The most exciting toy-filled surprise experience for kids 4 to 8!

Plans as low as $24.00 / month

Toy Box Monthly reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Not sure what I expected honestly

Aug 14, 2020
Ashley S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got this for my almost 6 year old and granted there were two things in it he did like but some of the other stuff was a little cheap. It was super fun for him to open but the excitement fizzled out pretty quick. We did get two super cool Star Wars items but I’m not sure it was worth the money. I still have two more shipments coming and I will leave a new review if they’re better. Either way surprise you boxes are almost always fun so it was a nice way to change things up.

Verified Purchase

Not impressed

May 31, 2020
Gisela V.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 5 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Was not worth the money for me.

Verified Purchase

A little disappointing

Aug 03, 2018
Nova H.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

The first 2 boxes my daughter received were pretty good and she enjoyed them, however I have noticed that they seem to be getting less and less over the 3 months. The one we received this month was pretty sparse and certainly not worth the $15 (not including postage) we paid for it. All the toys are just the little blind bag size and most are not current. I think we will move on to a better box once the new subscription ends.

Verified Purchase

Not worth the money

Feb 24, 2017
Kim J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Stuff was not worth the money. Going to try one more month hopefully next month is better. If not canceling

Verified Purchase

Pretty cheap.

May 23, 2016
Hailey S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

You pay $15 and get $8, tops, worth of toys.. All $1 action figure or surprise figure bags.. Wouldn't be so bad if there were more than like 5 on there but even if they are $2 a bag, which they're not, that would still only equal $10. And you're spending $15.. Not worth it. Unsubscribing.

Verified Purchase

Cute idea but may not be worth it!

Jan 06, 2018
Camey B.
1 Review
Overall

We received our first box last month and several of the toys we’re from the .99 cents store. Going to give it a try once or twice and if the same we will be canceling

Toy Box Monthly said...Jan 12, 2018

Hi Camey! Thank you so much for your honest review. We are sorry to hear that your first box didn't meet your expectations value wise, hopefully your upcoming box doesn't disappoint. Feel free to email us at info@toyboxmonthly.com with any suggestions on how we can improve. Thank you for your support and giving us the opportunity to serve you.

Nov 27, 2016
Amy W.
1 Review
Overall

Bunch of crap I had no clue what it was.

Disappointing

Nov 29, 2016
Lily L.
1 Review
Overall

Mostly unknown blind bags. Not what I was expecting

Buying Options