Owl Post Books Imagination Subscription

by Owl Post Books
Imagination Delivered! Three new books, a fun craft & an interactive box each month. Free Shipping!

Plans as low as

$14.66/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (134)

  1. Reviews for this product (127)
  2. Reviews for this seller (7)

Don't judge a book by it's cover...

Mar 11, 2019
Overall
James H.
1 Review
1 Picture
35 Helpful

I came to write a review for this awesome box and saw the one-star review from Cindy D. below. I am the proud father of a son who happens to love ballet as well as this book. As a parent who always encourages their child to be accepting of who other people are I am shocked that an adult would post a review for a box centered around reading without actually reading the book that was sent to the end.
As you can see, this book centers around two kids who already have an idea of what they like to do, of who they feel like being that day. This book goes on to show you that it's ok to want different things, it's ok to want to be a princess or a dragon but the important part is that when you play together you have more fun. This book is a prime example of inclusivity and acceptance that having different ideas and different identities should be celebrated.
I give this box and the message of coming together to play without losing who you are 5 stars and highly recommend Owl Post Books to any family looking to foster a positive attitude towards their child's chosen identity.

All in

Feb 29, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Maggie E.
1 Review
1 Picture
13 Helpful

This was the best choice I made for my child. She was a tentative reader and now she loves getting her box every month. We are all in on Owl Post

Best Investment!

Jun 19, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ashley G.
1 Review
41 Helpful
Subscribed for 9 months

Over the past year, my son (whose 7 now), has gone from a tentative reader to an avid reader who looks forward to his package every month. We now have a blooming home library full of books he loves!

Verified Purchase

Thumbs up

Oct 17, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Minnie S.
1 Review
1 Picture
4 Helpful

We love this box. Our kids really enjoy getting mail and they love organizing their bookshelves when they get new ones in. This is the first box we have gotten with new books that are great quality and have so many books each month. Thumbs way up over here

so good

Oct 17, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Maura D.
1 Review
1 Picture
4 Helpful

love it so much, gets my kids to read and happy about getting mail

My picky kid approves

Oct 17, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mary A.
1 Review
1 Picture
4 Helpful

This is a really good box, the best one for my kid. He really likes it better than the other ones I got him. We are gonna keep getting it cause he likes it so much

Thumbs up

Oct 17, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lailani H.
1 Review
1 Picture
4 Helpful

It was surprising to get free shipping to Hawaii. Our kids love the box and the books so much and we appreciate what you are doing

Soooooo Cute!

Oct 17, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Anne C.
1 Review
1 Picture
4 Helpful

This is literally the cutest thing ever. We loved getting it as a gift for our new baby. Thanks Aunt Margaret you did good <3

Highly recommended

Jun 02, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lala T.
1 Review
1 Picture
4 Helpful

I just got around to writing a review, my MIL got this for our baby this past Christmas and we love it. I couldn’t even get a good pic cause she gets so excited about the books. Highly recommend

Lovely Box

Oct 19, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mary L.
1 Review
1 Picture
4 Helpful

This is such a lovely little box, out son adores it. What a great job, it's well thought out and he loves every little book he gets. Carry on!

Great great job

Jun 02, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Whitney H.
1 Review
1 Picture
4 Helpful

Thank you for the reminder to do a review. We are really happy with the box and it is pretty cute how my 7 year old gets excited when she sees the box sitting on the porch (I've been leaving it there so she can see it when she gets home from school). It's really helped her enjoy reading and I really appreciate everything you do. Also, customer service it really great. I wanted to change the name on the box from mine to my daughters and they did it within 20 minutes. I've never gotten something taken care of that fast haha anyways great job were big fans

What a great box

Oct 17, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Janice Z.
1 Review
1 Picture
4 Helpful

Such a great box for our Sophie, she loves opening it and bedtime stories. Grandma did a great job getting this for us

Great for baby

Oct 17, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Olive L.
1 Review
1 Picture
4 Helpful

This is the best book box we have found for our baby. The books are new and clean and the craft is so fun to watch her do.

