Home > Books > Young Adult Books > Unplugged Book Box > Unplugged Book Box reviews
A monthly Young Adult or Adult Fiction book/self-care subscription box to help you focus on you.

Plans as low as $33.25 / month

Unplugged Book Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

My first box!

6 days ago
Carmia P.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box was amazing. The care with which everything was packed was so evident that just unpacking it felt like self-care! The different pieces were all so high quality and perfect for a treat yo-self kind of day. This is the only subscription box I'll ever need. Thank you so much!

Verified Purchase
Unplugged Book Box said...

We are so happy you loved your first box! Your sweet review has brightened our day :) Make sure to take care of you and enjoy! Thank you! -Melanie & Sarah

5 days ago

Fun box!!

Jun 11, 2019
Jennifer F.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was my first box and I loved it! Nice mix of products with the book.

Love!!

Jun 10, 2019
Kerra B.
3 Reviews
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I loved it! The candle especially smells wonderful!

Verified Purchase
Unplugged Book Box said...

Aw, that candle was particularly delightful! Thank you for your kind review :) -Sarah & Melanie

5 days ago

Amazing box

May 21, 2019
Maureen K.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love this box! Everything came nicely wrapped and I loved everything included. The book was soooo good! I would recommend to anyone who loves to read and get extra goodies on top on it!

Verified Purchase

Best box!

May 05, 2019
Ari
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I LOVED the May YA box! Definitely going to continue my subscription. Really useful items, way to go!

Pampered mentally and physically!

Apr 26, 2019
Sm R.
1 Review
Overall

I’ve gotten two boxes so far, and I’m honestly impressed by the book choices. The candles and little scents are a nice touch, but my favorite part is the bath items matching up so well with their themes. This subscription service is worth giving a go if you’re intrigued by cool themes and great new writers! I’m so glad they introduced an adult version, too. Good work ladies!

Verified Purchase

Best best best box around!

Apr 21, 2019
Leigh
1 Review
Overall

Don’t look any further! This is the best Book Subscription Box around! Great and usable self care items all so quality and really unique interesting books! Will be buying boxes for all my friends as gifts!

Unplugged Book Box said...

Hey there, friend! Aw, thanks so very much for your kind words and support. We are honored that you think we're the best box around :) We hope you can take time for you and pamper yourself. You earned it! -Sarah & Melanie

May 10, 2019

The perfect box

Apr 18, 2019
Sarah H.
1 Review
Overall

This box is a fabulous combination of self care and book lovers. As a subscription obsessed person, I’ve tried out a lot of subscriptions and this has been my favorite. The detail and care put into this box is amazing, well worth the price. I’m loving the newly added adult fiction box.

Verified Purchase
Unplugged Book Box said...

Hello, friend! So very happy to hear you're enjoying our new Adult Fiction box. We really love all kinds of books, so this is such a fun experience for us and we are very excited to hear that you think we are executing it well! Creating each box with the help of our fantastic vendors is always a joy. Thank you for your review! -Melanie & Sarah

Apr 19, 2019

Amazing subscription box

Apr 18, 2019
Heather R.
1 Review
Overall

Unplugged Book Box subscription is so wonderful. The detail, planning, and care taken into each box keeps me coming back each month to keep getting it. This company is all about taking care of your mind, body and spirit in the self-care products. They also have monthly themes and also give us fun fandom products as well. They're always willing to fix any issue and are always great with communicating our questions and concerns. I highly recommend them to any book lover!

Verified Purchase

Adult book box :)

Apr 17, 2019
Tiffanie W.
2 Reviews
Overall

I decided to try the adult box too. So now I’ve decided to subscribe to them both. The first box was super, the book the silent patient was a 5 star for me :) it came with eye serum, which I LOVE, and other useable items. But what I really enjoy is how much time and effort is put into these boxes, they are high quality (most of the time) in my opinion and I’ve ised almost every item (or will in the future.) second adult book box came with a more book ❤️ and fave serum! Who doesn’t love that? It also came with a water infused the perfect size for me 👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻. I always do at least 3 months and then decide if I wanna stay. So far, impressed. Have I loved every item?—no, but that doesn’t change my mind. I think everyone who loves books and usable items should sign up for this box. It also has personal touches from the author and the ladies, makes it feel special to me.

Verified Purchase
Unplugged Book Box said...

Hi there Tiffanie!

Wow- thank you for subscribing for several months now! We love planning all of our boxes and are so excited to hear that you enjoyed December's box. We had a good time with that one ❤. Your support means the world to us. We are so very excited for our adult fiction box, too! Exploring new authors is something we are really looking forward to with our subscribers. Having good customer service is something we have strived for since opening, so we are so happy to hear that you have found your experience with Unplugged Book Box to be a positive one. Make sure to take some time for you. Unplug & recharge!

Jan 31, 2019
Buying Options