BomiBox

by BomiBox
A Korean beauty subscription unlike any other!
66 reviews

Plans as low as

$39.00/ quarter

Buying Options

Reviews (66)

Great product selection..

5 days ago
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ayesha S.
10 Reviews
Subscribed for 26 days

Love the products.. they make my skin great.. got a great selection that I am using.. makes visible difference on my skin..

Verified Purchase

My favorite beauty subscription box!

May 31, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kristen K.
1 Review
11 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

I have been receiving BomiBox (luxe) for over a year and a half now and am consistently impressed with this subscription box! I was already pretty familiar with Korean skin care regimens and brands, and this was a great way to add more variety into my routine. The products are mostly full-size which is a fantastic value. The curation is also excellent - for example in the winter I’ll get items ideal for hydrating and protecting dry/itchy skin, while the summer months will have more SPF and oil/clarifying products which is awesome. The box is mostly all skin care, which is great for me. I am not always a fan of makeup samples if it isn’t personalized (colors I don’t like/use etc). My box has always shipped on time, usually when I get the email they send that says they are starting to ship boxes I get mine within a few days. Nothing weird with billing, it’s been really consistent for me. I hope they don’t change anything about it honestly, I will continue to recommend this one for sure!!!

Verified Purchase

Amazing Products- No Customer Service!

Nov 29, 2018
Overall
Anna K.
1 Review
11 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

The box itself is awesome. I love everything I get, and I am usually so happy, but you have to be willing to risk losing your monthly payment because they are suspiciously impossible to get a hold of. My October box had a huge delay in shipping. It was stuck in the post office in another state for over three weeks. I sent Bomibox fifteen emails, I went on their instagram account and commented four times; and then received a very quick 'what's your email we will look into it.' They never did. I finally randomly received the box - with no help from Bomibox; and I wrote to ask how I am supposed to contact them in the future and no response to that either! WHY!!? You're so good at curating! Please care about your actual customers too please!

Verified Purchase

Disappointed.

May 24, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Zahid K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Their shipping is horrible, you don't receive the box until the end of the month or at all. Their customer service is subpar, took over a week to respond to an email and still no resolution. I gifted my wife 3 months, she loves the box but disappointed in the service and shipping. Received 1st month very late and now the 2nd box is missing.

Verified Purchase
BomiBox said...May 31, 2021

Hi Zahid, Thank you so much for sharing your honest feedback. I'm so sorry your experience didn’t match your expectations. The service you received is not acceptable or indicative of the experience we want our customers to have and for that we sincerely apologise. We did email you enquiring which box was late and did not arrive, but unfortunately did not receive a response. We would love to make this right so if you can please respond to our last email so we can to try to resolve the issue for you. We can refund the box or have a replacement sent to you.

My favorite box!

Oct 19, 2018
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Farial L.
1 Review
1 Helpful

I am so impressed! Bomibox is hands down one of my favorite subscriptions. It's one of the only boxes where I end up actually using everything in the box and it doesn't break me out. I especially loved the peel and sunscreen this month which I really really needed. Their service has been great and I would highly recommend it thanks!

Super happy!

Apr 07, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Faye A.
1 Review
1 Helpful

Ecstatic to have received my Bomibox! It was a gift from my aunt and has been a godsend with my skin acting up from wearing a mask all the time. The products were super gentle and calmed the breakouts I was getting around my mouth. I also loved the sheetmasks which were so soothing and made my skin feel plump and healthy. I will subscribe to the box after I'm done with the products in the gift box. Highly recommend!

Bomibox

Mar 10, 2019
Overall
Jill F.
3 Reviews
7 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Bomibox is one of my favorite boxes to receive and it's one of the best Korean skin care boxes I have tried. I have gotten five boxes so far and I always love everything they include! It is a little more expensive, but you do get 8 full size products, so it's worth the money.

Verified Purchase

One of my favorite boxes!

Dec 04, 2018
Overall
Gift A.
3 Reviews
8 Helpful

I initially got this box as a gift, but have since subscribed for myself. I started with the smaller Bomibag, but fomo led me to upgrading to the Bomibox itself. The selection Korean skincare is absolutely amazing and honestly there's no other box I've had that compares. I like the selection and that no two months are the same. Also like that products aren't always things easily available so I get to try new things before they launch everywhere. Love you guys, thanks for the great service and products!

Beware!!!

Nov 12, 2018
Overall
Felicia L.
1 Review
6 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I cancelled my subscription in Oct 2018, but they still charged me for an Oct box (maybe I passed the deadline to cancel, but whatever). I was charged again for Nov 2018 three days after I was sent an email saying that my subscription was cancelled!
***Make sure you email them saying you want to cancel your subscription instead of clicking the "deactivate" button on your account because that's what I did in October, and I was still charged. ***

Verified Purchase

Great box. No customer service

Jan 20, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Shaundra T.
1 Review
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I love this box! I've jumped fully into the Korean skincare routine and my skin has never looked healthier! My only issue is that my warming eye mask did not work. Half of it was missing the stuffing altogether that was supposed to make it warm up and the other side barely got above room temperature. I emailed customer service with no reply.

Verified Purchase

Awesome subscription

Aug 13, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Robyn A.
3 Reviews
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I loved this box great products and will definitely purchase again. Check out my video on YouTube. Great customer service:)
YouTube.com/c/robynscloset

Verified Purchase
BomiBox said...Aug 21, 2019

Thank you so much Robyn!

Jan 28, 2019
Overall
Stephanie M.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

Love everything!

