Toy Box Monthly - Kids Toy Subscription

by Toy Box Monthly
The most exciting toy-filled surprise experience for kids 4 to 8!
200 reviews

Plans as low as

$28.33/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (200)

A little disappointing

Aug 03, 2018
Overall
Nova H.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

The first 2 boxes my daughter received were pretty good and she enjoyed them, however I have noticed that they seem to be getting less and less over the 3 months. The one we received this month was pretty sparse and certainly not worth the $15 (not including postage) we paid for it. All the toys are just the little blind bag size and most are not current. I think we will move on to a better box once the new subscription ends.

Verified Purchase

not to happy with items choose.

Aug 23, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jessica G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Products were not matching

Verified Purchase
Toy Box Monthly said...Aug 23, 2021

Hi Jessica!
Thanks for your feedback. I'm not certain what you mean by "Products were not matching." Each box that we send out is a complete surprise, so I'm not sure what you are referring to. Please feel free to email us with details, and we'll be happy to help.

Not sure what I expected honestly

Aug 14, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ashley S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

I got this for my almost 6 year old and granted there were two things in it he did like but some of the other stuff was a little cheap. It was super fun for him to open but the excitement fizzled out pretty quick. We did get two super cool Star Wars items but I’m not sure it was worth the money. I still have two more shipments coming and I will leave a new review if they’re better. Either way surprise you boxes are almost always fun so it was a nice way to change things up.

Verified Purchase

Pretty cheap.

May 23, 2016
Overall
Hailey S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

You pay $15 and get $8, tops, worth of toys.. All $1 action figure or surprise figure bags.. Wouldn't be so bad if there were more than like 5 on there but even if they are $2 a bag, which they're not, that would still only equal $10. And you're spending $15.. Not worth it. Unsubscribing.

Verified Purchase

Not worth the money

Feb 24, 2017
Overall
Kim J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Stuff was not worth the money. Going to try one more month hopefully next month is better. If not canceling

Verified Purchase

Not impressed

May 31, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Gisela V.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 days

Was not worth the money for me.

Verified Purchase

Disappointing

Nov 29, 2016
Overall
Lily L.
1 Review

Mostly unknown blind bags. Not what I was expecting

Cute idea but may not be worth it!

Jan 06, 2018
Overall
Camey B.
1 Review

We received our first box last month and several of the toys we’re from the .99 cents store. Going to give it a try once or twice and if the same we will be canceling

Toy Box Monthly said...Jan 12, 2018

Hi Camey! Thank you so much for your honest review. We are sorry to hear that your first box didn't meet your expectations value wise, hopefully your upcoming box doesn't disappoint. Feel free to email us at info@toyboxmonthly.com with any suggestions on how we can improve. Thank you for your support and giving us the opportunity to serve you.

Nov 27, 2016
Overall
Amy W.
1 Review

Bunch of crap I had no clue what it was.