VINYL POST Record Club

by VINYL POST Record Club
Postcard-sized vinyl records + handwritten messages from artists. Sent monthly!
23 reviews

Plans as low as

$4.99/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (23)

Great idea, poor packaging...

May 29, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Annmarie F.
1 Review
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 12 months

This was such a fun gift and great idea but the packaging isn’t great which means the majority of the postcards arrive too bent to actually play. Would consider trying again if packaging was improved.

Verified Purchase
VINYL POST Record Club said...Jul 08, 2021

Thanks for trying it out, Annmarie! We've since updated the format of our vinyl postcards to a thin plastic / flexible sheet that ships much better than the previous cardstock format.

Great stuff

Nov 01, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Terrance R.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 11 months

I got this for a friend and she loves it.

Verified Purchase

Amazing customer service

Sep 06, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Richard D.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 11 months

After having a problem with my initial shipment, VINYL POST has demonstrated to have some of the best customer service, far surpassing those of other subscription services (coughlootfreightcough). 11 stars.

Verified Purchase

Great for music-lovers!

Nov 29, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Shelby G.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

This is a really fun subscription for anyone who loves vinyl, postcards, or music in general! Some record players are finicky about playing things that don’t fit within the 7”/12” dichotomy, that’s my only warning! It’s fun learning new artists and having cool novelty copies of their songs!

Verified Purchase

Neat concept

Nov 01, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Danielle S.
1 Review
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 12 months

I like the idea, but unfortunately my player doesn't allow for the whole song to play. And the postcards are kind of thin, so the sound quality isn't the best. I also haven't really cared for the songs so far. It's a cool concept, but I'm a little underwhelmed.

Verified Purchase

Positively wonderful

Jun 29, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Emily D.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

These have been wonderful. I don't have a record player myself but I've been sending them to friends during covid as a nice way to brighten their day and they've loved it. Very cute and creative.

Verified Purchase

Fun thinking of you gift, great communic

Aug 28, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Katharine S.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

This was such a fun gift for my daughter(graphic designer) and new son-in-"love" for their first 6 months married, just a little fun and thinking of you both item. When we got the address wrong, the gentleman quickly fixed graciously sending out new shipments (2)! Great communication. great for any vinyl fan!! Cool packaging and product!

Verified Purchase

Explore new bands in a novel way!

Jan 28, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Patrick W.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 12 months

If all of their playable vinyl postcards are like this first one, this is the best crate ever. New bands who appreciate any support they get. Hand written notes on the back. I plan to go back and get the vinyl I missed. You also get a download of the song if that's your thing. Can't miss, especially at this price.

Verified Purchase

Fun way to find new music.

Dec 28, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tracy S.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

This is a very cool box with a good selection, great way to find new music. Christmas shipping was crazy slow but that's on the post office, Josh did his very best to make things right for us. Thank you for great customer service! My one complaint is our new Victrola won't play the entire record. The record is so small the arm bounces back midway through the song. But we heard enough to know we liked it and will look up the artist.

Verified Purchase

Great subscription!

Apr 23, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Marcus R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months

This was a wonderful experience at a not very high cost! The seller was wonderful and prompt with responses. 10/10 would recommend!

Verified Purchase

I’ll be back

May 27, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Rebecca B.
5 Reviews
6 Helpful
Subscribed for 13 days

I received this and it came in an envelope
Which was fine :) honestly it was really
Cute, came with a little note on postcard from the artist, small bio, and record sheet. I haven’t played the vinyl record yet (there’s also a link for an online download in case you want to go that route!) I kind of just wanted to collect the vinyl record
Cards more than listen to the music. I had to cancel due to financial reasons and lack of Expendable cash, however “I’ll be Back” lol

Verified Purchase

Wonderful gift for music lovers

Jan 10, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Phyllis W.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 7 months

My recipient absolutely loves this box...
Well done!!!!
Glad I found it!!

Verified Purchase

POSTCARD MUSIC MONTHLY

Mar 28, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tina R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months

This is a great fun subscription box for anyone ! I gave this as a Christmas gift to my daughter & just renewed it! She absolutely ❤ loves it.
I will say you have to be patient with your first delivery because NOT ALL record players like the postcard-size. After about 10 tries you'll find that your record player WILL adjust and you're smooth sailing from there on out. Just be patient. ( I know it's hard lately 😆). THEN IT'S ALL NEW FUN MUSIC 🎶 TO DISCOVER!

