Your Disney Magic Awaits. Bring home the wonders of Disney every month to your doorstep!

Plans as low as $8.00 / month

Walt Life Addiction Subscription reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Poorly curated/low value

Oct 12, 2019
Chad M.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is awful. Very little value in the items sent and to return it you have to pay shipping. I may have given it another shot if I didn't have to pay for my 100% Guarantee return. There are many other better Disney boxes available.

Verified Purchase

I never receive my box

Apr 30, 2019
Karina M.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

Hi, i never receive my last box.

Verified Purchase

Disappointed

Sep 23, 2018
Jennifer M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I was excited for my son to get this monthly! The first box came in a flash! They charged me on Sep 11th sent me a tracking link on the 18th but the post office says they are yet to receive the box! Today is the 23rd and I have no box! Every time I email them they respond saying they like to mail all the boxes at the same time but when you go fb and read that others have received their boxes in the past few days! If you can’t keep your obligation of sending the box then you shouldn’t have this business! I’m giving you all 5 days to get my box to me or I cancel my payment and take things legal! Very disappointed and thanks for crushing my son’s heart with your broken promises!!

Verified Purchase
Walt Life Addiction Subscription said...Sep 28, 2018

Hi Jennifer. Apologies for any confusion. Our goal for the very first box is to ship it out within 1-3 business days so that you can enjoy the Waltlife magic! After the first month, you will be on our renewal cycle. This means that you will be billed on the 11th of each month. As soon as all of our customers are billed, we begin packing and shipping out boxes. We usually tend to get all of our boxed completely finished/packed and shipped out by about the 22nd depending on the month. I have looked into your account and see that your box tracking has updated and it is expected to be delivered tomorrow on the 28th! Please keep in contact with our support team...

Seller

Horrible

Jun 19, 2018
Carrie F.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall

I bought a $48 Magic Box +.
What I received was a thin (28inX58in)dory beach towel. A tiny (nickel size) Mickey pants key chain, a SMALL 15inX15in))reusable tote. A Small magnet . And a Tinkerbell notepad ( 3inX5in).
When I contacted them because I thought they sent me a box that was meant for a lesser priced box . They just said Buy another box and we will give you a extra prize.
I mean I saved for a month to but the first one, why would I spend the same amount to get ripped off again! Nothing like advertised and horrible customer service!

Verified Purchase
Walt Life Addiction Subscription said...Jan 24, 2019

Hi Carrie. Apologies that you did not enjoy your first box. Happy to see that our customer service team was able to help you out and get you set up for future boxes!

Seller

crap. just crap.

Jun 15, 2018
Amber A.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I got the top of the line box. girl. 18+. I got mickey clubhouse pot holder and oven mit. then I got a Joy figurine that looked like it came out of a happy meal. everything looked cheap and so not worth what I paid. my "official park" item was accessories for the magic band....I live in California. I do not recommend this box for adults!!

Verified Purchase
Walt Life Addiction Subscription said...Apr 27, 2018

Hi Amber, we do get most of our items from Disney World so apologies for that. Our Female 18+ box is by far our highest subscription category and it is tough to get the box right for everyone each month. We have some great items coming up in our 18+ female box that I'm sure you will definitely enjoy! Stay Magical!

Seller

Disspointed

Jun 15, 2018
Lauren C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I wasn't happy with what I had purchased at all.

Verified Purchase
Walt Life Addiction Subscription said...Apr 27, 2018

Hi Lauren! Thank you for giving us a try. We hope to see you again in the future. If there is anything that we can help you out with or if you have questions feel free to reach out to us at support@waltlife.com!

Seller

Unsatisfactory Customer

May 13, 2019
Alyssa M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am very disappointing with WaltLife. It states can cancel at anytime. I have tried for the last 3 months. I even cancel my card and they still charge me.
The walt Life box, I did recieved for the age group wasn't worth the amount of money i was paying for them. It had hardly anything in it for my 10 yr.
Then received an email saying going to br a delay in recieving my box . They double charge me. The second box is never came.
I have been emailing them to cancel with no luck in sight. Facebook needs to make sure their customers are covered if they want to cancel their subscription at anytime. That is false advertising on WaltLife.

Verified Purchase

Feb 22, 2019
Tracie B.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Overall

This company will send you things that are not worth the money. When you try to cancel they will not answer emails and they will continue to charge you. The only way to get rid of them is to cancel your card. I took my card info off of site, got a cancel confirmation and they continue to charge.

