Unplugged Young Adult Monthly Box

Unplugged Young Adult Monthly Box

by Unplugged Book Box
πŸ”Œ Unplugged Book Box - Young Adult Self-Care Book Box; get self care & new release books monthly!

Plans as low as

$43.00/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (261)

  1. Reviews for this product (17)
  2. Reviews for this seller (244)

Do it!

Mar 22, 2023
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Jamie D.
10 Reviews
8 Pictures
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 10 days

I absolutely love it! Book came shrink wrapped and signed, the cover is beautiful under the dust jacket! So excited to read it. I am already sucked into the story from the first line. The box came with perfectly themed items such as a Cheshire Cat wind chime, a star crossed lovers candle, 3 stickers and a magnet that also went nicely along with the theme and book! I am definitely keeping this subscription and look forward to seeing what next month holds! So glad I decided to give this a go!

Verified Purchase
Unplugged Book Box said...Mar 30, 2023

Aw, thank you Jamie! That means a lot to us. So glad you're enjoying the book so far! Hope you love your next box :)
-The Unplugged Team

Amazing! I recommend subscribing!

May 24, 2023
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Vicky L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I love receiving the boxes from Unplugged Book Box. The items are amazing and useful. I also love the choices of scents for the self-care products for the skin, they smell so nice. The candles that come with them are great as well, they always have pretty designs and nice scents. Additionally, every single book of each box also have exclusive designs for the hardcover, edges, endpapers, and the dust jacket. The choice of books also varies in genres so it's not the same each time. It could be thriller, fantasy, mystery, sci-fi , and so much more.
I could also tell they put in a lot of thought into curating the boxes. It's always so exciting to see what they have in store for each box. Moreover, they advocate and promote about mental health, self-care, and just your well-being overall is what makes them so awesome too. Once the boxes get shipped, they arrive quite fast for me!
It's 100% worth getting a subscription.

Verified Purchase

Great box

May 09, 2023
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Curation
Heather N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

I love this box! Only 'problem' is too many candles.

Verified Purchase
Unplugged Book Box said...May 11, 2023

Hi Heather!
Thanks for your feedback :) We are glad to hear you love the box. We have so much fun curating them and working with multiple small businesses and artists each month to create really cool and unique products.
We get lots of positive feedback for including candles every month, but we do skip them in the summer and occasionally throughout the year! We're always looking for new products :)
Thank you!
-The Unplugged Team

Unplugged book subscription

Jan 13, 2023
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Bree H.
1 Review

This is the best book box subscription. The books are beautiful, the items are useful and gorgeous! Customer service is on point. I will be a yearly subscriber forever!

Favorite BOOK BOX!!!!!

Nov 28, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Jessi J.
2 Reviews

This is the best box I've ever gotten! Absolutely LOVE Unplugged. Usually wind up throwing away half the items from other boxes because they're junk or just a bunch of artwork of books I don't know but Unplugged has given me so many useful products.

Lovely box!

Oct 22, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Ann Z.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Unplugged is a small operation, but it's delightful! I love the selection of products that they include, and I appreciate how much they support small businesses. The books are also fantastic; I have yet to receive a book I didn't like, and they've even done an early release before!

Verified Purchase

Self-care + Amazing Books = Greatness!

Oct 20, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Danielle H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

I absolutely love Unplugged book boxes! I've always been an avid reader, and I've tried other book boxes in the past, but Unplugged is my favorite, hands down! The self-care items are very special to me and having these items help me a lot.
The boxes are always jammed packed with high-quality products that are fun and useful. The new spoiler card/info booklets are great as well. My favorite items are candles, drinkware, and drink mixes. I can't recommend this box enough!

Verified Purchase
Unplugged Book Box said...Oct 21, 2021

Thank you so much! That means the absolute world to us. We're so happy to hear you've enjoyed your experience with Unplugged :)

Support small businesses and unplug πŸ”Œ

Oct 20, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Melanie M.
6 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Love this box and this company. Lots of cute, usable merch with a great self care theme. The customer service is fabulous and the boxes are always soooo well don’t. Also love supporting smaller businesses in the box

Verified Purchase
Unplugged Book Box said...Oct 21, 2021

Thank you so much! We spend so much time planning boxes with our vendors and artists to try to create a unique experience for every customer. We are so glad you have enjoyed your boxes! Thank you for the review and thank you for shopping small :)

great box

Oct 14, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Lana H.
2 Reviews

I've gotten this box for a while and always love it. Great customer service and unique products. Love the self-care goodies and everything is usable!

A+ Box & Service

Oct 14, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Alyx L.
2 Reviews

Got the October YA box this year and absolutely loved it. I also got the adult but since I love Halloween, I decided to try the YA one too. They were both great. The YA one was perfect for this season! Can't wait to try the YA again next month. Looks so cute for November!

Love!

Aug 15, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Sandra C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 24 days

Loved it! Got me out of a reading block.

Verified Purchase

Loving this subscription

Jun 05, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Yexenia M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 days

Loved everything in this box and the book looks like an amazing read.

Verified Purchase

November box

Dec 10, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Jennifer M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

This box was amazing! The book choice and items surround the theme were unique and fit the theme perfectly! Loved how it included self care items. The shipping was communicated well and on a timely fashion. Definitely recommend this box!

Verified Purchase

Mental health, self care & diverse books

Aug 16, 2019
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Anita K.
1 Review
2 Pictures
7 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

Unplugged book box has widened my reading scope through the diverse books selected each month while encouraging me to focus on self care πŸ’œ
I feel spoiled every time I get my box with all the self-pampering I get to do & I love that the monthly boxes features high quality handmade items ranging from candles, bath bombs, drinkware & other novelty goodies by small businesses and art by independent artists😍
.
Perfect as a gift for yourself or for a loved one! Available in Young Adult and Adult Fiction options

Verified Purchase

I LOVE Unplugged!!!

Mar 26, 2019
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
A
1 Review
1 Picture

My favorite box ever! Between great books, great products, and great themes, I haven't ever had a box where I could use literally everything in the box. I've learned to like some new genres, too. Thanks Unplugged!!!!

A great box worth the money!

Aug 12, 2019
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Sophie T.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 28 days

I've been trying a lot of book boxes lately and for August I really liked Unplugged Book Box's theme of "Off the Grid". I was extremely pleased with everything in the box, especially the Illumine candle. I can definitely see myself subscribing to Unplugged again in the future.
If you'd like to see my unboxing feel free to check out my video here: https://youtu.be/JWFJal2ZAH4

Verified Purchase

PERFECT

Apr 16, 2019
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
Elizabethwojey
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Love this box and they have a Facebook group and an Instagram. They are very personable and on too of any issues.

Verified Purchase
Unplugged Book Box said...Apr 20, 2019

Hello there, Elizabeth! Aw, shucks, you're making us blush. Thank you for your kind words! We are happy that you enjoy our Instagram and Facebook. We work hard to build a community with our Unplugged Family to continue book discussions and seek feedback for future boxes. Thank you for your review! -Unplugged Book Box

Customers who bought this also bought...