Adult Fiction Monthly Box

Adult Fiction Monthly Box

by Unplugged Book Box
A monthly Adult Fiction book & self-care subscription box to help you unplug with a good book!

0Buying Options

Reviews (227)

  1. Reviews for this product (89)
  2. Reviews for this seller (138)

Best Book Box By Far

Dec 10, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Alivia H.
1 Review
2 Pictures
6 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Let me start by saying I’m extremely picky with subscriptions and books. Unplugged Book Box ( I mainly get the Young adult box) has yet to disappoint me and I’ve gotten 11+ boxes. The books are always interesting and usually ones I wouldn’t think to buy, which means my comfort zone is expanding. The items are always high quality and I’ve never had any bad reactions (medical or personal). Considering what is included each month the boxes are well worth the cost.

Verified Purchase

My favorite book box!

Oct 13, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Betina T.
5 Reviews
10 Pictures
7 Helpful

This past couple of months I have gotten three boxes from Unplugged Book Box and several boxes from other companies and this is MY FAVORITE BOX! I love all the little add on items in all the boxes I got and the books I got are all perfect for me. I would like to see all books that come from here be signed or contain a signed bookplate but other than that this box is great!

Unplugged is the best of ALL worlds!

Aug 15, 2019
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Savana C.
1 Review
1 Picture
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

This box is my absolute favorite that’s around! I love that they focus on the environment by working to better their packaging and use recycled products, etc., mental health, self care, and love of books! The fact that they have two options (Adult Fiction and YA) gives more of a range, and they have yet to disappoint with book choice for either! Their products are some of the highest quality, most unique, and USABLE I’ve received! I am a very happy Unplugger & will continue to support them and their mission/journey for as long as I can!

Verified Purchase
Unplugged Book Box said...Aug 19, 2019

Savana, we are so happy to hear that you love having the option to choose between YA and Adult Fiction and are a fan of the book choices :)! Thank you for your kind words! You've truly made our day. So excited that you've found good use of the included products! -Unplugged Team

Great Adult box

May 12, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Patrycja A.
3 Reviews
3 Pictures
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 15 days

Very nice Adult box that includes self care items and Adult book. I am glad Unplugged Book Box offers Adult boxes. Perfect gift or box for yourself.

Verified Purchase

So excited!!!

Apr 11, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Corinne H.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 21 days

So excited!!! ❀️❀️❀️

Verified Purchase

5 Star Book Box

Feb 11, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Crystal C.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 8 months

A book box full of self care, usable products that are inspired by fandoms from books and tv/movies!!! Love this box and their support of small businesses, which ensures exclusivity when purchasing this monthly subscription. 5 Stars!!!

Verified Purchase

One of my favourite subscription boxes ❀

Dec 11, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
Egle U.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 months

I'm an avid reader and self care enthusiast so this box for me is like an icing on a cake.
The items in a box were of a good quality and related to a great variety of popular fandom.
I live outside US and shipping is relatively fast even during the pandemic.
I can't recommend this subscription box enough.

Verified Purchase

Best Book Box

Jul 09, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Karen D.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

I subscribe to several book boxes and this one is always at the top of my recommendations. It never disappoints and always impresses me. Their choice of books is varied and full of surprises but top notch. The goodies are always fun, usable and never make the garbage can where so much of the stuff from other book boxes ends up. I LOVE this book box. If you are on the fence....jump on in. You will be so happy you did.

Verified Purchase
Unplugged Book Box said...Jul 15, 2021

Hi Karen!
Thank you so much for your sweet words. That means the world to us. We're so happy you enjoy your boxes! Take time for you <3
-Melanie & The Unplugged Team

First Impressions

Apr 11, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Carrie B.
7 Reviews
2 Pictures
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 24 days

April's Venom adult lit box was my first from this sub and I LOVE IT! Everything is either 100% useful and/or appealing. That desk light? Exactly what I've been searching for in order to read before bed. The lip scrub, foot and hand scrub, cake-in-a-mug mix, candle, all of it felt like a big, warm hug from a kindred spirit. Then, there's the book -- The Bone Maker -- which is certainly not my typical fare yet I can't put it down! Love the themed curation, the value, and the fact that this sub just feels so personal and so right for me. Am very much looking forward to future boxes.

Verified Purchase

Great box!

Mar 24, 2019
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Katy H.
6 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

REALLY love this box!!! Lots of fun self-care goodies that are TOTALLY usable. Each month is very different, which I LOVE! You don't get the same fandoms over and over like some boxes! They use some fandoms you don't see often and have introduced me to lots. I also get books I wouldn't pick up on my own which opens me to new genres and authors! Some months you get mostly self-care items and some months you get more cool things like wine glasses or book lights. My favorite items are the bath and shower goodies and the candles because you can always find a use for those! They put a lot of time and effort into the boxes with things wrapped and customized to fit the themes! VERY sweet customer service too and I LOVE the community! I'm subscribing to both the YA and Adult Boxes because I just can't choose!!!

Verified Purchase

My first box!

Jun 14, 2019
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Carmia P.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 23 days

This box was amazing. The care with which everything was packed was so evident that just unpacking it felt like self-care! The different pieces were all so high quality and perfect for a treat yo-self kind of day. This is the only subscription box I'll ever need. Thank you so much!

