VINYL POST Record Club

by VINYL POST Record Club
Postcard-sized vinyl records + handwritten messages from artists. Sent monthly!

Plans as low as

$4.00/ month

Buying Options

VINYL POST Record Club reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Great for music-lovers!

Nov 29, 2020
Shelby G.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is a really fun subscription for anyone who loves vinyl, postcards, or music in general! Some record players are finicky about playing things that don’t fit within the 7”/12” dichotomy, that’s my only warning! It’s fun learning new artists and having cool novelty copies of their songs!

Verified Purchase

Neat concept

Nov 01, 2020
Danielle S.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I like the idea, but unfortunately my player doesn't allow for the whole song to play. And the postcards are kind of thin, so the sound quality isn't the best. I also haven't really cared for the songs so far. It's a cool concept, but I'm a little underwhelmed.

Verified Purchase

Great stuff

Nov 01, 2020
Terrance R.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got this for a friend and she loves it.

Verified Purchase

Amazing customer service

Sep 06, 2020
Richard D.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

After having a problem with my initial shipment, VINYL POST has demonstrated to have some of the best customer service, far surpassing those of other subscription services (coughlootfreightcough). 11 stars.

Verified Purchase

Couldn’t be happier

Mar 30, 2021
Paris-marie W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My husband is a music buff and loved these!!! Such a great deal and a great way to hear new music. I had to put a pause on my subscription because we will be traveling for summer but will definitely be resuming when we are back in town!

Verified Purchase

POSTCARD MUSIC MONTHLY

Mar 28, 2021
Tina R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is a great fun subscription box for anyone ! I gave this as a Christmas gift to my daughter & just renewed it! She absolutely ❤ loves it.
I will say you have to be patient with your first delivery because NOT ALL record players like the postcard-size. After about 10 tries you'll find that your record player WILL adjust and you're smooth sailing from there on out. Just be patient. ( I know it's hard lately 😆). THEN IT'S ALL NEW FUN MUSIC 🎶 TO DISCOVER!

Verified Purchase

Fun way to find new music.

Dec 28, 2020
Tracy S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is a very cool box with a good selection, great way to find new music. Christmas shipping was crazy slow but that's on the post office, Josh did his very best to make things right for us. Thank you for great customer service! My one complaint is our new Victrola won't play the entire record. The record is so small the arm bounces back midway through the song. But we heard enough to know we liked it and will look up the artist.

Verified Purchase

Worth it

Feb 03, 2021
Rose H.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love this subscription! Fun to see new curated music every month and notes from the artists are a nice touch. Worth it.

Verified Purchase

Wonderful gift for music lovers

Jan 10, 2021
Phyllis W.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My recipient absolutely loves this box...
Well done!!!!
Glad I found it!!

Verified Purchase

Not impressed

4 days ago
Sadie W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered in February just got the first one (april) they did send some extras though it says they have shipped 3 I contacted cs in March and was told give it more time I ordered these as a surprise for my kids and it was a complete let down

Verified Purchase
VINYL POST Record Club said...Yesterday

Our fulfillment center is based out of Texas and was unfortunately affected by the extreme winter weather that left most of the state without power in February. This caused delays for that month. I had mentioned the situation to Sadie and even put a package together + extras with tracking. It appears she received it.
Our shipping schedule is on the 22nd of each month. We've only sent two packages to this customer so far as the next one is set to go out on April 22nd.
My apologies that the first one didn't arrive in a timely manner but it was due to a weather situation that was out of our control and we had done our best to make it right...

Excellent customer service!

Mar 11, 2021
Emily H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Excellent customer service. The Vinyl Post Folks are highly responsive and cool.
This is a really rad concept.

Verified Purchase

Bad gift idea - never arrived

Jan 11, 2021
Jennifer M.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I ordered 6 months of cards on December 4th, the first card was supposed to have been delivered by Christmas. It still has not shown up and I have contacted the seller several times.

Verified Purchase
VINYL POST Record Club said...Feb 04, 2021

This shipment was mailed out in time according to USPS's holiday shipping schedule. However, due to the ongoing pandemic and unprecedented volume increases in holiday shipments for USPS, it arrived late. Jennifer did confirm that it finally arrived and I issued a full refund as well. I responded to each of Jennifer's emails within 24 hours. She mentioned she planned to update the review since confirming the package arrived. This one was simply out of our control due to USPS shipping delays but I've done everything I can to remedy the situation including a full refund.

Great idea, poor packaging...

May 29, 2020
Annmarie F.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality