinned Fish Club for myself but little did I know that it would also hook my young sons (age 4, 6 and 8) and even my baby daughter.
We've had a great time trying all sorts of canned seafood we'd never otherwise experience. The preparation suggestions and condiments included in each box add to the fun.
The boys are now huge fans of Russian sprats, basically in any preparation. Other favorites include:
* The Latvian salmon. Amazing.
* Sardines in any kind of oil, but especially the spicier ones, like the Porthos.
* All of the pates and spreads have been excellent.
Cod liver was a bit challenging but better than I expected, and my daughter absolutely loved it.
This is a very creative business, and I look forward to each month's box!
Alex W.

Verified Purchase

Nice!

Dec 20, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Joyce M.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 27 days

I bought this subscription for my grandmother and she enjoys it.

Verified Purchase

Excellent product and service

Apr 14, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Erik B.
1 Review
1 Picture

My wife gave me a subscription to this club and it has been great! If you're a fan of tinned fish (you know who you are), this club is for you. Every month you receive three different tinned fish along with accompanying ingredients and notes with serving suggestions. The selections are nicely curated and varied (Moroccan sardines, sprats pate, saury). The founders of the club are very responsive and immediately fixed a slight problem I had.
Definitely recommend. Thanks!

Fabulous!!

Jun 25, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Robyn W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days

My father is notoriously hard to buy for. I got him this for his birthday and he is thrilled!!!! He has always loved tinned fish and could not stop raving about his first box. He loved the added condiments and recipes. It is a great way to stretch his birthday to 6 months of fun gifts! So happy I found this!!

Verified Purchase

Two very enthusiastic fins up

May 06, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Christy C.
4 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

Nick and the crew at Tinned Fish are very responsive and have great customer service. I bought this as a year long gift for my dad and he absolutely loves it and couldn't be happier with his subscription. Highly recommend!

Verified Purchase

Highly Recommend!

May 04, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jane L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I was having a hard time coming up with a special gift for my 92 year old Dad - then I heard about Tinned Fish Club. He just received his first box, and was thrilled! What a creative and fun way to remind him each month that I'm thinking of him.
I know he's tried 2 of the tinned fish so far and have added and some of the included condiments. He said that he will follow one of the recipes this week and let me know how it goes!
I also appreciate the great customer service!
Highly recommend!
~ Jane L.

Verified Purchase

Super delicious

Feb 11, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Deana D.
5 Reviews
1 Picture
Subscribed for 3 months

I got this for my husband because he loves fish especially unique tinned fish! The first box was sooo awesome!!! He loves it and it was so fun peeeinf through it with him! Bonus points for condiments and mini Tabasco and recipe cards! Super unique gift for that super unique kind of person!!! I know quite a few (who are also very outdoorsy) 🤷🏻‍♀️😂 who would love this box!! Can’t wait for the next 2!!

Verified Purchase

Great subscription box

Jan 20, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Cecilia P.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

Absolutely loved my first box! It included tins I have not had the chance of trying before and I love the included condiments and suggestions. I am already looking forward to my next box.

Verified Purchase
Tinned Fish Club said...Jan 20, 2021

Thank you Cecilia! We're thrilled you enjoyed your first box! We have another great box in the works for next month! Thanks for your support of our small business. It really means a lot.

The Best Fish!

Jan 11, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Buster V.
1 Review
1 Helpful

Such a well put together box! I would defiantly recommend a subscription to the Tinned Fish Club. Not only do you get to feel like part of an exclusive family with other tinned fish lovers, the assortment of delicacies of the sea us unrivaled! I will be a subscriber for life!

Tinned Fish Club said...Jan 20, 2021

Thank you Buster! This is the kind of review that makes us so happy. We try really hard to source unique tins from around the world and put thought into each month's box. Your satisfaction inspires us.

Excellent!

Dec 26, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kiersten M.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 9 months

My husband loves this box! It's not just tasty fish, but all of the ingredients for the recipes are included. And the mini Tabasco bottle is being made into a Christmas ornament!

Verified Purchase
Tinned Fish Club said...Dec 29, 2020

Hi Kiersten- thank you so much for your thoughtful review. We're happy you and your husband like what we've put together. We've got an awesome box coming out next month for our subscribers. Stay tuned!

quirky unique gift

Jan 05, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Joanna E.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

A quirky unique gift for any fish enthusiast!

Verified Purchase
Tinned Fish Club said...Jan 20, 2021

Thank you so much Joanna! We really hope you enjoy your next shipment which set sail today!

Straight Fire 🔥

Nov 18, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Arjune R.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 28 days

Excellent fish options with unique accoutrements (sambal oelek, yuzu, etc.) that enable great combinations. Excited to try other types of fishes in future boxes. Provided recipe sheet was very useful! Thanks!

Verified Purchase
Tinned Fish Club said...Dec 29, 2020

Thanks so much for your review Arjune! We're happy you liked your subscription and look forward to continuing to provide you with unique tins each month!

Box of yumminess.

Nov 12, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Justin H.
2 Reviews
3 Pictures
9 Helpful
Subscribed for 8 months

I love seafood. So far so good with the first box, and can't wait for the second box! I think my biggest issue will be tracking down a way to get more of my favorites when I get something I like in the package lol.

Verified Purchase
Tinned Fish Club said...Nov 18, 2020

Thanks Justin! We're thrilled you enjoyed your first box. We have a couple special tins and recipe ideas coming your way this week. Let us know what you think!

A great box.

Nov 07, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Andy S.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 8 months

This was a great selection for me. I had the seasoned and baked mackerel with some of the provided crackers and some chedder of my own. I preferred it with the also provided chili garlic sauce. It was a tasty contrast to the surprisingly sweet mackerel.
The garlicky octopus was a first for me and it was fantastic. I put it on a plate and added a few drops of the Tabasco (provided) and some lime. I had some rice noodle ramen along with it and it made a great combo.
I haven't had the Canadian smoked sardines yet but I do love sardines and am going to try several of the recipes using the condiments sent with the ample tin.
Looking forward to the next one. Thank you!

Verified Purchase
Tinned Fish Club said...Nov 10, 2020

Andy- thank you so much for your thoughtful review. It really made our week! We've got a couple special tins and new recipes coming up!

Definite Recommendation!

Sep 11, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Nick P.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful

Very unique and exciting. Had this gifted to me for my birthday. Really enjoying the international seafood selections and recipes. Very delicious!

Customers who bought this also bought...