The most exciting toy-filled surprise experience for kids 4 to 8! Get 15% off your first box now!

Plans as low as $24.00 / month

Toy Box Monthly reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Not a great value, long delivery wait

Aug 18, 2020
Stephanie
4 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Delivery took a long time. And the content didn't meet my expectations for value. I was expecting a bit more for the price. My son loved the box though.

Verified Purchase

Not what I was expecting

May 18, 2020
Emily B.
10 Reviews
1 Picture
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was a little disappointed. From the pictures, it looked like it would be a mixture of items, big and small, and packed fuller. All of the items received were small and they were just ok. I still think this box is such a cute idea. I guess I just had bigger hopes. I am sure it varies every month though, so it still might be worth a try. My son is 6 and he was still pretty excited, so try it out and see what you think.

Verified Purchase

Impressed

Apr 25, 2018
Alanah S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Impressed at the quality of products in the box for the price.

Verified Purchase

A little disappointing

Jan 27, 2017
Christina C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

My girls were super psyched to get this but once they opened it they ended up not being as happy with everything they got. I feel like it would have been cheaper to buy the items ourselves and they would have received exactly what they wa ted versus getting only a few items they like. The girls are ready to cancel and I'm inclined to agree with them.

Verified Purchase

Trinkets

Mar 26, 2017
Margie A.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I cancelled. They better not bill me again as I've read they do to others. Trinkets and junk. No real toys. Delivery was timely.

Verified Purchase

Not quite what I expected

Mar 30, 2017
Amy G.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I think these boxes are geared towards younger children. I was thinking it was 8-14 year olds, so I thought it would be perfect for my 11 year old, but the contents are for more like a 6-10 age group. I will see what he thinks, maybe just save it all for his Easter basket.

Verified Purchase

Apr 03, 2018
Erika S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I wish you had age options, got this for my daughter and she's a little old for the stuff that came in the first one. Hoping it gets better

Verified Purchase

Hit or miss

Jan 06, 2018
Jodie T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall

It's a fun box, my daughter looks forward to it every month. But I feel like it may not be worth the cost sometimes. Some months are well worth it, some are not.

Verified Purchase
Toy Box Monthly said...Jan 08, 2018

Hi Jodie! Thank you so much for your honest review. We are sorry to hear that some of our monthly boxes didn’t meet your expectations, that is definitely something we don’t like to hear as our team takes great pride in curating our boxes. Feel free to email us at info@toyboxmonthly.com with any suggestions on how we can improve as we are beyond thankful for your continuous support and we look forward to putting many more smiles on your daughter’s face in the upcoming months.

Too much for too less

Mar 06, 2018
Karissa C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I was super excited to get my first box for my 3 yr old after she was done opening everything it was like.. this is what we paid

Verified Purchase

Repeats

Aug 23, 2018
Sonya M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

Like all subscription boxes I receive, I give a few months and decide ya or nah. The 1st few boxes were ok and the last box I received there was 2 repeats. I will be cancelling my subscription. The last few boxes were cheapy toys and blind bags, certainly not worth $20 with shipping.

Buying Options