Your Disney Magic Awaits. Bring home the wonders of Disney every month to your doorstep!

Plans as low as $5.99 / month

Walt Life Addiction Subscription reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Broken mug

Jun 17, 2020
Dad !.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered only one box from this company and I received a broken mug. All the company did was say “sorry” and failed to reissue me a replacement.

Verified Purchase
Walt Life | Disney Subscription Box said...Jun 17, 2020

Hello,

Apologies for any miscommunication with our support team. Of course, we want to make sure that you are receiving everything in proper condition that you have purchased. I'm going to make sure that we get a replacement sent out to you as soon as possible! Apologies again that the mug was delivered broken. We'll make sure to get you taken care of!

A complete scam

Jun 05, 2020
Jessica G.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Took 4 weeks to get my box. Paid $49 plus shipping for a Magic Box that was supposed to have 5+ items in it. I got 4 items. Waiting for them to refund me.

Verified Purchase
Walt Life | Disney Subscription Box said...Jun 19, 2020

Hi Jessica,

Apologies that the postal service took so long to deliver this to you as it was shipped out 2 days after ordering. Glad we could help get this all taken care of for you and that you loved your box!

One and Done

Jun 19, 2020
Emily E.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Our first box was a big bummer. 3/5 of itens we received were 2020 Florida souvenirs. We have not yet been to WDW and so these do nothing for us. I think items like that are best for those who actually travel there, but thats me. I know the curators can't feasibly grant all requests, but it would be nice to be able to specify Disneylabd or WDW. The other 2 items were cute but meh. One bring an umbrella, and we live in Oregom so umbrellas are for tourists haha. The other being a generic pink makeuo remover cloth with Aurora on the package only. Thankfully we can get a refund since its our first box, but if I was stuck paying $50 for it, I'd be really disappointed.

Verified Purchase
Walt Life | Disney Subscription Box said...Jun 19, 2020

Hi Emily,

Apologies that you did not enjoy your first box. We do our shopping in Florida so I apologize that you did not like the WDW merchandise. Please keep in contact with our support team so we can help get you taken care of. Have a great day!

Liars and Thieves

Aug 25, 2020
Sarah A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Don’t waste your money. This is a box full of garbage Picked up at one of the numerous Orlando souvenir stores surrounding the Park. Not sure how they have the nerve to show all the pictures with genuine park merchandise when there was nothing of the sort in there. The junk that wasn’t from the souvenir shops was recently on clearance at Walmart.

Customer service was appalling. Tried to cancel within days of reason the first junk box but the website is impossible and it wasn’t canceled until after they had charged me another $50 for another box of junk. When reaching out to customer service the only response I got was “ Sorry, too bad, no refunds.“

I had a great friend who is a Disney influencer try to warn me away from them. She also received a box of garbage and has since refused to do any business with them despite them begging her. She’s not willing to promote a business that’s scamming people on the regular.

Bottom line, don’t waste your money! If you want a box of junk, just head to the roadside souvenir stand.

Verified Purchase
Walt Life | Disney Subscription Box said...Sep 02, 2020

Hello Sarah,

Happy to hear that our customer service team was able to help you figure all of this out. Please let us know if we can help out further.

Thanks,

-Walt Life Team

very disappointing

Aug 15, 2020
Raelynn S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Curation

Tried canceling order numerous times and no one would help me cancel now they've xharged me again and the only response they can give me is it is canceled now but i cannot get a refund. The box is definitely not worth $49

Verified Purchase
Walt Life | Disney Subscription Box said...Aug 24, 2020

Hi Raelynn,

I'm so sorry to hear that you were having trouble with the cancellation of your subscription. I see that our team was able to help you get this figured out.

Please let us know if we can help out further.

Thanks,

-Walt Life Team

Epic disappointment

Aug 03, 2020
Hawaii L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered the Kingdom box which was supposed to be 6+ items and they were having a special to get 3 additional items free on your first box. I received my box quickly and was so excited about it but there were only 5 items in my box instead of at least 9 and the items I received are all in total less than $30 of products. Customer service is giving me the run around through emails and not offering to replace or refund me at all. This is not worth it at all.

Verified Purchase
Walt Life | Disney Subscription Box said...Aug 05, 2020

Hi Hawaii,

The Kingdom box is only ever guaranteed 6+ items. We have never ran a promotion/special to get an extra 3 items for free. Based on emails sent back and forth I see that you have received 6 items in your box with a total retail value of $90. We do also have a 100% guarantee on your first box which was stated that you can return it for a full refund if you'd like. Apologies for any miscommunication that may have happened or any confusion. Happy we could help get this taken care of for you!

I never receive my box

Apr 30, 2019
Karina M.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

Hi, i never receive my last box.

Verified Purchase

Poorly curated/low value

Oct 12, 2019
Chad M.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is awful. Very little value in the items sent and to return it you have to pay shipping. I may have given it another shot if I didn't have to pay for my 100% Guarantee return. There are many other better Disney boxes available.

Verified Purchase

Disappointed

Sep 23, 2018
Jennifer M.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I was excited for my son to get this monthly! The first box came in a flash! They charged me on Sep 11th sent me a tracking link on the 18th but the post office says they are yet to receive the box! Today is the 23rd and I have no box! Every time I email them they respond saying they like to mail all the boxes at the same time but when you go fb and read that others have received their boxes in the past few days! If you can’t keep your obligation of sending the box then you shouldn’t have this business! I’m giving you all 5 days to get my box to me or I cancel my payment and take things legal! Very disappointed and thanks for crushing my son’s heart with your broken promises!!

Verified Purchase
Walt Life | Disney Subscription Box said...Sep 28, 2018

Hi Jennifer. Apologies for any confusion. Our goal for the very first box is to ship it out within 1-3 business days so that you can enjoy the Waltlife magic! After the first month, you will be on our renewal cycle. This means that you will be billed on the 11th of each month. As soon as all of our customers are billed, we begin packing and shipping out boxes. We usually tend to get all of our boxed completely finished/packed and shipped out by about the 22nd depending on the month. I have looked into your account and see that your box tracking has updated and it is expected to be delivered tomorrow on the 28th! Please keep in contact with our support team...

Horrible

Jun 19, 2018
Carrie F.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall

I bought a $48 Magic Box +.
What I received was a thin (28inX58in)dory beach towel. A tiny (nickel size) Mickey pants key chain, a SMALL 15inX15in))reusable tote. A Small magnet . And a Tinkerbell notepad ( 3inX5in).
When I contacted them because I thought they sent me a box that was meant for a lesser priced box . They just said Buy another box and we will give you a extra prize.
I mean I saved for a month to but the first one, why would I spend the same amount to get ripped off again! Nothing like advertised and horrible customer service!

Verified Purchase
Walt Life | Disney Subscription Box said...Jan 24, 2019

Hi Carrie. Apologies that you did not enjoy your first box. Happy to see that our customer service team was able to help you out and get you set up for future boxes!

crap. just crap.

Apr 12, 2017
Amber A.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I got the top of the line box. girl. 18+. I got mickey clubhouse pot holder and oven mit. then I got a Joy figurine that looked like it came out of a happy meal. everything looked cheap and so not worth what I paid. my "official park" item was accessories for the magic band....I live in California. I do not recommend this box for adults!!

Verified Purchase
Walt Life | Disney Subscription Box said...Apr 27, 2018

Hi Amber, we do get most of our items from Disney World so apologies for that. Our Female 18+ box is by far our highest subscription category and it is tough to get the box right for everyone each month. We have some great items coming up in our 18+ female box that I'm sure you will definitely enjoy! Stay Magical!

Unsatisfactory Customer

May 13, 2019
Alyssa M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am very disappointing with WaltLife. It states can cancel at anytime. I have tried for the last 3 months. I even cancel my card and they still charge me.
The walt Life box, I did recieved for the age group wasn't worth the amount of money i was paying for them. It had hardly anything in it for my 10 yr.
Then received an email saying going to br a delay in recieving my box . They double charge me. The second box is never came.
I have been emailing them to cancel with no luck in sight. Facebook needs to make sure their customers are covered if they want to cancel their subscription at anytime. That is false advertising on WaltLife.

Verified Purchase

Feb 22, 2019
Tracie B.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Overall

This company will send you things that are not worth the money. When you try to cancel they will not answer emails and they will continue to charge you. The only way to get rid of them is to cancel your card. I took my card info off of site, got a cancel confirmation and they continue to charge.

Walt Life | Disney Subscription Box said...Feb 22, 2019

Hi Tracie. Apologies for any inconvenience. I do see that our customer service team did respond to the 3 emails that you had sent us but were not able to find an account under your name or email. Is it possible that your account could be under a different name/email? Please check your email and respond to our customer service team so they can help you out further. We will definitely do everything we can to get you taken care of. Have a great day!

Terrible to work with!

Aug 13, 2018
Stacy G.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I've been trying to cancel my membership for over a month, no one will help me cancel. You have to email them to cancel your membership and they will not respond! BEWARE, they will keep taking your month each month even when you want to cancel because they will not respond to your request to cancel.

Verified Purchase
Walt Life | Disney Subscription Box said...Jan 24, 2019

Hi Stacy. I do apologize that you were having trouble cancelling your subscription. It does look like our team had responded to you the day that you had sent a cancellation request with instructions on how to cancel. Apologies for the late response on here but it does look like our team was able to help you out back in July to get this taken care of. We appreciate the opportunity to shop for you! Stay magical!

Horrible Packaging and Customer Service

May 24, 2018
Shannon B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall

I paid $48 for the Magic Plus Box. What I got was a completely shattered mug that was just put into a very thin bubble wrap pouch and not closed. I work at a place where we package fragile items and we would NEVER send something out like that. I ended up with glass shards in my hands and feet because it was all over the inside of the box. The Dumbo Tsum Tsum is covered in little shards. And to top it off, there was a pin just flat out missing. I've contacted them and they refuse to refund me for the box. Absolutely ridiculous. Don't let them steal from you.

Verified Purchase
Walt Life | Disney Subscription Box said...May 27, 2018

Hi Shannon! I saw that our support team has sent you an email about sending out replacements to you which we are happy to do! We are so sorry that your mug was broken in shipment and would be happy to help get a new one out to you as well as the pin that was missing. Please check your email so we can get this all taken care of for you! Have a magical day!

Disspointed

May 12, 2017
Lauren C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I wasn't happy with what I had purchased at all.

Verified Purchase
Walt Life | Disney Subscription Box said...Apr 27, 2018

Hi Lauren! Thank you for giving us a try. We hope to see you again in the future. If there is anything that we can help you out with or if you have questions feel free to reach out to us at support@waltlife.com!

Pin box

Sep 29, 2017
Kerry M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

So we subscribed to the 20$ mnth pin "collector" box. Our first pin was a LE worth about 16$ so we were happy. Our next pin was an open edition small cheap pin that sells for 7$ used and 10$ in Disney. Not happy at all. This is NOT a collectors pin and not what they advertised. Why would anyone pay 20$ for a 7$ used pin?? Ive emailed CS. If they do not rectify this we will be canceling. Ive read elsewhere that their other boxes are also at about a 100% mark up. So the merch you get is worth about half the cost of the box. I guess they havent done their research into box subscriptions well enough bec this isnt how traditional box subscriptions work. Lol

Verified Purchase
Walt Life | Disney Subscription Box said...Apr 27, 2018

Hi Kerry! Thank you for bringing this to our attention so that we could get you taken care of. I'm glad that our Customer service team was able to help you out with this! Our pin subscription is all Collector pins from the Disney Park and the fun about it is that it is a random pin. The pin could be worth $12+ or it could be worth $100+! Just glad that we could get you all taken care of! Stay Magical!

Have not received box yet

May 29, 2017
Mark B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 22 days