Walt Life Addiction Subscription said...Feb 22, 2019

Hi Tracie. Apologies for any inconvenience. I do see that our customer service team did respond to the 3 emails that you had sent us but were not able to find an account under your name or email. Is it possible that your account could be under a different name/email? Please check your email and respond to our customer service team so they can help you out further. We will definitely do everything we can to get you taken care of. Have a great day!

Seller

Terrible to work with!

Aug 13, 2018
Stacy G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I've been trying to cancel my membership for over a month, no one will help me cancel. You have to email them to cancel your membership and they will not respond! BEWARE, they will keep taking your month each month even when you want to cancel because they will not respond to your request to cancel.

Verified Purchase
Walt Life Addiction Subscription said...Jan 24, 2019

Hi Stacy. I do apologize that you were having trouble cancelling your subscription. It does look like our team had responded to you the day that you had sent a cancellation request with instructions on how to cancel. Apologies for the late response on here but it does look like our team was able to help you out back in July to get this taken care of. We appreciate the opportunity to shop for you! Stay magical!

Seller

Pin box

Jun 15, 2018
Kerry M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

So we subscribed to the 20$ mnth pin "collector" box. Our first pin was a LE worth about 16$ so we were happy. Our next pin was an open edition small cheap pin that sells for 7$ used and 10$ in Disney. Not happy at all. This is NOT a collectors pin and not what they advertised. Why would anyone pay 20$ for a 7$ used pin?? Ive emailed CS. If they do not rectify this we will be canceling. Ive read elsewhere that their other boxes are also at about a 100% mark up. So the merch you get is worth about half the cost of the box. I guess they havent done their research into box subscriptions well enough bec this isnt how traditional box subscriptions work. Lol

Verified Purchase
Walt Life Addiction Subscription said...Apr 27, 2018

Hi Kerry! Thank you for bringing this to our attention so that we could get you taken care of. I'm glad that our Customer service team was able to help you out with this! Our pin subscription is all Collector pins from the Disney Park and the fun about it is that it is a random pin. The pin could be worth $12+ or it could be worth $100+! Just glad that we could get you all taken care of! Stay Magical!

Seller

Jun 15, 2018
Bethany R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I subscribed a couple years ago for one month, & it was all stuff you can get from the Disney store. A few of the things things I remember getting in the box were a mini Goofy figurine made of plastic (an action figure maybe?), a Minnie Mouse tote bag, & a Sven plush. I was hoping maybe the box would have official Disney Parks merchandise like some other subscription boxes have.

Verified Purchase
Walt Life Addiction Subscription said...May 11, 2018

Hello Bethany! We see you had received 2 boxes back in 2016 when Waltlife was under different management. I see that you were hoping for Disney Parks merchandise and I'm excited to tell you that we have added a few different options to our site that you may enjoy! We now have a Kingdom Box that will have 3+ Disney Park Items in it per month as well as a Snack Box that is curated with Snacks from all across the Parks. Send an email to our support team at support@waltlife.com so we can chat and get you set up with a great subscriptions that you will love! Stay Magical!

Seller

Snack box fail

Jun 15, 2018
Stacy S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall

Tried the snack box as I am a glutton for Disney treats! Expected non-perishable, pre-packaged things like popcorn, etc., but what I got for $59 was a huge disappointment. Came with a hard rainbow lollipop, a small box of hard cookies, a large Choco chip ears cookie that looked like it had been tossed around, a mini Minnie cake pop, small dark chocolate bar and rice Krispy treat. No variety, no excitement and definitely no extra padding to keep the food items intact. I might expect this package from my father-in-law, not a Disney affiliate of sorts! Disappointed and ripped off!

Verified Purchase
Walt Life Addiction Subscription said...May 09, 2018

Hi Stacy! Thank you so much for bringing this to our attention. Please reach out to us at support@waltlife.com and we'll see what we can do to make this up to you! We have sent out popcorn in past snack boxes, so we hope to get one to you soon as well! Thank you for the suggestion to add extra padding, I will definitely relay that to our team. The postal service can be a little rough with packages sometimes so we do apologize that your cookie was not fully intact when delivered. Have a Magical day!

Seller

Don't do it!

Jun 15, 2018
Mikayla F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall

I purchased the box thinking it would be filled and with great products! I received the box and I got a stuffed Mickey, and 3, $1 products. I kid you not, it is a huge waste of money!
My mother paid for a box for my 7 year old, and he received a plastic watch (I found same one at our Dollar tree), a puzzle (same thing Dollar tree), a tin box (and again same thing, Dollar tree) and a plastic hard Winnie the Pooh that he can't do anything with.
Huge waste of money, and an even bigger disappointment to my child who loves everything disney!