Verified Purchase

Amazing Korean Skincare!!

May 20, 2018
Overall
Emily B.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I received my first box recently and was So Happy with everything inside!! From the silk cocoon finger balls to the Benton serum everything was a huge hit!! I actually found an eyeshadow that will last though a super hot sweaty day, the heimish coral stick blows my mind every time I wear it. Thank you Bomibox for putting together such an amazing box and thank you cratejoy for helping me find this subscription ❤️

Verified Purchase

Exciting

May 06, 2018
Overall
Amanda S.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

This is my first subscription box and it looks like a good mix of stuff to try. The instruction card in English is helpful as a lot of the words are in Korean. The box was well packaged and looks pretty too.

Verified Purchase

Love this!

Nov 02, 2017
Overall
Kayla S.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

I love this box! I'm rather clueless when it comes to skin care and beauty products (I had clear skin all through my teen years and never needed a skin care routine). In recent years, I began having breakouts and problem areas on my skin, but I had no clue what to purchase. I was hesistant to spend money on full size items in the store if I wasn't going to be happy with the product. So I love that I can sample different products. And so far frankly, I've loved all of them! I had tried a different box first and the items in that was causing worse breakouts. I haven't had anything but good results with Bomi Box. Softer, clearer skin, fewer breakouts. I'm glad to have them as my skin care routine now.

Verified Purchase

Bomibag is cool

Nov 12, 2017
Overall
Elaina R.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I purchased the Bomibag and it had a lot of samples and 2 full sized products. It was cool because the samples were popular K Beauty brands and so were the full sized products but I think I should have shelled out for the box. I would recommend if you like a lot of samples. Also I wish there were spoilers on the website for the Bomibag.

Verified Purchase

So many boxes but THIS is the BEST

Mar 15, 2017
Overall
Francesca D.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 10 months

no samples here full size products each month that so far have all been a dream - I love that most of the products I have received in the 5 boxes so far have been items I either had just read about while browsing Korean beauty or literally had in my cart for my next haul. Considering getting two a month just because u can't lose when the items are so perfect EACH time. Thank you Bomibox now I just wish other boxes would catch on to this because nothing compares in the 6 years I have been subscribing to monthly beauty boxes

Verified Purchase

Korean Skin Care

May 08, 2018
Overall
Justin T.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I ordered this box for my wife and she loved it! There are a lot of full sized items which is amazing csidering the travel size others normally give you. Would definitely recommend and will continue to order from!

Verified Purchase

very good subscription

Mar 16, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Carter R.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 23 days

All very good, great quality, packaged very nicely and even arrived early!

Verified Purchase

DELIVERED TO WRONG ADDRESS. STILL CHARG

Apr 08, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mi M.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

UPDATE:
I magically received a tracking number all of a sudden. It stated the package was delivered. In Germany. I live in CANADA. My address is correctly stated on my account and other companies have had no problem delivering to me. No response to my emails AGAIN!!!!
Original review:
I ordered in late February. It is now April. I have still not received a shipping notice. Also, i had sent multiple emails to them over a few weeks, with no response at all until I threatened to issue a chargeback. Therefor, my low star rating is self explanatoy.
I have been charged and its been well over a month and STILL no notification on to where the box is or that it is even shipped.
Beware of purchasing from BomiBox

Verified Purchase
BomiBox said...Apr 08, 2020

Hi Mi, I am so sorry for the delayed response and if you did not receive your tracking number as your box was shipped. I have re-emailed the tracking number to you, if you can please check you email. Thank you.

Best Korean Beauty Box By Far

Apr 09, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tessa J.
1 Review
4 Helpful

I simply think Bomibox is the best Korean skincare Box available. I plan on renewing my 3 month subscription as soon as it runs out and I'm always telling gals how great it is and how impeccable the customer service is. It’s sad that people are complaining about shipping and stuff when there’s a global pandemic and these folks including delivery people are risking their lives to bring you a box. Geez Louise. Anyways love my box and thought I’d leave a review to show my support.

My skin is glowing yo

Apr 09, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Skincare A.
1 Review
4 Helpful

I've received three boxes, and I've been surprised at how many new items I've become a fan of because they were introduced to me via Bomibox. I'm not a big fan of shopping in stores And now with the lockdown subscription boxes has become my saving grace and one thing I look forward to . I love getting things in the mail. Bomibox is perfect for someone like me. It's a splurge I give to myself quarterly. My skin looks the best it’s ever looked too which I’m thrilled about.

Bomibox Review

Nov 09, 2018
Overall
Hilary G.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 25 days

I am very impressed with the selection of products at such a reasonable price. I received several sheet masks, a full size jelly cleanser, moisturizer, eye cream, and hand cream. My favorite so far has been the 12 December hand cream. It has a delicious grapefruit sent and it is thick and moisturizing. It will be perfect to use when the Michigan Winter sucks the moisture right out of my skin!

Verified Purchase

Jul 02, 2017
Overall
Brocha C.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

Love all the products
Thank you

Verified Purchase

Great Skincare Box for Several Products

Oct 21, 2017
Overall
Susan K.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I got 2 Bomibags (July and August) and I loved the variety of items I received! The only reason that I stopped doing it was because I had so many items from the subscription and my own personal stash that I need to use up my items more before I sign up for the box again!
I really loved how they send you cards explaining how to use the items since some of the directions are written in Korean. Additionally, the bomibag is super cute! I highly recommend this to anyone that wants to try Korean skincare products and gets a good amount of items for the price you pay! (:

Verified Purchase