Verified Purchase
Unplugged Book Box said...Jun 14, 2019

We are so happy you loved your first box! Your sweet review has brightened our day :) Make sure to take care of you and enjoy! Thank you! -Unplugged Book Box

Self-Care For Book Lovers

Jun 28, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Jolene G.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 12 months

During the pandemic, I tried out a few book subscription boxes, both to support small businesses during a tough time, as well as to have something positive to focus on, when dealing with so much outside turmoil.
If you want a new book delivered each month, complete with self care items in a variety of themes and fandoms, Unplugged Book Box is a slam dunk. I actually subscribe to both the Adult and YA Unplugged Book Boxes, because I wanted to try them both out and now I just love them both, so I have kept both subscriptions.
The items are good quality and unique and it is evident how much care and planning go into everything. I have tried 3 other book subscription boxes over the past year and this is the only one that communicates regularly to give shipping updates and fun info about upcoming boxes. When someone cares that much about connecting with their subscribers, it also shows in the care they take with each box.

Verified Purchase
Unplugged Book Box said...Jul 15, 2021

Thank you so much, Jolene! We're so glad you're enjoying your boxes. It truly means so much to us as a small business. We do put lots of time and thought into each month, so we are so happy you notice that :)
-The Unplugged Team

So happy!

Jun 15, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Holly S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 24 days

This box is amazing....it has a little bit of everything. So happy with it!

Verified Purchase

In Love with This Box

Jun 10, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Hillary T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 26 days

I just received my first box, and I couldn't be more excited! Every item is something I'll absolutely use, which is hard to achieve with a subscription box. The book sounds fantastic, and I can't wait to read it. I also appreciated the low-waste packaging!

Verified Purchase

Fun books, fun products

Feb 10, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Christine M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

UPDATE: I have received four boxes so far, and I have been thrilled with every one of them! I've read all four books, and they were great and diverse and interesting. All of the book-related items are fun and useful, and there has yet to be something that I look at and think "I really can't use this." As someone who doesn't want to waste things, that's important to me! I really look forward to this box every month (frankly I'm kind of glad for my pocketbook that there's no "every two weeks" option because I would be sorely tempted).
I just received my first box, and I'm loving it! The products are fun (the tote bag looks particularly well made), and I am already enjoying the book. Can't wait for next month!

Verified Purchase

Self Care Goodies and Amazing Books

May 12, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Alyssa P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

I've been a subscriber of the YA box for over a year and I just received my fourth Adult box. I absolutely love this box AND this company. The products they send are unique, useful, and high quality. They include many self care items including: bath bombs, lotions, scrubs, shampoo bars, candles, journal prompts, and more! The items are curated from independent sellers, many from etsy. We love when small businesses supporting other small businesses. The book choices are so good and the team at Unplugged is kind, thoughtful, and professional. They truly care about their customers. They're prompt when responding to customer service questions and they aim to please.
I can't recommend this box highly enough. It's so good. Try it out and you'll love it!

Verified Purchase

Love everything about Unplugged Book Box

May 12, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Nandini D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 14 days

Absolutely adore the selection of products and how they match bookish joy to self care! We stan!

Verified Purchase

Great box! Well liked!

May 12, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Traci H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

I purchased this as 6 month subscription for my daughter for Christmas and she is decidedly disappointed this is her last box!
She loved the variety of self care products and the exposure to books out of her normal genre. She said that he appreciated knowing the box was on the way and the emails giving her a sneak peak into the next month. When she showed me what she got each month and I was a bit surprised at the quality for the price I paid
I would have thought that in 6 months she would have had some sort of problem or mishap, cuz that happens, but besides a box being beat up by the USPS every thing was perfect (and even that box everything was well packed and no damage at all).
Her only complaint is that ..... June was her last box!
Well done Unplugged!

Verified Purchase

Give It A Try!

Mar 24, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Corey A.
5 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month

I really liked this box! The selection of products was good, they were all high quality and it’s super cool that they all connect to other books so it’s like getting extra book recommendations with your box!

Verified Purchase

Will not disappoint!

Mar 17, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Cece C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

You will not be disappointed. I have received two boxes since starting this subscription and have enjoyed every item and wonderful book. I have had other subscription boxes but this has been the most exciting to get in the mail. I can't wait for my third box! My fourth! .....

Verified Purchase
Unplugged Book Box said...Mar 18, 2021

Cece,
Thank you so much! We're so happy to hear you've enjoyed your boxes thus far. We think you're going to absolutely love what we have planned going forward. We appreciate the positive review - you've made our day :)
-The Unplugged Team

Unplugged is awesome

Mar 12, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Heather S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month

Such a great idea. Can’t wait to read.

Verified Purchase

Amazing

Mar 12, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Nicole T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I got an adult Unplugged box subscription on a whim and I am so happy I did! I'm loving the surprises each month. Couldn't be happier

Verified Purchase

Such a cute box

Feb 16, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Marissia H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

Can't wait to dive into this book!
The box was out together very well and so cute!

Verified Purchase

Love it

Dec 24, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Rhiannon F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 21 days

Good lovely boxs

Verified Purchase

Unplugged

Dec 13, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Meghan G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Even when I don’t know or love the fandoms represented in the box the items are usable and nice. There are Offenbach products or candles, mugs or other glassware, cooking utensils or mixes. The books featured are not always giant titles that every other box has and there are a lot of variety in genres - it’s not all YA fantasy month after month. I’ve gotten both the adult and YA boxes. The customer service also cannot be beat. Lovely company and creator.

Verified Purchase
Unplugged Book Box said...Dec 16, 2020

Thank you so much, Meghan! You've made my day, truly. It means the world to me to hear this kind of feedback. Unplugged is such a huge part of my life and I put a lot into each box, so I am really happy to hear you've been enjoying your boxes! -Unplugged Team