A monthly Young Adult or Adult Fiction book/self-care subscription box to help you focus on you.

Plans as low as $33.25 / month

Unplugged Book Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Bookish box focused on mental health

Aug 19, 2019
Anita K.
1 Review
1 Picture
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Unplugged Book Box is a uniquely currated box run by Sarah & Melanie which not only focuses on bookish products, merch and hand-picked books suited to the month's theme, they also do a fantastic job in drawing attention to mental health. The box truly lives up to its name in helping one unplug from the buzz and stress of daily life. They also take special care in supporting local small businesses. These ladies strive to provide excellent customer service and always ensure to get their customers involved in the curation of the box through their interactive Instagram stories and polls. All in all, an excellent bookish box I'd highly recommend everyone to try out! 💜

Verified Purchase

Amazing Subscription Box!

Feb 12, 2020
Video V.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have gotten two Unplugged boxes (with a third on the way!) and loved them both! I like that the items included are usually all very usable, rather than just for show, it means even when a fandom I am not in is represented I can still happily use the item. I also love the playlist cards, so unique and fun!

Unplugged is the best of ALL worlds!

Aug 19, 2019
Savana C.
1 Review
1 Picture
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box is my absolute favorite that’s around! I love that they focus on the environment by working to better their packaging and use recycled products, etc., mental health, self care, and love of books! The fact that they have two options (Adult Fiction and YA) gives more of a range, and they have yet to disappoint with book choice for either! Their products are some of the highest quality, most unique, and USABLE I’ve received! I am a very happy Unplugger & will continue to support them and their mission/journey for as long as I can!

Verified Purchase
Unplugged Book Box said...Aug 19, 2019

Savana, we are so happy to hear that you love having the option to choose between YA and Adult Fiction and are a fan of the book choices :)! Thank you for your kind words! You've truly made our day. So excited that you've found good use of the included products! -Melanie & Sarah

5 Star Book Box

Feb 12, 2020
Crystal C.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

A book box full of self care, usable products that are inspired by fandoms from books and tv/movies!!! Love this box and their support of small businesses, which ensures exclusivity when purchasing this monthly subscription. 5 Stars!!!

Verified Purchase

I love it❤️

Apr 06, 2020
Bobbie O.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I really love this box. I am currently waiting on my mailman to drop my second box off. I love the quality of the items. I love how different businesses are given the chance to create something bookish. The books are great quality as well. The price for this box is very fair.

Verified Purchase

The book was very good!

Mar 16, 2020
Lauren B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The box was organized beautifully and I loved how well everything flowed together! In these hard times it’s things like these that help people take their mind off the stress from the world around us. I thought the whole thing was wonderfully done and definitely will spend my money on this again!

Verified Purchase

Unplugged Is Great!

Mar 12, 2020
Kyla C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Loved my book box! It came with some great items including a candle, shower bomb, small book tote, lotion, and an eye mask. The book seems very interesting and I can’t wait to read it! I’ll definitely be ordering again!

Verified Purchase

Great

Feb 14, 2020
Rachel A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Loved it, but the shipping too a while. like, it was in pre-shipment for forever!

Verified Purchase
Unplugged Book Box said...Feb 14, 2020

Hi Rachel!
So glad you loved your box!
Aw, sorry your package was sitting in pre-shipment for a bit. I do buy the shipping labels in advance so that the fulfillment center can have plenty of time to wrap and pack and ship them out on time. I do try to schedule tracking e-mails to send the day they ship, but sometimes they slip through when they're initially purchased!
Hope you enjoy your box and find some time for you :)
-Unplugged Book Box

Absolutely awesome book (and more!) box!

Jan 10, 2020
Gabrielle J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Amazing box! Items are wrapped, expensive, and thoughtful. I highly recommend if you want a treasure trove each month to come and delight your life. I gave this as a gift to my teenager for the last two months and we've been blown away! I think it's a little expensive, but I think entirely worth it!

Verified Purchase

Cool box!

Jun 09, 2020
Jennifer P.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I loved both of the June boxes so much! Definitely going to continue subscribing.

disappointed curation

Apr 25, 2020
Sofia B.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love book subscription boxes so I was excited to try this one out but ended up being pretty meh about it. The book shipped quickly and I had no issues with receiving or cancelling my subscription. I was initially unsure on the book pick, as that month it was a contemporary book which I am not a huge fan of but I ended up liking it more than I thought I would. my issue was the other goodies in the book. I believe I got the february box which I think the theme was forbidden love, and the bookish goods they included was decidedly subpar. The items were cheap and random and, to me, didn't tie in together to promote the overall theme. As I said the book selection was good but everything else was a disappointment so for me this isn't a subscription I'll try again.

Verified Purchase

Not really book items

Jan 14, 2020
Veronica L.
5 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping