Unplugged Book Box

by Unplugged Book Box
A monthly Young Adult or Adult Fiction book/self-care subscription box to help you focus on you.

Plans as low as

$38.00/ month

Buying Options

Unplugged Book Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Mental health, self care & diverse books

Aug 16, 2019
Anita K.
1 Review
2 Pictures
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Unplugged book box has widened my reading scope through the diverse books selected each month while encouraging me to focus on self care 💜
I feel spoiled every time I get my box with all the self-pampering I get to do & I love that the monthly boxes features high quality handmade items ranging from candles, bath bombs, drinkware & other novelty goodies by small businesses and art by independent artists😍
.
Perfect as a gift for yourself or for a loved one! Available in Young Adult and Adult Fiction options

Verified Purchase

Favorite book box

Dec 11, 2020
Natalie J.
1 Review
3 Pictures
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Such a cute box... I love everything I’ve gotten, especially the book sleeve, the cute cutting board (I use it daily to cut fruit), lotions (smells so yummy and I use it all the time!!), and bookmarks. Great and adorable items I use all the time. Socks, mugs, bookends, great book choices... and the self care items are cool because they come from small businesses. Love the candles. This is my favorite box and I get a lot!

Best Book Box By Far

Dec 10, 2020
Alivia H.
1 Review
2 Pictures
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Let me start by saying I’m extremely picky with subscriptions and books. Unplugged Book Box ( I mainly get the Young adult box) has yet to disappoint me and I’ve gotten 11+ boxes. The books are always interesting and usually ones I wouldn’t think to buy, which means my comfort zone is expanding. The items are always high quality and I’ve never had any bad reactions (medical or personal). Considering what is included each month the boxes are well worth the cost.

Verified Purchase

My favorite book box!

Oct 13, 2020
Betina T.
1 Review
3 Pictures
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This past couple of months I have gotten three boxes from Unplugged Book Box and several boxes from other companies and this is MY FAVORITE BOX! I love all the little add on items in all the boxes I got and the books I got are all perfect for me. I would like to see all books that come from here be signed or contain a signed bookplate but other than that this box is great!

Unplugged is the best of ALL worlds!

Aug 15, 2019
Savana C.
1 Review
1 Picture
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box is my absolute favorite that’s around! I love that they focus on the environment by working to better their packaging and use recycled products, etc., mental health, self care, and love of books! The fact that they have two options (Adult Fiction and YA) gives more of a range, and they have yet to disappoint with book choice for either! Their products are some of the highest quality, most unique, and USABLE I’ve received! I am a very happy Unplugger & will continue to support them and their mission/journey for as long as I can!

Verified Purchase
Unplugged Book Box said...Aug 19, 2019

Savana, we are so happy to hear that you love having the option to choose between YA and Adult Fiction and are a fan of the book choices :)! Thank you for your kind words! You've truly made our day. So excited that you've found good use of the included products! -Unplugged Team

So excited!!!

6 days ago
Corinne H.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

So excited!!! ❤️❤️❤️

Verified Purchase

One of my favourite subscription boxes ❤

Dec 11, 2020
Egle U.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I'm an avid reader and self care enthusiast so this box for me is like an icing on a cake.
The items in a box were of a good quality and related to a great variety of popular fandom.
I live outside US and shipping is relatively fast even during the pandemic.
I can't recommend this subscription box enough.

Verified Purchase

Amazing Subscription Box!

Feb 11, 2020
Video V.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have gotten two Unplugged boxes (with a third on the way!) and loved them both! I like that the items included are usually all very usable, rather than just for show, it means even when a fandom I am not in is represented I can still happily use the item. I also love the playlist cards, so unique and fun!

First Impressions

6 days ago
Carrie B.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

April's Venom adult lit box was my first from this sub and I LOVE IT! Everything is either 100% useful and/or appealing. That desk light? Exactly what I've been searching for in order to read before bed. The lip scrub, foot and hand scrub, cake-in-a-mug mix, candle, all of it felt like a big, warm hug from a kindred spirit. Then, there's the book -- The Bone Maker -- which is certainly not my typical fare yet I can't put it down! Love the themed curation, the value, and the fact that this sub just feels so personal and so right for me. Am very much looking forward to future boxes.

Verified Purchase

Give It A Try!

Mar 24, 2021
Corey A.
5 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I really liked this box! The selection of products was good, they were all high quality and it’s super cool that they all connect to other books so it’s like getting extra book recommendations with your box!

Verified Purchase

5 Star Book Box

Feb 11, 2020
Crystal C.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

A book box full of self care, usable products that are inspired by fandoms from books and tv/movies!!! Love this box and their support of small businesses, which ensures exclusivity when purchasing this monthly subscription. 5 Stars!!!

Verified Purchase

Will not disappoint!

Mar 17, 2021
Cece C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

You will not be disappointed. I have received two boxes since starting this subscription and have enjoyed every item and wonderful book. I have had other subscription boxes but this has been the most exciting to get in the mail. I can't wait for my third box! My fourth! .....

Verified Purchase
Unplugged Book Box said...Mar 18, 2021

Cece,
Thank you so much! We're so happy to hear you've enjoyed your boxes thus far. We think you're going to absolutely love what we have planned going forward. We appreciate the positive review - you've made our day :)
-The Unplugged Team

Unplugged is awesome

Mar 12, 2021
Heather S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping