Home > Books > BookCase.Club > Reviews
BookCase.Club

The premium subscription service for all book lovers.


$9.99+ / month

Subscriber Reviews

345
4.6 of 5 stars
Disappointing
by Jessica written Jul 06, 2018
BookCase Club for kids is tailored to your child's gender and age. Unfortunately the books are not geared towards what you select when you subscribe. I reached out to them twice about sending very advanced chapter books and girly books for my first grade son. The first email was a "sorry hope you like the next box more" and the second email they didn't even acknowledge. I can't recommend this box and their customer service is seriously lacking. Lillypost is a much better book subscription for young kids and OwlCrate Jr is better for older kids. This one is cheap...you get what you pay for :(
Verified Purchase
Bargain table books
by Amy written Jul 06, 2018
I've gotten three months of books (6 total). The positive: all books are hardcovers in great condition and in the genre I signed up for (thrillers), the subscription price is more than reasonable, and I received a quick email response when I contacted them; the negative: the books I've received are 3-4 years old by unknown (to me) authors/titles with very mixed reviews on Goodreads. These are your typical bargain table books.
Verified Purchase
Books
by Breann written Jul 06, 2018
I changed my book subscription 2 months ago and keep getting the wrong kind of books. I regret buying all of these books I have had it 4 months. Not worth it. Maybe would of liked it if the started putting the right genre of books in it. My profile shows the right genre but I keep getting thriller books and I want kids 2-4 years old. Very different types of books.
Verified Purchase
by Brooke written Jun 13, 2018
My yearly subscription just renewed. I’m so excited for another year of fun books for my kids. However My hopes are the coloring books will slow down some. Not a huge fan of getting those. ( that’s why the 4 stars not 5 ) Overall we look forward to our surprise box of books every month!
Verified Purchase
Great!
by Amanda written Jun 08, 2018
Very pleased with book choices and conditions! Will buy again!
Verified Purchase
LOVE this idea!
by Melissa written Jun 06, 2018
We love reading books, and this is so much fun! My son loves the books we just received. Can’t wait to get the next box.
Verified Purchase
I wouldn't suggest
by rebekah written May 30, 2018
First and foremost their customer service is incredibly slow and when they finally email you back after you email them a few more times they will claim that you didn't get their first email every single time. second, they send you old books. They send you books that are at least 3 years old and have absolutely no resell value. third, don't order their "teenage dream" box expecting to receive contemporary books like the little picture shows. Instead, they send you sci-fi books.
Verified Purchase
WONDERFUL!!
by LauraBee written May 17, 2018
Received beautiful hardcover books!! Great stories at a great price! I love this box, and I'll continue coming back to it again and again for more great reads! Books always arrived on time.
Verified Purchase
Do Not Subscribe!!
by nazneen written May 16, 2018
Scam..... No customer service response. charged multiple times and received nothing.. Definitely not worth it !
Verified Purchase
First Box!
by Rebeka written May 14, 2018
Ordered my first box! It was easy and the price is fantastic! I had a few questions and they were super quick to answer my emails. Highly recommend for now, will update once I receive my first package.
Verified Purchase
View Details