Give the Gift of Creativity! Prepared monthly kids crafts delivered to your doorstep!

Plans as low as $25.00 / month

We Craft Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Need Glue

Oct 09, 2020
Marlee H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The glue was dried up. Disappointing for the kids.

Verified Purchase
We Craft Box said...Oct 09, 2020

Thank you for letting us know. We're sorry to hear the dried up glue spoiled your experience. We have passed your message on to our customer service team. They will reach out to you directly to find out which of the boxes you've received was affected, so we can send a replacement for the glue.

October craft box

Oct 09, 2020
Roxane B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

At first, I was just lost because there are “suggestions” given rather than actual clear directions. So it took some time to figure out which supplies went with which “suggested” activity. Very frustrating!!! So my 6 & 7 year old grandkids picked a couple to get started with and we clumsily went through the supplies trying to figure out what we needed to make the craft. We did make some cute things out of the supplies but it should have been set up and labeled for each activity and since it wasn't, made for extra Unnecessary stress on “Mimi’s” part that makes me not look forward so much to the next craft box coming my way. Please organize & label the supplies!!! Thx.

Verified Purchase
We Craft Box said...Oct 09, 2020

Thank you for your feedback. Although we do provide examples and describe each craft step by step, we still like to call them "suggestions" as we don't want to limit anyone in their creativity. You're completely free to follow these steps as closely as you and your grandchildren want to and we'd love to see everyone's interpretation of the crafts we provide.

We are trying to produce as little waste as possible and share materials across multiple crafts, which is why the crafts don't come organized in individual wrappers.

Our customer service team will reach out to you to discuss options for the remainder of your subscription.

Box for 3 wanted!

Sep 16, 2020
Glenda D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We loved the box and my grands were very excited to open it and look at the crafts. The main issue we had with it is the limitation of being for 2 children. I have 3 grands and they all wanted to do the same things. Having an option to order a box for 3 would be great and would probably be welcomed by many families.

Verified Purchase
We Craft Box said...Sep 24, 2020

We are proud that each We Craft Box has four or more crafts with enough material that can be shared between two children. Even for families with three kids we usually recommend starting with one box to see if it's enough. However, if you want to add a second box to your subscription please reach out to our customer service team for a special discount.

Disappointed.

Jun 07, 2020
Diane R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Box was trashed. Plastic jars for dissolving paint tablets broken and one set of colors missing. No directions (that I could find). For making The paint so hard to get anything other than colored water which didn’t really paint easily at least on the treasure chest. Only 2 of 6(?) coins still in The box for the treasure chest. They did have fun making the pirate hats. Overall disappointed but kids not so picky!

Verified Purchase
We Craft Box said...Jun 07, 2020

Hi Diane,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We're sorry your box and contents were damaged and/or lost in transit. A full replacement is already processed and will ship expedited tomorrow. As you know, you can always reach out to us via email if anything is amiss with your delivery.

Please let us know if we can help with any other questions.

Thank you!

Great idea. First time

May 09, 2020
Faren D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The box is great. Did not send green paint for the frog only white. However, the kids loved it

Verified Purchase

A little disappointing

Jan 13, 2020
Nancy B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Disappointed this month after the awesome fall and Christmas boxes. My grandkids were expecting some type of winter theme. They look forward to taking their work home and the cake and cake plate was a big waste. The shrink craft was cool but the pencils enclosed didn’t work so we had to use our own markers. Hopefully the February box won’t disappoint

Verified Purchase

Too hard for my three year old

Apr 30, 2020
Tiffany H.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Nice projects but they were much too hard for my three year old. The box states 3-9 years old but my three year old could not really participate in much of the crafts.

Verified Purchase
Buying Options