A monthly surprise of toys from the brands you love! Get 5% off your first month's order!

Plans as low as $24.00 / month

Toy Box Monthly reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Repeats

Aug 27, 2018
Sonya M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

Like all subscription boxes I receive, I give a few months and decide ya or nah. The 1st few boxes were ok and the last box I received there was 2 repeats. I will be cancelling my subscription. The last few boxes were cheapy toys and blind bags, certainly not worth $20 with shipping.

A little disappointing

Jun 15, 2018
Christina C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

My girls were super psyched to get this but once they opened it they ended up not being as happy with everything they got. I feel like it would have been cheaper to buy the items ourselves and they would have received exactly what they wa ted versus getting only a few items they like. The girls are ready to cancel and I'm inclined to agree with them.

Verified Purchase

Trinkets

Jun 15, 2018
Margie A.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I cancelled. They better not bill me again as I've read they do to others. Trinkets and junk. No real toys. Delivery was timely.

Verified Purchase

Not quite what I expected

Jun 15, 2018
Amy G.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I think these boxes are geared towards younger children. I was thinking it was 8-14 year olds, so I thought it would be perfect for my 11 year old, but the contents are for more like a 6-10 age group. I will see what he thinks, maybe just save it all for his Easter basket.

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Erika S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I wish you had age options, got this for my daughter and she's a little old for the stuff that came in the first one. Hoping it gets better

Verified Purchase

Hit or miss

Jun 15, 2018
Jodie T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall

It's a fun box, my daughter looks forward to it every month. But I feel like it may not be worth the cost sometimes. Some months are well worth it, some are not.

Verified Purchase
Toy Box Monthly said...Jan 08, 2018

Hi Jodie! Thank you so much for your honest review. We are sorry to hear that some of our monthly boxes didn’t meet your expectations, that is definitely something we don’t like to hear as our team takes great pride in curating our boxes. Feel free to email us at info@toyboxmonthly.com with any suggestions on how we can improve as we are beyond thankful for your continuous support and we look forward to putting many more smiles on your daughter’s face in the upcoming months.

Seller

Too much for too less

Jun 15, 2018
Karissa C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I was super excited to get my first box for my 3 yr old after she was done opening everything it was like.. this is what we paid

Verified Purchase

Impressed

Jun 15, 2018
Alanah S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Impressed at the quality of products in the box for the price.

Verified Purchase
Buying Options