VINYL MOON Membership

VINYL MOON Membership

by VINYL MOON
Discover the best new music and art with out-of-this-world vinyl and crazy deluxe package design.

Plans as low as

$31.00/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (37)

The Best

Mar 26, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Paloma I.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

I can't remember which company had this on their round-up of gift ideas. So glad I read it! We renewed for another 3 months. It's always a great date night when Vinyl Moon arrives. The artwork is beautiful every month. There's nothing better than a curated mix of music, and new music from all over. Beats Spotify every second and fills the void of not going out and listening to music/ DJs.

Verified Purchase
VINYL MOON said...Apr 15, 2022

Hi Paloma! We are stoked to know that you love our music! We appreciate you, and have a great day!

New & Original Music

Apr 01, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jeff W.
1 Review

Great job guys - nice eclectic mix. I am so happy that my daughter gifted CrateJoy to me. I love being exposed to new music.

VINYL MOON said...Jun 16, 2022

We love that you're enjoying our mixes!

Worth it

Oct 10, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sarah K.
1 Review
1 Picture

I look forward to this every month. It isn't just a record, it is a whole experience. I'm not kidding. The artwork is always beautiful and they always come with little extras like postcards, art prints, jacket patches, stickers, etc. Each album is a mix of songs from artists I am usually not familiar with but end up appreciating after listening. I wish I would have found out about this sooner.

VINYL MOON said...Oct 21, 2021

Hi Sarah! Thank you for this awesome review and we are so happy you are enjoying your subscription. Please feel free to reach out any time with any questions or concerns :)

Art and Music

Jan 30, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mom D.
1 Review

Very impressed by the unique packaging! The album itself is a gorgeous work of art-the actual record and its case. Wide range of musical artists is a fun way to explore different genres. Very pleased!

VINYL MOON said...Feb 07, 2022

Thanks so much! We are so happy you are enjoying the subscription and records. Feel free to reach out any time.

Not bad

Feb 03, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Steven P.
1 Review

This was my first record from my crate joy gift subscription. Mostly electronic music which I'm not against by any means but nothing that particularly interested me on this record.

SCAM - DO NOT BUY

Mar 02, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Dawn H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

This is a scam. I have received ONE RECORD with nothing else and can not get any resolution or my money back! Terrible experience especially having given it as a gift!

Verified Purchase
VINYL MOON said...Mar 07, 2022

Hi Joey,

I am so, so sorry about all the delays!

Unfortunately like the rest of the vinyl production community we are experiencing many challenges with component supply shortages, unreliable freight shipping, and production chain disruptions.

The next monthly shipment is estimated to be in a couple weeks!
I hope this helps.
Kindly,
Chelsi Francis
VINYL MOON
Deluxe Vinyl Discovery

Still waiting

Feb 28, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Joey E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

It’s been a month and a half and I still haven’t received the product.

Verified Purchase
VINYL MOON said...Mar 07, 2022

Hi Joey,

I am so, so sorry about all the delays!

Unfortunately like the rest of the vinyl production community we are experiencing many challenges with component supply shortages, unreliable freight shipping, and production chain disruptions.

The next monthly shipment is estimated to be in a couple weeks!
I hope this helps.
Kindly,
Chelsi Francis
VINYL MOON
Deluxe Vinyl Discovery

Great Crate for Record Lovers

Jul 11, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Molly Z.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

This was a gift for a friend and she is really loving the artwork and blend of new music. If you are a lover of vinyl or know someone who does, get this crate! Customer service is also excellent.

Verified Purchase
VINYL MOON said...Sep 27, 2021

We are so happy you and your friend enjoyed the gift subscription! If you ever want to rejoin please feel free to reach out and we can give you a first month discount :)

They Communicate with You

Jul 01, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ginger M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

I had a problem, but they are working with me on fixing it. I hope to get my record soon, and give an update!

Verified Purchase

Confusing at first

Apr 15, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Susan K.
11 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

Changing my review because it was a bit confusing. Initially, I received a postcard record, kind of like the ones you used to get on the back of cereal boxes, and I thought that was the LP! Low and behold, today an actual LP arrived. I may suggest to the company that this is confusing and initially, I was very unhappy, thinking I just paid $23 for a postcard (there is another sub box that does these little postcard records for $4 a month, but they don't play on a regular turntable. I haven't listened to the album yet, but it looks pretty cool.

Verified Purchase

Never got my order

May 24, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Paula M.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 20 days

I have given up on waiting to receive this item, and there is no clear way to resolve the situation in this company’s website. I signed up for the vinyl of the month club in February, and it’s the end of May and I still haven’t received the first album. I cancelled the subscription because they were going to charge me for the second month before I even received the first album. They keep emailing me asking me to review my album despite not even having received it yet, so I guess this is the review they wanted.

Verified Purchase
VINYL MOON said...Aug 17, 2021

Hi Paula! We are so sorry about your disappointing experience with us. We know these Covid delays have been very frustrating and we are so sorry for the delayed record. We've reached out to you privately to make sure you did receive your order :)

Absolute waste of time

May 18, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jonathan R.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Honestly I at first thought that this box would be so cool to get every month. But after weeks upon months of not receiving my package I have given up. It seems to me that Vinyl moon would much rather take the customers money then to acknowledge that they can not fulfill the orders in time. I’m extremely disappointed in their customer service as they have continuously blamed that their company is very small. I wish I can get a refund for my box but at this point I just want to see how long it will take for it to arrive.

Verified Purchase

Absolutely Amazing!!!

Mar 13, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Carson L.
1 Review

I received the February 2021 edition and it was an excellent product - I absolutely loved the art work and the song picks by their curation team. Everything had such attention to detail and you can tell the Vinyl Moon team are perfectionists in their products. This differentiates them from vinyl services I have used in the past and I am looking forward to the next round of songs. I absolutely love these gems and I really am glad to have settled with their subscription.

Amazing experience for vinyl lovers!

Mar 04, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Marc W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

I never leave reviews but the record I just received is amazing. The whole presentation starting with their own branded cardboard boxes to the sheer beauty of the record and gatefold. Vinyl Moon gets it. If we just wanted music we could stream online. But if you want an experience you go for vinyl and they take that experience to a whole other level.

Verified Purchase

Love this box and recommend!

Mar 31, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Joy H.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

I love the box! Great music delivered to my door is fabulous! Highly recommend!!

Verified Purchase

GET IT!

Feb 16, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Angelina B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

Best subscription box ever! Unique and has a lot of work put into carefully crafting each vinyl.

Verified Purchase

Love Vinyl Moon - Give me more

Jun 27, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Loretta B.
2 Reviews
2 Pictures
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

This was my first box from Vinyl Moon and I thought it was beautiful. The music is great and the art work is phenomenal! The greeting before the box is very clever and very cool. I don’t usually leave feedback of any kind, but this blew me away! Looking forward to my next box!

Verified Purchase

Great Gift Idea!

Jan 04, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Marisa O.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months

I gave this to my 20 y/o son for Christmas - he is an avid record collector and music lover. The first box arrived and he said it was "gorgeous" - and, after listening to it, he fell in love with it even more. Great gift idea for any music lover!!

Verified Purchase

really bad

Mar 04, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Virginia C.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

worst purchase ever made, if you're not from the US it's not worthy at all

Verified Purchase
VINYL MOON said...Aug 20, 2021

We're so sorry we missed responding to this review until now, but I'm happy to see that you reached out to our support team and we hope you feel this matter was resolved. Thanks for trying us out!

A magical "mixtape

Oct 07, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Samantha J.
7 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I've subscribed on and off to Vinyl Moon and it is definitely a favorite subscription. It is not a selection of records that you could find anywhere else. Each month's vinyl is like a magical "mixtape" of awesomeness. The curation of the music itself is pretty great and the album art and the vinyl itself are beautiful. Highly recommend!

Verified Purchase

Nothing to show

Dec 09, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Matthew A.
1 Review
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 25 days

I ordered this product early November. It was supposed to be received by the 17th but because of delays that turned into the 30th. Which is fine with covid and 2020 delays are normal fine. Well it’s dec 9th and still have yet to receive anything. Unreal. To say I’m not happy with this would be an understatement

Verified Purchase
VINYL MOON said...Jan 02, 2021

Hi Matthew,
I'm sorry to hear about your very valid frustrations with the start of your Vinyl Moon experience. We emailed all new members about the severe delays caused by COVID and the disruption of global freight shipping. This has been a year where many things are simply out of the control of any business. But we always communicate with members about any delays as we take customer satisfaction very seriously.
I see that your gift shipment has already been delivered successfully!
Cheers,
Brandon & VINYL MOON

Fantastic curation

Jul 09, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Chad W.
1 Review
2 Helpful

Each months theme seems very well thought out and I have easily found 2-3 new artists on each pressing that I love and add to my list of upcoming quality artists. Really loved the way they welcome you to the sub as well :)

Woot woot yay yay awesome!0

Jul 06, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Gail L.
1 Review
1 Helpful

GORGEOUS! I bought this for my partner who loves indie rock and chill indie. He is pretty well versed in music knowledge and upcoming artists. However, he had not heard of any of the artists that were on this album which is awesome! It goes to show the time and effort the team put in to giving new bands a head start. As well, the art is just breathtaking. I love that it is a new artist every month. I was able to find the artist and buy a piece to help support their art further.
I would like to address the shipping. They send the box via media mail which is wicked slow BUT super cheap. My mom did this for me when I went to college to send all my books that I needed. I made sure to order early in the month in preparation for my partner’s birthday which was June 30. The box came well in advanced (I think June 20). Another fun thing is that they sent a welcome post card with a secret message on it that you play on your turntable. Im a physics teacher and this technology is always surprising me :)
Honestly I am so happy to have bought this.

VINYL MOON said...Aug 31, 2021

Hi Gail! Thank you so much for the great review and we are so happy you and your partner are enjoying the subscription. We love to be able to work with such amazing artists and musicians to be able to bring this to you :) Please feel free to reach out if you ever have any questions or concerns.

Absolutely steller!

Apr 05, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Isabella R.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

Loved this product! It was beautifully curated and amazingly unique - best gift I've ever given AND their customer service was impeccable. They were very transparent ab automatic renewals, but mine renewed and it slipped past me. I asked for a refund and they sent it to me a day later no questions asked! Did not expect that at all. The price is a steal for the quality of the product

Verified Purchase

Awesome gift!

Feb 07, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Andrew W.
1 Review

Such a cool way to discover new music with a vintage vibe to it. 10/10

VINYL MOON said...Mar 02, 2020

Thanks Andrew! So great to know you are loving getting Vinyl moon each month. That makes use super happy :)

Customers who bought this also bought...