Unplugged Book Box

by Unplugged Book Box

A monthly Young Adult or Adult Fiction book & self-care subscription box to help you focus on you.

96 reviews

Plans as low as

$38.00/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (96)

A Beautiful Box with Beautiful Motives

May 12, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Word E.
1 Review
3 Pictures
3 Helpful

Unplugged Book Box is more than bookish goodies and new reads. They take great pride in spreading awareness for suppressed voices and prioritizing the self-care of their team and customers. I love that this box doesn't only focus on the books, but also on methods of self-care, including journal prompts and other fun goodies, and on supporting other businesses and new authors!
The quality of products is also wonderful. I'm still in awe of how wonderful the candle in my May box smells, and I love knowing that my subscriptions are also supporting smaller vendors and businesses.
The team are also very honest and up front about shipping expectations and care a great deal about their subscribers! I could not recommend them more!

Favorite book box

Dec 11, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Natalie J.
1 Review
3 Pictures
3 Helpful

Such a cute box... I love everything I’ve gotten, especially the book sleeve, the cute cutting board (I use it daily to cut fruit), lotions (smells so yummy and I use it all the time!!), and bookmarks. Great and adorable items I use all the time. Socks, mugs, bookends, great book choices... and the self care items are cool because they come from small businesses. Love the candles. This is my favorite box and I get a lot!

Amazing Subscription Box!

Feb 11, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Video V.
1 Review
2 Pictures
1 Helpful

I have gotten two Unplugged boxes (with a third on the way!) and loved them both! I like that the items included are usually all very usable, rather than just for show, it means even when a fandom I am not in is represented I can still happily use the item. I also love the playlist cards, so unique and fun!

Support Small Businesses - Great box!

Today
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Katy H.
6 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I get the YA box usually but tried adult this month too and am super impressed. Absolutely loved all the extras and the books. A+++++ for supporting small businesses as this box does (all my other book& subscription boxes only give stuff from China and big companies) - so that makes me happy. Let’s clap for not just putting money the pockets of big businesses and supporting the local economy! Also love the quality!! And the book! And the packaging! And the communication! Can you tell I love it?

Verified Purchase

Unique & Usable Products + GREAT books

7 days ago
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lana H.
2 Reviews

The Unplugged Book Box provides great boxes every month! I subscribe to the adult box and love it so much.

Love Unplugged Boxes

7 days ago
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Alyx L.
2 Reviews

I usually get the adult box but tried the YA box this month too and both were A+!!! Great themes and products and use of small businesses. loved the included books - love having surprises. This one makes a great gift too

Get Unplugged Today!!!

Aug 14, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mary L.
1 Review

Just got my first box and I LOVEEEE it!! The self care products are so nice and smell great, I love the other extras. I’ll use everything! And the book is something that I think I’ll love but never heard of. Love this box and can’t wait for my next!!!!!

SIMPLY THE BEST!!

Jul 16, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Loren J.
2 Reviews

This box is my favorite and I've tried them ALL. Love that everything is usable so you're not just collecting junk. Love supporting small businesses. Love the books. Support this business!!!!

Big fan!

May 13, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jessie J.
1 Review

Love the YA box! I also love all their special edition boxes. I have gotten adult too and it’s also great (but I read mostly YA). Try it for a while - you won’t regret it!

Fave box!!

May 13, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Janelle H.
1 Review

This is my favorite box that I buy regularly! Love the added goodies and the message behind the box

Love this box

May 12, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ariana K.
1 Review

My favorite book box! Love the book picks and goodies!!

The Best Adult Book Box Out There

May 12, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Julie Z.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful

I LOVE that this box has an option for adults (I love the YA box, too, though). The items included are so practical and well crafted. I have almost an entire kitchen of fantastic Unplugged bookish items. I look forward to this box every month and LOVE that it comes early in the month. It's such a fantastic self care treat for yourself.

Unplugged is amazing!!

May 12, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jessica G.
1 Review

One of the greatest boxes around! I love their use of small businesses. Everything is useful. Love all the scents. Great range of books and fandoms. Lots of diversity. Conscientious owner/employees for this box. Thoughtful curation. Great customer service. Well worth the cost.

Fave sub box!

Apr 28, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tara K.
1 Review

My favorite time of the month is when my Unplugged boxes arrive!

Excellent customer support + box!

Apr 25, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Nadia K.
1 Review

Best customer service!! I've dealt with a few other boxes who have ignored my e-mails or refused to fix issues. Of course no one can help it if the postal service is rough or slow, but Unplugged has been very helpful in locating a missing package. The box itself was really awesome. I received 7 cool products that I've been using since I got the box and I just started the book which is really interesting! Cant wait for the next one.

great box!!

Apr 25, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Deidra J.
1 Review

I really love this box. I am getting it for my mom and grandma as a gift for mothers day and the YA box I'll be sending to my niece for her birthday.

Received as a gift

Apr 25, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mary L.
1 Review

I received this box as a gift from my daughter. We love trying all kinds of subscription boxes and this is one of my favorites. I love that it supports small businesses, promotes self-care, and has some really nice products. The books have been great. I get 2 more and then I will probably subscribe for myself!

Best YA Box around

Apr 25, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ariel K.
1 Review

i subscribed to the YA box in march and i've found my new favorite company. Loved both March & April cant wait until the May box. Both books were really good and not something I'd typically pick up. love that they come with signed bookplates.

I can use everything!!

Apr 25, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Joy F.
1 Review

I love this box so much- usable products and great books. Get it, you won't regret it!

Wonderful Book (& so much more) Club!

Dec 10, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kelly G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

Wonderful book selections & amazing self care goodies, delivered each month! It’s perfect!!

Verified Purchase

Great

Feb 14, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Rachel A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

Loved it, but the shipping too a while. like, it was in pre-shipment for forever!

Verified Purchase
Unplugged Book Box said...Feb 14, 2020

Hi Rachel!
So glad you loved your box!
Aw, sorry your package was sitting in pre-shipment for a bit. I do buy the shipping labels in advance so that the fulfillment center can have plenty of time to wrap and pack and ship them out on time. I do try to schedule tracking e-mails to send the day they ship, but sometimes they slip through when they're initially purchased!
Hope you enjoy your box and find some time for you :)
-Unplugged Book Box

Absolutely awesome book (and more!) box!

Jan 10, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Gabrielle J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

Amazing box! Items are wrapped, expensive, and thoughtful. I highly recommend if you want a treasure trove each month to come and delight your life. I gave this as a gift to my teenager for the last two months and we've been blown away! I think it's a little expensive, but I think entirely worth it!

Verified Purchase

Unplugged is Awesome.

Sep 10, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Brittany M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 17 days

I really enjoy this company. I had a question about my box and they answered before the day was over. They explained everything to me and were super nice with all of my questions. This is the first company that I have bought a book box from that has perfect customer service. My first box was a success and I can't wait for the next ones.

Verified Purchase

Simply Amazing

Aug 15, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Gea S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

These boxes are INCREDIBLE! They're curated with so much care and love. Also, each one of them smells SO good. Their self-care products are some of the most sniffable products on earth. And I love the recipes and playlists they include. Such a great music taste 😍

Verified Purchase
Unplugged Book Box said...Aug 19, 2019

Yayy! We love a good-smelling box ;) So excited to hear that you enjoy the playlists, too <3 They're so fun to curate. -Unplugged Book Box

Unplugged is AMAZING

Apr 16, 2019
Overall
Kristey F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

What better way to unplug and unwind than with a book and amazing self care items??? I adore that Unplugged focusing on taking time for yourself and pampering. I just love these guys!

Verified Purchase