VINYL POST Record Club

VINYL POST Record Club

by VINYL POST Record Club
Postcard-sized vinyl records + handwritten messages from artists. Sent monthly!

Plans as low as

$4.99/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (27)

Very disappointed

Dec 12, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Margaret P.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 year

The post cards could not be played on our record player and the person I gifted to could never access the downloads. I’ve tried to get into the account but it doesn’t recognize my email address.

Verified Purchase
VINYL POST Record Club said...Dec 30, 2021

Request for links to the downloads were emailed over at the same time this review was posted so I didn't have a chance to help them find them before this was posted. I tried to help Margaret resolve the playback issues with their turntable. It seems that their model was triggering the auto-return before playing these records. I sent 3 additional full length compilation records to make up for the issue so that they could still enjoy some of the songs that have been featured on our record club.

They don’t work

Jul 07, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Allison L.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

These did not work on my record player at all. Very disappointing.

Verified Purchase

Terrible

Jul 02, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Stacey M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 months

Absolutely terrible! I paid for 12months for a gift and didnt arrive on time ever, some didn't arrive and the product that did arrive was nothing like listed.
They don't function as records and the "handwritten" messages some time are the only thing in the envolpe and sonetime aren't in it at all.
Absolute scam!!!
I contacted the seller for my money back with no reply.

Verified Purchase
VINYL POST Record Club said...Jul 17, 2021

We've received one email from Stacey in which we promptly replied in October of 2020. These were mailed to Australia from the US and as such took much longer to arrive, especially considering delays to global shipments due to COVID-19.
These releases absolutely do function as records and work on turntables. In fact, they're an old format called 'Flexi-discs' which have been widely used for vinyl releases since the 1960's. The video we provide on our listing is also an example of how these work.
Of the 1,000+ current subscribers, we've never received other complaints concerning missing 'handwritten messages' or incomplete releases. I've tried to reach out to resolve this issue or gather more details on which releases this occurred on but have not...

Not impressed

Apr 07, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sadie W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

I ordered in February just got the first one (april) they did send some extras though it says they have shipped 3 I contacted cs in March and was told give it more time I ordered these as a surprise for my kids and it was a complete let down

Verified Purchase
VINYL POST Record Club said...Apr 10, 2021

Our fulfillment center is based out of Texas and was unfortunately affected by the extreme winter weather that left most of the state without power in February. This caused delays for that month. I had mentioned the situation to Sadie and even put a package together + extras with tracking. It appears she received it.
Our shipping schedule is on the 22nd of each month. We've only sent two packages to this customer so far as the next one is set to go out on April 22nd.
My apologies that the first one didn't arrive in a timely manner but it was due to a weather situation that was out of our control and we had done our best to make it right...

Bad gift idea - never arrived

Jan 11, 2021
Overall
Jennifer M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

I ordered 6 months of cards on December 4th, the first card was supposed to have been delivered by Christmas. It still has not shown up and I have contacted the seller several times.

Verified Purchase
VINYL POST Record Club said...Feb 04, 2021

This shipment was mailed out in time according to USPS's holiday shipping schedule. However, due to the ongoing pandemic and unprecedented volume increases in holiday shipments for USPS, it arrived late. Jennifer did confirm that it finally arrived and I issued a full refund as well. I responded to each of Jennifer's emails within 24 hours. She mentioned she planned to update the review since confirming the package arrived. This one was simply out of our control due to USPS shipping delays but I've done everything I can to remedy the situation including a full refund.


Customers who bought this also bought...