A monthly Young Adult or Adult Fiction book/self-care subscription box to help you focus on you.

Plans as low as $38.00 / month

Unplugged Book Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Mental health, self care & diverse books

Aug 16, 2019
Anita K.
1 Review
2 Pictures
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Unplugged book box has widened my reading scope through the diverse books selected each month while encouraging me to focus on self care 💜
I feel spoiled every time I get my box with all the self-pampering I get to do & I love that the monthly boxes features high quality handmade items ranging from candles, bath bombs, drinkware & other novelty goodies by small businesses and art by independent artists😍
.
Perfect as a gift for yourself or for a loved one! Available in Young Adult and Adult Fiction options

Verified Purchase

Favorite book box

Dec 11, 2020
Natalie J.
1 Review
3 Pictures
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Such a cute box... I love everything I’ve gotten, especially the book sleeve, the cute cutting board (I use it daily to cut fruit), lotions (smells so yummy and I use it all the time!!), and bookmarks. Great and adorable items I use all the time. Socks, mugs, bookends, great book choices... and the self care items are cool because they come from small businesses. Love the candles. This is my favorite box and I get a lot!

My favorite book box!

Oct 13, 2020
Betina T.
1 Review
3 Pictures
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This past couple of months I have gotten three boxes from Unplugged Book Box and several boxes from other companies and this is MY FAVORITE BOX! I love all the little add on items in all the boxes I got and the books I got are all perfect for me. I would like to see all books that come from here be signed or contain a signed bookplate but other than that this box is great!

Best Book Box By Far

Dec 10, 2020
Alivia H.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Let me start by saying I’m extremely picky with subscriptions and books. Unplugged Book Box ( I mainly get the Young adult box) has yet to disappoint me and I’ve gotten 11+ boxes. The books are always interesting and usually ones I wouldn’t think to buy, which means my comfort zone is expanding. The items are always high quality and I’ve never had any bad reactions (medical or personal). Considering what is included each month the boxes are well worth the cost.

Verified Purchase

Unplugged is the best of ALL worlds!

Aug 15, 2019
Savana C.
1 Review
1 Picture
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box is my absolute favorite that’s around! I love that they focus on the environment by working to better their packaging and use recycled products, etc., mental health, self care, and love of books! The fact that they have two options (Adult Fiction and YA) gives more of a range, and they have yet to disappoint with book choice for either! Their products are some of the highest quality, most unique, and USABLE I’ve received! I am a very happy Unplugger & will continue to support them and their mission/journey for as long as I can!

Verified Purchase
Unplugged Book Box said...Aug 19, 2019

Savana, we are so happy to hear that you love having the option to choose between YA and Adult Fiction and are a fan of the book choices :)! Thank you for your kind words! You've truly made our day. So excited that you've found good use of the included products! -Unplugged Team

One of my favourite subscription boxes ❤

Dec 11, 2020
Egle U.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I'm an avid reader and self care enthusiast so this box for me is like an icing on a cake.
The items in a box were of a good quality and related to a great variety of popular fandom.
I live outside US and shipping is relatively fast even during the pandemic.
I can't recommend this subscription box enough.

Verified Purchase

Amazing Subscription Box!

Feb 11, 2020
Video V.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have gotten two Unplugged boxes (with a third on the way!) and loved them both! I like that the items included are usually all very usable, rather than just for show, it means even when a fandom I am not in is represented I can still happily use the item. I also love the playlist cards, so unique and fun!

5 Star Book Box

Feb 11, 2020
Crystal C.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

A book box full of self care, usable products that are inspired by fandoms from books and tv/movies!!! Love this box and their support of small businesses, which ensures exclusivity when purchasing this monthly subscription. 5 Stars!!!

Verified Purchase

Love it

Dec 24, 2020
Rhiannon F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Good lovely boxs

Verified Purchase

Unplugged

Dec 13, 2020
Meghan G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Even when I don’t know or love the fandoms represented in the box the items are usable and nice. There are Offenbach products or candles, mugs or other glassware, cooking utensils or mixes. The books featured are not always giant titles that every other box has and there are a lot of variety in genres - it’s not all YA fantasy month after month. I’ve gotten both the adult and YA boxes. The customer service also cannot be beat. Lovely company and creator.

Verified Purchase
Unplugged Book Box said...Dec 16, 2020

Thank you so much, Meghan! You've made my day, truly. It means the world to me to hear this kind of feedback. Unplugged is such a huge part of my life and I put a lot into each box, so I am really happy to hear you've been enjoying your boxes! -Unplugged Team

Such a great box!!

Dec 11, 2020
Ashley G.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love this company so much!! I get the Adult Fiction Box and The YA Fiction Box and I love them both! The books always sounds good and I love the self care items that come in the boxes!

Verified Purchase
Unplugged Book Box said...Dec 16, 2020

Thank you so much! We are so happy to hear that. It truly means everything to us! -The Unplugged Team

review

Dec 11, 2020
Jagoda N.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love that all of the products in the box are usable, and I love how focused on self-care this box is!

Verified Purchase

My top book box!

Dec 11, 2020
Kimberly F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love this box! The items in this box are unique, well made, creative, and full of fandoms that other boxes dont ever entertain. Themes and book choices are always on point. I love that the book choices are more Indie picks and not the standard trendy pick. Owner is great with communication and very interactive with group/followers on social media. She always takes into account the fandoms/items the subscribers would enioy with polls and question posts.

Verified Purchase

Wonderful Book (& so much more) Club!

Dec 10, 2020
Kelly G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall