Walt Life Addiction Subscription

by Walt Life | Disney Subscription Box
Your Disney Magic Awaits. Bring home the wonders of Disney every month to your doorstep!

Plans as low as

$5.99/ month

Buying Options

Walt Life Addiction Subscription reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Meh...

Jan 25, 2021
Tiffany L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

They show boxes filled with really nice items but the items you get....not all that great. I had an 18+ box. Magic plus I believe it was, had 5-6 items in it. Anyway, only 2 boxes of the 5 I received were decent. Most are super cheap souvenirs that you can get in Orlando at those huge tourist traps. Items you can get for a few dollars. Trust me, I go to Disney practically every month. I made a comment on a post someone made, the photo was of their box with super nice items while mine again was cheap souvenirs. I commented. They must hate me lol. I was instantly blocked from their page. Petty. I canceled because of that alone.

Verified Purchase
Walt Life | Disney Subscription Box said...Jan 25, 2021

Hi Tiffany,
Thanks for giving Walt Life a try, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed some of the items that were sent to you! The boxes that we show on our website are of actual boxes that we sent out to our customers. We buy product based on customer feedback and try to purchase items that the majority of Walt Lifer's will like but understand that some items may not be everyone's favorite each month. We welcome any feedback through any portal including Facebook so I'm not sure why or if you were banned from commenting. Please reach out to our support team if there is anything else that we may be able to help out with at this time.
Thanks,
-Walt...

Not great

Dec 28, 2020
Charlene B.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

No curation to this box. Just an age and whether you are female or male. This box is too expensive for there to be no curation. The items are excellent quality, I just keep getting characters I don't like at all. There are better ones out there!

Verified Purchase
Walt Life | Disney Subscription Box said...Jan 19, 2021

Hi Charlene,
The only curation we offer at this time is the ability to choose a gender and age range for the box which we state when you sign up. Apologies that you did not like the characters that you received but happy to hear that you liked the quality of the items that we send out. Thanks for giving us a try!
-Walt Life Team

Not worth it

Dec 21, 2020
Kevin M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Not worth the money. Too expensive for what amounts to random junk with no real option to customize or tailor to what you like within the vast world of Disney. Out of 2 boxes now I have gotten one item I actually could use/like.

Verified Purchase
Walt Life | Disney Subscription Box said...Dec 23, 2020

Hi Kevin,
Apologies that you did not find value in our box. I see that you were subscribed for our Classic box which doesn't allow for too many customization options and really can be any item for any age range. We think you would really love our Magic box subscription which is only $9 more a month and also offers the ability to choose a gender and an age range that will fit your needs much better. Happy to see that our customer service team was able to help you out.

Poor Boxes

Dec 09, 2020
Stacie N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

When I order the box for my 5 year old son, I was excited to see his face when he would get mickey mouse or one of those known characters. Every box we received for a few months, were characters that were in the background. I felt like I was paying for toys that no one wanted. Otherwise the box was good enough, just tired of getting characters that aren't liked. Shipping took longer than expect, I wouldn't get a box until the next one was being charged. The site is also confusing on how to change an address or even cancel.

Verified Purchase
Walt Life | Disney Subscription Box said...Jan 19, 2021

Hi Stacie,
Thanks for giving us a try! Many of the items sent out are requested by our current customers that absolutely love those characters, so apologies if they were not to your child's liking. Happy to hear that you liked the quality of our items! All renewal boxes are usually delivered between the 20-30th as stated on our website. As always, you can reach out to our support team at supportATwaltlifeDOTcom if you ever need help with anything. Have a great day!
-Walt Life Team

Very rapid recent decline

Mar 28, 2021
Becky L.
1 Review
Overall
Quality
Curation

The selection of items that have been curated over the past few months has been.....bizarre. Unrelated souvenirs, dusty dirty merch packaging, cheaper cheesy tems and so so soooo many scrunchies!! I will say the jewelry is always awesome, though.

First Walt Life box

Jul 23, 2020
Mollie N.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love the Micky rainbow umbrella and the Ursula highlighter palette. However the 2020 Disney items (shot glass, key chain, picture frame) were not great quality and I don't think this was worth price.

Verified Purchase
Walt Life | Disney Subscription Box said...Aug 05, 2020

Hi Mollie,
Apologies that you did not like the 2020 products that were sent. We only occasionally do these products. Happy to hear you liked the majority of your box!

Sorry, but not sorry

May 11, 2020
Em A.
6 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 5 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I really expected a better looking box it had more shredded paper than the products.the box was oversized to make it look like their is more, I was hoping for more than a couple products and some mailing cards, looked cheap like it was an after thought to the box, I expected more from a Disney box, I hope next month is better these boxes are for my 3 grandchildren , am not happy so far.. ugg

Verified Purchase
Walt Life | Disney Subscription Box said...Jun 19, 2020

Apologies that you did not love your first box. Please reach out to our support team so we can help out further! Thanks!

Too young items for age group

Apr 29, 2019
Robyn J.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

Items are for ages too young for this age group. Princess expected items more for age 9 or 10 but ones coming are more like foe age 5
Regards
Robyn Jones

Verified Purchase

Value not there with parks closed

Aug 01, 2020
Elysse F.
5 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This company is trying but they miss the mark and it is expensive mark to miss. We bought both the cheap box and the expensive box for two months and both times we were so upset by the items we received. I knew that the parks being closed would be a challenge but we assumed that they had stock to fill boxes since they did not have it noted anywhere else that adjustments would be made (they now have it adjusted on their site) and instead we received alot of generic items instead of the park items it listed as a "guarantee". For $80 bucks I expected something from the park and giving me a dollar bag of jellybeans as an item shows the quality of what is being sent.
Everyone receives the same style on your first box, it is their "welcome" box. Umbrella, jelly beans, shot glass and for some makeup and for some a small trinket but generic enough to stuff and mail. Nothing felt customized or "shopped for"
Our next box was a pile of melted gummy candies and again NO park items. They "sprinkled" us with extra items which were the gummies and a magnet. The items were basic; mug, spoon rest, hat, key chain and candy. Again nothing that equates to the value that you are paying with the parks "closed". The box was cute and comes with a collection map but the value is no...

Verified Purchase
Walt Life | Disney Subscription Box said...Aug 05, 2020

Hi Elysse,
Apologies that we may have missed the mark with your last box. Many of our customers love mugs, spoon rests, hats, etc so I apologize that they were not to your liking. We do sometimes throw in jelly beans as kind of a bonus item for our customers. We hope to shop for you again in the future.