Verified Purchase
Walt Life Addiction Subscription said...Apr 27, 2018

Hi Mikayla! Thank you for giving us a shot. We do not purchase anything from the dollar store. Everything we purchase is either from the Parks or a reputable Disney Licensed re-seller. We do apologize that you did not see the value of the box that you had purchased. Looking back in records, the retail value of the items in your box was actually $7.00 higher than what was paid for the box. We appreciate the chance to shop for you and hope to see you again in the future! Stay Magical!

Seller

Horrible Packaging and Customer Service

Jun 15, 2018
Shannon B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall

I paid $48 for the Magic Plus Box. What I got was a completely shattered mug that was just put into a very thin bubble wrap pouch and not closed. I work at a place where we package fragile items and we would NEVER send something out like that. I ended up with glass shards in my hands and feet because it was all over the inside of the box. The Dumbo Tsum Tsum is covered in little shards. And to top it off, there was a pin just flat out missing. I've contacted them and they refuse to refund me for the box. Absolutely ridiculous. Don't let them steal from you.

Verified Purchase
Walt Life Addiction Subscription said...May 27, 2018

Hi Shannon! I saw that our support team has sent you an email about sending out replacements to you which we are happy to do! We are so sorry that your mug was broken in shipment and would be happy to help get a new one out to you as well as the pin that was missing. Please check your email so we can get this all taken care of for you! Have a magical day!

Seller

Very Disappointed

Jun 15, 2018
Carrie K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

I received girl items for a boy in my first box. When I contacted Waltlife they informed me I need to upgrade my box to get boy items. Which I did. I keep receiving girl items in my upgraded prince box. They also delete all negative feedback on their FB so I question how many customers have had problems with them.

Verified Purchase
Walt Life Addiction Subscription said...Apr 27, 2018

Hi Carrie! Apologies for the late response to your review. I can see from past emails that our customer service team was able to help out with and get you all taken care of which is great! We have come a long way from 2015 and I believe you would have 0 issues now! We hope to see you again soon! Stay Magical

Seller

Do not let the good reviews fool you

Jun 15, 2018
Kayla D.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall

This box was bad. It had a fake pin and dollar store items

Verified Purchase
Walt Life Addiction Subscription said...Apr 27, 2018

Hello Kayla! Thank you for reaching out to us. Be assured that we do not purchase anything from the dollar store. Every item we purchase is directly from a Disney Licensed Wholesaler. As far as pins go for our Pin Edition category, we do get all of our pins from the park, however with trading it is possible for a scrapper to slip in. We sort through these and do our best to get rid of them. Please reach out to our customer support team if you have not already. Stay Magical!

Seller

Have not received box yet

Jun 15, 2018
Mark B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall

I received an email 6 days ago saying my box has arrived. She has not received it yet , I've tried messaging on Twitter , instagram , with no replies. This is frustrating that I can't get a hold of anyone to see what's going on. It was suppose to be a gift for my girlfriends birthday. Why is there no customer phone # to call ? Can someone please help ???

Verified Purchase
Walt Life Addiction Subscription said...Apr 27, 2018

Hi Mark, apologies as this was returned to us. I see that our customer service team promptly got you taken care of with a refund. Being from Canada sometimes customs can be a pain. Glad we could get this all figured out for you and hope to see you again in the future. Stay Magical!

Seller

Was not at all what say

Jun 15, 2018
Shelby W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Very disappointed

Verified Purchase
Walt Life Addiction Subscription said...Apr 27, 2018

Hi Shelby, just wanted to reach out and say that WaltLife has come a long way from 2015! We think that you will be pleasantly surprised if you were to check us out again. Either way, thank you so much for giving us a shot and we hope you are having a magical day!

Seller

Waste Money Kingdom box

Nov 25, 2018
Anna D.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Overall

Do not buy kingdom box. You get the same items as magic plus box
They charge you $80 fir same items in magic plus box.
Christmas box very lousy items. You would think they would make it more exciting for this season.
Never again

Walt Life Addiction Subscription said...Jan 24, 2019

Hi Anna. With the Kingdom boxes, you are guaranteed at least 3 Disney park items. The magic plus boxes come with 1. The Park items that go into the Kingdom boxes are of higher value. Per our records for your November box, you had received a limited edition olaf trinket, a tangled tsum tsum, a nice pair of adult socks, a Funko Pop Keyring, christmas Jelly Belly's, a Disney park Scarf, a Disney Park Decal, and a Disney Park collectors pin. We do try to theme our boxes the best we can around Christmas time, but unfortunately many items are also hard to find around this time of year. Apologies that we didn't live up to your expectation but happy to see that our customer...

Seller
Buying Options