Verified Purchase

Couldn’t be happier

Mar 30, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Paris-marie W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

My husband is a music buff and loved these!!! Such a great deal and a great way to hear new music. I had to put a pause on my subscription because we will be traveling for summer but will definitely be resuming when we are back in town!

Verified Purchase

Loving my Vinyl post!

Sep 29, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mackenzie F.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 11 months

I have really enjoyed getting my postcards and records of new artists. I love learning about new artists and their music. So far all of my postcards and records I have received have been in good shape. I really appreciate that I receive a digital version of the music for that month too. I find this subscription to be very fun and unique I really enjoy receiving this every month. Thanks and keep up the great work.

Verified Purchase

Worth it

Feb 03, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Rose H.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

Love this subscription! Fun to see new curated music every month and notes from the artists are a nice touch. Worth it.

Verified Purchase

Excellent customer service!

Mar 11, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Emily H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

Excellent customer service. The Vinyl Post Folks are highly responsive and cool.
This is a really rad concept.

Verified Purchase

Good but not sure how to mail out

Aug 28, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mary D.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

I got these postcards to send to my daughter in college. I sent the first one I filled in the address section put everything in the clear slave taped shut and added appropriate postage. it's been two weeks since I mailed it and she never received it. Not sure if that was due to the packaging. when I ordered these I thought that the postcard was going to be the record and then I was just going to be able to put that in the mail to her. I'm still not sure how to get it to my recipient.

Verified Purchase

Love!

Apr 29, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Celeste K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months

It's a great subscription! Overall just what i was looking for, and the artist notes are such a fun unique touch. Highly recommend.

Verified Purchase

They don’t work

Jul 07, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Allison L.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

These did not work on my record player at all. Very disappointing.

Verified Purchase

Terrible

Jul 02, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Stacey M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 months

Absolutely terrible! I paid for 12months for a gift and didnt arrive on time ever, some didn't arrive and the product that did arrive was nothing like listed.
They don't function as records and the "handwritten" messages some time are the only thing in the envolpe and sonetime aren't in it at all.
Absolute scam!!!
I contacted the seller for my money back with no reply.

Verified Purchase
VINYL POST Record Club said...Jul 17, 2021

We've received one email from Stacey in which we promptly replied in October of 2020. These were mailed to Australia from the US and as such took much longer to arrive, especially considering delays to global shipments due to COVID-19.
These releases absolutely do function as records and work on turntables. In fact, they're an old format called 'Flexi-discs' which have been widely used for vinyl releases since the 1960's. The video we provide on our listing is also an example of how these work.
Of the 1,000+ current subscribers, we've never received other complaints concerning missing 'handwritten messages' or incomplete releases. I've tried to reach out to resolve this issue or gather more details on which releases this occurred on but have not...

Bad gift idea - never arrived

Jan 11, 2021
Overall
Jennifer M.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 6 months

I ordered 6 months of cards on December 4th, the first card was supposed to have been delivered by Christmas. It still has not shown up and I have contacted the seller several times.

Verified Purchase
VINYL POST Record Club said...Feb 04, 2021

This shipment was mailed out in time according to USPS's holiday shipping schedule. However, due to the ongoing pandemic and unprecedented volume increases in holiday shipments for USPS, it arrived late. Jennifer did confirm that it finally arrived and I issued a full refund as well. I responded to each of Jennifer's emails within 24 hours. She mentioned she planned to update the review since confirming the package arrived. This one was simply out of our control due to USPS shipping delays but I've done everything I can to remedy the situation including a full refund.

Not impressed

Apr 07, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sadie W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

I ordered in February just got the first one (april) they did send some extras though it says they have shipped 3 I contacted cs in March and was told give it more time I ordered these as a surprise for my kids and it was a complete let down

Verified Purchase
VINYL POST Record Club said...Apr 10, 2021

Our fulfillment center is based out of Texas and was unfortunately affected by the extreme winter weather that left most of the state without power in February. This caused delays for that month. I had mentioned the situation to Sadie and even put a package together + extras with tracking. It appears she received it.
Our shipping schedule is on the 22nd of each month. We've only sent two packages to this customer so far as the next one is set to go out on April 22nd.
My apologies that the first one didn't arrive in a timely manner but it was due to a weather situation that was out of our control and we had done our best to make it right...