Unplugged Book Box

by Unplugged Book Box
A monthly Young Adult or Adult Fiction book/self-care subscription box to help you focus on you.
182 reviews

Plans as low as

$38.00/ month

Buying Options

Unplugged Book Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review
182

Mental health, self care & diverse books

Aug 16, 2019
Anita K.
1 Review
2 Pictures
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Unplugged book box has widened my reading scope through the diverse books selected each month while encouraging me to focus on self care 💜
I feel spoiled every time I get my box with all the self-pampering I get to do & I love that the monthly boxes features high quality handmade items ranging from candles, bath bombs, drinkware & other novelty goodies by small businesses and art by independent artists😍
.
Perfect as a gift for yourself or for a loved one! Available in Young Adult and Adult Fiction options

Verified Purchase

Best Book Box By Far

Dec 10, 2020
Alivia H.
1 Review
2 Pictures
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Let me start by saying I’m extremely picky with subscriptions and books. Unplugged Book Box ( I mainly get the Young adult box) has yet to disappoint me and I’ve gotten 11+ boxes. The books are always interesting and usually ones I wouldn’t think to buy, which means my comfort zone is expanding. The items are always high quality and I’ve never had any bad reactions (medical or personal). Considering what is included each month the boxes are well worth the cost.

Verified Purchase

A Beautiful Box with Beautiful Motives

May 12, 2021
Word E.
1 Review
3 Pictures
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Unplugged Book Box is more than bookish goodies and new reads. They take great pride in spreading awareness for suppressed voices and prioritizing the self-care of their team and customers. I love that this box doesn't only focus on the books, but also on methods of self-care, including journal prompts and other fun goodies, and on supporting other businesses and new authors!
The quality of products is also wonderful. I'm still in awe of how wonderful the candle in my May box smells, and I love knowing that my subscriptions are also supporting smaller vendors and businesses.
The team are also very honest and up front about shipping expectations and care a great deal about their subscribers! I could not recommend them more!

Favorite book box

Dec 11, 2020
Natalie J.
1 Review
3 Pictures
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Such a cute box... I love everything I’ve gotten, especially the book sleeve, the cute cutting board (I use it daily to cut fruit), lotions (smells so yummy and I use it all the time!!), and bookmarks. Great and adorable items I use all the time. Socks, mugs, bookends, great book choices... and the self care items are cool because they come from small businesses. Love the candles. This is my favorite box and I get a lot!

My favorite book box!

Oct 13, 2020
Betina T.
5 Reviews
10 Pictures
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This past couple of months I have gotten three boxes from Unplugged Book Box and several boxes from other companies and this is MY FAVORITE BOX! I love all the little add on items in all the boxes I got and the books I got are all perfect for me. I would like to see all books that come from here be signed or contain a signed bookplate but other than that this box is great!

Unplugged is the best of ALL worlds!

Aug 15, 2019
Savana C.
1 Review
1 Picture
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box is my absolute favorite that’s around! I love that they focus on the environment by working to better their packaging and use recycled products, etc., mental health, self care, and love of books! The fact that they have two options (Adult Fiction and YA) gives more of a range, and they have yet to disappoint with book choice for either! Their products are some of the highest quality, most unique, and USABLE I’ve received! I am a very happy Unplugger & will continue to support them and their mission/journey for as long as I can!

Verified Purchase
Unplugged Book Box said...Aug 19, 2019

Savana, we are so happy to hear that you love having the option to choose between YA and Adult Fiction and are a fan of the book choices :)! Thank you for your kind words! You've truly made our day. So excited that you've found good use of the included products! -Unplugged Team

Great Adult box

May 12, 2021
Patrycja A.
3 Reviews
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Very nice Adult box that includes self care items and Adult book. I am glad Unplugged Book Box offers Adult boxes. Perfect gift or box for yourself.

Verified Purchase

So excited!!!

Apr 11, 2021
Corinne H.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

So excited!!! ❤️❤️❤️

Verified Purchase

Amazing Subscription Box!

Feb 11, 2020
Video V.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have gotten two Unplugged boxes (with a third on the way!) and loved them both! I like that the items included are usually all very usable, rather than just for show, it means even when a fandom I am not in is represented I can still happily use the item. I also love the playlist cards, so unique and fun!

In Love with This Box

Yesterday
Hillary T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I just received my first box, and I couldn't be more excited! Every item is something I'll absolutely use, which is hard to achieve with a subscription box. The book sounds fantastic, and I can't wait to read it. I also appreciated the low-waste packaging!

Verified Purchase

Loving this subscription

7 days ago
Yexenia M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Loved everything in this box and the book looks like an amazing read.

Verified Purchase

Fun books, fun products

Feb 10, 2021
Christine M.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

UPDATE: I have received four boxes so far, and I have been thrilled with every one of them! I've read all four books, and they were great and diverse and interesting. All of the book-related items are fun and useful, and there has yet to be something that I look at and think "I really can't use this." As someone who doesn't want to waste things, that's important to me! I really look forward to this box every month (frankly I'm kind of glad for my pocketbook that there's no "every two weeks" option because I would be sorely tempted).
I just received my first box, and I'm loving it! The products are fun (the tote bag looks particularly well made), and I am already enjoying the book. Can't wait for next month!

Verified Purchase

First Impressions

Apr 11, 2021
Carrie B.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

April's Venom adult lit box was my first from this sub and I LOVE IT! Everything is either 100% useful and/or appealing. That desk light? Exactly what I've been searching for in order to read before bed. The lip scrub, foot and hand scrub, cake-in-a-mug mix, candle, all of it felt like a big, warm hug from a kindred spirit. Then, there's the book -- The Bone Maker -- which is certainly not my typical fare yet I can't put it down! Love the themed curation, the value, and the fact that this sub just feels so personal and so right for me. Am very much looking forward to future boxes.

Verified Purchase

5 Star Book Box

Feb 11, 2020
Crystal C.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

A book box full of self care, usable products that are inspired by fandoms from books and tv/movies!!! Love this box and their support of small businesses, which ensures exclusivity when purchasing this monthly subscription. 5 Stars!!!

Verified Purchase

Self Care Goodies and Amazing Books

May 12, 2021
Alyssa P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've been a subscriber of the YA box for over a year and I just received my fourth Adult box. I absolutely love this box AND this company. The products they send are unique, useful, and high quality. They include many self care items including: bath bombs, lotions, scrubs, shampoo bars, candles, journal prompts, and more! The items are curated from independent sellers, many from etsy. We love when small businesses supporting other small businesses. The book choices are so good and the team at Unplugged is kind, thoughtful, and professional. They truly care about their customers. They're prompt when responding to customer service questions and they aim to please.
I can't recommend this box highly enough. It's so good. Try it out and you'll love it!

Verified Purchase

Love everything about Unplugged Book Box

May 12, 2021
Nandini D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Absolutely adore the selection of products and how they match bookish joy to self care! We stan!

Verified Purchase

Great box! Well liked!

May 12, 2021
Traci H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I purchased this as 6 month subscription for my daughter for Christmas and she is decidedly disappointed this is her last box!
She loved the variety of self care products and the exposure to books out of her normal genre. She said that he appreciated knowing the box was on the way and the emails giving her a sneak peak into the next month. When she showed me what she got each month and I was a bit surprised at the quality for the price I paid
I would have thought that in 6 months she would have had some sort of problem or mishap, cuz that happens, but besides a box being beat up by the USPS every thing was perfect (and even that box everything was well packed and no damage at all).
Her only complaint is that ..... June was her last box!
Well done Unplugged!

Verified Purchase

Give It A Try!

Mar 24, 2021
Corey A.
5 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I really liked this box! The selection of products was good, they were all high quality and it’s super cool that they all connect to other books so it’s like getting extra book recommendations with your box!

Verified Purchase

Will not disappoint!

Mar 17, 2021
Cece C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

You will not be disappointed. I have received two boxes since starting this subscription and have enjoyed every item and wonderful book. I have had other subscription boxes but this has been the most exciting to get in the mail. I can't wait for my third box! My fourth! .....

Verified Purchase
Unplugged Book Box said...Mar 18, 2021

Cece,
Thank you so much! We're so happy to hear you've enjoyed your boxes thus far. We think you're going to absolutely love what we have planned going forward. We appreciate the positive review - you've made our day :)
-The Unplugged Team

Unplugged is awesome

Mar 12, 2021
Heather S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Such a great idea. Can’t wait to read.

Verified Purchase

Amazing

Mar 12, 2021
Nicole T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got an adult Unplugged box subscription on a whim and I am so happy I did! I'm loving the surprises each month. Couldn't be happier

Verified Purchase

Such a cute box

Feb 16, 2021
Marissia H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Can't wait to dive into this book!
The box was out together very well and so cute!

Verified Purchase

Love it

Dec 24, 2020
Rhiannon F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Good lovely boxs

Verified Purchase

One of my favourite subscription boxes ❤

Dec 11, 2020
Egle U.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I'm an avid reader and self care enthusiast so this box for me is like an icing on a cake.
The items in a box were of a good quality and related to a great variety of popular fandom.
I live outside US and shipping is relatively fast even during the pandemic.
I can't recommend this subscription box enough.

Verified Purchase

Dollar Tree items!

Mar 12, 2021
Denise G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

So disappointed. My first ever subscription box and it’s mostly junk. Never again!

Verified Purchase
Unplugged Book Box said...Mar 18, 2021

Hi Denise!
So sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your box. We work really hard to get exclusive items that are all made from women-owned small businesses. You can't get them anywhere else! We do our best to give creative liberties to our vendors so that each box is filled with goodies that our vendors are passionate about and enjoy creating. Every item is hand-made or designed with love and we take pride in that! We hope you can find use for these items. If you have specific constructive criticism, feel free to send us an e-mail. As a small business ourselves, we take all feedback into consideration.
Thank you!
Unplugged Book Box