Win win for us

Oct 17, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tola A.
1 Review
1 Picture
4 Helpful

WE LOVE IT! Best thing we bought for our daughter during this dang quarantine. She colors the box and does the writing stuff each day, win win for us

So cute

Oct 17, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Laura S.
1 Review
1 Picture
4 Helpful

We got this as a gift and our baby loves the baby books. super cute

Great writing box for teens

Oct 17, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lola W.
1 Review
1 Picture
4 Helpful

My daughter loves this box. We were so worried about her falling behind doing virtual school but we decided to get this box to help supplement her writing. She loves the books and the writing materials don't look like lessons, they are very open and she really likes that. Now she writes all the time and seems to be enjoying it! Thanks

Huge hit!

Feb 18, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Goddess B.
1 Review
39 Helpful
Subscribed for 11 months

My daughter Riley absolutely loves her Owl box. She waits anxiously each month for it to arrive and it has become one of her favorite days every month. I have been very impressed with the selection of books. They all seem to be "just right" books for her reading level and they are not books I have seen before. The quality is fantastic! We typically do about 6 months in gift boxes and then feel they start to get repetitive or boring but I believe this is a gift box we will be continuing for a long time.

Verified Purchase

Keeps kids Interested

Feb 18, 2019
Overall
Elizabeth B.
2 Reviews
38 Helpful
Subscribed for 12 months

My subsciption is for a 9-10 year old girl who loves to read and talk about the stories with her mom and dad. The books we’ve received so far have hit the mark, and she looks forward to the monthly book arrival.

Verified Purchase

Fantastic Present

Dec 19, 2018
Overall
Miriam P.
1 Review
37 Helpful
Subscribed for 12 months

A fantastic gift for my 6yo boy. It encourages a passion for reading by sending books centered around themes that are specifically tailored to your child. I love that every month, he get a surprise and is excited about books!

Verified Purchase

A Great Curation

Sep 25, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Danielle W.
1 Review
36 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

We love the wide variety of books in our box. It had a nice curation and introduced my daughter to some different styles and genres. She also really enjoyed coloring her box when she was done reading her books.

Verified Purchase

Make reading exciting!

Dec 10, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Cindie D.
1 Review
35 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

This was purchased for my Kindergarten God-children and they love it. So excited each month to receive their new box. I would highly recommend this for all kiddos. It is so important to get books in their hands to make them life long readers and learners. Thank you Owl Books!

Verified Purchase

A perfect gift!

Dec 20, 2018
Overall
Lexie S.
1 Review
35 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

My husband and I purchased a subscription for our niece who lives slightly far away from us and not knowing what books she has nor what a 9 year old girl is interested in we hoped for the best! Her mom helped us fill out her quiz and she has loved her first box! She already cannot wait for another, plus what kid doesn’t love getting mail?! Such a great thing!

Verified Purchase

Everyone is a winner

Dec 12, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Rebecca A.
1 Review
34 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I purchased the monthly book subscription for my avid-reading 8 year old, and neither of us could be more happy! This is a winning gift on so many levels.
For children it is the opportunity to receive a beautifully packaged box in the mail each month with an interesting and varied selection of books and a craft surprise.
For parents and gift-givers it's the opportunity for an expert to curate a selection of books for your child. The choice of books in a book shop can be overwhelming, so knowing someone has put thought into the selection is simply wonderful. And in addition you are giving your child one of the greatest gifts ever - of reading.
Thank you Owl Post Books for such an incredible service.

Verified Purchase

Highly recommend

Apr 14, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Shauna R.
3 Reviews
27 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

My first box was fantastic, great unique books, second box arrived without contents and customer service was very helpful and friendly about sending out a replacement promptly. I recommend if you want a fun Unusual box of books for your kiddo. Plus you can color the box 😁

Verified Purchase

Great fun books.

May 17, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kimberly W.
1 Review
26 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

Great fun books. Enjoying the books for a two year old. Good selection.

Verified Purchase