Unplugged Book Box
A monthly Young Adult or Adult Fiction book/self-care subscription box to help you focus on you.

Plans as low as $33.25 / month

Subscriber ReviewsReviews

Write a Review

The perfect box

by Sarah H., today

This box is a fabulous combination of self care and book lovers. As a subscription obsessed person, I’ve tried out a lot of subscriptions and this has been my favorite. The detail and care put into this box is amazing, well worth the price. I’m loving the newly added adult fiction box.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Amazing subscription box

by Heather R., yesterday

Unplugged Book Box subscription is so wonderful. The detail, planning, and care taken into each box keeps me coming back each month to keep getting it. This company is all about taking care of your mind, body and spirit in the self-care products. They also have monthly themes and also give us fun fandom products as well. They're always willing to fix any issue and are always great with communicating our questions and concerns. I highly recommend them to any book lover!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Subscription junkie!

by Alesha C., 2 days ago

I am by far a subscription JUNKIE. I have tried many different types of sub boxes. This has by far been my favorite! They are on top of shipping and I have yet to be disappointed. Highly recommend!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

PERFECT

by Elizabethwojey, 2 days ago

Love this box and they have a Facebook group and an Instagram. They are very personable and on too of any issues.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Unplugged is AMAZING

by Kristey F., 2 days ago

What better way to unplug and unwind than with a book and amazing self care items??? I adore that Unplugged focusing on taking time for yourself and pampering. I just love these guys!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Love Unplugged!

by Lydia, 2 days ago

Been subscribed for a few months and when I think I've found my favorite box by them they blow me away the next month!! Best customer service around!! They seriously go above and beyond for their subscribers and are always there to answer questions and communicate every step of the way... can't say the same for some other boxes I've tried. Love the books and products and personal touches! It's clear they care about their box and customers!

|Report abuse

Great book selection

by Katharine C., 4 days ago

I am really enjoying the book selection! It's a mystery/thriller that's not too scary. The author is Hanna Jameson and the book is new. There were other items in the box as well, such as lip scrub, but I wasn't a huge fan of that. I really love the book though.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
Unplugged Book Box said...
2 days ago
Hi Katharine! So happy to hear you're enjoying our book selections. We really love choosing books each month. It might just be our favorite part of running Unplugged :) Sorry to hear you weren't a fan of the lip scrub! We hope that you enjoyed the water bottle, facial elixir, bath bomb, notebook, and journal prompts in this month's box! We really love working with small businesses to help us create self-care goodies and usable novelty products each month. Thank you for your feedback and review! Always appreciated :) -Melanie & Sarah

Madly in love

by Rebecca W., Apr 07, 2019

After giving other boxes a chance, my twelve year old fell in love with Unplugged with her first box. Every single item. I appreciate the Spotify playlist, recommendations for further reading and the quality of each item. She went nuts for the bookplate and letter from authors, having her own special self-care items, and the quotes that were scattered throughout including the box. I’m going to order gift subscriptions for my nieces and nephews. I’m really happy that my tween has something to look forward to.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Unplugged is the best!

by Brittany, Mar 27, 2019

Got this box a few times and each month I am more and more impressed with the effort that goes into it. I loved February. The candle smelled divine. I don't drink wine, but I love having wine glasses for guests. The candies - oops I mean soap - smelled so good I could eat them! (I didn't) The face mask left my face feeling soft and clean. The bookmark was gorgeous and I use it all the time! The book was really, really interesting. March YA was awesome with lots of great smells! The bath salts smelt like heaven and my skin felt so clean after using them (I saved some for my feet too to do a foot soak, can't wait!). The shower steamer smelled lovely and fresh. The whipped soap left my skin soft and smelling great for hours. I think my favorite is the perfume and bookmark! That bookmark is GORGEOUS and so unique! I ordered more from the vendor and the perfume smells so so good. I haven't read the book yet but I can't wait to have a discussion on it because it looks so good. It's my next read. The March Adult box was their first adult box and they again outdid themselves making it hard for me to choose which box to get each month, so maybe I'll just get both! I loved the candle. I already burned it all and ordered another and I loved the glow in the dark soap....

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
Unplugged Book Box said...
Mar 28, 2019
Wow! Thank you so much for making us smile so big it made our cheeks hurt :) We are so, so happy to hear you've found a way to help make yourself a priority with our boxes. Self-care is crucial in maintaining good mental health and in relaxing after a long day. Our goal in creating this box was to give subscribers a little "retreat" each month with a good book and some self-care goodies that also support small businesses. Happy to hear you loved February - that one was super fun to plan. And both March boxes were also a joy. We're partial to the scents, too! Make sure to take care of you, friend. Thank you! -Sarah & Melanie

Love love love

by A, Mar 26, 2019

Best book box ever! Great quality self care and amazing books! Highly recommend

|Report abuse
View Details