A monthly Young Adult or Adult Fiction book/self-care subscription box to help you focus on you.

Plans as low as $33.25 / month

Unplugged Book Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Bookish box focused on mental health

Aug 19, 2019
Anita K.
1 Review
1 Picture
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Unplugged Book Box is a uniquely currated box run by Sarah & Melanie which not only focuses on bookish products, merch and hand-picked books suited to the month's theme, they also do a fantastic job in drawing attention to mental health. The box truly lives up to its name in helping one unplug from the buzz and stress of daily life. They also take special care in supporting local small businesses. These ladies strive to provide excellent customer service and always ensure to get their customers involved in the curation of the box through their interactive Instagram stories and polls. All in all, an excellent bookish box I'd highly recommend everyone to try out! 💜

Verified Purchase

Amazing Subscription Box!

Feb 12, 2020
Video V.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have gotten two Unplugged boxes (with a third on the way!) and loved them both! I like that the items included are usually all very usable, rather than just for show, it means even when a fandom I am not in is represented I can still happily use the item. I also love the playlist cards, so unique and fun!

Unplugged is the best of ALL worlds!

Aug 19, 2019
Savana C.
1 Review
1 Picture
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box is my absolute favorite that’s around! I love that they focus on the environment by working to better their packaging and use recycled products, etc., mental health, self care, and love of books! The fact that they have two options (Adult Fiction and YA) gives more of a range, and they have yet to disappoint with book choice for either! Their products are some of the highest quality, most unique, and USABLE I’ve received! I am a very happy Unplugger & will continue to support them and their mission/journey for as long as I can!

Verified Purchase
Unplugged Book Box said...Aug 19, 2019

Savana, we are so happy to hear that you love having the option to choose between YA and Adult Fiction and are a fan of the book choices :)! Thank you for your kind words! You've truly made our day. So excited that you've found good use of the included products! -Melanie & Sarah

Seller

5 Star Book Box

Feb 12, 2020
Crystal C.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

A book box full of self care, usable products that are inspired by fandoms from books and tv/movies!!! Love this box and their support of small businesses, which ensures exclusivity when purchasing this monthly subscription. 5 Stars!!!

Verified Purchase

Great

5 days ago
Rachel A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Loved it, but the shipping too a while. like, it was in pre-shipment for forever!

Verified Purchase
Unplugged Book Box said...5 days ago

Hi Rachel!
So glad you loved your box!
Aw, sorry your package was sitting in pre-shipment for a bit. I do buy the shipping labels in advance so that the fulfillment center can have plenty of time to wrap and pack and ship them out on time. I do try to schedule tracking e-mails to send the day they ship, but sometimes they slip through when they're initially purchased!
Hope you enjoy your box and find some time for you :)
-Unplugged Book Box

Seller

Great box!

Nov 18, 2019
Melanie
4 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

REALLY love this box!!! Lots of fun self-care goodies that are TOTALLY usable. Each month is very different, which I LOVE! You don't get the same fandoms over and over like some boxes! They use some fandoms you don't see often and have introduced me to lots. I also get books I wouldn't pick up on my own which opens me to new genres and authors! Some months you get mostly self-care items and some months you get more cool things like wine glasses or book lights. My favorite items are the bath and shower goodies and the candles because you can always find a use for those! They put a lot of time and effort into the boxes with things wrapped and customized to fit the themes! VERY sweet customer service too and I LOVE the community! I'm subscribing to both the YA and Adult Boxes because I just can't choose!!!

Verified Purchase

Absolutely awesome book (and more!) box!

Jan 10, 2020
Gabrielle J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Amazing box! Items are wrapped, expensive, and thoughtful. I highly recommend if you want a treasure trove each month to come and delight your life. I gave this as a gift to my teenager for the last two months and we've been blown away! I think it's a little expensive, but I think entirely worth it!

Verified Purchase

Happy customer

Sep 24, 2019
Tammy R.
7 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am very happy with my first box. I can use everything that was in the box, plus the book was a great pick. I had 1 item missing and they dealt with it right away. They shipped the missing item immediately. I am glad I ordered this box. I would recommend this book to all book lovers out there.

Verified Purchase

Unplugged is Awesome.

Sep 10, 2019
Brittany M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I really enjoy this company. I had a question about my box and they answered before the day was over. They explained everything to me and were super nice with all of my questions. This is the first company that I have bought a book box from that has perfect customer service. My first box was a success and I can't wait for the next ones.

Verified Purchase

Not really book items

Jan 14, 2020
Veronica L.
6 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Items are of poor quality. The mermaid blanket sent unraveled into a useless pile after one use. The items also aren’t entirely bookish — there a lot of tv and feel canons represented. Gilmore girls, Stranger Things, etc. Too many cheap handmade crafty level items. Disappointing, because the idea is great.

Verified Purchase
Unplugged Book Box said...Jan 28, 2020

Hi Veronica! I'm so very sorry you were disappointed in your box! I reached out via e-mail, but whenever an item is damaged or faulty, it's encouraged to reach out to us so we can make sure to make it right! The blanket was made specifically for our box, and I'm very sorry that yours had some manufacturing errors that missed quality check. Themes and fandoms are revealed in advance so you can skip a month if you're not interested, but you are correct! We did do quite a bit of tv/movie fandoms in December and January, though this is not the standard. Typically, we try to keep a variety and definitely will continue to do so going forward. In supporting small and local businesses,...

Seller

Cute, cozy, fun, and exciting!

Nov 18, 2019